All Asset Essentials Reviews

1-25 of 257 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2023

honest review

Frederick

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Review for Asset Essentials

PROS

Organization in repair, maintenance, and scheduling service work

CONS

There really isn’t anything I can say I don’t like.

Jason

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Solid System

I enjoy using Asset Essentials. Have not had a bad experience with the program or Customer Support since we became users.

PROS

Setup was easy with a little leg work, especially adding assets and equipment, BUT putting that work in on the front end saves you a lot of time in the field, ie. if you need a pump serial and model numbers, you could just grab it from AE. I like how you can customize reporting. I also like that you can update work orders with parts on order info or scheduling info, and the submitter gets an email of the update. Great feature.

CONS

Asked all of my staff, and no one had any response for this question.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

Mainly because they were exhibiting at an AZA Conference I attended and performed a nice demonstration of the product.

Reasons for switching to Asset Essentials

Reporting from this system was clunky, also no work order real-time updates to the submitter.

Shaun

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2020

Definetantly not for manufacturing, load time galore

Overall i think this is a very beginner software with a ton of bugs and nonfunctional that they need to work out. Progress with bugs and these functionality problems take way too long if ever to be completed. Honestly wish we spent our money elsewhere.

PROS

setting up Pm's was a nice change from using Outlook calendar Work request made it easier for staff to tell me about broken equipment it does eliminate paper

CONS

very tough to start to use it because the lingo and they way they have it sorted doesn't really apply to manufacturing. to customize alot of thing you need them to do it because we don't have access. plus everything takes 5 at least 5 seconds to load. which doesn't sound like much but every thing you click will have load times. The app is terrible and unusable. load times, restriction in functionality. bugs. Ability to put in meter readings is terribly painful You cant add parts while in a workorder. its a separate page you have to go to. and you can't complete tasks while on a computer.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

I chose this one because it had an app and it looked very useful and they said it would be easy to do a walk around checklist with meter readings. It also was on the cheaper side which made it easier to pass on to upper management to buy in.

Trent

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Customer service

Not sure how many times I can say this is an awesome service. We use this everyday.

PROS

Working with customer service is 1 of the best parts about this service. Not only using all the different parts of this software, the customer service is awesome. When you call the help line you are greeted with it seems like a smile. The help line tech is able to fix 99% of any issue. If they cannot fix it, they get you in touch with the person who can along with keeping you updated with the progress. I have never hesitated to call the help line with any issue. :)

CONS

I have been unable to find anything as a con, when it comes to this software.

John

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Well worth the time & money investment

Our overall experience with Asset Essentials has been wonderful. The team at Brightly has always been helpful when I've called with a question, or needed help with a feature. They've never left us hanging!

PROS

Asset Essentials has revolutionized how we track maintenance in our facility. It has made record keeping and KPI tracking in our facility so much easier.

CONS

The mobile app has been a consistent pain point with Asset Essentials since we implemented in 2020. Our users have had zero issues or complaints about the website, but we have had constant reports of the mobile app not working. I wish there was a proper mobile website for Asset Essentials for us to send our team to when the app isn't working

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

We did a trial of Fiix, and found that it was difficult to apply it to our needs. I had experience with Facility Dude in the past, so when we found Asset Essentials it was a much easier transition

Dave

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

This One is Easy

Coming from a background of "manual" everything for many years, I had some reservations about the level of difficulty and effort required to switch to a CMMS system. I set a fairly aggressive goal of 90 days to make the transition from the existing manual system to AE. Thanks to the incredible software and the excellent training/support I received during the transition, it was FAR less stressful than I anticipated and we launched a full 3 weeks earlier than scheduled. Eighteen months later, we are still receiving the same great support and are continuing to expand the use of the software to drive improvement in the Maintenance Department

PROS

The Asset Essentials Team did an incredible job employing "ease-of-use" across all functions of the software. Each and every function is quick to learn, simple to use, and provides powerful results.

CONS

It would be fantastic if there were push notifications for New Requests.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

This one is easy: 1. Ease of Use. The bells and whistles do not matter (although AE has all of them), the back end analytics do not matter (although AE has amazing back end analytics), how the work orders look when they print out do not matter. A maintenance system only works if the users at all levels participate; if the software is difficult to use, you won't get the users to participate. AE's software is super simple! 2. Support. The AE team listens carefully to develop an understanding of what you want to achieve, builds a schedule and support team to help you, and provides incredible training; and this is just during the setup/startup phase. The built in help guide will answer 95% of any questions you might come up with and their chat/phone support is always prompt and professional. 3. Cost. I gave this the least amount of consideration when comparing products. AE was not the least expensive product on the market, none of the others I looked at came close to package offered.

Bill

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Van's Aircraft Asset Essentials startup review 12/22/20

Overall, the transition team was prepared and extremely helpful. Good job! However as mentioned above someone on the team and on the sales end of your operation needs to be better informed/aware of the immensity of the task of taking an old in use CMMS and making your Asset Essentials mate seamlessly.

PROS

The support team and training is top notch. The availability of phone or email support is phenomenal

CONS

At present, the promise bringing over the 12 years of history from our old CMMS has not been delivered. I was told that it could be done as part of the purchase price, then when the scope of the work was completely understood I was asked to pay $1,500 to bring that history into Asset Essentials. After a couple of weeks I was then told that it would take another $2,500 in addition to complete work. This is a classic saled case of "bait and switch", I am now considering not using Asset Essentials at all.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

Pricing and support. Also, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was direct, honest and competent. He also followed through with all that he said he would do. He is still working to get the history of our old CMMS properly entered into Asset Essentials. If that process completes satisfactorily in the next couple of weeks, our project will have been a success. Nonetheless, if it doesn't then I will not be using Asset Essentials I will be sticking to Manager Plus.

Reasons for switching to Asset Essentials

Pricing and support

Anthony

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

great software, still needs tweaked

it's good overall, wish we could minimize the tech's frustration with the app.

PROS

it is very easy to use, you can fix mistake relatively easy. when it works correctly, the mobile app is great.

CONS

we have had several issues with the app, not sure if it is all the app's fault or our wifi. Dude Solutions seems to be constantly updating something and that usually effects us downstream. the issue that is most common, the app will "refresh" while the tech is inputting data and erase, making them start over.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

cost and after participating at a dude Solutions conference we observed it in action. the ease of use and the willingness of everyone there to help you use it.

Reasons for switching to Asset Essentials

cost and we had to build everything to work for us, i.e. charts, graphs and reports.

User Profile

Davis

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

We have been able to get some value from this product but it has taken a long time to implement.

PROS

This software has a lot of potential for us. The ability to track costs of repairs, parts, downtime, etc. could be really valuable. Having an accurate parts inventory will also be very nice when we get to that point. Keeping track of what work has been done on the different assets has been the best for us so far. Finally, having a parts list for each piece of equipment will be awesome.

CONS

It is not a very sleek or modern user interface. Also, there are abundant features that can provide great value but it takes a lot of clicks to access what I want. Sometimes it seems like there are too many steps to perform what I want to. One example would be PO's. I also wish it would allow me to customize more so I can avoid fields of information that I don't need.

Kyle

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

User friendly

Amazing!! I would highly recommend to everyone.

PROS

All the customizing that you can do with the system. I really like working with implementation crew. For setting up everything. They're super helpful. I'm excited for the future use when our facility opens, and we can start utilizing the program more.

CONS

Storage space to add video trainings to the system.

Julie

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Asset Essentials has helped for tracking project requests across many maintenance categories

[sensitive content hidden] from Asset Essentials was patient and sat with us through several implementation meetings and trainings. She was knowledgeable and able to help us out tremendously.

PROS

A big advantage over before when work orders were in Maximo and facility project requests were not is that the system has greater transparency and is more modern and streamlined. We are going to be able to provide end users with automated updates so they know when action has been taken on their requests. This will be a time savings and prevent the need for as many manual emails. I really like that we can attach all sorts of documents like pdfs and photo files to the requests.

CONS

A drawback to our transition was that it was not without issues to take our large school system and large maintenance and operations team through the change to begin using Asset Essentials due to the complexities. Even though planning was well thought out we did have a delayed roll out and we did experience additional delays with user training. It would also be helpful to be able to attach smaller video files to requests.

Garry

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Here is my experience..

We have always had a Preventive Maintenance program and the software allows us to continue with keeping our PM schedule and tracking equipment history of repairs and Work Orders.

PROS

This software is very robust with features that you can use or not. It will just depend on the size of your organization and how much information you want to include when you are doing your implementation. There are areas I do not use due to other software packages that are in our organization. Customer support has been very good. We had time to get the feel of Asset Essentials before we migrated to it. The migration from our old software to Asset Essentials was seamless.

CONS

At this time I do not really have a lot of cons. Maybe the help guide, it is a bit over whelming when you want to look for a specific subject.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

Our old software, which was Microsoft Access based had come to the end of its support. The former company was merging and it was just a good fit to be able to convert to a cloud platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled to hear Asset Essentials is making your life easier and that your migration was seamless. Feel free to reach out if you ever have questions or need help!

Replied November 2019

TJ

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2014

A Tool You Can Not Go Without

We initially began using Facility Dude in July of 2013. Are initial goal was to utilize Facility Dude in several departments thru out our Government entity. The startegy was to start out slowly to see if the software would meet our needs. After adding our fifth department last week, we have become very pleased with its performance. Facility Dude is currently being used in our following departments: Parks and Recreation, Public Works, Communications, Community Development and Construction and Maintenance. Each department is on schedule of implementaion of various degrees and levels. The unique aspect of Facility Dude is that the departments have been able to operate seperatley within the same account while the sytem stays intact as a whole. This allows for upper management and county officials to view a snap shot of all departments at any given time. The other crucial advantage of using one work order system is that departments can easily exchange information without restriction. Facility dudes internet based access does not burden hardware specifications allowing us to be creative in finding efficient means of operation. For example we can utilze Ipad technology that is a few years old allowing us to purchase used hardware at a much less expensive expenditure. This carries over to not needeing as powerfull technology in relation to overall hardware costs. Several times while implementing Facility Dude we have come across needs that were not readily tested already within the workings of the original system. Facility Dude has been very helpful in working with us in developing protocols to work thru these "custom to us" features. Currently we are working together in areas that need fine tunning. The overall impression we have recieved from our online in the field staff has been very positive, with an emphasis on ease of use. The support staff at Facility Dude has always be extremly timely and usually instant. The timely completion rate of work orders has decreased from one half to one full day on average. This has been a result of requests from requesters going immediately into the system and technicians being able to see them and route themselves accordingly. Can I at this time do a complete review of Facility Dude? No I can not, reason being is that as much as we have already made succesfull we have not begun to scratch the surface of all that we think Facility Dude will do for us.

Jeremiah

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Overall good

There seems to be a lot of functionalities we do not use. Some of this is our fault due to not having a full-time monitor for DS.

PROS

It is the first CMMS we have used and that has helped us with not letting work orders go unfinished. Made it easy to see what happens at night/weekends at our 24/7 facility without having to call in or stop by. Live Chat is very helpful.

CONS

- Metrics are hard to follow for the following reasons: 1. Each user has to be set up to follow a KPI. 2. KPI's aren't easy to set up and they don't log historical data. - Blanket licenses versus pay-per-license. - Parts entry sheet needs to be on the same page as the work order - similar to labor entry.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremiah, thanks for leaving a review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear Asset Essentials has helped your team complete work orders and that you've been able to utilize live chat to get help from our support team. Our team would be happy to help you set up and use more functions within the system when you're ready!

Replied December 2019

Marty

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Marty's Review

PROS

It is very intuitive. The HELP menu is excellent. Tech support is outstanding.

CONS

1. I would like to see the ability to look up parts by manufacturer number when adding parts to a work order. On many occasions the technician has to back out of the work order, go to the parts screen to identify the Brightly part number and then reopen the work order to input the part used. 2. I would like the ability to have a column in the parts screen that identified actual physical location of the part. At this time you can only see the location such as Bearing Cabinet. We want to see the Shelf/Row/Bin without having to open the part screen for the part.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

Ease of use and price

Francheska

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Getting things done!

This really helps overall with our Facility Management Department to stay organize, maintain our work orders. It is simple and easy to access.

PROS

It is very easy to use, keep you organize, notifies Maintenance Workers their new work orders in email on a daily basis.

CONS

I have not come across anything leas about the asset essentials yet.

Reason for choosing Asset Essentials

To help my department to better our time management, organization, it is easy to use, good tracking log of work orders.

Charlotte

Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Asset Essentials Review

PROS

I like the easy use of all aspects of this software. From the adding users to the work tickets. We also utilize the parts portion for inventory and tools.

CONS

The mobile app is my least favorite. We have had issue after issue with the app kicking people out throughout the day, not just work tickets, but to the client ID. Since we have authenticator licensing, we need to also fill out that information each time. It is very frustrating.

Reasons for switching to Asset Essentials

ease of transition from schooldude.

Vendor Response

We really value your feedback and would love the opportunity to discuss it more deeply with you. Would you please reach out to support@dudesolutions.com and connect with us?

Replied January 2022

Gary

Military, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT