WellnessLiving is a cloud-based business management solution for wellness studios of all sizes. The key features of the solution include online booking, payments, class scheduling and marketing management.

WellnessLiving features online booking which allows students to book classes online in available time slots. With automated reminders, users can send email and text reminders to students so that they are aware of their class time.

WellnessLiving features an online store, which enables users to list their courses on business websites. This functionality allows students to register for courses and make online payments for class fees and merchandise.

WellnessLiving features campaign management which enables businesses to send automated email and text campaign messages for targeting customer acquisition and retention.It also offers a mobile application for Android and iOS devices.

WellnwssLiving offers services on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and through online demo videos and knowledge base.



106 Reviews of WellnessLiving

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 106 reviews

December 2018

Jennifer from Cutting Edge Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

C-Ya Mindbody. Hello WellnessLiving

If you are looking for an up to date software that is easy to use (for both yourself and your clients), is fairly priced, and has ready and knowledgeable staff ready to assist you then check out WellnessLiving. If you enjoy having you rates jump all the time while getting less bang for your buck and mistakes on your billing then stay with MindBody as they most certainly be able to meet those requirements.

Pros

Just like what I was used to using but better. Great modern feel. Clients said the transition was easy.

Cons

Great support help when I have questions and are very knowledgeable- just wish it was available 24/7.

December 2018

MaryBeth from Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

game changer for my business

Wellness Living has been a game changer for my business. It's like having a 24/7 assistant/front desk person. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially a small Pilates studio.

Pros

easy to use, good tech support, many great features integrated, such as loyalty rewards and website integration.

Cons

It's hard to get tech support right away when I call. They always call back or email, but sometimes I'm not available when they call back.

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hey MaryBeth! Thanks so much for leaving your awesome review. We have worked hard to make WellnessLiving the best all-in-one management solution for businesses like yours, empowering you to focus on your business while we worry about the backend. We are so glad to hear that you have had such an awesome experience with us. We also do our best to provide all the features you need with constant development and improvements, so it’s great to hear that our rewards program and widgets have served you so well. With all our growth over the last few years, we are nearly constantly hiring and training new members of our support team to answer your questions, no matter when you need to ask. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Not yet suitable for European customers.

Pros

It’s an alternative to overpriced MINDBODY. It has similar capabilities, making it somewhat easier for my clients to get used to.

Cons

The merchant processing is horrendous.
Weekly settlements because wiring my money to me is costly for them. Nobody knew to tell me that until I was halfway through on boarding.
No way to see merchant statements, 8 days into using them & I still have no idea when I will be paid.
My Black Friday sale has been ruined because I have a £300 pound cap on my transactions & my clients payments are cancelled. It’s as if they don’t want me to take money?
Reports are fat & clunky. Hard to read.
Passed from pillar to post by multiple departments, none of whom can ever help.
No answer on help lines.
I am currently waiting in UK for them to see if my cap might be lifted so I can take some money tomorrow. I’ll k ow by my lunchtime because of the time difference.
The whole thing was a bad idea on my part. Nobody I spoke to on the demo really knew how it would work for me in the UK, I was given wrong info from the outset.
No ability to take ACH / direct debits.
Multiple charges for ‘Gateway Fees’ with no notification & after 4 days of trying to find someone to tell me what the fees are for & show me an invoice, not a single person has offered anything other than links to pages I can’t access.
I’m furious with myself for getting myself into this mess.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so sorry to hear that you have not had the experience you expected with us so far. We have many customers in the UK, but this is the first we have heard of these types of issues. We have called you several times and left you voicemails as well as emails, but have yet to hear back. Please send an email directly to support@wellnessliving.com or call us back toll free at 1-888-668-7728 so we can get to the bottom of your issues ASAP. Rest assured that we will do everything in our power to resolve this problem for you. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

November 2018

Jamie from Swim Express

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Easy to use!

The customer service is phenomenal.

Pros

After researching for months, I finally found a program that works for our growing business. It’s definitely worth every penny. The interface is easy to use, the customization is exactly what we need, the client app is simple and clean.

Cons

The more customizing you need, the longer it takes to go live. I wish that the integrated merchant processor was more upfront about fees. I had to really read the fine print to be aware of the fees associated with the account.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hi Jamie! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about WellnessLiving. We always do our best to provide the perfect all-in-one solution to businesses like yours, so we are ecstatic to hear that you have found everything you need in our easy-to-use and highly customizable software solution. Along with our array of useful features and tools, we are also determined to offer the best possible customer service experience, which is why our teams are always there for you, no matter what you need. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Allison from ABSolute Pilates and Wellness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Software to Grow you Pilates studio

Pros

The ease of use. The additions that have been made to improve the software are outstanding.

