Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.86

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I love the fact that this small business is providing a point of sale solution and online tee sheet that actually helps golf courses. The product is incredibly reliable and easy to use."
  • icon"The POS is incredibly simplified for my staff, allowing them the confidence to perform their jobs quickly and efficiently."
  • icon"This system does not only do everything we need it to and more, but it does it very easily and saves the business a lot of money by saving a lot of time."
  • icon"Most all software systems are not ideal in every aspect."
  • icon"One of the only problems we have had is that it is a little tricky to ring up tournaments/outings and then pay out gift certificates with a portion of the money."
  • icon"It would be a crime to say anything wrong about this software."

Have you used TeeQuest and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All TeeQuest Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

TeeQuest Golf Software

VERY VERY GOOD - They could not have more helpful. 10 out of 10.

Pros

Very simple and easy for the staff to use. East to get from the Tee Sheet to the POS. Also to enter new Members and capture information. Great reports as well. Support is AWESOME as well.

Cons

Nothing really. We are unique 27 hole golf course and the team at TeeQuest was very accommodating to our needs.

Reasons for choosing TeeQuest

Great reviews for its current customers.

Reasons for switching to TeeQuest

Poor service. Too many issues with overbooking or not booked at all. Paying way too much with Hot deals and felt like I was competing with GolfNow & I thought they were supposed to be my partner. Not my competition.

User Profile

Alec

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Overall I am very pleased with the ease of use for my staff.

Pros

The POS is incredibly simplified for my staff, allowing them the confidence to perform their jobs quickly and efficiently. Being able to drop tee times at random times allows me the opportunity to maximize my revenues and give customers the best chance to play our course.

Cons

When a customer is booking online and they do not actually book the time, it leaves the time unavailable for an extended period of time and doesn't let us reserve the tee times for another customer.

Response from TeeQuest Solutions

Alec, we hold that tee time for the customer online for 10 minutes (by design) so someone else (who may be a faster at typing) does not come in and book it out from under them. If they do not complete the transaction within 10 minutes we open it back up to everyone.

Replied March 2018

Larry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Tee Quest

The experience with Tee Quest is Excellent.

Pros

Software applicability at the time of a purchase is generally well determined. Support is the greatest need once the decision to purchase a software system. The support by Tee Quest has been outstanding.

Cons

Most all software systems are not ideal in every aspect. Tee Quest's system like others does not offer all the services one might desire for an expanding golf related business. We think highly enough of Tee Quest that what one might suggest is a shortcoming in an area of their system is far surpassed by the merits of their overall product applicability generally and their support specifically.

Reasons for choosing TeeQuest

The product simply was better and more in line with our needs. Being small enough to be responsive but large enough to be relevant is important to us.

Shane

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

We have used several other POS & Tee Sheet vendors but TeeQuest is the best fit for our 7 courses.

The software has helped our facilities to have a great online presence selling a lot of course special tee times and online store certificates.

Pros

We have been very pleased with how easy the system is to use. Our staff warmed up to TeeQuest right away. From the management end, TeeQuest answered all of our questions, took our comments and suggestions for how we manage our operations, and made some technical changes that really helped us through the transition.

Cons

We are currently not able to do refunds onto Member Charge accounts but I have been told that is going to be fixed in the next release which is in a couple of weeks.

John

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Thank you TeeQuest, I could not be as successful at my job without you.

Pros

TeeQuest has simplified our process of running the tee sheet, tracking rounds and taking physical inventory. Their team is always available to assist us when we have any problems or questions. The training that they provided made it very easy for me to then train my staff and get them to feel comfortable with the system quickly. I love the fact that you can take the Tee Sheet to an offline mode if we lose our internet connection.

Cons

*

Austin

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Having used over a dozen POS systems, we can say with confidence this is the best and were happy.

Business operations have become much easier, fast, more efficient and have result in thousands saved.

Pros

The tee sheet is easy to run specials on and make organizing tournament days and times very easy. The POS side is very user friendly and easy to train staff. The inventory keeping makes reordering and inventory analysis as easy as it gets so we always have the right items and have them in stock. This system does not only do everything we need it to and more, but it does it very easily and saves the business a lot of money by saving a lot of time.

Cons

Cannot book multiple tee times at once. Would like to have an option the tee time confirmations are sent.

Eric

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

If you are looking for a full service provider then TeeQuest is your answer.

