User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse AkitaBox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

September 2019

Craig from Warsaw County Community Health System

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Facility Infrastructure

Excellent!! From implementation to answering questions on day to day questions are always addressed.

Pros

The floor plan feature with asset tags identifying key components and their location within your facility. Attaching pictures, O&M manuals, and other important information to assets is valuable for future maintenance or life cycle replacement.

Cons

Including additional fields to assets would be beneficial. A life cycle timer (count down) for equipment would assist in creating 5-year plans and budgeting. This would ensure equipment could be replaced before major breakdowns occurred.

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

Cost point and vision AkitaBox has on providing changes to the system throughout the year.

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

The flexibility, PM feature, and reporting functions

September 2019

Mike from Primary/Secondary Education

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A Valuable Measurement in Facility Operations

the experience has been great! The more I use the program and become more accustomed to its functions, I find myself reflecting back tot he software to assist me with my needs. I.E. layers of maps for utilities, emergency management with fire extinguishers, pull stations etc.

Pros

The Akitabox Software program streamlines my overall operation for service in being proactive with automated preventative work orders. It eliminates having to remember to do various tasks and is the key element in our overall operations to care for and maintain over 1.1 million square feet of buildings and hundred and fifty acres of grounds. The ease of implementing a service request from our staff and immediate feedback to the "requester" is a communication piece that holds value and that we are working towards achieving their needs. Perhaps the most valuable measurement is the data we receive on how many service requests we receive, work orders open and closed, what facility (school) is getting more of the attention, which maintenance tech is getting the bulk of the the work orders etc. Feedback and data is worth a lot to me. Lastly, I really appreciate the ongoing, one on one, continued education with my Akitabox service rep to bring me up to speed on new functions of the software and data input that they help me with. I also really value the recommendations that I request and actually see it being implemented. Thank you Akitabox Team!

Cons

Still cannot add two employees to an assigned task. QR Codes are currently not implemented

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

Data input and the overall customer service from the onset

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

Measuring our work flow, streamlining operations and automation work orders..

October 2020

Mark from Appleton Area School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Over all it's good. We are not 100% complete with our implementation.

Pros

I like the mapping portion. It's nice to see exactly where the work needs to be performed.

Cons

More pin options. We duplicate a lot of the pins because there are limited options. The ability to apply more than one piece of equipment to a work order. Especially for PMS.

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

Wanted a product that was less complex and less expensive.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Hi Mark - So glad AkitaBox is working out for you so far! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate the product feedback and have shared it with our product and engineering teams. We look forward to our continued partnership!

October 2020

Beverly from Hurst Euless Bedford ISD

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Over all very pleased

All the staff at AkitaBox has been very supportive. Any time I have a question, need clarification or just don't understand how to do something in the software they are quickly there to assist. They take the time to explain and I never feel rushed.

Pros

When entering a work order for a particular location the facility map helps to quickly identify where the issues is located. When a room is selected at a facility it identifies any open work orders which prevents duplicate requests.

Cons

Two things: 1) say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly. The ability to easily switch the work order from the room pin to the asset is not very easy. The unit is not tied to room or is not always listed so it takes a little bit more effort to assign the work order to the unit instead of the room. 2) I have 30+ facilities to monitor for work requests, having to enter into each facility to check for new work orders and process them is time consuming. It would be much easier to be able to access and process all new work orders, no matter which facility, from the All Building page.

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

AkitaBox provides a more in-depth product using the BIM / Revit files. They uploaded photos of all assets and they have placed the QR code on each asset making research for the Technician much easier.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Beverly - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We are glad it is helping your teams be more efficient in their daily work. We are always looking for ways to make AkitaBox easier to use, so we appreciate the feedback on your challenges. I have shared this with our product team so they can look at ways to simplify those processes. As always if you have more ideas or questions feel free to contact your customer success manager!

October 2020

David from Appleton Area School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Thoughts on AkitaBox

Overall, my experience has been very good. It is a major improvement over out last system.

Pros

It is very streamlined and gives me a lot of great customization options. I love the document import feature. Waaaaaaaay easier to use than School Dude.

Cons

1. Can't make changes to Pins across all locations. 2. Can't make custom pin icons. 3. Can't create 1 PM and attach several pieces of equipment. 4. Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. 5. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.(We have a lot of equipment.) 6. On work orders, there should be a "Complete" option which gives a person a chance to log work and removes them from the work-order. Then the last person on the work-order could complete and "close" the work order.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

David, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate hearing the good and bad about AkitaBox so we can continuously improve. I have shared your feedback with our product team so they take a look at ways to improve the software. Great to hear you are enjoying the user experience and customization of the software. You guys have certainly made it your own! We look forward to our continued partnership.

October 2020

Austin from Sani-Matic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

AkitaBox - Outstanding Facility Management Tool

Overall, AkitaBox is great tool for any maintenance personnel or facility manager. This software is easy to use! The AkitaBox team came in and labeled all of major assets with QR codes and uploaded our PM maintenance schedules. The AkitaBox team is available at all times with live chat function or by telephone. This software keeps us ahead of major breakdowns!

Pros

- Provides maintenance schedules for multiple assets - Keeps track of major assets - Logs all work orders for preventive maintenance and reactive maintenance - Tracks hours (labor) and expenses -

Cons

- Dashboard for assets doesn't have a tab for cumulative total of money spent - Reporting Tab needs to be updated to incorporate specific equipment break downs (money spent, labor hours, predict future expenses/when maintenance will be needed) - Dashboard tab with uploaded invoices for specific assets

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

We choose AkitaBox as they are a local in our area and we had connections within. We like to work with up and coming companies!

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Austin - Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are glad the AkitaBox platform is helping you avoid that costly downtime! We are actively looking for ways to improve on our reporting capabilities in AkitaBox, so we appreciate the feedback. If you have other ideas or feedback please don't hesitate to let your customer success manager know anytime.

October 2020

Kain from Faribault Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great software to have

Pros

The thing I like most about Akitabox is its ability to tie everything together. Work orders, assets, maps, & comments. It's a one stop software that makes work efficient.

Cons

The thing I least liked about the software is the amount of work that goes into getting all your information into the system. Akitabox does a great job of doing the initial upload of assets but there's a ton of additional information (warranties, owners manuals, etc.) that can be uploaded that takes time. Once you have everything in the system it's a huge time saver that will pay dividends in the future.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Kain, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We love hearing how the software is helping you be more efficient. We certainly understand that the depth of data, files, and information you can add after our initial data collection and implementation can be overwhelming. We are glad you see the benefit though!

October 2020

Daryl from BUCHANAN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Inventory

Has been a very good experience.

Pros

AkitaBox is very user friendly and easy to navigate for administration, users, and service requester's.

Cons

A inventory tabulation area. Also implementation team goes to fast and misses things. Would love to have more reporting options for reports.

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

School Dude was not very service requester friendly.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the review Daryl, we appreciate your taking time our of your busy day! We are glad the transition from School Dude has been smooth and that AkitaBox has been quickly adapted by your users. Our product team is actively looking at solutions for inventory in AkitaBox, so if you would like to provide direct feedback or have specific reporting option ideas feel free to let your customer success manager know!

October 2020

Larry from Grant Regional Health Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Good software and easy to use.

Great company to work with. Have used the software for over 5 years now and have used multiple different ones and this is by far the easiest that we have used.

Pros

How easy it is to add asset's and add work orders, and manage equipment that we have at our facility.

Cons

Can't really think of any issues that we have had. Like any program there is always something that may happen but when we notify them they always resolve the issue.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Larry, thank you for the kind words. We are glad AkitaBox has made it easier to manage your work orders and equipment. We look forward to our continued partnership!

October 2020

Todd from UW Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

AkitaBox

Their team has been outstanding! Response time on any issues, which have been few, is above and beyond.

Pros

It's ease of use, ability to cover many different areas of need.

Cons

There were some specific things we needed on the work order side that were not available for us to fully use the entire system.

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

The product we were using was being phased out.

Response from AkitaBox

Replied October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Todd! We are glad to hear the ongoing support has exceeded your expectations. We look forward to our continued partnership!

September 2019

Sam from Kildeer Countryside CCSD 96

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Kildeer Countryside CCSD96

Over all great customer service and quick response and support times. This is a great product and at a great price point. Our staff finds it very intuitive and productivity appears to be trending up.

Pros

The features that allow interactive floors plans and asset tracking with a quick link to Work Orders have made the use a program like this indispensable.

Cons

The preventative maintenance portion of the program needs to be more robust and customizable. In addition the Service Request to Work Order process seems unnecessary.

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

Akitabox was the best bang for the buck and has great support.

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

The old system was antiquated and more cumbersome to use. Also priced too high for the support level.

September 2019

Matthew from Blackhawk Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

In Love...don't tell my wife:)

Pain free...there response time on any question i ask is always less than 12 hours. More often then not I receive a response within the hour I request it. The level of customer service provide is at or above that of the Ritz or American Express.

Pros

The ability to meld this software to match your organization's specific needs is unparalleled. Let's be real...there is always some nuance of your organization that more generalized software companies do not understand. This was the primary reason we chose Akita Box

Cons

The con I have is not about the software, it is about the time that my schedule allows me to invest more into the product. If provided more time there will be a deeper level of information on assets and rooms.

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

Flexibility

September 2019

Randy from St. Paul's - Muskego

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Transition to a smaller version of facilities management

Staff with excellent customer service attitudes and great product knowledge is so greatly appreciated. Was a 7-year user of SchoolDude software. Your customer service is quicker and more personable. Please don't become "too big" and lose that.

Pros

Price, easy to train new staff, mapping of facilities.

Cons

The first year it was somewhat "clumsy" go back and forth between buildings. This was fixed (or made somewhat better) in an update.

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

Price

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

Switched job positions to a new organization that had no facilities management software in place.

September 2019

audrey from Waunakee Intermediate School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Top Notch Customer Service

Has been a wonderful experience. We started a few years ago with just one building and have expanded to the remaining 7 buildings. We have not yet navigated to the Work Order system as we have a program in place that we have been running for 15 years already. AkitaBox provides top notch customer service.

Pros

Like being able to narrow down selections, for example, the locations of all fire extinguishers on each floor of each building and provide that to our inspectors. Utilizing AkitaBox to clean up and enhance our building plans to incorporate in our school safety plan.

Cons

Length of time to develop a new request/change to software.

September 2019

Chuck from Baldwin School District, USD 348

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

AkitaBox Review

Good

Pros

Mapping/graphics. Ease of submitting maintenance request

Cons

Lack of two-way communication, which just got implemented this week

Reasons for Choosing AkitaBox

Mapping/graphics/document downloading capabilities

September 2019

Dan from EHPS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Happy Customer

Pros

asset management tied with work order system. Ease of use in updating and editing info.

Cons

Not being able to globally search but having to search building by building.

September 2019

Calvin from Buckeye Elementary

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great System

Pros

The support from the company is Great which makes the software Awesome, your willingness to work with our needs and be on top of changing needs is a 10

Cons

not having it as an app for my iPad and not having an adjustable timeout period

Reasons for Switching to AkitaBox

the way Akitabox worked