User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "In spite of being an old software it is very useful, functional, easy to use, good access and very cheap."

  • "Very easy to use, very good printout, great application, great support"

  • "Simple and easy to use. The value for money for the product is good."

  • Cons

  • "not to many things to say here other than some functions with the Purchase Order system could be a little more detailed."

  • "In the case of control of publications, it has no history of previous revisions or editions."

  • "It does not have Microsoft Excel or file import options"

Browse Airline Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

July 2019

Pavel from Aeromechanik Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

CALM

Controlling Airworthiness is very easy, very good printout likes mainly customers which can directly see condition of Aircraft.

Pros

Very easy to use, very good printout, great application, great support

Cons

May be one more field for Inspection code

Reasons for Choosing Airline Suite

Because for my business they are useless, complicated for use, wrong philosophy - Aircraft is part, probably mainly created for stock in past

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Dear Pavel, Many thanks for your review. As you are aware, we try to keep our customers happy. Please contact me further to discuss inspection field code and we will see if this can be added for your needs. Best regards, Errol Friedman CALM Systems, Inc. Tel: 1847.480.9750 USA

July 2019

Mark from Universal Helicopters

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Long time CALM customer

My overall experience is great, we deal with this for all functions of tracking , accounting , inventory ,purchasing and parts movements. It is my daily tool, and it always stays sharp.

Pros

This software is very user friendly, adaptable. We use multiple templates and formats and the availability to do the things we need is at our finger tips. Customer support is incredible and literally an email or phone call away. I would recommend this product highly, at the end of the day the aviation industry is stressful enough and your operating system should not be....and CALM is not stressful at all.

Cons

not to many things to say here other than some functions with the Purchase Order system could be a little more detailed.

Reasons for Choosing Airline Suite

cost effective for what we required.

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Hello Mark, Many thanks for your review. Please contact us further to discuss PO functions that may be lacking or are not used. Best regards to all, Errol Friedman CALM Systems, Inc. Tel: 188.545.2256 (CALM)

July 2019

Carlos from Aerocardal Ltda

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

It helps us to control the inventory of publications

Pros

In spite of being an old software it is very useful, functional, easy to use, good access and very cheap.

Cons

In the case of control of publications, it has no history of previous revisions or editions.

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Dear Carlos, Many thanks for your review. I notice that you are not satisfied with the publication portion or our software. Please be aware that we have a stand alone product named PDP (Publication Distribution) which does control revisions as well as the distribution history of the manuals. Please advise if you are interested in more information. Best regards to all, Errol Friedman CALM Systems, Inc. Tel: 1847.480.9750 USA

June 2019

Denise from Coulson Aircrane Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

CALM Software Review

Overall, good price, easy to use and great service.

Pros

It's ease of use and inventory history. CALM reporting gets the job done and tracks component history well. The status report is easy to read. Overall, good price, easy to use and great service.

Cons

Perhaps there is an upgrade available that I don't currently have access to; but I would like to be able to scan documents electronically and attach them to the component. Would like to see more reporting options for forecasting. Ie) Abilty to download into Excel rather than just a PDF document. Ability to choose only certain tasks like all NDI testing or, all ADs etc. Overall, good price, easy to use and great service.

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Hello Denise, Many thanks for your review, You are correct regarding document scanning for Components. Presently they can only be scanned to attache to Inventory items but this feature will be included shortly. Not sure that your are using the latest reports as most are exportable to anywhere including Excel. Part, Component, and Bulletin Searches can give you any or all immediatley by simply entering the PN or refreshing all. Give us a call at any time for instructions on how get a better idea of how the above thoughts are accomplished.

