What are Aerotrac users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Aerotrac software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

15 Reviews

5
9
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We like the functionality that fits our business needs without unnecessary complication. The software was competitively priced when compared to rival products."
  • icon"Improved report generation to both our customers and management. Greater visibility of any MRO project from induction through to shipping."
  • icon"A lot of usefull Features, great Reporting possibilities. Good Stock Management functions."
  • icon"Look and Feel is a bit outdatet. Different user interfaces are looking very similar, wich sometimes makes it difficult to remember workflows."
  • icon"On the system itself maybe only cancelling a goods receipt/batch can be a little complicated, outside of this it is hard to think of anything."
  • icon"We find it is limited when dealing with rotable exchanges and loans. We are forced to handle financial elements of these transactions on additional spreadsheets."

Jump to:

Browse all Aerotrac Reviews

  • Have you used Aerotrac and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Philipp

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Covers us for multiple Aviation regulatory systems (EASA, CASA, DOT, FPA)

In 30+ years of Aviation and Software application experience, I have not come across a team that is more dedicated and committed to their customers. Continual software improvements have resulted in significant reduction in administrative an compliance overheads.

Pros

This software has grown out of a component shop environment and is a great system to effectively manage very small jobs all the way up to big Hangar projects. It is SQL based and has great integrations with accounting systems and can be extensively customised to streamline shop control processes and associated parts and financial transactions.

Cons

The help system documentation could be improved.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

Significantly cheaper to implement and run then RAMCO.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

Database performance limits and risks of internal custom solutions.

Response from Tracware

Philipp, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our team and software, and we are so happy that Aerotrac has been so valuable for your operations. Thank you.

Replied February 2021

Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Aviation Component Maintenance - a decade with Aerotrac.

Overall we have been, and continue to be, very happy with Aerotrac and have no reason to look to change provider in the future and would highly recommend to anyone in the aviation MRO business.

Pros

We like the functionality that fits our business needs without unnecessary complication. The software was competitively priced when compared to rival products. Users (we have around 30) find the software very intuitive to use. Great support from the team at Tracware when problems arise which are rare. Created savings in the business which in the first couple of years were significant. Tracware are open to suggestions to improve the functionality. Improved report generation to both our customers and management. Greater visibility of any MRO project from induction through to shipping.

Cons

Integration needs to be carefully planned and not rushed , we had a false start in our eagerness to implement the product but hit the pause button to clean our existing data. Second attempt was as good as software change can be and within a couple of months there were very few issues arising. On occasion there are changes made that do not always suit our business, however, as this is not bespoke tailored software ( and priced accordingly) we accept that in rare cases we may have to adapt our procedures to suit the software which so far has not caused any problems. Training in the early days was somewhat disjointed, however, this has improved considerably in the past few years.

Response from Tracware

Martin, Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal customer. We look forward to many more years of doing business together. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Skysmart Aerotrac

Team collaboration is improved, repair process is simplified.

Pros

We found an instant increase in productivity and sales invoicing, it makes repair scheduling easy and works to give the whole team the entire picture.

Cons

We find it is limited when dealing with rotable exchanges and loans. We are forced to handle financial elements of these transactions on additional spreadsheets.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

Less corporate customer service, personalised implementation, benefits of similar businesses having improved the product over several years.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

Lack of customer service, lack of implementation assistance to realise the full benefits of their product.

Response from Tracware

Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited that Aerotrac has had such a positive impact on your business and operations. We have introduced new features recently in relation to loans and we would be excited to show you. We welcome any more input you may have on the financial management of rotable exchanges. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Kasthuri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Aerotrac - An unique tool that gives you control!

The strong relationship that Aerotrac built with SAS of working together ethos helps to solve the ever-changing demands from the regulatory authorities plus the user requests and the subsequent changes/ updates that are needed at times. Knowing there is support when you need it and having access to real time data and the control that provides makes it a remarkable tool.

Pros

Aerotrac is our main tool that helps us control all aspects of our business. From Part-M, Part-145 & Part-21 processes. The systems also has complete integration into the logistical, commercial and financial processes. The management of complex aircrafts and all the plenty factors that come with it makes the system unique. The recent introduction of AWI (web base system) and the electronic tech log has made the system complete.

Cons

The manuals are not up to date with all the innovative changes that take place.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

The friendly reliable company, had the patience to listen to what SAS wanted and worked with SAS to give us the product that suited our company needs. The potential to evolve with the changes in technology and demands was evident. It felt like a partnership rather than a supplier providing a service. The price was very competitive compared the other systems in the market at the time.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

The system we were using had no control and the the various functions were not linked and was inadequate for what the company needed.

Response from Tracware

Thank you so much for leaving such a thoughtful review of Aerotrac. We value your business and look forward to continuing our strong relationship. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Gareth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Thumbs up to AeroTrac!

AeroTrac has greatly assisted with works order path management. It has allowed for us rethink and restructure teams within our organisation, also allowing for process change. Technicians are now able to perform work that they were employed for, hands on maintenance on the bench which increased the focus on quality and reliability of the work they are performing.

Pros

The introduction of the AeroTrac software has allowed for business growth at a rate which would of otherwise been impossible without it. As well as being a dedicated aviation MRO/maintenance platform, AeroTrac allows for sharpening and streamlining of all daily functional processes.

Cons

To be honest the only con was the actual choir of applying the change and removing ourselves from an already embedded system built up over 19 years prior to this software introduction. It was very daunting but greatly eased with TracWare's support tech team.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

It was due to the functionality of AeroTrac meeting our business needs and was also financially the most cost competitive product in comparative terms.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

At the time workload was becoming an issue and directly impacting TAT. The then current database system was failing and was not designed to cope with the quantity of data being inputted. Processes were slow and database maintenance was daily.

Response from Tracware

Gareth, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy with the successful implementation of Aerotrac within your organization and excited that it has helped drive significant growth for your business. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Glen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Aerotrac Supports All Areas Of Our Business

I feel we have a partnership with Aerotrac, they listen when we have problems and are quick to resolve issues. We (along with others) are working with Tracware to help develop a more streamlined version of the system specifically to handle our component sales.

Pros

Aerotrac is relatively simple to use in comparison to other systems purporting to be 145 ERP systems. It has obviously been built specifically for the aerospace industry rather than being a production system made to 'fit' the Aerospace Industry and regulation. The system covers all areas of our work from purchasing, repair orders, workshop projects, quality etc, and has a wealth of reports that assist in managing KPI's and customer expectations. In addition, it was cost effective offering better value than other systems in this sector.

Cons

There is very little I don't like about the system, there could maybe be a little more customer support. On the system itself maybe only cancelling a goods receipt/batch can be a little complicated, outside of this it is hard to think of anything.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

More cost effective, better functionality particularly fro the 145 operation, friendly helpful service.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

Price, functionality,

Response from Tracware

Glen, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac we appreciate your business and trust in our team and hope to continue working close together to further improve our product. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Joseph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Thoughts about Aerotrac

Pros

This software allows for us to have a tremendous amount of traceability throughout the various departments of our organization, especially with respect to inventory and project history/status. Almost any question posed by a customer or any internal employee can be answered with a few simple clicks or key entries. Aerotrac's tech support team has always been very helpful and invest the required time to resolve any system issues or questions.

Cons

Unfortunately we must also run separate softwares or spreadsheets for some aspects of accounting/finance, Quality assurance, production scheduling and visibility of asset management for sale or rental use. Aerotrac is the required database for extracting the data that is used to populate these other tools nonetheless.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

The support team at Aerotrac is great to work with.

Response from Tracware

Joseph, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal long-standing customer. We really appreciate your business and continue to make updates and improvements to our software per your feedback. Thank you for trusting us and our software!

Replied February 2021

Anton

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

All the data that matters at my fingertips

As an Owner / Director, I want to have all the data that matters to me at my finger-tips. Aerotrac gives me that and much more. It gives me consistent, comprehensive management of workflow in both the hangar and workshops and all the key business data in one location.

Pros

Aerotrac provides functionality beyond any other software I have used in the Industry, and it does this in an intuitive and easy to follow layout.

Cons

Does not provide full financials functionality, so I need to manually export Ledgers into Sage.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

The switch was made before I joined the Company

Response from Tracware

Anton, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac we are so excited to hear that you value the features and functionalities of our software. Since 2019, we have included further automated integrations to various finance solutions. We appreciate your business and trust in our team. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Derek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

complete package

My overall experience has been positive. The support team have always been open to discuss ideas for enhancements, listen and respond to our growing needs. We have used the software for nine years and never experienced a down day.

Pros

Having worked with other aviation software that appear to have been created, patched and expanded to sort of accommodate customers needs. Aerotrac was created to specifically address all of the needs in one package. Enhancements that have been incorporated, have been done in such a way that they are a natural fit with the original product.

Cons

The top ribbon occupies more screen real estate than necessary.

Response from Tracware

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are so glad that Aerotrac meets your needs. Thank you for being a loyal Aerotrac user!

Replied February 2021

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Aerotrac saves us time and money

Great value for money! I have used Aerotrac for over 20 years and have highly recommended it to several companies who have adopted the system and are very happy with their choice.

Pros

Aerotrac streamlines our processes that are heavily regulated, reduces our workload and improves efficiency.

Cons

Initially support was dealt with overnight from the UK but now in country support means short turn around on questions and issues.

Response from Tracware

Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are so glad that you are enjoying Aerotrac and we really appreciate your loyalty and recommending us as a trusted solution within the industry. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Darren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Aerotrac

Pros

It has the functionality that I require to be able to forecast and quote jobs out to customer's not just to collect costs after the event. I also like the diary and memopad functions which allow us to have easy information share on a job, or an invoice or a particular part. But most of all, the system is reliable and the data returned can be trusted.

Cons

Sometimes humans make mistakes and simple typo errors are not easy to correct, but I guess this adds to the reliability of the data returned.

Reasons for choosing Aerotrac

For the ability to customer quotes and previous experience with Aerotrac UK.

Response from Tracware

Darren, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal customer!

Replied February 2021

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Great Software for Aviation- and Businessprocesses

A lot of experience in aviation and warehouse management has gone into this system. It has improoved a large number of processes in our company.

Pros

A lot of usefull Features, great Reporting possibilities. Good Stock Management functions.

Cons

Look and Feel is a bit outdatet. Different user interfaces are looking very similar, wich sometimes makes it difficult to remember workflows.

Response from Tracware

Daniel, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac. We are so happy that our software has helped drive efficiencies within your organization. We value your business and feedback. We are making improvements to the user interface through the development of the Aerotrac Web Interface (AWI) and we are very excited to show you. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

William

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Aerotrac

Pros

Easy to use and integration with Accounting software. Additionally, Tracware remain open to develop the system where either required or technology driven.

Cons

There is not a great deal to dislike about the system.

Reasons for switching to Aerotrac

The need to have a system that was easy to use, modern and fit for purpose.

Response from Tracware

Thank you for your thoughtful review of Aerotrac. We value your business and we appreciate your trust in Aerotrac and our team. Thank you, and we look forward to being of service to Sloane Helicopters for many year ahead.

Replied February 2021

Dwight

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Excellent Program

Pros

Expands with our business. We have continued to add on and use different parts of the program as our company has grown.

Cons

Formatting our documents was a little cumbersome, but we now have documentation customized and suited to our specific needs.

Response from Tracware

Dwight, Thank you for your review we are so happy you are enjoying Aerotrac and that we have been able to grow with you and your business. Thank you!

Replied February 2021

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Ease of use for everyone

Pros

its so easy to use and self explanatory. The company are also very good at seeking feedback and making improvements. Its great with new starters to the company.

Cons

Nothing if its correctly set up in the first place.

Response from Tracware

Andrew, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal customer!

Replied February 2021

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Aerotrac

Aerotrac

4.53/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo