All LLumin Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

DEE

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to use / Lots of data

Everyone at Llumin has been very helpful and supportive. When we have issues or need functionality change, they are very receptive to our needs and respond quickly.

PROS

Our end users, who are not very computer savvy, has adapted to the program and are able to use it without continual retraining or assistance.

CONS

Really needs a more detailed audit trail. We can see the basics of what happened, but no the individual field changes.

Reason for choosing LLumin

The other programs that we looked at had a lot of bells and whistles that made the program less user friendly. They were more geared to appeal to upper management and not the daily users.

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Express maintenance would not speak with our financial system, and the POs would not route for approval.

Brandon

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

LLumin=Manufacturing Success

I have been working with LLumin for 10+ years now and would not choose another CMMS for our facility. The support you get from the staff is first rate. The development of the platform over the years is nothing short of impressive.

PROS

The versatility and rigidness of this platform is substantial. LLumin can be customized to fit your facility or business needs.

CONS

There is so much opportunity for advancing your maintenance program that it is difficult to decide what is priority. You want to do it all.

Reason for choosing LLumin

Many of the others could not offer the versatility that LLumin offers. They were more interested in being an out of the box software. The ones that offer a competitive platform were more expensive or equally priced. The professional relationship over the years gave us no reason to make another choice.

REGINA

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Avid User

Vers 4 was much more user friendly.

PROS

Easy to create a Purchase order, Projects, Work order and items.

CONS

Every update causes more issues on other items. I dislike the reporting tool-not user friendly. I have to call LLumin and they create a report for us. Should have gotten feed back on needs of customers before this build.

Reason for choosing LLumin

LLumin said it could offer more and keep history

Joni

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Llumin Elite

When we purchased it was still ERportal and it was a learning curve but after 3+ years we have a good handle on it but there are some options that need changed but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is easy to work with on changes.

PROS

I like that it is on the cloud, makes it easier to access from anywhere. Once you run LLumin and get a feel for it you can navigate through pretty easily. Lots of history stored so that you can look back at previous work done.

CONS

I feel like there is a lot of clicking, click here and click there. And some of the windows could be bigger.

Reason for choosing LLumin

That was an accounting call due to the accounting software that they were using, LLumin was a better option to work with Great Plains

Rhichard

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Llumin up quickly, user freindly and a world class support team A+ !

The maintenance staff swear by it, report generation is spot on and the customer support is top notch.

PROS

The Dashboards, the ability to adjust the software to fit our needs, easy reporting.

CONS

Can't think of a "con". If we come across something we dodn't understand or would like to change the Llumin team is right there and works with us through everything.

Reason for choosing LLumin

eMaint had its good and bad points, but customer service just wasn't what I expected. The Llumin team always comes through and they treat you like your their highest priority.

Jeff

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Awesome CMMS and Great Support

PROS

I liked the mobile functionality being able to access our CMMS from anywhere with internet connection. The software is very user friendly and capable. The system operates smooth and runs fast.

CONS

We haven't fully utilized the mobile side of the software yet.

Reason for choosing LLumin

The ability to alter for our business needs. Llumin has a great way of submitting, supporting and following up on issue tickets.

Brandon

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

City of Brandon

PROS

We decided to stay because we like the small business feel. Its always a positive experience dealing with the LLumin team. Like the work order and PM features.

CONS

Some of the guys that don't use on a regular bases don't like work order completion, or the asset finder.

Reason for choosing LLumin

We were initially with WaterTrax which was a reseller for erportal. We decided to stay with Llumin with they split ways.

Randie

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Using Llumin since 2011

Very good. Since 2011 have watched it evolve and change as needed for our industry. Introduces tools we didn't even know we needed

PROS

Very customer friendly and customizable to our business

CONS

Not much. Issues are taken care of very quickly

Reason for choosing LLumin

Far more user friendly and able to customize easier

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Usability an ability to customize to our needs

Joel

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

LLumin

Excellent customer service - the team at Llumin listen to our needs and really engage with us to maximise the potential of their system with our operation

PROS

Ease of use, Ease of implementation, risk management, routine work management and PM customisation.

CONS

There is nothing that I have found that is a con

Reason for choosing LLumin

Best mix of features for our business needs, excellent analytics for interrogating our data

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Better value, easier set up and maintenance of the system

Steve

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Ease of Use

Llumin handles all of our maintenance needs maintaining our production lines and tracking all parts required to keep the lines up and running. The entire staff is great to work with and support is one of the best I work with compared to other software companies I deal with.

PROS

System is easy to use, very intuitive and navigation is great. In the browser I can have several tabs open, items on one tab and purchase orders on another, the new reporting is greatly improved over previous versions. Just an overall great system to work with.

CONS

Nothing really stands out as a con. Llumin functions as expected and if any issues arise support handles them quickly.

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Our legacy system was difficult to work with and navigating in the old system was not that good. Llumin resolved all that for us. Another big benefit was that Llumin interfaced with our PLCs on the production lines. That gave us the ability to schedule maintenance based on usage in lieu of time based only.

April

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

LLumin for the Win!

LLumin has enabled us to better manage over $350MM in assets. Our ability to quickly obtain a list of equipment, sorted by location and workcell has been invaluable when providing analytics back to our field teams and to enable fact based decision making. We have auto-generated work orders that help us keep up with our warranty dependent Preventative Maintenance schedules and have achieved more accountability with respect to timing of requests and completion of work. The implementation of these new processes, reliant on LLumin as the enablement tool, has been an important shift for our organization and our ability to continuously improve. LLumin has been great to work with and we look forward to a long partnership.

PROS

We chose this software for its ability to manage fleet/rolling stock and stationary plant assets. It enables us to catalog and visualize them in a way that aligns with our operations making it most relevant to our field teams that rely on the information. Additionally, it includes a workflow engine and dashboards that have helped us improve notification and communication of work in queue, in progress and completed.

CONS

This is difficult to answer. Every software will have one or more gaps given that they are not specifically designed for us and our processes. Having said that, we have found that to be minimal and in some cases our internal processes were found to be overly complicated. If we solve for that, we would have far fewer issues. It is important to note that we have only laid the foundation. We have a roadmap of additional features to implement after we stabilize phase 1. We have 60 plus sites that will be using the software.

Reason for choosing LLumin

LLumin was the only product that would enable us to manage rolling stock and plant equipment. We are able to use data from our telematics devices and our SCADA system to trigger work with this system. Furthermore, the system is easy to navigate, has mobile capability, has flexible security model and nice reporting tools. Finally, they have integrated with other companies using our same ERP system although our overall approach is to pull data from our data warehouse.

Dan

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2012

Our organization is a 5 year old, 100 million-gallon/year fuel Ethanol Production plant in the Midwest. We operate our plant safely and at full capacity. We are always looking for ways to improve and increase our capabilities for production. Part of this process is to have the tools necessary to keep the plant operating at peak efficiency as much as possible. The CMMS software we were using prior to eRPortal was insufficient because there was no flexibility to allow customer requested changes to better track and document maintenance actions, change assets as equipment is removed or installed, and manage data required for company KPI's. The data was hard to get out of the system once it was put in and difficult to navigate overall. Since our company was looking for a better way to manage these maintenance actions and decrease downtime, we decided to search for a new CMMS system that could fit our needs. We looked at several different programs and decided to purchase eRPortal version 4.21 in April of 2011. Due to the flexibility of the program to change and adapt based on the users needs, the value of the program itself, and annual maintenance costs. The implementation went very well. Pertinent data was recovered from the old system and loaded into our eRPortal server and we received onsite training to learn how to use and manipulate the program. We ran both old and new systems for about one month before we abandoned the old and moved forward with the new. We have been happy ever since. I have to say that as expected with any new program or piece of equipment, we did run into a few problems that had to be resolved, but the eRPortal support was outstanding. We have already requested many modifications to our program to fit our needs, and they are always there to listen. They meet every need in a timely manner with the utmost professionalism and expertise. In the 11 months we have had eRPortal, we have increased the effectiveness of our maintenance program by 100%, reduced downtime on equipment by 60 %, and are able to more effectively track our KPI with greater ease than ever before. We have also tied in eRPortal to our DCS system historian and are now capable of having work orders automatically generate when there is a system parameter that is outside of predetermined normal operating limits. No more need to rely on the operators to pass on to maintenance the next morning that something wasn’t working right... it is already in the work order que. We have also trained our operations personnel to use the program allowing greater and effective communications of issues and timely reporting. We are currently looking to have eRPortal interface with other programs, such as our Regulatory Compliance program to meet the needs of our OSHA directed Process Safety Management system, and also to interface with our Predictive Maintenance vendors program to automatically upload PdM data into the asset's history files. This program was the right choice for us! Not too big, not too small, very adaptable, flexible, and easy to use. We are currently working to install this program into our two other plants and hope to have it implemented by the summer of 2012. It is an awesome program!

Armando

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Mataur Valley Milk Llumin Experience

The Llumin software is great for Mataura Valley Milk because of the confidence of addressing asset with critical control in terms of scheduling of service and calibration, recording asset history and also presenting the great functionality of the system to an external auditor.

PROS

I like the advancement of functionality of the system which I did not see in other CMMS that used to. Condition base triggers - Asset condition, Automatic creation of WO if conditions triggered. Escalation process PSM functionality-tells you that importance of an individual asset Automatic notification to the team Intergration to other system Excellent support from Llumin experts. Llumin accessibility through HMI is a brilliant IDEA Online monitoring of Running hours, temp, flow etc...

CONS

One thing that I would like to Llumin to Develop is the reporting side of the system. The reporting features of llumin is great but they have set an easy way for the end user to gerate the report easily by just only selecting them.

Reason for choosing LLumin

The main driver that's why we purchase this software was the Llumin software accessibility through HMI.

Nancy

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Love the product, but...

LLumin has been great to work with. We have been a business partner with them for many years. They just keep getting better.

PROS

Asset tracking is great. So easy to scan pictures to the asset. Inventory Management is awesome, along with the warehouse/crib area. It is great to be able to see across the whole playing field or be able to drill down to specific areas. Great system.

CONS

Wish the reporting system was a bit more user friendly.

Reason for choosing LLumin

Ease of working with them and cost.

Reasons for switching to LLumin

Did not work well for us.

Mark

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Systems Analyst

Working with APIs and interfacing the Llumin Application with our primary application for POs, Receiving and Accounting

PROS

We are able to integrate the creation of Users and processing both Purchase Orders and Receiving with our primary application..

CONS

Updates to APIs without prior notification, causing major issues with day-to-day processes.

Reason for choosing LLumin

We were already using Llumin and were able to maintain the User interaction without a lot of training

Michelle

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Llumin Services Rock!

Your customer service, especially [sensitive content hidden] is top notch! Always going above & beyond to make things work for us & always finding ways to explain or train us up on Llumin! [sensitive content hidden] NEVER fails me!!! He is excellent at his job!

PROS

Ease of use... Customer service is by far the best!

CONS

I do not think there is a con for me. Of course moving to Llumin was challenging but once I started using it daily, it became easy to function.

Eric

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Using Llumin as a Maintenance Tool

We use Llumin to manage almost all aspects of our maintenance program. We track work projects, parts usage, inventory verification, vendors, purchase orders, assets to help ensure the plant maintenance program functions efficiently.

PROS

I like the ease of use when tracking parts on repairs. I also use the Item Reorder List a lot. Once the minimum inventory requirements and minimum reorder triggers are set, it is a very helpful tool in making sure parts are available when needed.

CONS

If you use Llumin often and extensively it becomes very easy to use. However, infrequent users find it difficult to navigate through the system to find parts or write work orders.

George

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE