User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. All functionality is at your control. It interfaces with SCADA systems for real-time conditions-based maintenance and equipment monitoring. "

  • "Very intuitive, users like the software and find it easy to use"

  • "functionality and customer support is excellent"

  • Cons

  • "a few bugs that can make work flow difficult, but resolved quickly. offline user feature is expensive"

  • "Really needs a more detailed audit trail. We can see the basics of what happened, but no the individual field changes."

  • "At times version 4.7 is very slow especially all the Finders, but the technical team worked with us to resolve most of those issues"

Browse Llumin Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2020

DEE from Miller Milling

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to use / Lots of data

Everyone at Llumin has been very helpful and supportive. When we have issues or need functionality change, they are very receptive to our needs and respond quickly.

Pros

Our end users, who are not very computer savvy, has adapted to the program and are able to use it without continual retraining or assistance.

Cons

Really needs a more detailed audit trail. We can see the basics of what happened, but no the individual field changes.

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

The other programs that we looked at had a lot of bells and whistles that made the program less user friendly. They were more geared to appeal to upper management and not the daily users.

Reasons for Switching to Llumin

Express maintenance would not speak with our financial system, and the POs would not route for approval.

April 2020

Brandon from City of Brandon

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

City of Brandon

Pros

We decided to stay because we like the small business feel. Its always a positive experience dealing with the LLumin team. Like the work order and PM features.

Cons

Some of the guys that don't use on a regular bases don't like work order completion, or the asset finder.

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

We were initially with WaterTrax which was a reseller for erportal. We decided to stay with Llumin with they split ways.

October 2019

REGINA from GUARDIAN LIMA LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Avid User

Vers 4 was much more user friendly.

Pros

Easy to create a Purchase order, Projects, Work order and items.

Cons

Every update causes more issues on other items. I dislike the reporting tool-not user friendly. I have to call LLumin and they create a report for us. Should have gotten feed back on needs of customers before this build.

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

LLumin said it could offer more and keep history

October 2019

Randie from KAAPA Ethanol LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Llumin revirew from a long time user

Very good overall. Have had challenges earlier on, but it seems that they are getting better with more staff and resources to help you out.

Pros

Flexibility and search engines are excellent for a CMMS system

Cons

Version updates can cause issues at times

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

Llumin was much easier to use for our technicians

Reasons for Switching to Llumin

Great Plains was VERY limited, and the search engines were terrible or non-existent.

March 2012

Dan from Advanced BioEnergy LLC Fairmont

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2012

Our organization is a 5 year old, 100 million-gallon/year fuel Ethanol Production plant in the Midwest. We operate our plant safely and at full capacity. We are always looking for ways to improve and increase our capabilities for production. Part of this process is to have the tools necessary to keep the plant operating at peak efficiency as much as possible. The CMMS software we were using prior to eRPortal was insufficient because there was no flexibility to allow customer requested changes to better track and document maintenance actions, change assets as equipment is removed or installed, and manage data required for company KPI's. The data was hard to get out of the system once it was put in and difficult to navigate overall. Since our company was looking for a better way to manage these maintenance actions and decrease downtime, we decided to search for a new CMMS system that could fit our needs. We looked at several different programs and decided to purchase eRPortal version 4.21 in April of 2011. Due to the flexibility of the program to change and adapt based on the users needs, the value of the program itself, and annual maintenance costs. The implementation went very well. Pertinent data was recovered from the old system and loaded into our eRPortal server and we received onsite training to learn how to use and manipulate the program. We ran both old and new systems for about one month before we abandoned the old and moved forward with the new. We have been happy ever since. I have to say that as expected with any new program or piece of equipment, we did run into a few problems that had to be resolved, but the eRPortal support was outstanding. We have already requested many modifications to our program to fit our needs, and they are always there to listen. They meet every need in a timely manner with the utmost professionalism and expertise. In the 11 months we have had eRPortal, we have increased the effectiveness of our maintenance program by 100%, reduced downtime on equipment by 60 %, and are able to more effectively track our KPI with greater ease than ever before. We have also tied in eRPortal to our DCS system historian and are now capable of having work orders automatically generate when there is a system parameter that is outside of predetermined normal operating limits. No more need to rely on the operators to pass on to maintenance the next morning that something wasn’t working right... it is already in the work order que. We have also trained our operations personnel to use the program allowing greater and effective communications of issues and timely reporting. We are currently looking to have eRPortal interface with other programs, such as our Regulatory Compliance program to meet the needs of our OSHA directed Process Safety Management system, and also to interface with our Predictive Maintenance vendors program to automatically upload PdM data into the asset's history files. This program was the right choice for us! Not too big, not too small, very adaptable, flexible, and easy to use. We are currently working to install this program into our two other plants and hope to have it implemented by the summer of 2012. It is an awesome program!

October 2019

Nancy from Landoll Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

LLumin software just keeps getting better and better!

Our company is spread out in different locations. LLumin gives us the ability to have multiple warehouse locations, transfer inventory where it's needed, and help us track assets along the way.

Pros

Like a fine wine, LLumin software just keeps getting better and better with their updates. We have used the software for many years. As the company listens to feed back from its users, their updates just keep rolling out better ideas. Things work seamlessly between the different modules, no matter if your primary goal is inventory management of preventive maintenance. I highly recommend this software.

Cons

I wish our in house business system meshed better with LLumin on the accounting side, but things are getting better in that part, too.

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

Checked off several needs we had in one big package.

Reasons for Switching to Llumin

Over 10 Years ago

October 2019

Michael from City of Savage - utilities

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Savage utilities experiance with Llumin (ERPORTAL)

Positive operating experiences. The Liumin approach to customer service and offering a product that directly correlated with our water and sewer operational and maintenance needs was instrumental in transforming our operation to proactive versus reactive, this has resulted in cost savings. The preventative maintenance program we have created has given us equipment histories allowing a accurate estimation for instrument and machinery replacement.

Pros

We were able to integrate all SCADA data points into Llumin (ERPORTAL) for our water treatment plant and distribution to include our water meters, and sanitary collection system into asset management and record keeping. With minor modifications we were able create the data bases necessary to effectively track and create equipment histories, effective preventative maintenance, maintenance histories, projected equipment life cycles and replacement schedules.

Cons

Our staff is at different levels of familiarity due to turn over. It seems it takes a lot of exposure and training time to get them up to speed.

October 2019

Armando from Mataura Valley Milk

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mataur Valley Milk Llumin Experience

The Llumin software is great for Mataura Valley Milk because of the confidence of addressing asset with critical control in terms of scheduling of service and calibration, recording asset history and also presenting the great functionality of the system to an external auditor.

Pros

I like the advancement of functionality of the system which I did not see in other CMMS that used to. Condition base triggers - Asset condition, Automatic creation of WO if conditions triggered. Escalation process PSM functionality-tells you that importance of an individual asset Automatic notification to the team Intergration to other system Excellent support from Llumin experts. Llumin accessibility through HMI is a brilliant IDEA Online monitoring of Running hours, temp, flow etc...

Cons

One thing that I would like to Llumin to Develop is the reporting side of the system. The reporting features of llumin is great but they have set an easy way for the end user to gerate the report easily by just only selecting them.

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

The main driver that's why we purchase this software was the Llumin software accessibility through HMI.

October 2019

Steve from Harvesthill Beverage Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great software

Takes care of making sure we have the inventory of parts that is required to keep the production lines up and running. On the maintenance side the timed based maintenance schedules generates work orders to ensure the equipment maintenance is done in a timely fashion.

Pros

Very intuitive, users like the software and find it easy to use

Cons

At times version 4.7 is very slow especially all the Finders, but the technical team worked with us to resolve most of those issues

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

Llumin offered an integrated interface with our Wonderware product that we had in place

Reasons for Switching to Llumin

Needed a solution that wasn't complicated

October 2019

Shaun from Sangamon County Water Reclamation District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Huge improvement over version 4!

Llumin has allowed us to deploy to a large set of employees for work order management and streamline our workflow.

Pros

LLumin has taken a huge step in modernization and useability. With the implementation of HTML5, the cross-platform support is a tremendous benefit to our organization. Navigation and user interfaces are easily navigated and easily learned.

Cons

Some features with GIS implementation are slightly lacking, but far from a hindrance.

Reasons for Choosing Llumin

Llumin seemed to be a better fit for our industry.

October 2019

Corey from Bushmills Ethanol

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Llumin

Their training and customer support is great. Very responsive to requests and issues

Pros

functionality and customer support is excellent

Cons

a few bugs that can make work flow difficult, but resolved quickly. offline user feature is expensive

November 2013

Richard from Tencate Geosynthetics

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

November 2013

eRPortal CMMS at TenCate Geosynthetics

Pros

Easy to use. All functionality is at your control. It interfaces with SCADA systems for real-time conditions-based maintenance and equipment monitoring.

Cons

We find it difficult to use the mobile module. We have tried several devices in the past here, and they were all operational but not consistent from a user point of view. The best option we have found is using the full version of eRPortal on a tablet with Windows.