All Aerotrac Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Philipp

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Covers us for multiple Aviation regulatory systems (EASA, CASA, DOT, FPA)

In 30+ years of Aviation and Software application experience, I have not come across a team that is more dedicated and committed to their customers. Continual software improvements have resulted in significant reduction in administrative an compliance overheads.

PROS

This software has grown out of a component shop environment and is a great system to effectively manage very small jobs all the way up to big Hangar projects. It is SQL based and has great integrations with accounting systems and can be extensively customised to streamline shop control processes and associated parts and financial transactions.

CONS

The help system documentation could be improved.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

Significantly cheaper to implement and run then RAMCO.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

Database performance limits and risks of internal custom solutions.

Vendor Response

Philipp, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our team and software, and we are so happy that Aerotrac has been so valuable for your operations. Thank you.

Replied February 2021

Martin

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Aviation Component Maintenance - a decade with Aerotrac.

Overall we have been, and continue to be, very happy with Aerotrac and have no reason to look to change provider in the future and would highly recommend to anyone in the aviation MRO business.

PROS

We like the functionality that fits our business needs without unnecessary complication. The software was competitively priced when compared to rival products. Users (we have around 30) find the software very intuitive to use. Great support from the team at Tracware when problems arise which are rare. Created savings in the business which in the first couple of years were significant. Tracware are open to suggestions to improve the functionality. Improved report generation to both our customers and management. Greater visibility of any MRO project from induction through to shipping.

CONS

Integration needs to be carefully planned and not rushed , we had a false start in our eagerness to implement the product but hit the pause button to clean our existing data. Second attempt was as good as software change can be and within a couple of months there were very few issues arising. On occasion there are changes made that do not always suit our business, however, as this is not bespoke tailored software ( and priced accordingly) we accept that in rare cases we may have to adapt our procedures to suit the software which so far has not caused any problems. Training in the early days was somewhat disjointed, however, this has improved considerably in the past few years.

Vendor Response

Martin, Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal customer. We look forward to many more years of doing business together. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Koen

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Aerotrac review

Aerotrac offers a more or less complete solution for managing aircraft and parts, through it's entire life and all related processes, however it could be more user friendly. I've used several similar systems in the past, we even created our own system at a certain moment, all have there flaws and issues, aerotrac could be in the top 3 but is now just below mainly due to not being intuitive and user friendly enough.

PROS

Aerotrac tries to offer a solution for the entire aircraft maintenance process, making it strong in some domains. The support team is great with clear guidelines and help, and always responds fast.

CONS

Too many screens, tickboxes, settings that impact work processes. Workflow is not intuitive. It seems Aerotrac tried to implement too many small features and updates for a selection of clients while others don't benefit or even have inconveniences by the many changes. On the other hand, some essential things like forms look, task card look, would be useful to be modifiable

Kasthuri

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Aerotrac - An unique tool that gives you control!

The strong relationship that Aerotrac built with SAS of working together ethos helps to solve the ever-changing demands from the regulatory authorities plus the user requests and the subsequent changes/ updates that are needed at times. Knowing there is support when you need it and having access to real time data and the control that provides makes it a remarkable tool.

PROS

Aerotrac is our main tool that helps us control all aspects of our business. From Part-M, Part-145 & Part-21 processes. The systems also has complete integration into the logistical, commercial and financial processes. The management of complex aircrafts and all the plenty factors that come with it makes the system unique. The recent introduction of AWI (web base system) and the electronic tech log has made the system complete.

CONS

The manuals are not up to date with all the innovative changes that take place.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

The friendly reliable company, had the patience to listen to what SAS wanted and worked with SAS to give us the product that suited our company needs. The potential to evolve with the changes in technology and demands was evident. It felt like a partnership rather than a supplier providing a service. The price was very competitive compared the other systems in the market at the time.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

The system we were using had no control and the the various functions were not linked and was inadequate for what the company needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for leaving such a thoughtful review of Aerotrac. We value your business and look forward to continuing our strong relationship. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Gareth

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Thumbs up to AeroTrac!

AeroTrac has greatly assisted with works order path management. It has allowed for us rethink and restructure teams within our organisation, also allowing for process change. Technicians are now able to perform work that they were employed for, hands on maintenance on the bench which increased the focus on quality and reliability of the work they are performing.

PROS

The introduction of the AeroTrac software has allowed for business growth at a rate which would of otherwise been impossible without it. As well as being a dedicated aviation MRO/maintenance platform, AeroTrac allows for sharpening and streamlining of all daily functional processes.

CONS

To be honest the only con was the actual choir of applying the change and removing ourselves from an already embedded system built up over 19 years prior to this software introduction. It was very daunting but greatly eased with TracWare's support tech team.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

It was due to the functionality of AeroTrac meeting our business needs and was also financially the most cost competitive product in comparative terms.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

At the time workload was becoming an issue and directly impacting TAT. The then current database system was failing and was not designed to cope with the quantity of data being inputted. Processes were slow and database maintenance was daily.

Vendor Response

Gareth, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy with the successful implementation of Aerotrac within your organization and excited that it has helped drive significant growth for your business. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Peter

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Helicopter Engineering Excellence

Over the years I have seen improvements with my user functions in Aerotrac, mainly being the Aircraft Status, Inspection Workbench, and Stock Details. They have all improved, and I believe Aerotrac is leading the way to covers all aircraft types and differing set-ups.

PROS

I was introduced to Aerotrac, after having used many other products. At first it seemed confusing and too many screens to operate through to just achieve one task. But as time went on, I became accustomed to the software, and handled my sections quite well. As Chief Engineer, my use is limited as much of my work is delegated to skilled personnel in the company.

CONS

The assigning & picking of parts to a job is very cumbersome, and you are actually unsure whether it has been picked to a job at times. The system really relies on a "middle man" to material review the selection, and a "stores person" to guarantee they have the parts. It doesn't come back to tell the user that the parts have been ordered - which would be ideal. Also, the Configuration Status areas are hard to organise all the aircraft components into ATA order, which I consider essential for quick referencing of information.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

I was not involved at the time, however I have been told that many local users and component shops nearby use Aerotrac, and that reasoning was to speed up the interaction with these providers.

Glen

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Aerotrac Supports All Areas Of Our Business

I feel we have a partnership with Aerotrac, they listen when we have problems and are quick to resolve issues. We (along with others) are working with Tracware to help develop a more streamlined version of the system specifically to handle our component sales.

PROS

Aerotrac is relatively simple to use in comparison to other systems purporting to be 145 ERP systems. It has obviously been built specifically for the aerospace industry rather than being a production system made to 'fit' the Aerospace Industry and regulation. The system covers all areas of our work from purchasing, repair orders, workshop projects, quality etc, and has a wealth of reports that assist in managing KPI's and customer expectations. In addition, it was cost effective offering better value than other systems in this sector.

CONS

There is very little I don't like about the system, there could maybe be a little more customer support. On the system itself maybe only cancelling a goods receipt/batch can be a little complicated, outside of this it is hard to think of anything.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

More cost effective, better functionality particularly fro the 145 operation, friendly helpful service.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

Price, functionality,

Vendor Response

Glen, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac we appreciate your business and trust in our team and hope to continue working close together to further improve our product. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Adrian

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Aerotrac - AS Aerospace & Aerospace Design Facilities.

We have an excellent relationship with Aerotrac and have jointly benefited from the development over the last 6 years. they understood we were a small business at the beginning (12 years ago) using very basic functionality, however as we've grown they have understood our needs and have been pro-active in understand and developing the software. The development of their Web based AWI has great things to offer and I'm sure will only develop further.

PROS

Aerotrac is used extensively throughout the whole business, from aircraft maintenance tracking and forecasting (Part M), quoting, man power planning, maintenance task tracking (Part 145), customer estimates throughout maintenance interventions. It also tracks all our aircraft upgrade / modification programs, including the production control of parts under our Part 21G. And of course, the icing on the cake is that it’s all linked to issue the customer an invoice with all the associated costs pulled through.

CONS

It takes a huge amount of planning up front to get good data out. You just need to accept there has to be a significant level of investment in time. Once we, as a business realised the benefits of investing the time to get this right, the rewards are huge.

Myles

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

XS Aviation ltd

PROS

At XS Aviation, we use the Aerotrac software as our ERP System for functions including Sales & purchasing, Stock Management and as our primary CRM tool. As an aircraft spare parts trader, we have found Aerotrac to be a cost effective, yet deeply intelligent system, customizable for our staff depending on the functions they require, whilst still allowing the departments to communicate effectively. Aerotrac has been very easy for us to learn as a team and implement our staff CPD around the system.There is also the added benefit that the management staff of Tracware Ltd, care about customer feedback and use the feedback to enhance the product for any user.

CONS

Any features we have requested to be improved, have been considered by the management/IT team, or we have been effectively communicated with in regard to the existing solutions in place or planned updates.

William

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

JetGlow Post Implementation Review

So far good overall experience. Most engineers have got on board with using it and the main benefits we are seeing right now are two things. One being the speed in which admin time has improved, then secondly the level of dissection we are able to achieve, especially by looking at labour costings over jobs.

PROS

The best feature of Aerotrac is it's complete functionality. It is able to handle essentially all business operations, all under one roof. This is it's strongest selling point.

CONS

When you become very good at using the system, it doesn't seem like much of an issue. But when learning the system, there seems to be a huge amount hoops to jump through to do quite simple things. A good example would be the Project builder. Getting to the point of being able to create the projects is unnecessarily long winded. This should be hugely simplified. (And moved over to the main Aerotrac program to avoid long wait times).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, William. All the best. Tracware

Replied October 2023

Joseph

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Thoughts about Aerotrac

PROS

This software allows for us to have a tremendous amount of traceability throughout the various departments of our organization, especially with respect to inventory and project history/status. Almost any question posed by a customer or any internal employee can be answered with a few simple clicks or key entries. Aerotrac's tech support team has always been very helpful and invest the required time to resolve any system issues or questions.

CONS

Unfortunately we must also run separate softwares or spreadsheets for some aspects of accounting/finance, Quality assurance, production scheduling and visibility of asset management for sale or rental use. Aerotrac is the required database for extracting the data that is used to populate these other tools nonetheless.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

The support team at Aerotrac is great to work with.

Vendor Response

Joseph, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal long-standing customer. We really appreciate your business and continue to make updates and improvements to our software per your feedback. Thank you for trusting us and our software!

Replied February 2021

Emma

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Aerotrac Integration

We already used Aerotrac in many areas of our business and took the strategic decision to introduce it into our customer support team, the Aerotrac team worked closely with us to ensure the software met our requirements from a sales and stock perspective in addition to our already established use in our maintenance and production areas.

PROS

The software is very intuitive and easy to use

CONS

We are looking to develop online shop capability using this software which is currently still in development

Joe

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Skysmart Aerotrac

Team collaboration is improved, repair process is simplified.

PROS

We found an instant increase in productivity and sales invoicing, it makes repair scheduling easy and works to give the whole team the entire picture.

CONS

We find it is limited when dealing with rotable exchanges and loans. We are forced to handle financial elements of these transactions on additional spreadsheets.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

Less corporate customer service, personalised implementation, benefits of similar businesses having improved the product over several years.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

Lack of customer service, lack of implementation assistance to realise the full benefits of their product.

Vendor Response

Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited that Aerotrac has had such a positive impact on your business and operations. We have introduced new features recently in relation to loans and we would be excited to show you. We welcome any more input you may have on the financial management of rotable exchanges. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Trevor

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great product_ backed by a very supportive knowledgeable team.

Very positive. The team are friendly and helpful the product is well thought out and well established in line with our ISO, FAA, CAA, EASA requirements.

PROS

I have been using this software for 9 years and have seen it evolve becoming more and more essential to the way we run and manage our day to day business. As our business has matured and grown. Tracware have been very supportive ensuring the software evolves at pace giving us the tools to effectively manage all of our processes and systems.Engineers scan on to jobs providing immediate feedback on the progress of customer units making oversight a breeze.

CONS

I do not have any real complaints about the system as a whole. As a company if we have found an area which needed to develop in line with industry standards to meet our needs Aerotrac has quickly followed suit.

Anton

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

All the data that matters at my fingertips

As an Owner / Director, I want to have all the data that matters to me at my finger-tips. Aerotrac gives me that and much more. It gives me consistent, comprehensive management of workflow in both the hangar and workshops and all the key business data in one location.

PROS

Aerotrac provides functionality beyond any other software I have used in the Industry, and it does this in an intuitive and easy to follow layout.

CONS

Does not provide full financials functionality, so I need to manually export Ledgers into Sage.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

The switch was made before I joined the Company

Vendor Response

Anton, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac we are so excited to hear that you value the features and functionalities of our software. Since 2019, we have included further automated integrations to various finance solutions. We appreciate your business and trust in our team. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Derek

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

complete package

My overall experience has been positive. The support team have always been open to discuss ideas for enhancements, listen and respond to our growing needs. We have used the software for nine years and never experienced a down day.

PROS

Having worked with other aviation software that appear to have been created, patched and expanded to sort of accommodate customers needs. Aerotrac was created to specifically address all of the needs in one package. Enhancements that have been incorporated, have been done in such a way that they are a natural fit with the original product.

CONS

The top ribbon occupies more screen real estate than necessary.

Vendor Response

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are so glad that Aerotrac meets your needs. Thank you for being a loyal Aerotrac user!

Replied February 2021

Darren

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Aerotrac

PROS

It has the functionality that I require to be able to forecast and quote jobs out to customer's not just to collect costs after the event. I also like the diary and memopad functions which allow us to have easy information share on a job, or an invoice or a particular part. But most of all, the system is reliable and the data returned can be trusted.

CONS

Sometimes humans make mistakes and simple typo errors are not easy to correct, but I guess this adds to the reliability of the data returned.

Reason for choosing Aerotrac

For the ability to customer quotes and previous experience with Aerotrac UK.

Vendor Response

Darren, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal customer!

Replied February 2021

Daniel

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY