What are Beamex CMX users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Beamex CMX software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

39 Reviews

5
25
4
11
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is always a good thing to be ready for a visit from an inspector. The software generates nice calibration certificates which can be configured to display what you need."
  • icon"Smart calibrating with lean documenting which makes the whole process easy."
  • icon"The built in help is very comprehensive and easy to use."
  • icon"A legacy of many years of no upgrades, it was the first thing I wanted to implement."
  • icon"If I have a change on every calibration procedures. It is hard to go into every position to change on om each."
  • icon"Our corporate IT Dept struggle to grasp its concept. Certificates and reports are not easily personalised/customised and not to very much extent."

Jump to:

Browse all Beamex CMX Reviews

  • Have you used Beamex CMX and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 39 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews

Norman

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We were the first adopter of the software in our company and have seen it grow to other sites.

Pros

The software is extremely configurable so the user can leverage whatever is needed from it. We are able to use it to help schedule PM's since it can be used to filter due dates in a number of ways. We now have several sites that have adopted it. Everyone is impressed with the time that can be saved in the field by setting up the calibration procedure in the software and then executing in the field with the calibrator. It is always a good thing to be ready for a visit from an inspector. The software generates nice calibration certificates which can be configured to display what you need. They can be saved off-line if needed by management. User management can be configured to limit access so a user can only access data for their site. Permissions can be managed to limit a users ability to edit certain parameters, etc. Customer support is second to none. We installed our software on a corporate server. Beamex's IT supported our IT personnel to overcome a few obstacles. It is because of that we now have a robust, dependable application with which we have had zero issues.

Cons

For all of it's positives, there are very few negatives I've encountered. User management could be enhanced so combine accessibility with permissions so a user has different permissions depending on what site he is accessing. I would like to see a way to edit a field across a range of instruments (positions) instead of having to edit each one individually. These are really wishes for the next software revision more than negatives. It's a dependable and comprehensive calibration management solution.

Dan

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Paperless calibration has improved our calibration standards on site.

Pros

*Great customer support- I generally receive a reply within a few hours, considering that they are in Finland and I am in Australia! So far all issues have been resolved within a day or Two. *The built in help is very comprehensive and easy to use. *"Explorer" style interface makes operation easy and familiar. *I'm finding more functions and features everytime I use CMX. *You can enter as much or as little data/detail as you want. *It reflects well on our Instruments Dept- professional looking calibration reports with graphs, logos, exact errors/times/temps etc.

Cons

*We have had instances where our whole team has been unable to access the database for days at a time due to version discrepancies and computer failures. *Our corporate IT Dept struggle to grasp its concept. *Certificates and reports are not easily personalised/customised and not to very much extent.

Lone

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

I have worked with Beamex CMX Profesional for 8 months. Registered about 400 positions

Pros

When the positions have been entered, it is easy to use, highly automated. It gives a good overview

Cons

We get equipment calibrated externally and we need an option to only approve the calibration / certificate, maybe a light version. Node will not be marked red when there is something to be calibrated. Very locked database when there can only be one user per. License at a time, we could use that several could have read permissions at the same time. Our requirements for the Error Calculation Method may be "greater than" a value and this option is missing. The screen setup changes constantly. Once you have made a change and save, you will get out of position and it will be found again if multiple changes are to be made. Not possible to fill in calibration strategy during procedure creation.

Ray

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

CMX Data Bse

We are just using the CMX data base to keep track of our certificates

Pros

Easy to send calibrations to the calibrator

Cons

doesn't have the ability to select multiple instruments

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Upgrade from a very old version proved seamless, including IQ, OQ & PQ. Great support & training.

Traceability, Auditability great functionality when used with the BEAMEX calibrators & strong support of systems on site.

Pros

Ability to trend, ease of review and ease of use for my team of Technicians. Auditors love this software so if you are using it right they have no doubt you are calibrating things right.

Cons

Cost. A legacy of many years of no upgrades, it was the first thing I wanted to implement. Future upgrades will prove much better value as we won't have to jump so many versions!

Igor

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Overall good software, with some problems.

Pros

We used QD3 before CMX, so I`m, basically comparing expiriences. I like capabilities, number of tag numbers we can have in database and number of instruments under one TAG number.

Cons

We have five factories in our company and they all have many TAG numbers with same name. CMX doesn`t support two same Tag numbers (PS-1 for instance). Solution I got from support to put some charcters to differ TAGs (like _-. etc.) is not acceptable. Customization of reports is not user frendly at all. We spent hours trying to make our own report and still we got only a fragment covered.

Luis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

A great solution!

Pros

- It's very easy to use. - Excellent paperless solution - Support is always online for help - A great solution for calibration of balances - Easy to mantain on day calibrations, and to print different lists - comunication with other brands

Cons

- communication with other brands should be easier (such as with BEAMEX) - I would like communication with calibrations by wifi

Mogens Frahm

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Easy to use, great features, good filters for searching, easy to implement, Good support

Better calibration, more precise and easier overview

Pros

- Easiness of implementation - Good searchability - Easy to use and overview ( you can easy find the transmitter which need to be calibrated, which have a certificate and which have been calibrated within a given period ) - Hassle free updated based on input from Hardware Calibrator Beamex MC6, no need to do anything from the user. - Customizable reports - Work completely hassle free with Beamex calibration hardware ( MC6 in our case ), import / export - Great Beamex support ( phone, email and conf. call ) during initial use and during implementation - High level support from local Danish supplier.

Cons

- Maybe the pressure switch setup can maybe look similar on the CMX software on the MC6 interface, this can be a little confusing. A small optimization point

Ashley

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great kit with great aftersales service

does exactly what it says on the label

Pros

ease of use, high customisation capability, generates personalised calibration certificates that coincide with each individual piece of instrumentation.

Cons

As an every day used its difficult to find any thing I dislike with the software, I find it easy to navigate and personalise for my needs

Benjamin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Exceptional. I've had a great experience using this software

Easy to use calibration software. A must have to get the best out of your MC-5 calibrator.

Pros

It's easy to use. Lots of functions. Gives you a good overview of all your instruments and calibration status.

Cons

Hopefully in the future the calibrators and software supports WiFi. Serial communication is a bit slow and outdated.

Lubos

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Mostly is useful and does what I need, but not in 100%.

Good organisation and records about measurement units in calibration laboratory

Pros

All calibrations are archived and I can easily find any information about any position. This is very useful for my work.

Cons

When interval of calibration is changed on more positions , it is not possible to do it in my place in batches

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Maintenance Quality Facilitator

CMX has greatly enhanced our record keeping for ISO instruments. We went from paper reports filled out by hand with ink pens. Our ISO Auditor was impressed with our improvement. CMX makes it easy for all of our technicians to have perfect paperwork everytime

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/A

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

CMX Review

With a few exceptions, CMX is that answer to keeping track of calibrations and creating certificates for our customers. Some additional editing functions would be nice when having to change Position information. Overall, I would highly recommend CMX.

Pros

Overall ease of use.

Cons

Lack of editing capabilities.

Ron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

CMX pro

Pros

Ease of use. Using the filter option makes it easy to find specific position ID's or any other variable. I like the lbl function as well, instead of hand-writing hundreds of calibration labels I can select which labels are needed and print to my label maker. The audit trail is a very useful tool to have for hysteresis. Having calibration certificates in an electronic storage location is better than storing a hard copy in a filing cabinet.

Cons

My least favorite thing is the limited amount of positions that we have without spending more money to increase the database.

Chris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Calibration Software Made Easy

With over 2000 instruments in 2 facilities, our staff is very pleased with the CMX software. It provides us traceable documentation, trending and history which keeps us in compliance with all regulatory agencies as well as on task for our preventative and predictive maintenance programs. BEAMEX has developed the benchmark of excellence for process documenting calibration hardware and software.

Pros

Accountability

Cons

Navigation could be a bit friendlier

Hakon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

Benefits Realized Through Our CMX Calibration Software

We selected CMX several years ago for customer calibration services performed in the field on site at customer facilities on a variety of instrumentation & control systems. Our decision has resulted in the ability to test devices utilizing consistent methods regardless of individual performing tasks. This in turn has resulted in repeat and new business. Through the use of documenting process calibrators in conjunction with CMX software our customers have realized savings in O+M costs. Calibration records are easily retrieved from CMX whenever required. Cost has been a slight drawback for our organization where multiple software licenses were and are required in order to fully equip individuals with CMX PRO on individual laptops that are in use at multiple sites simultaneously on any given day. Technical support provided by vendor is excellent. CMX is very easy to use and easily learned by those having little or no experience with calibration software. CMX is modular, which enabled Spectra Automation to purchase immediate required functionality up front, while adding required additional functionality at a later date suited to our budget.

Dallas

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Traceable calibrations and an organically grown instrument database

Pros

Clear information presented on the calibration sheets, Easy to use wizards for building the database and endlessly configurable testing procedures.

Cons

Sometimes there can be too many options and the testing procedures can take a bit to set up the first few times or for a new instrument.

Morten

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

You do not have to hit the exact value: eg 25%, 50%, 75% or 100%. Beamex calculates the value itself.

Cons

Very hard to calibrate at zero when we use "calibration of read value". There will be a mistake in the calibration certificate

Sabu

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

We have a good experience and customer installation base for Beamex calibration software.

Pros

Reliable, friendly, easy to use without pen and paper , data logging, scheduling the work and many more.

Cons

Design and data management and calibration reviews & records and scheduling, floating server base to access multiple user.

Mikael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

reliable and easy to use

Easy to use.

Pros

1. When calibrate, it calculate the error it selves. 2. You dont have to hit the exact point, ex. 25%.

Cons

When calibrate (out of reading), flow (square root) the calibration will fail in zero almost every time.

Harry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

The trainer had a vast knowledge of the system and made it easy to understand.

Uploading calibrations, keeping them somewhere safe, neat and tidy is now so easy because of the software.

Pros

It is very user friendly and helps with many aspects of carrying out calibrations. The software allows for an organised catalogue of calibrations which is very helpful.

Cons

I honestly do not know the answer to this question, as stated before if found the software easy to use and due to the training I feel very confident when using it. All added features in the software just make for better organisation and ease when uploading calibrations.

Ján

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Easy to use and very good to work with it.

Pros

It´s easy and very simple to use. I can find very quickly what I need. It' working without failures. I´m very satisfied with this software.

Colin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Very robust software

It enhances the quality of the instrumentation maintenance in our company.

Pros

Easy comms with external equipment - very good audit trail function and history trends . Plant structure is very helpful in a widely spaced workforce.

Cons

nearly too much functionality - plus a few little minor grievances with having to fill in certain tabs before it can be saved - for example - you need a model module for a calibrator before it is saved.

Jody

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Calibration with ROI

We originally installed CMX as stand-alone calibration software. The CMX software coupled with the Beamex process calibrators provide a high quality means to document and track critical calibrations. The implementation of the CMX software in conjunction with Beamex calibrators is a significant investment so ROI is critical. We recently completed a project that integrated the CMX software with our Maximo work management system. Currently our instrument techs do not touch Maximo through the entire work order life cycle. This process saves approximately 30 minutes per calibration and provides instant ROI. This system is giving back time to the end users. Great product! Although technical support was outstanding, very little was needed.

Ingvar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

A good program that suits us well.

We have standardized our certificates and collected everything that is our responsibility in one program.

Pros

Easy to use. Good overview. Good access control. Easy to use with Beamex calibrators, and ok to use with other calibrators.

Cons

Some challenges with moving devices between position. PRT tool is not built into the program itself. Calibrate with footprint and MC5-IS. Hope some of these challenges become easier with the new IS calibrator that coming soon...

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews
Beamex CMX

Beamex CMX

4.56/5 out of 39 reviews
PriceDemo