User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "All calibrations are archived and I can easily find any information about any position. This is very useful for my work. "

  • "It's easy to use. Lots of functions. Gives you a good overview of all your instruments and calibration status. "

  • "Easy comms with external equipment - very good audit trail function and history trends . Plant structure is very helpful in a widely spaced workforce. "

  • Cons

  • "Hopefully in the future the calibrators and software supports WiFi. Serial communication is a bit slow and outdated."

  • "Cost. A legacy of many years of no upgrades, it was the first thing I wanted to implement. Future upgrades will prove much better value as we won't have to jump so many versions!"

  • "My least favorite thing is the limited amount of positions that we have without spending more money to increase the database."

Browse Beamex CMX Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

January 2018

Norman from Duke Energy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We were the first adopter of the software in our company and have seen it grow to other sites.

Pros

The software is extremely configurable so the user can leverage whatever is needed from it. We are able to use it to help schedule PM's since it can be used to filter due dates in a number of ways. We now have several sites that have adopted it. Everyone is impressed with the time that can be saved in the field by setting up the calibration procedure in the software and then executing in the field with the calibrator. It is always a good thing to be ready for a visit from an inspector. The software generates nice calibration certificates which can be configured to display what you need. They can be saved off-line if needed by management. User management can be configured to limit access so a user can only access data for their site. Permissions can be managed to limit a users ability to edit certain parameters, etc. Customer support is second to none. We installed our software on a corporate server. Beamex's IT supported our IT personnel to overcome a few obstacles. It is because of that we now have a robust, dependable application with which we have had zero issues.

Cons

For all of it's positives, there are very few negatives I've encountered. User management could be enhanced so combine accessibility with permissions so a user has different permissions depending on what site he is accessing. I would like to see a way to edit a field across a range of instruments (positions) instead of having to edit each one individually. These are really wishes for the next software revision more than negatives. It's a dependable and comprehensive calibration management solution.

December 2017

Dan from Incitec Pivot Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Paperless calibration has improved our calibration standards on site.

Pros

*Great customer support- I generally receive a reply within a few hours, considering that they are in Finland and I am in Australia! So far all issues have been resolved within a day or Two. *The built in help is very comprehensive and easy to use. *"Explorer" style interface makes operation easy and familiar. *I'm finding more functions and features everytime I use CMX. *You can enter as much or as little data/detail as you want. *It reflects well on our Instruments Dept- professional looking calibration reports with graphs, logos, exact errors/times/temps etc.

Cons

*We have had instances where our whole team has been unable to access the database for days at a time due to version discrepancies and computer failures. *Our corporate IT Dept struggle to grasp its concept. *Certificates and reports are not easily personalised/customised and not to very much extent.

November 2017

Lone from Velux A/S,

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

I have worked with Beamex CMX Profesional for 8 months. Registered about 400 positions

Pros

When the positions have been entered, it is easy to use, highly automated. It gives a good overview

Cons

We get equipment calibrated externally and we need an option to only approve the calibration / certificate, maybe a light version. Node will not be marked red when there is something to be calibrated. Very locked database when there can only be one user per. License at a time, we could use that several could have read permissions at the same time. Our requirements for the Error Calculation Method may be "greater than" a value and this option is missing. The screen setup changes constantly. Once you have made a change and save, you will get out of position and it will be found again if multiple changes are to be made. Not possible to fill in calibration strategy during procedure creation.

September 2017

Paul from Sterling Pharma Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Upgrade from a very old version proved seamless, including IQ, OQ & PQ. Great support & training.

Traceability, Auditability great functionality when used with the BEAMEX calibrators & strong support of systems on site.

Pros

Ability to trend, ease of review and ease of use for my team of Technicians. Auditors love this software so if you are using it right they have no doubt you are calibrating things right.

Cons

Cost. A legacy of many years of no upgrades, it was the first thing I wanted to implement. Future upgrades will prove much better value as we won't have to jump so many versions!

November 2017

Igor from HIP Petrohemija Pancevo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Overall good software, with some problems.

Pros

We used QD3 before CMX, so I`m, basically comparing expiriences. I like capabilities, number of tag numbers we can have in database and number of instruments under one TAG number.

Cons

We have five factories in our company and they all have many TAG numbers with same name. CMX doesn`t support two same Tag numbers (PS-1 for instance). Solution I got from support to put some charcters to differ TAGs (like _-. etc.) is not acceptable. Customization of reports is not user frendly at all. We spent hours trying to make our own report and still we got only a fragment covered.

November 2017

Luis from LPG Calibraciones

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

A great solution!

Pros

- It's very easy to use. - Excellent paperless solution - Support is always online for help - A great solution for calibration of balances - Easy to mantain on day calibrations, and to print different lists - comunication with other brands

Cons

- communication with other brands should be easier (such as with BEAMEX) - I would like communication with calibrations by wifi

November 2017

Mogens Frahm from Industrial Direction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Easy to use, great features, good filters for searching, easy to implement, Good support

Better calibration, more precise and easier overview

Pros

- Easiness of implementation - Good searchability - Easy to use and overview ( you can easy find the transmitter which need to be calibrated, which have a certificate and which have been calibrated within a given period ) - Hassle free updated based on input from Hardware Calibrator Beamex MC6, no need to do anything from the user. - Customizable reports - Work completely hassle free with Beamex calibration hardware ( MC6 in our case ), import / export - Great Beamex support ( phone, email and conf. call ) during initial use and during implementation - High level support from local Danish supplier.

Cons

- Maybe the pressure switch setup can maybe look similar on the CMX software on the MC6 interface, this can be a little confusing. A small optimization point

November 2017

Ashley from Valero Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great kit with great aftersales service

does exactly what it says on the label

Pros

ease of use, high customisation capability, generates personalised calibration certificates that coincide with each individual piece of instrumentation.

Cons

As an every day used its difficult to find any thing I dislike with the software, I find it easy to navigate and personalise for my needs

November 2017

Lubos from Slovenské elektrárne a. s., NPP Bohunice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Mostly is useful and does what I need, but not in 100%.

Good organisation and records about measurement units in calibration laboratory

Pros

All calibrations are archived and I can easily find any information about any position. This is very useful for my work.

Cons

When interval of calibration is changed on more positions , it is not possible to do it in my place in batches

September 2017

Benjamin from Eni Norge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Exceptional. I've had a great experience using this software

Easy to use calibration software. A must have to get the best out of your MC-5 calibrator.

Pros

It's easy to use. Lots of functions. Gives you a good overview of all your instruments and calibration status.

Cons

Hopefully in the future the calibrators and software supports WiFi. Serial communication is a bit slow and outdated.

February 2017

Matthew from Chemours

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Maintenance Quality Facilitator

CMX has greatly enhanced our record keeping for ISO instruments. We went from paper reports filled out by hand with ink pens. Our ISO Auditor was impressed with our improvement. CMX makes it easy for all of our technicians to have perfect paperwork everytime

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/A

February 2017

Alan from Daughtridge Sales Co., Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

CMX Review

With a few exceptions, CMX is that answer to keeping track of calibrations and creating certificates for our customers. Some additional editing functions would be nice when having to change Position information. Overall, I would highly recommend CMX.

Pros

Overall ease of use.

Cons

Lack of editing capabilities.

January 2019

Ron from Lawrenceburg Power LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

CMX pro

Pros

Ease of use. Using the filter option makes it easy to find specific position ID's or any other variable. I like the lbl function as well, instead of hand-writing hundreds of calibration labels I can select which labels are needed and print to my label maker. The audit trail is a very useful tool to have for hysteresis. Having calibration certificates in an electronic storage location is better than storing a hard copy in a filing cabinet.

Cons

My least favorite thing is the limited amount of positions that we have without spending more money to increase the database.

March 2017

Chris from City of Cape Coral North RO Plant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Calibration Software Made Easy

With over 2000 instruments in 2 facilities, our staff is very pleased with the CMX software. It provides us traceable documentation, trending and history which keeps us in compliance with all regulatory agencies as well as on task for our preventative and predictive maintenance programs. BEAMEX has developed the benchmark of excellence for process documenting calibration hardware and software.

Pros

Accountability

Cons

Navigation could be a bit friendlier

September 2014

Hakon from Spectra Automation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Benefits Realized Through Our CMX Calibration Software

We selected CMX several years ago for customer calibration services performed in the field on site at customer facilities on a variety of instrumentation & control systems. Our decision has resulted in the ability to test devices utilizing consistent methods regardless of individual performing tasks. This in turn has resulted in repeat and new business. Through the use of documenting process calibrators in conjunction with CMX software our customers have realized savings in O+M costs. Calibration records are easily retrieved from CMX whenever required. Cost has been a slight drawback for our organization where multiple software licenses were and are required in order to fully equip individuals with CMX PRO on individual laptops that are in use at multiple sites simultaneously on any given day. Technical support provided by vendor is excellent. CMX is very easy to use and easily learned by those having little or no experience with calibration software. CMX is modular, which enabled Spectra Automation to purchase immediate required functionality up front, while adding required additional functionality at a later date suited to our budget.

December 2017

Dallas from Incitec Pivot

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Traceable calibrations and an organically grown instrument database

Pros

Clear information presented on the calibration sheets, Easy to use wizards for building the database and endlessly configurable testing procedures.

Cons

Sometimes there can be too many options and the testing procedures can take a bit to set up the first few times or for a new instrument.

December 2017

Morten from Nordjyllandsværket A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

You do not have to hit the exact value: eg 25%, 50%, 75% or 100%. Beamex calculates the value itself.

Cons

Very hard to calibrate at zero when we use "calibration of read value". There will be a mistake in the calibration certificate

November 2017

Sabu from Petroleum Services Co. Kuwait.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We have a good experience and customer installation base for Beamex calibration software.

Pros

Reliable, friendly, easy to use without pen and paper , data logging, scheduling the work and many more.

Cons

Design and data management and calibration reviews & records and scheduling, floating server base to access multiple user.

December 2017

Mikael from Aalborg energi koncern

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

reliable and easy to use

Easy to use.

Pros

1. When calibrate, it calculate the error it selves. 2. You dont have to hit the exact point, ex. 25%.

Cons

When calibrate (out of reading), flow (square root) the calibration will fail in zero almost every time.

August 2017

Harry from Cory Riverside Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The trainer had a vast knowledge of the system and made it easy to understand.

Uploading calibrations, keeping them somewhere safe, neat and tidy is now so easy because of the software.

Pros

It is very user friendly and helps with many aspects of carrying out calibrations. The software allows for an organised catalogue of calibrations which is very helpful.

Cons

I honestly do not know the answer to this question, as stated before if found the software easy to use and due to the training I feel very confident when using it. All added features in the software just make for better organisation and ease when uploading calibrations.

November 2017

Ján from Transpetrol, a.s.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Easy to use and very good to work with it.

Pros

It´s easy and very simple to use. I can find very quickly what I need. It' working without failures. I´m very satisfied with this software.

November 2017

Colin from Aroona - Water Corp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very robust software

It enhances the quality of the instrumentation maintenance in our company.

Pros

Easy comms with external equipment - very good audit trail function and history trends . Plant structure is very helpful in a widely spaced workforce.

Cons

nearly too much functionality - plus a few little minor grievances with having to fill in certain tabs before it can be saved - for example - you need a model module for a calibrator before it is saved.

March 2015

Jody from SRP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Calibration with ROI

We originally installed CMX as stand-alone calibration software. The CMX software coupled with the Beamex process calibrators provide a high quality means to document and track critical calibrations. The implementation of the CMX software in conjunction with Beamex calibrators is a significant investment so ROI is critical. We recently completed a project that integrated the CMX software with our Maximo work management system. Currently our instrument techs do not touch Maximo through the entire work order life cycle. This process saves approximately 30 minutes per calibration and provides instant ROI. This system is giving back time to the end users. Great product! Although technical support was outstanding, very little was needed.

September 2017

Ingvar from Statoil ASA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

A good program that suits us well.

We have standardized our certificates and collected everything that is our responsibility in one program.

Pros

Easy to use. Good overview. Good access control. Easy to use with Beamex calibrators, and ok to use with other calibrators.

Cons

Some challenges with moving devices between position. PRT tool is not built into the program itself. Calibrate with footprint and MC5-IS. Hope some of these challenges become easier with the new IS calibrator that coming soon...

April 2017

Tapio from Calibration Engineer

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

CMX in Pharma Industry

We have been running CMX an its predecessor QM6 in Pharma industry since 1998. We have centralized application that is in use on several different plant sites. CMX can provide reliable calibration database with history functions, and therefore it´s a great tool to improve the efficiency of calibration functions. And of course it was a huge improvement when it was possible to turn to paperless calibration documentation with CMX. It´s easy to use and maintain, and product support from vendor is first class. It´s versatile and can be customized for various different measurements, also for weighing instruments with USP and other requirements.

December 2017

Matthew from Incitec Pivot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great Product, easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use. Database is easily accessible and easy to add to. I have not used anything like it in the past and to be honest I would not want to use another system.

Cons

Nothing much you can do but our system restricts us from adding software to our computers so we have to liaise with our IT Department to add third party software.

November 2017

Anders from Silkeborg Varme A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Smart and usefull

Pros

I like the software can make calibration certificate automatically. And I Like that the software automatically Tell me which positions is due to calibration.

Cons

If I have a change on every calibration procedures. It is hard to go into every position to change on om each.

November 2017

Ben from BP Chemicals Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

CMX is easy to use with the features and functions we require.

Consistent, paperless reporting!

Pros

Although we're in the early stages of implementing documenting calibration systems, we can see CMX is easy to use with the features and functions we require. We are learning how this can be integrated with our other maintenance management systems and hope to improve our calibration procedures in line with best practice.

Cons

No issues identified thus far, although we're yet to prove how CMX can be integrated with our other maintenance management systems and expect this will present more issues than a standalone installation.

March 2015

Michael from Boehringer Ingelheim

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2015

Beamex CMX

The overall use and functionality of Beamex CMX is straight forward and simple. Information is available at your finger tips in order to make quick decisions about the overall calibration status of the instrumentation. The mobile electronic component of Beamex allows technicians to focus on their work without the hassle of paper and other distractions. The CMX product has proved to be both robust and reliable without much required maintenance at our facility for more than 3 years.

March 2015

Faran from Alabama Power (Plant Miller)

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2015

CMX "Very Resourceful"

The plant received the CMX about a year ago Nov. 4th 2014 and since then our shop has grown to love and appreciate the convenience of the software. The ease of use is helpful seeing that we were able to eliminate most of our hard copy calibration sheets. Planning has become simpler since our routes are loadable directly from the database. Preserving calibration information is important for strategic planning, with the software we are able to achieve this goal.

November 2017

Svend from Hofor

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

User friendly

Easy, way to manage all calibration.

Pros

Easy to pick up devices to be calibrated Excelent tool, which contains all calibrations, instruments, procedures, historical data

Cons

License

February 2017

Evan from Gerwe Inst Serv.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Evan Gerwe

Beamex as been great for my calibrations. I use every day. I am cannot live without. I feel like I am writing a term paper in HS, counting the characters

August 2014

Julio from Miami Dade Water and Sewer

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

CMX makes calibration manageble

CMX works well and reliable. The software layout is friendly and familiar as it looks like a Windows explorer type enviroment.

February 2020

Mikko from Showell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

We gained great improvement with Beamex

Pros

Smart calibrating with lean documenting which makes the whole process easy.

Cons

So far our team has only been happy with Beamex

February 2017

Alan from Veolia Energy Tulsa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Veolia Energy Tulsa

Have had no major issues or problems with the product. Had some getting used to its operation. but overall once my techs got it down, it is very reliable and easy to use.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

CMX is the best tools to make a correct calibration managment

Pros

Easy to use, very intuitive, Beamex support, permanent upgrades with new tools, local representatives

Cons

The licensing scheme, after you buy the first license you must repeat in each purchase all the options you selected in the first one which makes it more expensive and difficult to justify the extension of licenses.

December 2017

SYAM from STOMO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Its worth using

Pros

The software infrastructure is good. It is user friendly and easy to use. The report generation is also good.