What are LLumin users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using LLumin software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.46

27 Reviews

5
14
4
11
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Like a fine wine, LLumin software just keeps getting better and better with their updates."
  • icon"The application is easy to use and is well integrated with the mobile application."
  • icon"Intergration to other system. Excellent support from Llumin experts."
  • icon"This is difficult to answer. Every software will have one or more gaps given that they are not specifically designed for us and our processes."
  • icon"Some features with GIS implementation are slightly lacking, but far from a hindrance."
  • icon"However, infrequent users find it difficult to navigate through the system to find parts or write work orders."

Jump to:

Browse all LLumin Reviews

  • Have you used LLumin and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 27 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

User Friendly For All!

Pros

The ease of the system and how just about anyone can use it.

Cons

Some features in the projects side could be fixed.

Joni

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Llumin Elite

When we purchased it was still ERportal and it was a learning curve but after 3+ years we have a good handle on it but there are some options that need changed but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is easy to work with on changes.

Pros

I like that it is on the cloud, makes it easier to access from anywhere. Once you run LLumin and get a feel for it you can navigate through pretty easily. Lots of history stored so that you can look back at previous work done.

Cons

I feel like there is a lot of clicking, click here and click there. And some of the windows could be bigger.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

That was an accounting call due to the accounting software that they were using, LLumin was a better option to work with Great Plains

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Good product.

It is a good system.

Pros

It gives structure to the chaotic world of plant maintenance.

Cons

It requires an army of IT professionals, operators and maintenance personnel to input all the information for each piece of equipment into the system. We have had our system for many years now and have only basic information in the system.

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Administrator was retiring.

Rhichard

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Llumin up quickly, user freindly and a world class support team A+ !

The maintenance staff swear by it, report generation is spot on and the customer support is top notch.

Pros

The Dashboards, the ability to adjust the software to fit our needs, easy reporting.

Cons

Can't think of a "con". If we come across something we dodn't understand or would like to change the Llumin team is right there and works with us through everything.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

eMaint had its good and bad points, but customer service just wasn't what I expected. The Llumin team always comes through and they treat you like your their highest priority.

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Awesome CMMS and Great Support

Pros

I liked the mobile functionality being able to access our CMMS from anywhere with internet connection. The software is very user friendly and capable. The system operates smooth and runs fast.

Cons

We haven't fully utilized the mobile side of the software yet.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

The ability to alter for our business needs. Llumin has a great way of submitting, supporting and following up on issue tickets.

Randie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Using Llumin since 2011

Very good. Since 2011 have watched it evolve and change as needed for our industry. Introduces tools we didn't even know we needed

Pros

Very customer friendly and customizable to our business

Cons

Not much. Issues are taken care of very quickly

Reasons for choosing LLumin

Far more user friendly and able to customize easier

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Usability an ability to customize to our needs

Joel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

LLumin

Excellent customer service - the team at Llumin listen to our needs and really engage with us to maximise the potential of their system with our operation

Pros

Ease of use, Ease of implementation, risk management, routine work management and PM customisation.

Cons

There is nothing that I have found that is a con

Reasons for choosing LLumin

Best mix of features for our business needs, excellent analytics for interrogating our data

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Better value, easier set up and maintenance of the system

April

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

LLumin for the Win!

LLumin has enabled us to better manage over $350MM in assets. Our ability to quickly obtain a list of equipment, sorted by location and workcell has been invaluable when providing analytics back to our field teams and to enable fact based decision making. We have auto-generated work orders that help us keep up with our warranty dependent Preventative Maintenance schedules and have achieved more accountability with respect to timing of requests and completion of work. The implementation of these new processes, reliant on LLumin as the enablement tool, has been an important shift for our organization and our ability to continuously improve. LLumin has been great to work with and we look forward to a long partnership.

Pros

We chose this software for its ability to manage fleet/rolling stock and stationary plant assets. It enables us to catalog and visualize them in a way that aligns with our operations making it most relevant to our field teams that rely on the information. Additionally, it includes a workflow engine and dashboards that have helped us improve notification and communication of work in queue, in progress and completed.

Cons

This is difficult to answer. Every software will have one or more gaps given that they are not specifically designed for us and our processes. Having said that, we have found that to be minimal and in some cases our internal processes were found to be overly complicated. If we solve for that, we would have far fewer issues. It is important to note that we have only laid the foundation. We have a roadmap of additional features to implement after we stabilize phase 1. We have 60 plus sites that will be using the software.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

LLumin was the only product that would enable us to manage rolling stock and plant equipment. We are able to use data from our telematics devices and our SCADA system to trigger work with this system. Furthermore, the system is easy to navigate, has mobile capability, has flexible security model and nice reporting tools. Finally, they have integrated with other companies using our same ERP system although our overall approach is to pull data from our data warehouse.

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

LLumin Review

Time and money saved in parts tracking and recurring work

Pros

Ready Track and Ready Asset have both been helpful

Cons

Just about the time I get comfortable with the system you change it. But I have liked the changes after I relearn it. Also, after system updates I have to go back and reset all my filters that I have mad changes to.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

looked more user friendly. More like normal web use and not Dos prompt.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Experience with LLumin since 2008

Has worked out quite well and was easily integrated with existing software and creating a new preventative maintenance program.

Pros

Was easy to understand and use an excellent fit with our operation excellent start up support. LLumin staff has worked well remotely to support

Cons

The distance with the home office to our site.

Dan

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2012

Our organization is a 5 year old, 100 million-gallon/year fuel Ethanol Production plant in the Midwest. We operate our plant safely and at full capacity. We are always looking for ways to improve and increase our capabilities for production. Part of this process is to have the tools necessary to keep the plant operating at peak efficiency as much as possible. The CMMS software we were using prior to eRPortal was insufficient because there was no flexibility to allow customer requested changes to better track and document maintenance actions, change assets as equipment is removed or installed, and manage data required for company KPI's. The data was hard to get out of the system once it was put in and difficult to navigate overall. Since our company was looking for a better way to manage these maintenance actions and decrease downtime, we decided to search for a new CMMS system that could fit our needs. We looked at several different programs and decided to purchase eRPortal version 4.21 in April of 2011. Due to the flexibility of the program to change and adapt based on the users needs, the value of the program itself, and annual maintenance costs. The implementation went very well. Pertinent data was recovered from the old system and loaded into our eRPortal server and we received onsite training to learn how to use and manipulate the program. We ran both old and new systems for about one month before we abandoned the old and moved forward with the new. We have been happy ever since. I have to say that as expected with any new program or piece of equipment, we did run into a few problems that had to be resolved, but the eRPortal support was outstanding. We have already requested many modifications to our program to fit our needs, and they are always there to listen. They meet every need in a timely manner with the utmost professionalism and expertise. In the 11 months we have had eRPortal, we have increased the effectiveness of our maintenance program by 100%, reduced downtime on equipment by 60 %, and are able to more effectively track our KPI with greater ease than ever before. We have also tied in eRPortal to our DCS system historian and are now capable of having work orders automatically generate when there is a system parameter that is outside of predetermined normal operating limits. No more need to rely on the operators to pass on to maintenance the next morning that something wasn’t working right... it is already in the work order que. We have also trained our operations personnel to use the program allowing greater and effective communications of issues and timely reporting. We are currently looking to have eRPortal interface with other programs, such as our Regulatory Compliance program to meet the needs of our OSHA directed Process Safety Management system, and also to interface with our Predictive Maintenance vendors program to automatically upload PdM data into the asset's history files. This program was the right choice for us! Not too big, not too small, very adaptable, flexible, and easy to use. We are currently working to install this program into our two other plants and hope to have it implemented by the summer of 2012. It is an awesome program!

Nancy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

LLumin software just keeps getting better and better!

Our company is spread out in different locations. LLumin gives us the ability to have multiple warehouse locations, transfer inventory where it's needed, and help us track assets along the way.

Pros

Like a fine wine, LLumin software just keeps getting better and better with their updates. We have used the software for many years. As the company listens to feed back from its users, their updates just keep rolling out better ideas. Things work seamlessly between the different modules, no matter if your primary goal is inventory management of preventive maintenance. I highly recommend this software.

Cons

I wish our in house business system meshed better with LLumin on the accounting side, but things are getting better in that part, too.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

Checked off several needs we had in one big package.

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Over 10 Years ago

DEE

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Easy to use / Lots of data

Everyone at Llumin has been very helpful and supportive. When we have issues or need functionality change, they are very receptive to our needs and respond quickly.

Pros

Our end users, who are not very computer savvy, has adapted to the program and are able to use it without continual retraining or assistance.

Cons

Really needs a more detailed audit trail. We can see the basics of what happened, but no the individual field changes.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

The other programs that we looked at had a lot of bells and whistles that made the program less user friendly. They were more geared to appeal to upper management and not the daily users.

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Express maintenance would not speak with our financial system, and the POs would not route for approval.

Armando

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Mataur Valley Milk Llumin Experience

The Llumin software is great for Mataura Valley Milk because of the confidence of addressing asset with critical control in terms of scheduling of service and calibration, recording asset history and also presenting the great functionality of the system to an external auditor.

Pros

I like the advancement of functionality of the system which I did not see in other CMMS that used to. Condition base triggers - Asset condition, Automatic creation of WO if conditions triggered. Escalation process PSM functionality-tells you that importance of an individual asset Automatic notification to the team Intergration to other system Excellent support from Llumin experts. Llumin accessibility through HMI is a brilliant IDEA Online monitoring of Running hours, temp, flow etc...

Cons

One thing that I would like to Llumin to Develop is the reporting side of the system. The reporting features of llumin is great but they have set an easy way for the end user to gerate the report easily by just only selecting them.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

The main driver that's why we purchase this software was the Llumin software accessibility through HMI.

Steve

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Better than Past Solutions

Llumin does a great job keeping our preventive maintenance on track and does a great job at ensuring we have the necessary parts in stock to perform the maintenance

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive, always available and great customer support

Cons

No cons, from the very beginning, I'm not a SQL developer, Llumin guided me on how to write the SQL statements required to pull our data to build the Llumin database, startup was smooth with hardly any issues

Reasons for choosing LLumin

We are heavily dependent on software that controls our PLCs on the plant floor, Llumin offered the interface to this software when other companies did not have that capability

Reasons for switching to LLumin

The other solution we had was not very intuitive, it was menu heavy, meaning you had to click through several layers of menus to get to your required selection and then once done you had to back track through all the menus to get to the main menu

Brandon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

City of Brandon

Pros

We decided to stay because we like the small business feel. Its always a positive experience dealing with the LLumin team. Like the work order and PM features.

Cons

Some of the guys that don't use on a regular bases don't like work order completion, or the asset finder.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

We were initially with WaterTrax which was a reseller for erportal. We decided to stay with Llumin with they split ways.

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Using Llumin as a Maintenance Tool

We use Llumin to manage almost all aspects of our maintenance program. We track work projects, parts usage, inventory verification, vendors, purchase orders, assets to help ensure the plant maintenance program functions efficiently.

Pros

I like the ease of use when tracking parts on repairs. I also use the Item Reorder List a lot. Once the minimum inventory requirements and minimum reorder triggers are set, it is a very helpful tool in making sure parts are available when needed.

Cons

If you use Llumin often and extensively it becomes very easy to use. However, infrequent users find it difficult to navigate through the system to find parts or write work orders.

Shaun

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Huge improvement over version 4!

Llumin has allowed us to deploy to a large set of employees for work order management and streamline our workflow.

Pros

LLumin has taken a huge step in modernization and useability. With the implementation of HTML5, the cross-platform support is a tremendous benefit to our organization. Navigation and user interfaces are easily navigated and easily learned.

Cons

Some features with GIS implementation are slightly lacking, but far from a hindrance.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

Llumin seemed to be a better fit for our industry.

nikolas

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Best service

great customer service when importing new data.

Pros

ease of use and good customer service when needed.

Cons

not much I don't like about llumins functionality. id say some small abilities such as closing old purchase orders from the po finder screen.

Tanya

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Llumin

Since the growth of Llumin over the last two years, Llumin has worked for what we need.

Pros

Easy to use, easy tabs to follow and the upgraded version is easy on the eyes

Cons

there is lack of versatility with configuration

REGINA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Avid User

Vers 4 was much more user friendly.

Pros

Easy to create a Purchase order, Projects, Work order and items.

Cons

Every update causes more issues on other items. I dislike the reporting tool-not user friendly. I have to call LLumin and they create a report for us. Should have gotten feed back on needs of customers before this build.

Reasons for choosing LLumin

LLumin said it could offer more and keep history

Ron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

LLumin Review

Llumin has helped bring me up to speed as a new employee. The the ability to look at the history for equipment has saved a lot of time in troubleshooting.

Pros

The interface is very intuitive and there are many features available for tracking and managing assets.

Cons

I would like a better way to view historical items like closed work orders.

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

White Energy

Once our entire company utilizes the features correctly, Llumin will make all areas transition easily. I have NEVER had a bad experience with customer service & I believe that's your crown jewel. They explain why we can or why we can't do something or how to make things less confusing.

Pros

Customer Service!! Never fails! They always go beyond to help me with any minor or major issue I may have!

Cons

Maybe that we cannot scan inventory to keep track . Reporting might be a little more use friendly :)

Corey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Llumin

Their training and customer support is great. Very responsive to requests and issues

Pros

functionality and customer support is excellent

Cons

a few bugs that can make work flow difficult, but resolved quickly. offline user feature is expensive

Reasons for switching to LLumin

easier user interface

Josh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

LLumin Review

Pros

The application is easy to use and is well integrated with the mobile application. As my company continues to refine their skills within the system, it will run flawlessly without too much manual labor being required. The reporting functionality is incredibly beneficial for month end reporting and tracking inventory.

Cons

I think there is some improvements necessary to ensure that inventory valuation is reported accurately (FIFO, LIFO, WAC).

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews
LLumin

LLumin

4.46/5 out of 27 reviews
PriceDemo