All AroFlo Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent choice for service management

AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

PROS

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet information from AroFlo to csv and import it to the other software without much trouble. The flexible design of this system makes it easy with customisation for a variety of industries. For our purposes AroFlo ticks all the boxes we need without even using half of the features. The mobile app is easy enough for our technicians to use allowing them to record job details, asset information and attach photos in the field.

CONS

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

I personally looked at dozens of alternatives and trialled 6 or 7 other programs. Every other one I looked at had at best 70% of the features needed for my business. AroFlo was the only software out there that ticked all the boxes and then some.

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

We previously used multiple separate software to accomplish daily tasks. AroFlo either has built in or integration which allowed us to merge all day to operations into 1 system. We also wanted to go from server based systems to a cloud based system.

Geoff

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Aroflo Evaluation

Having worked with systems implementation and design for over 20 years, I found Aroflo brings together all the current benefits with online technology, while supporting the workflow requirements of our business.

PROS

Online training is extremely advanced, supported by live online support . The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

CONS

Timesheet functionality is an area for increase opportunity to develop.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

Field application, and also more simplified screen view

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

More integrated system, with superior reporting and workflow capabilities

Vendor Response

Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2017

Aroflo - less than average

PROS

The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

CONS

Everything about the delivery Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

Vendor Response

Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised. AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration. If a specific business requirement is raised that our system can’t address, we’re always 100% honest about it and don’t make any false promises. It’s counterproductive to sell our system to unsuitable clients as we have no lock-in contracts so clients can cancel at any time. We do actually offer a trial of our software but our preference is to always take prospective clients through the software first as it is incredibly feature rich. AroFlo does fully integrate with Xero but I believe you referring to our system’s previous inability to handle supplier credits. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

Replied June 2017

Linda

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great Job Management system

AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

PROS

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

CONS

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

Scheduling and integration with accounting package was not great.

Lesly

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Using Aroflo has streamlined our workflow, making our processes much simpler and more efficient.

PROS

Before using AROFLO, we had an inventory and accounting management system that caused communication issues across departments. There were different applications and programs used by each department, which led to confusion. However, our discovery of Aroflo and subsequent transition to the new system have been transformative. We found that Aroflo was the perfect solution for our needs after researching and testing various job management systems. Although transitioning to a new system was initially daunting, the Aroflo team provided exceptional support throughout the process. Jen, our trainer and support contact, was an invaluable resource who ensured that the transition was seamless and successful. We received support from the entire Aroflo team, who were always willing to answer our questions, even if it meant repeating themselves. We adapted Aroflo to every department's workflow and processes, and the results have been outstanding. We are now experiencing greater efficiency and connectedness across the entire company. The benefits of the transition are now evident, and we are delighted with the results.

CONS

Our experience with Aroflo has been mostly positive. It was straightforward to integrate with Xero, and any minor issues we encountered were quickly resolved by their team, who were always willing to accommodate our needs. Overall, we have found Aroflo to be a reliable and user-friendly solution for our business needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Lesley, Many thanks for your detailed review. We're thrilled to hear you've achieved such a positive result across your entire operations. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied October 2023

James

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

No 'Service Trade' should be without it!

It took us a while to get some tradies on board, but I think the company has now evolved to the point where cloud-based job management is much easier to implement especially with younger staff coming through. I'm looking forward to this next growth phase, hopefully with AI adopted soon? ;)

PROS

Our company has been with 'Aroflo' since circa 2007 (IMS - Integrated Management System. A much more appropriate name IMHO). Apart from the name change, they have pro-actively (and sometimes, reactively) improved the system continuously to this day. There are now plenty of options on the market, but I doubt they will keep up with Aroflo's 'progressive' approach.

CONS

1. We can't operate our service business without a 'global' calendar and Aroflo's version will not allow this... If we could make this happen, it would open up the possibility of scheduling, project management, etc. 2. In a perfect world I would really like Aroflo to proactively approach my staff to 'teach' them how to better utilise all the features I KNOW we are not adopting quickly enough.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

As alluded to above. I was looking for another "Service Trade Specific" platform and IMS's evolution matched

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

I went looking for the same thing! (FITAR was brilliant and Aroflo is only now catching up ;)

Vendor Response

Hi James, Many thanks for your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such valuable feedback. We thank you for all your support over the many years! Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Gill

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Reviewing Aroflo use for a small plumbing company

I've always found the support team to be really great and almost always reach a person who can help immediately. Using Aroflo helped us increase turnover and profits very quickly once implemented by being able to better see how each plumbers day was mapped out in the calendar and also to invoice customers in a timely manner as all the information needed was loaded to each job before the plumber left site, meaning better cash flow for our business. It has been the most beneficial software our business has implemented.

PROS

We love the calendar for scheduling jobs and using the ad-hoc feature to give admin staff notes regarding questions or things to do. Being able to add customer signatures to tasks for approvals to carry out work & to say they are happy at the end of the job means less queries after work has been completed. We also love that we can integrate Aroflo with other software that helps us send appointment confirmations and reminders, ask for reviews and send out newsletters is invaluable in keeping in touch via text and email with our customers.

CONS

Aroflo really needs an app so that it's easier for both office and field staff to enter jobs, schedule and upload information on a phone or ipad more simply. It was time consuming to set up (back in 2011, so may be easier now?). It is quite a large ongoing cost for a small business.

Vendor Response

Hi Gill, Many thanks for your detailed review. We appreciate you sharing such valuable insight. We are so pleased to hear how AroFlo helps contribute to your business success. All the best! Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

John

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Not adjustable

We rate Aroflo around 70/100. Good but overcomplicated. We wish there was a way that the dashboard could be personalised to show the information we want to see.

PROS

Good for following through from quotes to tasks to invoices.

CONS

Difficult to learn and overcomplicated. There are too many fields we dont use and you cannot hide or turn them off. Each update increases how many actions are required to finish a task or invoice. Aroflo is becoming over engineered and we find it now takes longer to complete tasks than before.

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

The old system was limited. Your system was too large but enabled us to have multiple clients with multiple locations.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear this is your experience with AroFlo. If there is anything we can do to help improve your workflow please feel free to reach out to our Support Team. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied October 2023

Jack

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Efficient and easy to use

Aroflo helps us to minimize our downtime and run more efficiently

PROS

Easy to use and constantly being updated with new features

CONS

Reports are not as easy to use/develop as other products that I've used I seem to end up with a lot of windows all running Aroflo

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

They didn't stay up to date with changes

Vendor Response

Hi Jack, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. We take great pride in keeping our system up-to-date and we're glad to hear you're enjoying our latest updates and enhancements. All the best. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Ross

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

aroflo

Good we like it

PROS

Aroflo is a good all round package it can be simple or powerful dependoing on how much time you have to set it up and use it.We find it great and are only using aprox 50 % of it at a guess. It would be great to see regular quick 30 minute webinars on features even if it meant having multiple ones to show a task. Sitting down to watch a 1 hr webinar is to long as most dont have that time.but otherwise we love it.

CONS

Support on the phone is good but some times you get helpers that are either a bit busy or dont seem like they are interested in the problem.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

It was the best although simpro was maybe better it was to expensive

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

It was not flexible and was not keeping upto date with latest trends and not updating the software

Vendor Response

Hi Ross, Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on AroFlo and offering your comments related to webinars. This will most definitely be taken into consideration. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Tate

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Tates review

Overall I am very happy with AroFlo, I am very picky about how everything is going to work which is this far working out well. However I do very much get the feeling that you only get out of AroFlo what you put in and in speaking to several people (non referral from you guys) I now know they are not seem aware they are not using the system optimally. Austlift for example we work with and spoke to, they have setup the system with only one business unit despite having outlets in most major Australian cities. The reason I know this is when we spoke to them, they complained that they couldn't tell which state the stock was in when looking in the system. Maybe calling clients once they are setup to ask them about issues would be advantageous to you guys so you can make sure there people are getting the most out of the system and therefore be happier with it.

PROS

The ability to customise the way most things operate, to adjust what AroFlo does around the business rather than the other way around. The layout is easy to understand and use. Customer support is great, being able to call and get an answer is the best feature, just getting an answer quick makes life so much easier. I also use the live chat quiet a bit for less complicated questions.

CONS

There is some areas of AroFlo that could be more automated or have the options to be. For example you already have an arrived on site checklist item most the time there should be an option for this to automatically change job status to 'in progress' as techs often seem to forget. Also the custom form being a bit smarter would be great, the ability to have the answer to questions alter the other questions asked later on or even change the default print layout. Doing something about jobs with multiple order numbers would be great, we can be doing 7 services at the moment and each have a different order number, so we have to create 7 jobs. If there was a way AroFlo could manage this situation better it would save us a lot of time. Wether there was a easy way to clone task info or have multiple orders and invoices from one task.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Replied October 2018

Jess

Translation and Localization

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2017

Aroflo didn't deliver according to promises - we were mislead on credits and integration.

Aroflo have marketed themselves as 'integrating with Xero' (and charge a high fee to do so), however they only integrate invoices, not credits. Before we signed up, we made it very clear to Aroflo that supplier invoice/credit imports was one of our most important criteria in a workflow system, as we process a large number on a daily basis (as do many trade businesses). In June, we supplied their Sales & Development Team with samples of our import files (showing invoices & credits) which they assured us could be set up to be imported and integrated. Finally in October, after months of supplier import issues, we were told Aroflo was unable to import credits and the credits could not be integrated with Xero. Further to this, we have been told upon our cancellation, that Aroflo were aware the entire time that this was the case. We invested a large amount of time and effort in setting up the system and feel we have been very mislead. Xero is the financial heart of our business and our financial accuracy has been been impacted badly. Be wary of the smooth talking customer service team and the slick website, this is a clunky, glitchy workflow management system that does not integrate well with Xero.

PROS

Scheduling calendar is good.

CONS

Financial side is very poor, not an intuitive system to use.

Vendor Response

At AroFlo we consider all enhancement requests from our clients and prioritise them based on the needs of our entire user base. We increased the priority of the credit notes enhancement you requested but were unable to resolve the issue in the short timeframe your business insisted upon. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j Our sales team are completely transparent during software demonstrations. If specific requirements are raised by the client during the demonstration that we feel our software can¿t support, we will always address those limitations. As we don¿t have lock-in contracts our clients can cancel at any time so it would be counterproductive to make false promises about AroFlo¿s capabilities. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

Replied June 2017

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent growth and comprehensive

Overall our experience with aeroflow has been excellent the potential for growth and expansion is endless

PROS

The job management scheduling and field portions of the program are excellent getting information in and out of the office in the field is very smooth

CONS

Because of the flexibility can sometimes be confusing of where to setup items such prebuilds standard rates templates sor items

Reason for choosing AroFlo

The potential for growth the ability to be able to add Fields and expansion thing I would keep multiple contacts for multiple clients under multiple locations

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

Fergus was very clunky an integration with other products was not as seamless

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for valuable feedback. We're thrilled to hear your business enjoys our software and utilises both the Office and Field interface. All the best with your future growth. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Simone

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

A League of its own in Job Management

Our business has been using AroFlo for 14 months and we are continually impressed with the enhancements that are being implemented or planned. The ease of use and functionalities for both our office staff and field technicians enables our mobile business to capitalise on turning jobs around in shorter time periods from the initial log of jobs to invoicing. The support of AroFlo staff was instrumental in the setup and training of the system and support has continued throughout our use of the system, including an informative monthly newsletter to update on installed and planned enhancements and useful tips. After using a number of other job management systems, AroFlo stands out to be in a league of it's own and we are continually recommending the system to other trades and businesses. We thank AroFlo for aiding our business in its success, as without the system, it would not be as well-oiled as it is today.

PROS

The whole package

CONS

You can't forward an email from the system showing it's original sent date. Currently having to take a screen shot and send from external email system

Travis

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

AroFlo Review

Quite good and makes my jobs a lot smoother and quicker

PROS

The tech support has been great. Software is very reliable and you can upload photos from your phone and other devices at any time do you have Internet. Invoicing is reasonably easy.

CONS

Not being able to Amend clients details on the field setting. So if a client email address is wrong when you were talking to them you cannot change it on your phone and you have to change it when you get back to the office. Not being able to see all photos from a particular address you can only see the ones on that Task which means you have to open every task to find the photo you may need. When you're looking at your tasks it would be nice to have an arrow down so you could go to the next task for example if you have 10 Tassie on the go you could start at past one and see the status then the arrow down and go to task 2 then three then four. Instead of going back to the homepage not knowing what task you were just on and then click on the next task below in the list. When you quote and item out of your infantry and then invoice that item without Allocating the item as well the item will not be The ducted from infantry Stock.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

Recommended by a friend Who had tried other products

Vendor Response

Travis, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your honest feedback.

Replied February 2020

Andrew

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A Business Owneres Dream Software

PROS

The ease of import from drawing take off to Quote to Scheduling the job makes this the easiest software for all levels of users. It has made the tracking of our bookings easier and more reliable and the ability to store information in one place has completed the link in our job management.

CONS

The only item I would like to see improved is the transfer of inventory items between locations.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

The easy of setup and the ability to customise forms and layouts

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

Axipac Discontinued the scheduling feature

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your valuable feedback.

Replied November 2020

Russell

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 202