Pros

I have been working with TeeQuest for the past 10 years and feel more like a partner than customer. The staff at TeeQuest is constantly concerned with feedback and ways that they can improve the overall TQ experience. The support staff is second to none and is always available during those difficult course hours.

Cons

They don't offer a solution for managing tournaments at this time. We use a 3rd party for that though.

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Top Notch Support

This is a great POS system and tee sheet management software backed by excellent support. The best part is getting away from GolfNow. We control our tee time sales again!

Pros

The software is great, but the support is the best thing. Very responsive and easy to get questions answered.

Cons

Linking in beverage cart sales with the system would improve sales tracking. That process is promised for next year.

Reasons for choosing TeeQuest

Smaller, more responsive company; good reviews from other golf courses; and a great product.

Reasons for switching to TeeQuest

We had to give GolfNow two tee times a day which they could sell for whatever price they wanted. They also could change our rates without consulting us. They devalued our service and cost us thousands in lost revenue.

Chuck

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

A great company!

Pros

We have been with TeeQuest since 2007 and they have been a joy to work with. If problems or questions ever arise with hardware, software, or the process of booking times, they are immediately responsive.

Cons

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2021

Teequest is a solid product

The Teequest team is a dedicated staff that is focused on helping your golf course improve its bottom line and train your staff for success. Their personal touch with the set up process and customer support is refreshing! They are very punctual and after being with a bigger company their personal touch and willingness to solve the problem quickly is a huge change compared to the big company experience that we had in the past when it went often take days and multiple ticket numbers to fix an issue. Specifically, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is simply awesome and a huge help in any endeavor with the system. He continues to go above and beyond fixing the problem and then proactively helping us manage or strategize to eliminate future issues.

Pros

The customer service is outstanding with a punctual and dedicated staff. the ease-of-use is great for us too being an operation that has many part time employees they love the set up of the system and intuitive design.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to check in on the tee sheet and do some minor adjustments from my mobile phone. At the present time I need to use an outside source to do a remote login to my computer for any adjustments away from the golf course.

Reasons for choosing TeeQuest

Personal touch, For us the ability to talk to a physical person on the phone quickly to help solve problems or to be trained on different parts of the system was highly critical and teequest has delivered every time. Also they continue to look for feedback to improve their system personally reaching out and doing quarterly check-in’s. They are truly committed to helping your golf course improve the bottom line, communicate better with customers and provide a great online experience. I highly recommend Teequest to every golf course and especially smaller public courses looking for a clean professional presentation at a great price!

Reasons for switching to TeeQuest

We wanted to take control of our T sheet and have more of a personal touch when it came to organizing our golf course and strategizing about how we could create a better customer experience. Also course specials with golf now often lead to individual golfers coming in and wanting to play by themselves i’ll course specials for the new system include at least two golfers at a time eliminating conflict at the register with pairing up on carts.

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

Great people to work with! Love working with TeeQuest.

We came from an unreliable inconsistent software that was web-based. This software is tremendously more reliable.

Pros

-Very user friendly -straight-forward functions -meets my eye well -support staff is fast and effective

Cons

-Some basic functions are missing -A few more basic capabilities regarding member charging and the tee sheet would be nice

Response from TeeQuest Solutions

Chris, we are happy to report that we have added many of the tee sheet functions that we have spoken about and the functionality do a refund on a members AR account.

Replied March 2018

Conrad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

So many features all in one software. TeeQuest does everything we need it to. Literally everything.

Absolutely fantastic and easy to use software for managing golf courses.

Pros

We absolutely love tee quest. We love how easy it is to use. Managing tee times in now easier than ever. We also manage inventory and our food and beverage supply easily. It can even do so much more if you need it to!

Cons

It would be a crime to say anything wrong about this software. We genuinely enjoy using it and we have never been let down.

Eddie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Great company and great software!

Pros

Managing our 36 hole facility with TeeQuest is straightforward. Both our courses have a web presence and generate revenue from online bookings, which frees my staff to focus on serving customers in the proshop.

Cons

We had several things about the software that needed fixed early on but those have all been rectified over time. It really does everything we need and don't really have any cons at the moment.

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Outstanding point of sale solution for golf courses, low cost, great customer service.

Pros

I love the fact that this small business is providing a point of sale solution and online tee sheet that actually helps golf courses. The product is incredibly reliable and easy to use.

Cons

The website that TeeQuest provides leaves far more to be desired. It feels a bit aged in terms of web development and does not allow customizability on the golf course side.

Brad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4