June 2019

BRETT from Kareela Aviation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

C.A.L.M

Very easy to email run-out details to customers. Everything is available at my fingertips

Pros

Easy to use, good support. Setting up a new helicopter using an existing template is a breeze

Cons

We cant generate worksheets automatically

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Hello Brett, Many thanks for your review. We don't know if you are using CALM WorK Orders or no, but if you are, you can automatically choose items coming due to create your worksheets. Let us know if you have any other questions. Best regards to all, Errol

June 2019

Marty from Flypelican

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Simple and affordable

Pros

Simple and easy to use. The value for money for the product is good.

Cons

Would be good to have a few more functions

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Hello Marty, Many thanks for your review. Sinecrely appreciated. You presently do not have all of the modules in our complete program. I am confident we can offer more of what you may be looking for. Let us know when convenient. Best regards to all. Errol

March 2014

Ronald from Heli USA Airways

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2014

CALM systems review for Heli USA Airways

I have used the CALM system for our aircraft tracking at Heli USA Airways since before I got here in 2012 and I have found it easy to use, learn and to update information as needed for our purposes here. Now, a couple of the detractors that I have found are a couple of redundancies with inputting aircraft landings and starts on the base screen. If an individual isn't properly trained they can easily mess up the starts or landings if they don't go through the whole screen on the base entry screen and just put the starts in on the second screen. They will be added the same as the landings which for our operation here or other tour operations is usually not the same and you have to do an admin correction on the edit screen. Easy to add items into inventory when following the prompts or the tech manual and moving the parts around as needed is fairly easy after the first couple of times then easier to teach the other people you have working on the system, with the Lead or DOM just checking in the morning to ensure it was all done correctly from the previous night. I have not had any issues with the customer service when I have had to call with a question that I couldn't find in the tech manual and between the both of us we got it figured out and it was more than likely going to be added as a temp change or change to the manual because someone will run into the same problem along the way and hopefully our fix helps them along the way also.

July 2012

Wayne from Dixie Jet & Rotor Service. LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2012

Review of Calm V6

I would recommend this product for any flight dept or maintenance facility that wants a great tool for keeping track of their fleet and forecast upcoming inspections or maintenance

Pros

The system is very user friendly with many different modules that allows the program to grow as your business does. I have used ATP, Camp, Cescom as well and the flexibility of CALM allows us to stay on top of our customers needs faster and more economically.

Cons

Hard to archive old aircraft data

March 2014

Andres from Inaer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Does what it promisses

This is a very reliable system that we have been using for many years. Although it does not offer all the bells and whistles of other bigger systems, the quality-to-price ratio is very good and if delivers what is promises.

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Hello Andres, Many thanks for your review. Best regards to all, Errol

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Information Scientist

It is generally good for most Airline operations

Pros

It has friendly interface, easy to learn, and there are no bugs

Cons

It does not have Microsoft Excel or file import options

March 2014

Karen from Everts Air Cargo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

CALM

We have been a long time user of CALM and because of the unique aircraft we operate finding a software solution is a challenge. CALM may not have been the perfect solution for round engine aircraft built in the 1950's but their team helped us work through the challenges and as we have progressed in to the turbine and jet age adding those aircraft to the system has been fairly painless.

March 2014

Dean from Aeropower Pty Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

CALM

The aircraft run out sheets are easy and intuitive to use, adding flight time and generating reports is easy. We do not use the stores control component, too hard and complicated, no support for bar code. Overall I would easily recommend CALM to any organization that needs to have an electronic copy of maintenance records.

March 2014

Anita from Tasman Helicopters

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

CALM Software Review

I have used CALM for over 10 years and have had minimal issues. If anything out of the ordinary appears it's just a simple call to the guys at CALM to assist in the issue.

Response from C.A.L.M. Systems

Replied July 2019

Hello Anita, Many thanks for your review. Best regards to all, Errol Friedman CALM Systems, Inc.

July 2012

Gerard from Gaelic Helicopters Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2012

CALM Product Review

Fantastic company to deal with. Great product and support. I can highly recommend CALM.

Pros

Fantastic company to deal with. Great product and first class support from Errol and all at CALM.

Cons

None that I came across