All Beamex CMX Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Norman

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We were the first adopter of the software in our company and have seen it grow to other sites.

PROS

The software is extremely configurable so the user can leverage whatever is needed from it. We are able to use it to help schedule PM's since it can be used to filter due dates in a number of ways. We now have several sites that have adopted it. Everyone is impressed with the time that can be saved in the field by setting up the calibration procedure in the software and then executing in the field with the calibrator. It is always a good thing to be ready for a visit from an inspector. The software generates nice calibration certificates which can be configured to display what you need. They can be saved off-line if needed by management. User management can be configured to limit access so a user can only access data for their site. Permissions can be managed to limit a users ability to edit certain parameters, etc. Customer support is second to none. We installed our software on a corporate server. Beamex's IT supported our IT personnel to overcome a few obstacles. It is because of that we now have a robust, dependable application with which we have had zero issues.

CONS

For all of it's positives, there are very few negatives I've encountered. User management could be enhanced so combine accessibility with permissions so a user has different permissions depending on what site he is accessing. I would like to see a way to edit a field across a range of instruments (positions) instead of having to edit each one individually. These are really wishes for the next software revision more than negatives. It's a dependable and comprehensive calibration management solution.

Dan

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Paperless calibration has improved our calibration standards on site.

PROS

*Great customer support- I generally receive a reply within a few hours, considering that they are in Finland and I am in Australia! So far all issues have been resolved within a day or Two. *The built in help is very comprehensive and easy to use. *"Explorer" style interface makes operation easy and familiar. *I'm finding more functions and features everytime I use CMX. *You can enter as much or as little data/detail as you want. *It reflects well on our Instruments Dept- professional looking calibration reports with graphs, logos, exact errors/times/temps etc.

CONS

*We have had instances where our whole team has been unable to access the database for days at a time due to version discrepancies and computer failures. *Our corporate IT Dept struggle to grasp its concept. *Certificates and reports are not easily personalised/customised and not to very much extent.

Lone

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

I have worked with Beamex CMX Profesional for 8 months. Registered about 400 positions

PROS

When the positions have been entered, it is easy to use, highly automated. It gives a good overview

CONS

We get equipment calibrated externally and we need an option to only approve the calibration / certificate, maybe a light version. Node will not be marked red when there is something to be calibrated. Very locked database when there can only be one user per. License at a time, we could use that several could have read permissions at the same time. Our requirements for the Error Calculation Method may be "greater than" a value and this option is missing. The screen setup changes constantly. Once you have made a change and save, you will get out of position and it will be found again if multiple changes are to be made. Not possible to fill in calibration strategy during procedure creation.

Paul

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Upgrade from a very old version proved seamless, including IQ, OQ & PQ. Great support & training.

Traceability, Auditability great functionality when used with the BEAMEX calibrators & strong support of systems on site.

PROS

Ability to trend, ease of review and ease of use for my team of Technicians. Auditors love this software so if you are using it right they have no doubt you are calibrating things right.

CONS

Cost. A legacy of many years of no upgrades, it was the first thing I wanted to implement. Future upgrades will prove much better value as we won't have to jump so many versions!

Igor

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Overall good software, with some problems.

PROS

We used QD3 before CMX, so I`m, basically comparing expiriences. I like capabilities, number of tag numbers we can have in database and number of instruments under one TAG number.

CONS

We have five factories in our company and they all have many TAG numbers with same name. CMX doesn`t support two same Tag numbers (PS-1 for instance). Solution I got from support to put some charcters to differ TAGs (like _-. etc.) is not acceptable. Customization of reports is not user frendly at all. We spent hours trying to make our own report and still we got only a fragment covered.

Luis

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

A great solution!

PROS

- It's very easy to use. - Excellent paperless solution - Support is always online for help - A great solution for calibration of balances - Easy to mantain on day calibrations, and to print different lists - comunication with other brands

CONS

- communication with other brands should be easier (such as with BEAMEX) - I would like communication with calibrations by wifi

Mogens Frahm

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to use, great features, good filters for searching, easy to implement, Good support

Better calibration, more precise and easier overview

PROS

- Easiness of implementation - Good searchability - Easy to use and overview ( you can easy find the transmitter which need to be calibrated, which have a certificate and which have been calibrated within a given period ) - Hassle free updated based on input from Hardware Calibrator Beamex MC6, no need to do anything from the user. - Customizable reports - Work completely hassle free with Beamex calibration hardware ( MC6 in our case ), import / export - Great Beamex support ( phone, email and conf. call ) during initial use and during implementation - High level support from local Danish supplier.

CONS

- Maybe the pressure switch setup can maybe look similar on the CMX software on the MC6 interface, this can be a little confusing. A small optimization point

Ashley

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great kit with great aftersales service

does exactly what it says on the label

PROS

ease of use, high customisation capability, generates personalised calibration certificates that coincide with each individual piece of instrumentation.

CONS

As an every day used its difficult to find any thing I dislike with the software, I find it easy to navigate and personalise for my needs

Benjamin

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Exceptional. I've had a great experience using this software

Easy to use calibration software. A must have to get the best out of your MC-5 calibrator.

PROS

It's easy to use. Lots of functions. Gives you a good overview of all your instruments and calibration status.

CONS

Hopefully in the future the calibrators and software supports WiFi. Serial communication is a bit slow and outdated.

Alan

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

CMX Review

With a few exceptions, CMX is that answer to keeping track of calibrations and creating certificates for our customers. Some additional editing functions would be nice when having to change Position information. Overall, I would highly recommend CMX.

PROS

Overall ease of use.

CONS

Lack of editing capabilities.

Lubos

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Mostly is useful and does what I need, but not in 100%.

Good organisation and records about measurement units in calibration laboratory

PROS

All calibrations are archived and I can easily find any information about any position. This is very useful for my work.

CONS

When interval of calibration is changed on more positions , it is not possible to do it in my place in batches

Ray

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

CMX Data Bse

We are just using the CMX data base to keep track of our certificates

PROS

Easy to send calibrations to the calibrator

CONS

doesn't have the ability to select multiple instruments

Matthew

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Maintenance Quality Facilitator

CMX has greatly enhanced our record keeping for ISO instruments. We went from paper reports filled out by hand with ink pens. Our ISO Auditor was impressed with our improvement. CMX makes it easy for all of our technicians to have perfect paperwork everytime

PROS

Ease of use

CONS

N/A

Ron

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

CMX pro

PROS

Ease of use. Using the filter option makes it easy to find specific position ID's or any other variable. I like the lbl function as well, instead of hand-writing hundreds of calibration labels I can select which labels are needed and print to my label maker. The audit trail is a very useful tool to have for hysteresis. Having calibration certificates in an electronic storage location is better than storing a hard copy in a filing cabinet.

CONS

My least favorite thing is the limited amount of positions that we have without spending more money to increase the database.

Ingvar

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

A good program that suits us well.

We have standardized our certificates and collected everything that is our responsibility in one program.

PROS

Easy to use. Good overview. Good access control. Easy to use with Beamex calibrators, and ok to use with other calibrators.

CONS

Some challenges with moving devices between position. PRT tool is not built into the program itself. Calibrate with footprint and MC5-IS. Hope some of these challenges become easier with the new IS calibrator that coming soon...

Chris

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Calibration Software Made Easy

With over 2000 instruments in 2 facilities, our staff is very pleased with the CMX software. It provides us traceable documentation, trending and history which keeps us in compliance with all regulatory agencies as well as on task for our preventative and predictive maintenance programs. BEAMEX has developed the benchmark of excellence for process documenting calibration hardware and software.

PROS

Accountability

CONS

Navigation could be a bit friendlier

Hakon

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Benefits Realized Through Our CMX Calibration Software

We selected CMX several years ago for customer calibration services performed in the field on site at customer facilities on a variety of instrumentation & control systems. Our decision has resulted in the ability to test devices utilizing consistent methods regardless of individual performing tasks. This in turn has resulted in repeat and new business. Through the use of documenting process calibrators in conjunction with CMX software our customers have realized savings in O+M costs. Calibration records are easily retrieved from CMX whenever required. Cost has been a slight drawback for our organization where multiple software licenses were and are required in order to fully equip individuals with CMX PRO on individual laptops that are in use at multiple sites simultaneously on any given day. Technical support provided by vendor is excellent. CMX is very easy to use and easily learned by those having little or no experience with calibration software. CMX is modular, which enabled Spectra Automation to purchase immediate required functionality up front, while adding required additional functionality at a later date suited to our budget.

Dallas

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT