AkitaBox Software Reviews

AkitaBox Software Reviews

Find out more:

2

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"How easy it is to add asset's and add work orders, and manage equipment that we have at our facility."
  • icon"Price, easy to train new staff, mapping of facilities."
  • icon"AkitaBox is very user friendly and easy to navigate for administration, users, and service requester's."
  • icon"We duplicate a lot of the pins because there are limited options."
  • icon"Say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly."
  • icon"Lack of two-way communication, which just got implemented this week."

All AkitaBox Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Craig

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Facility Infrastructure

Excellent!! From implementation to answering questions on day to day questions are always addressed.

Pros

The floor plan feature with asset tags identifying key components and their location within your facility. Attaching pictures, O&M manuals, and other important information to assets is valuable for future maintenance or life cycle replacement.

Cons

Including additional fields to assets would be beneficial. A life cycle timer (count down) for equipment would assist in creating 5-year plans and budgeting. This would ensure equipment could be replaced before major breakdowns occurred.

Reasons for choosing AkitaBox

Cost point and vision AkitaBox has on providing changes to the system throughout the year.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

The flexibility, PM feature, and reporting functions

Phil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

AkitaBox Initial Review

We have just started to initiate and integrate the AkitaBox system into our operations. So far, the experience has been outstanding and we are already seeing improvements in our operations.

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to assign and track work orders. Visual platform based on floorplans with outstanding ease of use.

Cons

The costs were a bit higher than other systems, but still within reason and appropriate for our functions.

Reasons for choosing AkitaBox

Ease of use, quick phase one deployment, outstanding customer support, floorplan/asset driven rather than folders with subfolders, etc., reporting capabilities, strong PM and asset management capabilities.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Angus Anywhere software is not the appropriate system for our type of operation(s).

Response from AkitaBox

Thanks for the review, Phil! We are thrilled to have you as a partner and we look forward to continuing to streamline your operations, especially your capital forecasting, as you launch our Capital Management product!

Replied July 2022

Anthony

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

October 2022

Anthony

Good

Pros

See my work orders on the daily. Get to see where they are located and the pictures

Cons

I can’t just click the work and apply it to schhols

Joe

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Pretty good system that could use a couple tweaks

Overall Akitabox has been a good system. I think it could use a couple tweaks to be more effective but it is certainly on track to be one of the best in the business.

Pros

I like the ability to pin assets to map locations, giving us the exact locations of our property. The inspections and preventative maintenance organization is pretty nice as well. It could use a few more options such as allowing us to select specific dates on inspection programs rather than only allowing us to select one date and then continue to select 'repeat every year', or 'repeat every month'. Sometimes we would like the inspections to occur 3 times in a year, or 2 times in a year. The only way to do that as of now is to create two inspections, and have those inspections repeat every year.

Cons

I do not like that we can NOT bulk edit our building settings across multiple sites. So say I want to add a new type of asset like 'boilers' to all of our buildings. Currently I have to add them individually across 30 different sites. It would be very nice to be able to add an asset type to all of our locations at once. This goes for other organizational settings as well.

Response from AkitaBox

Thanks for the review, Joe! We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments on to our Product teams. It's valuable user feedback like yours that keeps us moving toward being the best in the business. Please feel free to send your feedback to your CSM at any time as well.

Replied September 2022

Austin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

AkitaBox - Outstanding Facility Management Tool

Overall, AkitaBox is great tool for any maintenance personnel or facility manager. This software is easy to use! The AkitaBox team came in and labeled all of major assets with QR codes and uploaded our PM maintenance schedules. The AkitaBox team is available at all times with live chat function or by telephone. This software keeps us ahead of major breakdowns!

Pros

- Provides maintenance schedules for multiple assets - Keeps track of major assets - Logs all work orders for preventive maintenance and reactive maintenance - Tracks hours (labor) and expenses -

Cons

- Dashboard for assets doesn't have a tab for cumulative total of money spent - Reporting Tab needs to be updated to incorporate specific equipment break downs (money spent, labor hours, predict future expenses/when maintenance will be needed) - Dashboard tab with uploaded invoices for specific assets

Reasons for choosing AkitaBox

We choose AkitaBox as they are a local in our area and we had connections within. We like to work with up and coming companies!

Response from AkitaBox

Austin - Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are glad the AkitaBox platform is helping you avoid that costly downtime! We are actively looking for ways to improve on our reporting capabilities in AkitaBox, so we appreciate the feedback. If you have other ideas or feedback please don't hesitate to let your customer success manager know anytime.

Replied October 2020

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2022

AkitaBox

It is a great reference tool and asset management tool. Granted, I still haven't implemented all that i want in there and keeping up with district changes and updating pictures is tough, mostly because of my time constraints. The tools are there.

Pros

For what I use it for and what I have plan for it in the future, the square footage is paramount to scheduling my operational staff. Asset management is also very important, to be able to pull up at any given time what year our carpet, hvac, classrooms, restrooms, gym, cafeteria appliances are is invaluable when planning and forecasting future purchases and budgets.

Cons

I would like the maps and the printing of the maps to be better. Clearer and also be able to zoom in and the icons have separate zoom function to not overpower the maps when zooming out. Labeling maps to our specific needs would also be beneficial. Fitting a map that fills the page to print would be nice.

Reasons for choosing AkitaBox

When looking at all three, AkitaBox looked more intuitive and to honest, the rep I was working for did a great job selling us on AkitaBox.

Response from AkitaBox

Thank you for your feedback and details about your experience so far. Your input helps us make the software better for all users. We are currently working on the printing of floor plans now. Look for the implemented improvements soon!

Replied February 2022

Kain

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Great software to have

Pros

The thing I like most about Akitabox is its ability to tie everything together. Work orders, assets, maps, & comments. It's a one stop software that makes work efficient.

Cons

The thing I least liked about the software is the amount of work that goes into getting all your information into the system. Akitabox does a great job of doing the initial upload of assets but there's a ton of additional information (warranties, owners manuals, etc.) that can be uploaded that takes time. Once you have everything in the system it's a huge time saver that will pay dividends in the future.

Response from AkitaBox

Kain, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We love hearing how the software is helping you be more efficient. We certainly understand that the depth of data, files, and information you can add after our initial data collection and implementation can be overwhelming. We are glad you see the benefit though!

Replied October 2020

Daryl

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Inventory

Has been a very good experience.

Pros

AkitaBox is very user friendly and easy to navigate for administration, users, and service requester's.

Cons

A inventory tabulation area. Also implementation team goes to fast and misses things. Would love to have more reporting options for reports.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

School Dude was not very service requester friendly.

Response from AkitaBox

Thank you for the review Daryl, we appreciate your taking time our of your busy day! We are glad the transition from School Dude has been smooth and that AkitaBox has been quickly adapted by your users. Our product team is actively looking at solutions for inventory in AkitaBox, so if you would like to provide direct feedback or have specific reporting option ideas feel free to let your customer success manager know!

Replied October 2020

Juan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Best company ticket management system hands down

Simple and powerful platform for all of our facility management needs

Pros

The ability to share instant information with the whole team at work

Cons

Email titles for tickets all look the same with same heather

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Recommended

Response from AkitaBox

Thanks for the review and recommendation, Juan! We appreciate your feedback on the email titles and would love to hear more. Please reach out to your CSM to chat!

Replied August 2022

Larry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Good software and easy to use.

Great company to work with. Have used the software for over 5 years now and have used multiple different ones and this is by far the easiest that we have used.

Pros

How easy it is to add asset's and add work orders, and manage equipment that we have at our facility.

Cons

Can't really think of any issues that we have had. Like any program there is always something that may happen but when we notify them they always resolve the issue.

Response from AkitaBox

Larry, thank you for the kind words. We are glad AkitaBox has made it easier to manage your work orders and equipment. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied October 2020

Beverly

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Over all very pleased

All the staff at AkitaBox has been very supportive. Any time I have a question, need clarification or just don't understand how to do something in the software they are quickly there to assist. They take the time to explain and I never feel rushed.

Pros

When entering a work order for a particular location the facility map helps to quickly identify where the issues is located. When a room is selected at a facility it identifies any open work orders which prevents duplicate requests.

Cons

Two things: 1) say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly. The ability to easily switch the work order from the room pin to the asset is not very easy. The unit is not tied to room or is not always listed so it takes a little bit more effort to assign the work order to the unit instead of the room. 2) I have 30+ facilities to monitor for work requests, having to enter into each facility to check for new work orders and process them is time consuming. It would be much easier to be able to access and process all new work orders, no matter which facility, from the All Building page.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

AkitaBox provides a more in-depth product using the BIM / Revit files. They uploaded photos of all assets and they have placed the QR code on each asset making research for the Technician much easier.

