User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Accessibility is fantastic, the ability to get to parts via equipment etc. makes life so much easier, its very flexible and can be moulded to suit specific requirements."

  • "Ease of use and easy setup, low cost, can run on the network"

  • "Easy to setup and use and tracks all of the important information"

  • Cons

  • "Genuine 5 star software which means i am struggling to find fault with it, more user profiles as standard would be nice but we manage with 5."

  • "Really, the only complaint I have is the number of steps it takes to print work orders. I would like to see one-click printing."

  • "I would like to see the planned work orders for longer than two weeks. We sometimes get behind or have to wait on parts and the work order does not show on the list."

Browse FastMaint CMMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

February 2018

DAVID from Meatsnacks Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

very good simple to use

To show that you are in compliance and that all equipment is being mainlined correctly

Pros

easy to use and expandable ,easy to print out work orders. also easy to change any works orders simple to customize.

Cons

having not used any other software for this job i cannot compare. but may be the custom fields could be better to give you more flexibility.

December 2019

Lyle from City of Billings

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use software

We need a replace to get us up and running in short order and FastMaint has done that.

Pros

Its easy to use, lots of tool tips. Help content is well written and useful. Has most of the features you need or want. Doesn't take a lot of time to learn the program functions. Import works well with CSV files.

Cons

Search options could be better, like those for custom fields.

Reasons for Choosing FastMaint CMMS

Don't like the cloud or monthly cost of other products. Like the windows interface for simplicity and ease of use.

Response from SMGlobal

Replied December 2019

Lyle thank you very much for your positive review of FastMaint. Glad to know that you have found FastMaint very useful and easy to use with good Help content. Thanks for your suggestion to also support the search feature on user defined fields (custom fields). Will look at adding this in future.

September 2011

Mike from Absolutaire

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

September 2011

review

OK for a few dozen items of inventory, but we have hundreds!

Pros

The program does keep track of past and pending tasks/work orders well. I do like the way past due goes to red.

Cons

The process you have to go through to write up an unscheduled repair could be made easier. You should not have to basically "erase" an existing "any other maintenance" task to create a new one and get a wo number assigned. There is no trigger to automatically send pending wo's to the printer.

Response from SMGlobal

Replied September 2011

Thank you for the feedback. Please note that this review is for a very old version of the software (the current version is 5.4). Some of the concerns have been addressed in newer versions of the product.

February 2018

Kenneth from City of Westfield Water Recovert Div.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I have ben using FastMaint for about 10rys and Dolike this programe

Pros

Keeping all my task on schedule, keep all vendor INFO in one place, inventory of stock parts, ability to look back on equipment maintenance records, Work order printed out daily,

Cons

1.I could type in a task search and just a work order date for unplaned task (can add date that way anymore)2. would like some example . work order layouts to customize for print outs. Auto spell check.

August 2019

mark from penguin random house

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good entry level CMMS

Helps us manage assets, and assign Preventative Maintenance tasks

Pros

Ease of use and easy setup, low cost, can run on the network

Cons

Does not have all the features needed for a complete CMMS

Response from SMGlobal

Replied August 2019

Mark thanks for your review. Glad to know that you like FastMaint and are finding it useful to manage your preventive maintenance. Please do contact us if you want to try out our next level up FastMaint Web/ Cloud editions if you want additional features.

February 2018

Mick from Siddall & Hilton Products Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent software, it has made a definite impact on the day to day running of my department.

Pros

Accessibility is fantastic, the ability to get to parts via equipment etc. makes life so much easier, its very flexible and can be moulded to suit specific requirements.

Cons

Genuine 5 star software which means i am struggling to find fault with it, more user profiles as standard would be nice but we manage with 5.

July 2018

Trent from Key Texhnology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to maintain

Super helpful tech support when needed.

Pros

On the admin side, it’s a dream to update and maintain.

Cons

Nothing. It does what it says, and says what it does.

February 2015

Preston from IDX Louisville

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

FastMaint CMMS Review

Pros

Having used FastMaint for several years now, I have found that the software works great, and the reports generated are what I like the best. It is easy to track costs on each piece of equipment, as well as downtime.

Cons

Really, the only complaint I have is the number of steps it takes to print work orders. I would like to see one-click printing.

September 2019

Farshid from Pepsico

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good CMMS Program

I have been using it for a month and have liked the features it has. The customer support is amazing, the website help tools makes life easy as well.

Pros

Some very good nifty features. I have used Maximo and EAM and this definitely holds up. The "work request" feature is amazing, ability to create and edit work requests through email is very helpful.

Cons

The search features requires some work. Searching for work orders, equipment and parts can be broadened.

Response from SMGlobal

Replied September 2019

Farshid thank you for your good review of FastMaint. Glad to know that FastMaint compares favorably with other well known CMMS programs you have used before! We will look at broadening the search features as you suggested.

June 2011

Gordon from Haycreek Ranch

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2011

FastMaint for a large farm/ranch

I have roughly 40 years experience with PM. Almost 30 of these years were using computer based programs. We evaluated about 10 software packages and found FastMaint was structured very simply yet was far more powerful than we needed. In the end we will have roughly 150 pieces of equipment/facility. Some pieces of equipment will have several Tasks.

Pros

Considering the power of the software package it is very easy to use. We were able to modify several features to fit our unusual application. This allowed seasonal use of equipment, weather dependent Work Order sorting, and sorting Work Orders by skill level. In sum, we were able to adapt or customize the software for an equipment and facility maintenance program of a large sheep and cattle ranch with summer farming.

Cons

We made several errors that were not covered by the documentation and the Import/Export feature seemed too complex.

April 2010

Richard from Adelaide University, Plant Accelerator

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2010

Fast Maintenance

A nice easy to use package that has a host of useful features and seems to be bug free. I have looked at a few other products but Fast Maintenance seems by far to be the easiest to use and the quickest to learn. Keep up the good customer support as this is great product.

Pros

Very easy to setup and install on a shared network drive. Even though I have not used the software extensively I have found it very easy to use and most features are self explanatory. Support has been good and response times for email enquiries have been short. Fast Maintenance emails out user tips on a regular basis which is a really nice feature.

Cons

It would be good if the licensing could be more flexible so that any user can login to a computer that has the software installed. Email notification of pending work orders would be a useful addition. The documentation is quite good but a few more detailed examples would be helpful.

March 2010

David from On-X LTI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2010

FastMaint, SM Global

So far I have been able to do all I really need to do for scheduling and logging maintenance. I have not utilized personnel or purchasing management. so I can't comment on those. I'm very satisfied with what I got for the price.

Pros

Inexpensive, performs most tasks quickly and easily from a single interface window. Configurable HTML report format included. Support response has been very helpful and timely.

Cons

Like any program, not everything works just the way you want it to. There is no mechanism for tracking changes to the configuration, such as task instructions which is not necessarily an issue unless you are in a regulated industry like ours. I had a hard time getting custom reports to look like I wanted but was ultimately satisfied.

December 2019

arjay from al azhar hospital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

azhar hospital BME-CMMS

i can easily calculate and mange time for work orders and daily task

Pros

user friendly help me most to manage my time scheduling preventive maintenance

Cons

easy to use .

Response from SMGlobal

Replied December 2019

Arjay thank you very much for your review. Glad to know that you find FastMaint CMMS very user friendly and helpful in scheduling your preventive maintenance.

June 2011

Preston from Idx Louisville

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

June 2011

PM software review

I recommend this for any company looking to start a computer base PM program. It is very easy to learn and extremely affordable.

Pros

Easy to setup and use and tracks all of the important information

Cons

I would like to see the planned work orders for longer than two weeks. We sometimes get behind or have to wait on parts and the work order does not show on the list.

Response from SMGlobal

Replied June 2011

Preston thank you very much for the positive feedback! I would like to mention that from version 5.4 you can see work orders on the main screen for periods that you specify, not just for a two week period. For the version you have, you can use the work order history report to see work orders for different periods.

July 2009

Craig from Middletown Industrial, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Excellent CMMS Choice For Our Company

Five out of Five Stars

Pros

One of the easiest CMMS programs to setup and use. The ability to add photos and drawings to parts and equipment in FastMaint is a blessing. This is often a option in other CMMS packages. Reports, Work Orders and Purchase Orders are very professional in appearance and functionality. I currently have planned maintenance work scheduled out 4 months ahead and know well ahead of time what parts to have on hand and when I need to order them. No more last minute next day air orders for lost or forgotten PMs

Cons

None that I have found.

July 2009

Leif from Coral Plaza Apart Hotel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Excellent!

Fullfill all needs to effectively run a maintenance program with a lot of breakdowns and routine tasks. It also is a good tool for controlling your spare parts stock and cost monitoring. Highly Recommended.

Pros

Handles breakdowns and routine tasks. Excellent spares handling and purchase. Support fraction of parts. Supports special characters for different languages. Good cost control.

Cons

Long overdue workorders don t stay on workorder list. Have to check them via the task listing.

January 2011

Mark from Rieke Packaging Systems Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2011

FastMaint Professional V5.3.1

I have used some of the larger CMMS systems in the past, and have found this software package to be absolutely superb for the small to medium sized enterprise, and is a brilliant tool for getting to grips with managing machine maintenance.

Pros

Very easy to install and setup for multi-users. Intuitive screens for data input. Very simple to operate and use. Superb reporting templates built in as standard.

Cons

Haven't found any yet !!

August 2008

John from Ocean Fisheries Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2008

Good. For multiple user access through a browser off the shelf, it's a fairly economical.

Good. For multiple user access through a browser off the shelf, it's a fairly economical good product for tracking equipment.

Pros

Has good structure & program organization.

Cons

Different screens required to drill down & then having to back out (quit) to go back and drill down into another.

October 2009

Laura from Ortho Molecular Products, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2009

FastMaint Review

I don't have recommendations since I don't use the product regularly.

Pros

Easy install and user friendly

Cons

A few program issues: 1. reset button 2. program hangs when exiting

September 2011

Mitchell from Barbados National Terminal Company Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

September 2011

BNTCL - E&M Department

The package is good but can be upgraded is some areas.

Pros

- The software is easy to upgrade - The ability to email my PO to purchasing

Cons

- The Feedback should have the ability to contain a Form to allow technicians to complete at the end of a task. - The equipment Tabs should be upgraded to allow an attached parts list or PDF file with parts listing.

August 2008

alex from home

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

August 2008

Very good for the buck invested.

Very good for the buck invested.

Pros

Easy to use straight to the point and not too fuzzy.

Cons

You can not add DWG files to the parts.

August 2011

Carlos from Interstate Shredding LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2011

software

Would definetly recommend

Pros

Easy to use lots of features

Cons

none that I have found yet