Cons

Some of the reports are confusing to get the data I need. This has been improved over the years and still is a work in progress.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hey Allison! Thank you so much for leaving your awesome review. At WellnessLiving, we are constantly working to improve every aspect of our software, so it is great to hear that you are having such a satisfying experience running your business with us. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to help you identify the best way to use our reports for your business. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

So Glad We Switched

Pros

We switched to Wellness Living in January of 2017 and could not be happier. I had been with MBO since I opened my yoga studio, in 2004, and was looking for a better system with better customer service. I definitely found it with the WL system. It's not only a much more visually appealing system but it's also intuitive, user-friendly and incredibly easy to learn. To be honest, I was very nervous about the transition and wasn't looking forward to learning a new system and training over 20 people. But, I am so glad I did. Now our clients register for more classes online, the system is completely mobile friendly, and we love the integrated marketing emails and texts. And to top it off, the WL team is truly amazing. They know your name, your businesses, and they get back to you right away with personal videos and explanations for anything you need. They also listen to your requests. They have implemented over 25 of our requests in less than a year.

Cons

We were with MBO for 12 years so we had a lot of data to transfer. It was a bit stressful as I am sure it would be with any database change. Be patient. Also, I know they are working on this but the reporting features aren't as sophisticated as I would like them to be.

November 2018

Kate from Connect the dots

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

WellnessLiving Review

I feel that the system and support together are what make Wellness living easy to use. It is a pleasure to use it and I recommend it to other services. We switched from mind body and have never looked back

Pros

I love wellness living's intuitive system and easy to use software.

Cons

I like everything about the system and can't fault it at all.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hey Kate! Thanks for taking the time to leave such an awesome review and for making the switch from MindBody. At WellnessLiving, we are constantly evolving our techniques and tools to provide businesses like yours with the best software solution for managing your day-to-day. We are so happy to hear that you love our system so much. We are excited to be working with you and look forward to continuing to grow together. Thanks again for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Gene from 4 Star Athletics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

More confusing than necessary

Pros

Has the ability to capture and show member usage of the facility.

Cons

There is little intuitive flow within the software. Requires rote memorization of each feature, rather than following logical steps to complete each aspect of the program. Especially when forming family groups, can inadvertently enter information about one member into another’s file. The interface with a barcode reader is poor. There is a long lag before a code is cleared and another is readable, although the machine sounds off as a succes if a 2nd code is scanned. Member visits are not recorded.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hey Gene. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so sorry to hear that you are frustrated. We work hard to provide businesses like yours with an easy-to-use, all-in-one software solution, so we will be in contact with you shortly to help you resolve these unexpected issues and to show you how to get the most out of WellnessLiving.

October 2018

Joe from Rochester School of Music

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Wellness

None

Pros

The store! and it's set up. Being able to email my customers directly.

Cons

Too complicated for non computer users. There is TOO many variables that you need to set up with everything, like allowing instructors to seeing clients info. Out of now where, and we had to wait for your team to fix 3 or 4 weeks TOO LATE. Not easy running reports. All I want is my client mailing addresses, had to go thru all kinds of loops to get just there address for a mailing.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hi Joe! Thank you so much for leaving your review. Our focus at WellnessLiving is providing you with the most useful tools for running your business, so it is awesome to hear that you are getting such great use of the store and marketing tools. We are also focused on making our services as simple to understand and as easy-to-use as possible so that you can give all your attention to what is most important: your clients! We will have a member of our support team reach out to you soon to help simplify your interactions with our system. Thanks so much for choosing WellnessLiving!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

A System with Great Potential

Use it every day and love it!

Pros

I store my appointment details on my calendar, but I can’t keep track of them when I’m in a hurry. WellnessLiving is a lifesaver especially for people like me who need to be organized and reminded about my meetings. It contains a simple interface which is straightforward to use. The best part is I can actually book a lunch meeting while searching for a restaurant or location on Google. Our staff can check co-workers schedule and manage appointments simultaneously using this software. No need to pick up the phone or send an email to check if you’re available on that date.

Cons

I was quite disappointed with the customer support. They were slow to respond and not knowledgeable about the software. They need to train them to be more equipped for troubleshooting concerns.

October 2018

Jenny from Mindful Mule personal training

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Good product

So glad I have my executive to help me when things pop up that I need help with. She is so patient and kind!

Pros

The Ease of scheduling and being able to customize.

Cons

Both apps are not very functioning but I hope they improve soon.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hey Jenny! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We know that business owners like you need to focus on your clients and not your software, so we are ecstatic to hear that you find WellnessLiving so easy-to-use for your scheduling needs. We also know that every business is different, which is why we have given you so many options to quickly and easily customize WellnessLiving to work just how you want. Our support team is obsessed with providing the best possible support to clients like you and are always happy to hear that they are satisfying your needs. Someone from our team will be reaching out to you shortly to help you get to know our apps so that you can the most out of them.

October 2018

Cindee from Essentrics/Classical Stretch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

I love WellnessLiving

Pros

Ease of use, TECH SUPPORT Is awesome. They teach me as I go and have an extreme amount of patience.

Cons

email marketing- It needs to be more user friendly in terms of sending eletters. Not too techy...something along the lines of Constant Contact

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hi Cindee! Thanks so much for leaving your review. Our team at WellnessLiving works hard provide customers like you with the best service, so we are glad to hear that your experience with customer support has been awesome. We will have someone from our marketing team reach out to you right away to help you with your newsletters. The majority of MindBody customers that make the switch to us usually cancel their Constant Contact accounts and use our built-in email marketing platform exclusively, not only because there is no cost for it, but also because they love the simplicity. Thank you so much for your feedback and for making the switch over to us. It’s because of customers like you we are where we are today!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Innovation is here

Pros

So I used this program while helping a friend set up his business... it's making a unique dent in a new industry. Many users aren't tech savvy in their businesses so this helps out with that

Cons

There are many things that can be fixed - for example I feel that customer service can be improved in terms of timely responses, also to mention the need for perhaps using beta test sites before launching them out to all the clients.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for helping your friend get set up with WellnessLiving. As a recently established business ourselves, we know how difficult it can be to get started. That is why we do all we can to offer the easiest-to-use and most effective all-in-one solution to our customers at every stage of their growth. Additionally, our teams are constantly working to improve the ways that we serve our customers, so be sure to let us know whenever you have any thoughts on how we can do better. We are continuously evolving and working to implement superior methods based on all the suggestions we receive.

October 2018

Isley from University of Kansas

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Great functionality with excellent customer support!

Since making the switch from Mindbody, we've been running more efficiently than ever before!

Pros

I used to use Mindbody, but after switching to WellnessLiving, I haven't looked back once! Not only is this far cheaper (50% the price), it's actually a better product too! The automated features of WellnessLiving save so much time and energy! From instant notifications to schedule changes, this covers it all!

Cons

I've encountered a few bugs, but after contacting customer service they were either addressed, or, more often, revealed to be user error on my part! :)

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hey Isley! Thanks for leaving your review. At WellnessLiving, we know that business owners like you need to focus on your clients, not your software. That is why we have created such quick and easy solutions for all your day-to-day tasks. We are always working to make WellnessLiving work even better for you, so be sure to keep sending us your thoughts and suggestions. We are so happy that you decided to make the switch from MindBody to WellnessLiving. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the best!

October 2018

Theresa from College Park Yoga, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

The absolute best management software on the market!

If you are a new business or are thinking about making the switch to a new software, don't hesitate! Make the change now. You will be so glad you did!

Pros

Ease of use! This is the most user friendly comprehensive software program available. We have been in business for over 17 years at the time this review is written and during that time we have tried and tested many other programs to function our yoga studio. Hands-down Wellness living is the best! Once you switch you never look back. Their customer support is amazing and actually get back to you. It's super easy to integrate into your current website with easy to use widgets. Their apps are wonderful, I can take my business on the road and to festivals. And the best part - our clients love it too!

Cons

There is nothing that wellness living needs to do make their program better. Every time they make changes I am shocked at how amazing the upgrades are! It is a wonderful system to use!

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hi Theresa! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review. At WellnessLiving, we do everything in our power to provide you with the best customer service, so we are ecstatic to hear that your experience has been so incredible. We also know that businesses like yours need powerful tools, which is why we have created such easy-to-use widgets and apps for you and your clients. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you are so satisfied after making the switch to WellnessLiving and will continue to do our best to provide you with a system that serves your every need!

August 2018

Sheila from Indian Springs Academy of Music

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

THE best place to manage your Music School!

Hands down the best thing about Wellness Living is the people who work there. I could never say enough good things about my trainer!! She went over and above to ensure that I was transferred accurately from my previous company - including giving up her Saturday morning to spend 5 hours on the phone with me. She worked to be sure all accounts were in order, organize the store, update settings, showed me where to find specific reports, etc. She made sure all bases were covered as I started. The owners are equally professional and committed to their business, staff and clients. GREAT company!!!

Pros

I love the ease of use! Compared to my previous software, there are far fewer steps to execute normal tasks. The design and functional clarity gave me a lot of confidence right away. No business software could actually fall under the heading "Set it and forget it!" but this comes the closest!

Cons

I can't say there is anything I like the least. It does everything I need it to do easily and clearly. Perhaps the one thing I would add would be the ability to extend sessions by dragging them down to the next 15min - otherwise I really appreciate all that it does.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied August 2018

Hi Sheila! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your awesome review. At WellnessLiving, we understand that business owners like you need to be able to focus on your clients and that your software should take up as little time as possible. That is why we work so hard to provide you with as much freedom as possible by offering the simplest tools for the most complex tasks. We are also perfectionists and understand how scary it is to use MindBody for years, then entrust another company to transfer all your data. We pride ourselves in being there for you every step of the way, so we are glad to hear that your training experience was so smooth. Let our Support Team know about any suggestions you have to improve WellnessLiving and we will start implementing them. Our entire team is singularly dedicated to ensuring that you have the best software and the best service that you could ever imagine, so we will always do everything in our power to offer you whatever you need.

August 2018

Sarah from SkyPole Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

My first studio and I'm soooo glad I went with Wellness Living!!!!

Pros

Ok first off, I just opened a Pole Fitness Studio, SkyPoleFitness.com and from the DAY I started my contract with WellnessLiving they have been so helpful. I used to work for a studio and we had MindBody but they were just WAY to expensive for all the same features WL has.

This is my first studio as an owner, and I probably ask way more questions to the WL staff than I should but let me tell you, they are so responsive and helpful. They send these personalized videos to answer my questions instead of just some typed up response (I'm very visual).

Cons

There are some features they are lacking on but that's with every software company...no one company will be perfect but they have all the features that matter! Plus they are constantly improving. I can't be any happier with my decision to go with them.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied September 2018

Hey Sarah! Thanks for leaving your review and for choosing WellnessLiving for your first studio. We are proud to be a part of your business! Our team is always happy to help and we love hearing from you, so be sure to always let us know whenever you need assistance with anything and we will keep providing everything we can to help you. Additionally, get in touch with us any time you think of a feature that you would like to see in WellnessLiving. We have built our software on suggestions like yours, so keep them coming!

August 2018

Christine from Implus

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Finally a alternative to Mindbody

Pros

The interface is completely user friendly!! Click, click, click and you’ve set up a class, a schedule, a teacher, a client. No multiple deep menus, a dashboard that is extremely well organized, no zombie classes hiding six menus down. It’s just SIMPLE to use and still has everything you need! I trialed and looked at 6 options. Hands down this is the best option both cost and user wise. The amount of time I’ve saved managing my software has given me time to grow my business and focus on more important things!!!

Cons

The full site isn’t optimized for mobile. Other than that, I haven’t had any glitches. This is so much better than Mindbody.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied August 2018

Hey Christine! Thanks for your awesome review and for choosing to make the switch to WellnessLiving. We understand that studio owners like you need to focus on providing the best services to your clients, so we are very happy to hear that you have found your experience with us so smooth and simple. We do everything we can to offer customers like you the most functional solution possible for your business, which is why we are always improving based on suggestions like yours. Be sure to let our Support Team know about the improvements you would like to see, and you will be able to watch our progress in the Support Center as we start building them right away!

July 2018

Joanne from Turbo Studio

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

User friendly, incredible customer service, every function you need.

Fuss free, not crashing on a weekly basis or causing my clients headaches.

Pros

It's intuitive. I have everything I need in the software and it's working properly every day without 'issues' that prevent myself or my clients from booking. I cannot speak highly enough of the customer service, I reckon those guys are answering my emails in their sleep they are so quick to respond. If you're on a competing site do yourself a favour and move across. I had a slight last minute panic attack because the whole migration was massive and the thought of my clients being inconvenienced stressed me. Best thing I've done for my business was move to them. Not one regret.

Cons

I've only been using the software for a few months now but having used a competitors product for several years I knew what I would be looking for in both good and bad. This has every function I used prior and it's far easier to navigate. So in short, I actually haven't found any cons yet!

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied July 2018

Hi Joanne! Thank you for leaving such a kind review. We are so glad that we have been able to help ease your worries and support your business these last few months. Our entire team at WellnessLiving is singularly dedicated to customers like you, so it is great to hear that you have had such a pleasant experience and have finally found a software that works so well for you! We hope that we can continue to exceed your expectations in the future.

July 2018

Mila from Reform Pilates Studios

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Really happy about the switch. I've been using WL for three years now and I'm super satisfied with it

Pros

The customer care really cares! They are very responsive and really solve your problem. Also the transition from the old software was smooth and easy

Cons

The new backhand app is amazing although it needs some improvement to speed up its use. Sometimes it requires quite a few clicks

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied July 2018

Hey Mila! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. At WellnessLiving, we know that the best software solution must serve your business exactly how you need so that you can focus on serving your clients, not working around software issues. That is why our team is so dedicated to providing you with the best service and solution possible. Be sure to always let us know exactly what types of improvements you would like to see in our software and our apps and we will start building them for you right away. You can even watch our progress from the Support Center! Looking forward to another awesome three years together.