Response from AkitaBox

Beverly - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We are glad it is helping your teams be more efficient in their daily work. We are always looking for ways to make AkitaBox easier to use, so we appreciate the feedback on your challenges. I have shared this with our product team so they can look at ways to simplify those processes. As always if you have more ideas or questions feel free to contact your customer success manager!

Replied October 2020

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

A Valuable Measurement in Facility Operations

the experience has been great! The more I use the program and become more accustomed to its functions, I find myself reflecting back tot he software to assist me with my needs. I.E. layers of maps for utilities, emergency management with fire extinguishers, pull stations etc.

Pros

The Akitabox Software program streamlines my overall operation for service in being proactive with automated preventative work orders. It eliminates having to remember to do various tasks and is the key element in our overall operations to care for and maintain over 1.1 million square feet of buildings and hundred and fifty acres of grounds. The ease of implementing a service request from our staff and immediate feedback to the "requester" is a communication piece that holds value and that we are working towards achieving their needs. Perhaps the most valuable measurement is the data we receive on how many service requests we receive, work orders open and closed, what facility (school) is getting more of the attention, which maintenance tech is getting the bulk of the the work orders etc. Feedback and data is worth a lot to me. Lastly, I really appreciate the ongoing, one on one, continued education with my Akitabox service rep to bring me up to speed on new functions of the software and data input that they help me with. I also really value the recommendations that I request and actually see it being implemented. Thank you Akitabox Team!

Cons

Still cannot add two employees to an assigned task. QR Codes are currently not implemented

Reasons for choosing AkitaBox

Data input and the overall customer service from the onset

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

Measuring our work flow, streamlining operations and automation work orders..

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Thoughts on AkitaBox

Overall, my experience has been very good. It is a major improvement over out last system.

Pros

It is very streamlined and gives me a lot of great customization options. I love the document import feature. Waaaaaaaay easier to use than School Dude.

Cons

1. Can't make changes to Pins across all locations. 2. Can't make custom pin icons. 3. Can't create 1 PM and attach several pieces of equipment. 4. Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. 5. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.(We have a lot of equipment.) 6. On work orders, there should be a "Complete" option which gives a person a chance to log work and removes them from the work-order. Then the last person on the work-order could complete and "close" the work order.

Response from AkitaBox

David, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate hearing the good and bad about AkitaBox so we can continuously improve. I have shared your feedback with our product team so they take a look at ways to improve the software. Great to hear you are enjoying the user experience and customization of the software. You guys have certainly made it your own! We look forward to our continued partnership.

Replied October 2020

Sam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Kildeer Countryside CCSD96

Over all great customer service and quick response and support times. This is a great product and at a great price point. Our staff finds it very intuitive and productivity appears to be trending up.

Pros

The features that allow interactive floors plans and asset tracking with a quick link to Work Orders have made the use a program like this indispensable.

Cons

The preventative maintenance portion of the program needs to be more robust and customizable. In addition the Service Request to Work Order process seems unnecessary.

Reasons for choosing AkitaBox

Akitabox was the best bang for the buck and has great support.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

The old system was antiquated and more cumbersome to use. Also priced too high for the support level.

Todd

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

AkitaBox

Their team has been outstanding! Response time on any issues, which have been few, is above and beyond.

Pros

It's ease of use, ability to cover many different areas of need.

Cons

There were some specific things we needed on the work order side that were not available for us to fully use the entire system.

Reasons for switching to AkitaBox

The product we were using was being phased out.

Response from AkitaBox

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Todd! We are glad to hear the ongoing support has exceeded your expectations. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied October 2020

Rochelle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Akita is a dream to use

I am able to take care of two very old buildings without it ever becoming overwhelming.

Pros

This software is user friendly, easy to navigate, and it takes thousands of tasks that would otherwise be daunting, and allows them to be scheduled, assigned, and repeated as necessary in a manner that is easy to control, adjust, and understand. I can also track the time I have invested into a task, and I can record all parts of an asset, such as filters, belts, etc for easy inventory monitoring

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like

Response from AkitaBox

Thanks for the review, Rochelle! Your kudos mean a lot to us and your feedback is always valuable.

Replied September 2022

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE