User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "its so easy to use and self explanatory. The company are also very good at seeking feedback and making improvements. Its great with new starters to the company. "

  • "Aerotrac streamlines our processes that are heavily regulated, reduces our workload and improves efficiency."

  • "Expands with our business. We have continued to add on and use different parts of the program as our company has grown. "

  • Cons

  • "Nothing if its correctly set up in the first place. "

  • "Initially support was dealt with overnight from the UK but now in country support means short turn around on questions and issues."

  • "Training was somewhat limited in the early days but this has improved considerably in conjunction with the user guides."

Browse Aerotrac Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2019

Philipp from Aircraft Equipment Overhaul & Sales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Covers us for multiple Aviation regulatory systems (EASA, CASA, DOT, FPA)

In 30+ years of Aviation and Software application experience, I have not come across a team that is more dedicated and committed to their customers. Continual software improvements have resulted in significant reduction in administrative an compliance overheads.

Pros

This software has grown out of a component shop environment and is a great system to effectively manage very small jobs all the way up to big Hangar projects. It is SQL based and has great integrations with accounting systems and can be extensively customised to streamline shop control processes and associated parts and financial transactions.

Cons

The help system documentation could be improved.

Reasons for Choosing Aerotrac

Significantly cheaper to implement and run then RAMCO.

August 2019

Kasthuri from Specialist Aviation Services Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Aerotrac - An unique tool that gives you control!

The strong relationship that Aerotrac built with SAS of working together ethos helps to solve the ever-changing demands from the regulatory authorities plus the user requests and the subsequent changes/ updates that are needed at times. Knowing there is support when you need it and having access to real time data and the control that provides makes it a remarkable tool.

Pros

Aerotrac is our main tool that helps us control all aspects of our business. From Part-M, Part-145 & Part-21 processes. The systems also has complete integration into the logistical, commercial and financial processes. The management of complex aircrafts and all the plenty factors that come with it makes the system unique. The recent introduction of AWI (web base system) and the electronic tech log has made the system complete.

Cons

The manuals are not up to date with all the innovative changes that take place.

Reasons for Choosing Aerotrac

The friendly reliable company, had the patience to listen to what SAS wanted and worked with SAS to give us the product that suited our company needs. The potential to evolve with the changes in technology and demands was evident. It felt like a partnership rather than a supplier providing a service. The price was very competitive compared the other systems in the market at the time.

September 2019

Darren from Gas Turbine Overhaul Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Aerotrac

Pros

It has the functionality that I require to be able to forecast and quote jobs out to customer's not just to collect costs after the event. I also like the diary and memopad functions which allow us to have easy information share on a job, or an invoice or a particular part. But most of all, the system is reliable and the data returned can be trusted.

Cons

Sometimes humans make mistakes and simple typo errors are not easy to correct, but I guess this adds to the reliability of the data returned.

Reasons for Choosing Aerotrac

For the ability to customer quotes and previous experience with Aerotrac UK.

August 2019

Gareth from Oakenhurst Aircraft Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Thumbs up to AeroTrac!

AeroTrac has greatly assisted with works order path management. It has allowed for us rethink and restructure teams within our organisation, also allowing for process change. Technicians are now able to perform work that they were employed for, hands on maintenance on the bench which increased the focus on quality and reliability of the work they are performing.

Pros

The introduction of the AeroTrac software has allowed for business growth at a rate which would of otherwise been impossible without it. As well as being a dedicated aviation MRO/maintenance platform, AeroTrac allows for sharpening and streamlining of all daily functional processes.

Cons

To be honest the only con was the actual choir of applying the change and removing ourselves from an already embedded system built up over 19 years prior to this software introduction. It was very daunting but greatly eased with TracWare's support tech team.

Reasons for Choosing Aerotrac

It was due to the functionality of AeroTrac meeting our business needs and was also financially the most cost competitive product in comparative terms.

August 2019

Glen from CRS Technics Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Aerotrac Supports All Areas Of Our Business

I feel we have a partnership with Aerotrac, they listen when we have problems and are quick to resolve issues. We (along with others) are working with Tracware to help develop a more streamlined version of the system specifically to handle our component sales.

Pros

Aerotrac is relatively simple to use in comparison to other systems purporting to be 145 ERP systems. It has obviously been built specifically for the aerospace industry rather than being a production system made to 'fit' the Aerospace Industry and regulation. The system covers all areas of our work from purchasing, repair orders, workshop projects, quality etc, and has a wealth of reports that assist in managing KPI's and customer expectations. In addition, it was cost effective offering better value than other systems in this sector.

Cons

There is very little I don't like about the system, there could maybe be a little more customer support. On the system itself maybe only cancelling a goods receipt/batch can be a little complicated, outside of this it is hard to think of anything.

Reasons for Choosing Aerotrac

More cost effective, better functionality particularly fro the 145 operation, friendly helpful service.

July 2019

Derek from Leader Aviation Services Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

complete package

My overall experience has been positive. The support team have always been open to discuss ideas for enhancements, listen and respond to our growing needs. We have used the software for nine years and never experienced a down day.

Pros

Having worked with other aviation software that appear to have been created, patched and expanded to sort of accommodate customers needs. Aerotrac was created to specifically address all of the needs in one package. Enhancements that have been incorporated, have been done in such a way that they are a natural fit with the original product.

Cons

The top ribbon occupies more screen real estate than necessary.

July 2019

Martin from Kearsley Airways Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Component MRO Software

Overall we are very pleased with the product that is cost effective, reliable and perfectly suited to the aviation MRO business model.

Pros

Aerotrac is an affordable, well featured product and suited our business model perfectly. The software freed up staff to carry out other duties and as such was almost self funding. Support from Tracware has been and remains very good and during the 10 years in operation we have never had a software failure.

Cons

Training was somewhat limited in the early days but this has improved considerably in conjunction with the user guides.

August 2019

Anton from Heliwork Services Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

All the data that matters at my fingertips

As an Owner / Director, I want to have all the data that matters to me at my finger-tips. Aerotrac gives me that and much more. It gives me consistent, comprehensive management of workflow in both the hangar and workshops and all the key business data in one location.

Pros

Aerotrac provides functionality beyond any other software I have used in the Industry, and it does this in an intuitive and easy to follow layout.

Cons

Does not provide full financials functionality, so I need to manually export Ledgers into Sage.

August 2019

Dwight from Southwest Airmotive Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent Program

Pros

Expands with our business. We have continued to add on and use different parts of the program as our company has grown.

Cons

Formatting our documents was a little cumbersome, but we now have documentation customized and suited to our specific needs.

August 2019

Andrew from Inflite MRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Ease of use for everyone

Pros

its so easy to use and self explanatory. The company are also very good at seeking feedback and making improvements. Its great with new starters to the company.

Cons

Nothing if its correctly set up in the first place.

July 2019

Ashley from Aviation Component Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Aerotrac saves us time and money

Great value for money! I have used Aerotrac for over 20 years and have highly recommended it to several companies who have adopted the system and are very happy with their choice.

Pros

Aerotrac streamlines our processes that are heavily regulated, reduces our workload and improves efficiency.

Cons

Initially support was dealt with overnight from the UK but now in country support means short turn around on questions and issues.

August 2019

William from Sloane Helicopters Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Aerotrac

Pros

Easy to use and integration with Accounting software. Additionally, Tracware remain open to develop the system where either required or technology driven.

Cons

There is not a great deal to dislike about the system.