All Coast Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Janice

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Coast makes managing my team a breeze

PROS

All in one tool that help me manage my team. It has replaced all the back and forth emails and text. Favorite feature is the tasks where I can track exactly what the progress of each task is.

CONS

Sometimes photos don't load properly and would have to ask customer support to fix issue.

Reason for choosing Coast

My team that I manage is part of the facilities team.

Vendor Response

Thank you Janice! We're continuing to make improvements to Coast that will help make photos load even faster.

Replied July 2020

Shelley

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Coast app work order system

Overall experience has been great. We are hoping to proceed with the PMP side of their app upcoming.

PROS

Easy to work with company. Very flexible and available for quick questions and adjustments are easy to make. They've gone above and beyond in providing us with additional services for reports, etc.

CONS

I don't have anything negative to record on coast as their services have been only positive.

Reason for choosing Coast

Price and appreciated the easy app they offered.

Reasons for switching to Coast

We weren't using the previous app to the fullest potential and the cost was extremely high for the use.

Tim

Railroad Manufacture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Able to access all communications

Overall it's an easy, cheap app. for communication with other team mates. not a fan of missing out or not being able to retrieve messages of there's a back log of missed new messages.

PROS

It's easy to use and fast notification when messages are placed.

CONS

Lack of access to all messages. Sometimes numerous messages are sent and if you don't stay on top you'll be limited to how far back you can retrieve the unread messages. This can be an issue as you won't get all the information or important messages due to not being able to retrieve all new messages.

Zach

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Managing work load

PROS

The ease of using this digital platform.

CONS

The setup was a bit confusing. There were some questions on how to get set up: phone number or email. After this issue was addressed there were no problems getting set up.

Elijah

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Usefully for easy messaging

It's been pretty good. We use the free version so we don't get all the bells and whistles

PROS

Ease of messaging. Ability to send documents and pictures as well.

CONS

It's a bit glitchy at times. Also has issues connecting to the servers sometimes.

Reasons for switching to Coast

Price. They wanted to charge a lot just for messaging.

User Profile

Lynn

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great maintenance software for a food production facility

Great and easy to use. My team loves using coast!

PROS

The notifications and reminders are the best part of this software. We have our preventive maintenance schedules all set up for our equipment here and we get notified when things are supposed to need pm work done and inspected.

CONS

They're working on this feature, but it currently cannot automatically assign a pm or work order to a technician that is scheduled to work for that day. I looked at a few other softwares and none of them had this feature.

Reason for choosing Coast

Price, functionalities, and ease of use

User Profile

Clark

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Coast is an all-in-one app for our team

PROS

We used to use multiple apps for scheduling, team communications, work orders, and tasks. It was cumbersome because our team constantly had to switch back and forth. With Coast, now we have everything in one place. Our work order process is streamlined, and we no longer text and email people to get status updates. Because the team communication is integrated directly into the work, we can talk about work orders as well.

CONS

Nothing at all, it was simple and easy to set up!

Reason for choosing Coast

Cheaper, all-in one.

Prowl

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Good for Large Work Groups

PROS

The ability to create multiple chats with the same set of people with ease for different purposes and not having to worry about a capped limit of people. The fact that coast has a clean UI also helps.

CONS

Clearer settings feature is needed, at least on the non-owner end. The only settings available are the profile settings and if you want to change anything or add contact info, you're forced into having a profile photo regardless or else you cannot make changes. Accessibility options along with this are non-existent due to this fact, you can't change it from it's normal palette to a dark mode nor change the font size makes things a challenge for fellow coworkers.

Reasons for switching to Coast

Went from free to extremely pricey for our uses and required us to switch to something that can actually keep up for our uses.

Jordan

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Happy Coast Customer

The overall experience has been extremely positive. We're better able to track our costs, time spent on repairs, inventory of our equipment and bring it all into a single place which improves our ability to track everything and drastically reduces time wasted searching for information in spreadsheets.

PROS

Coast has improved our ability to manage our team, schedule repairs, track building maintenance costs, consolidate company information into a single space and improve our efficiency. The Coast team has been invaluable for onboarding, designing workspaces around our needs. Their team is professional, kind and very helpful and I can't recommend them more.

CONS

I honestly haven't run into any downsides with the app, it's been a night and day improvement from our previous system.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Affordable high end software that keeps getting better.

We are able to connect our whole team in multiple warehouses and keep all our project/tasks in a space that everyone has access to. This has changed how we work as a company.

PROS

Customers service, Within 1hr of signing up for coast I was face to face with customer service helping me customize the software to our industry

CONS

Just missing a video call feature, everything else was checked on our boxes

Reason for choosing Coast

Cost, customer service, adaptability

Matthew

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great product and CS.

Experience is great. I just wish I had more time onboarding. My day is very full. Buit, I think what I value the most is CS. People like [sensitive content hidden], who has consistently been with me throughout this whole ride so far. She has been very vital in onboarding this platform. Been very patient with me and staff and is always there with a smile willing to "hold my hand". Without her CS we might be looking at other options. Coast is more than just data and how to interface with it, a large portion is CS. This place has it. Thank you!

PROS

The simple fact that its a one stop shop for all my FM needs.

CONS

Haven't found a solid one yet. But, if I had to be picky, I wish the "title" area for the incoming work order was in larger font size and more obvious like the, "update status" button below it. I do have a staff member who can navigate the platform well but, has a rough time seeing work order is which.

Reason for choosing Coast

It's more intuitive than other platforms and I have a father older staff and tenants, this platform makes sense, it mirrors cell phone function or "melinote". Very easy to use.

Scott

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Coast 05/17/23

We are using Coast to completely manage our maintenance department. Recently we expanded our use to include a work flow for our procurement department. Being able to internally track the status of a PO and tagging that cost to a particular asset is very valueable.

PROS

Ease of use and how easy it is to learn the functionality given how intuitive everything is put together. Also, the technical and customer support is top notch.

CONS

There are various opportunities to improve in regards a menu to help design and create customer reports.

mars

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Coast is a solid platform depending on your usage needs. It excels at messaging and task creation

I think Coast is a great alternative to Slack and works well for most of what it tries to do. They listen to most feedback and have robust support.

PROS

Easy to use for communication, notifications work across mobile and pc. Customer support is fast and consistent

CONS

removing users and creating users seems clunky and unintuitive

Reason for choosing Coast

We were beta testers and stayed on after that was finished because it worked well for us.

jordan

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Coast Review

Coast has been amazing for our team. I love that I can create groups, channels, and communicate about projects individually with pertinent staff.

PROS

Coast is great for sending messages to sets and subsets of our team.

CONS

Adding another app to our ever growing list of possible ways to communicate internally seemed excessive, but Coast has eliminated emails and texting as options, since it is such an efficient and easy to use platform.

Joseph

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great product

We moved from a paper work order system to Coast. Many other vendors where evaluated and compared for features and price. We made the right decision in choosing Coast

PROS

Product is well engineered and easy to navigate. It exceeded our expectations and their customer support is excellent. Our agency will continue to expand our use of the features offered in the product. Even our staff members who are not technologically inclined were quick to adopt its use. The system is designed for a smart phone user which makes us even more efficient.

CONS

I don't have negatives thus far. When I requested a customized reporting function it was produced within a week.

Reason for choosing Coast

Price, features, customer support

Lauren

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Great for Scheduling Wine Festivals!

I've been exceptionally pleased with Coast. It's made my job SO much easier!

PROS

This software was easy to set up, easy to train on and easy to implement. It's simplicity provides all we need to schedule staff to work our wine festivals.

CONS

I'd love to be able to have a printable calendar, but that feature is not available. There are a few minor things I have not been able to do, but the tech team has always said they will pass the information along to be discussed with the app builders!

Michelle

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Coast

PROS

Great way to post schedule and talk with the team

CONS

I do not like that it is harder to find things, you can't scroll through scheduled

Bridger

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Best work order software

Great

PROS

Scheduling my jobs and who is on jobs. Also making it easy to put job descriptions and parts on each invoice

CONS

I would like to see jobs to be scheduled for more than one day as one work order. I always have jobs that are more than one day long and would be nice to only make one invoice for job instead of having to go through 3 or 4 separate work orders

Reason for choosing Coast

Rates were great and everything I needed

Carrie

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT