All Embrace ERP Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Embrace

PROS

Ease of use, integration of modules, user friendly.

CONS

Customisation of modules can be expensive

Reasons for switching to Embrace ERP

Embrace was the only product at the time that was able to handle our part number requirements.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Replied December 2022

Heidemarie

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Time for change with Embrace

PROS

From first interaction, the staff took care, listened and understood the problems with the previous systems. The implementation team is brilliant. We have several unique scenarios, and the team took them in their stride and we always got a solution. Once the implementation team had left, the tech support team have always provided quick service to any queries.

CONS

Pricing - when we embarked on finding a new software, we knew that it was a costly exercise. However, what we have gotten since implementing Embrace (timeous information, control) far exceeds the price. We gladly pay it.

Reasons for switching to Embrace ERP

The business had outgrown the various software packages that it used and needed to have the information consolidated in one package with real time info.

Rika

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Embrace Experience

Very Good

PROS

Very easy to use and understand the software. Support is excellent.

CONS

Cannot get financial reports in correct format. Need huge customization in order to do so.

Reasons for switching to Embrace ERP

Board decision

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Rika. We appreciate your positive feedback about our solution and support. You'll be delighted to know that with the latest version of Embrace you will be able to get your financial reports in the format you want and with minimal, if any, customisations. Once again, thank for taking the time to leave this review

Replied November 2022

Varund

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Embrace ERP

Excellent experience with the integration team.

PROS

Ease of use with the new version. Ability to integrated with our warehouse system. The user friendly interface available with the upgraded version15.

CONS

None that I can think of at this moment.

Reason for choosing Embrace ERP

Locally developed software with excellent aftersales service.

Louise

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Local is Lekker

Being one of the earlier Embrace Customers, we as an Organisation have grown alongside Embrace over the past 32 years. Being a local product is definitely a bonus in terms of support and market understanding.

PROS

Fully integrated system offering real time information to users. Support for package is excellent. Software upgrades are becoming almost seamless even if client has customisations.

CONS

Majority of standard reports have to be customised to user requirements. Reports which are generated by programs should all offer the .csv option of printing. It may however be due to the Version of Embrace we are using so this may not necessarily be a con for other Companies.Certain Enquiry programs are cumbersome.An integrated BI reporting tool would be very useful.

Reason for choosing Embrace ERP

Embrace offered a real time on line fully integrated ERP System

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your great review Lousie. We appreciate and value your feedback. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team over the years. You are quite right. The reporting issues you mentioned have been addressed in the latest version of Embrace. There is a new CSV output format which is easier to use and provides a lot more information. This makes getting data out of Embrace really easy and with minimal, if any, customisations. That, along with the new Restful API suite gives many more options and tools for extracting your data. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to leave this review.

Replied November 2022

Martin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Very Adaptable System

The ease of reporting and functionality of each of the modules makes it easy for business to operate and manage process effectively.

PROS

Very easy to use and found that some of the customisations requested over the years are now part of the standard package functionality. The complete redesign of package around connectivity, menu and screen changes and improvements to modules, including introducing new modules to the product offering.

CONS

No real cons at the moment as the current V15 has addressed many of the issues like connectivity, data extraction and integration.

Vendor Response

Hi Martin. Wow! You've made our day! Thank you so much for this great review. It's feedback like this that makes our work meaningful. It's our mission and our passion to help South African businesses operate efficiently and thrive. We're really excited about Embrace Version 15 and believe it ticks ALL the boxes. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really do appreciate this.

Replied October 2022

Zarina

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Embrace is the best ERP system to date!

Overall the flow of the software is very easy to follow.

PROS

Embrace is user friendly; the accuracy of the data is of utmost importance in our line of business & this system is able to give you that with no doubts at all.Improved efficiencies. Overall the flow of the software is very easy to follow. It may sound silly but I found that having a manual is something which we take for granted but embrace manual was easily accessible

CONS

i have not encountered anything that i dont like

Reasons for switching to Embrace ERP

the company wanted a more reliable & advanced ERP that could work for the Business

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for this great review Zarina. You have made our day! We are thrilled to hear how Embrace has improved overall efficiency throughout the business and that because you trust the data you are able to make critical business decisions confidently. Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We really do appreciate this.

Replied January 2023

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

ACS-Embrace ERP

Very good operational package, caters for most companies requirements.

PROS

Modules integrate seamlessly with each other, ease of use, user friendly. Data available immediately.

CONS

Although standard reporting is good, getting data onto different platforms is a bit tedious.

Reason for choosing Embrace ERP

Pricing, ease of use, setup

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Replied October 2022

Andrew

Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Reliable System

The business has run seamlessly on Embrace for over 30 years without any majors issues, with a good working relationship with ACS (the software house).

PROS

All modules are fully integrated into the Finance/General Ledger (GL) Module, with reliable balancing between sub-systems and the GL. It is very strong on the transactional side with users easily trained to do their tasks. It is customisable to tweak to suit your own requirements.

CONS

The menus are a little cumbersome to navigate around.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for such a great review Andrew. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. You'll love our latest version of Embrace ERP, especially the desktop and menus which have been completely redesigned with a focus on ease of navigation and user experience. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team over the years and meeting your growing and changing business requirements.

Replied October 2022

Yolande

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Top erp solutions for the motor industry

Embrace made my life a lot and easier and overall, and has boosted overall productivity

PROS

The system is user friendly and provide full visibility throughout the company

CONS

There aren't any cons and all Intergrations was complete with ease

Reasons for switching to Embrace ERP

Because we were using multiple systems and could not trust the information

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review Yolande. We're delighted to hear that Embrace has made your day easier, more efficient and productive. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this. The team will be thrilled to read your positive feedback. Thanks again.

Replied October 2022

Mark

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Flexible software

It is an extremely stable platform that you can adapt to your business workflow. Support is excellent and all support agents are highly qualified and capable to assist.

PROS

We required software that is highly customizable and Embrace delivered this. We are using the software now for 20 years and there has never been a project or customization that was too complicated for ACS. It provides all the components for any size business to operate and analyze their business.

CONS

No cons to using the software. Their road map to future development is sound.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review Mark. Your positive feedback means a lot to us. As a team, we pride ourselves on delivering service beyond excellence and building lasting win-win partnerships with our clients. Thank you for your valued support as we continue to meet your company's current and future business needs.

Replied October 2022

Shantelle

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

How great is Embrace!

PROS

The fact that the system is so easy to use as well as the fact that it is easily customizable.The team supporting the product is first class.

CONS

Integrations between other systems could be improved.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your great review Shantelle. The team will be delighted to read your comments. You'll be pleased to know that our latest version of Embrace includes a robust OpenAPI suite which allows third party systems to be deployed and integrated with ease. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write and submit a review. We really do appreciate this.

Replied October 2022

Mervin

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Embrace - Good value for Money

Good experiences Good support Too many customisations to enhance the system, these should have come in as standard

PROS

Easy to use, easy to run reports and obtain information

CONS

Too many customisations were required to reach our requirements

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review Mervin. We appreciate and value your feedback. We're delighted that you are benefitting from the ease of use, easy access to reliable information and of course, our great support. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team and we look forward to a continued win-win partnership.

Replied October 2022

Grant

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Embrace Review

PROS

Easy to use with lots of reporting options

CONS

Mobile app to check inventory and do quotes will be ideal

Vendor Response

Hi Grant. Thank you for your review. We value and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to scheduling a presentation on Embrace 15 and believe you'll be really excited about the mobile functionality and the many other enhancements. Once again, many thanks.

Replied October 2022

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews