User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use and good value and excellent customer service"

  • "The easy access to vehicle information. The series of report in which can be generated for each vehicle. The online work orders are very good."

  • "Reports, Maintenance tracking, parts inventory, ease of use"

  • Cons

  • "The database appears to be proprietary rather than a SQL standard. For easier administration and server-based backups, it would be best to use Microsoft SQL."

  • "Could do with a customer section and a few more fields to report on"

  • "Setup time takes a while, but there is a lot of information that needs entered, but that's to be expected with a large fleet and inventory. "

Browse Fleet Maintenance Pro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

July 2020

Eric from Custom Engineering Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fleet Maintenance Pro is very powerful

We are learning what we have been spending every year to keep our fleet on the road. Now we are able to spot vehicles that are costing more on average to keep running and we can make business decisions based on real data.

Pros

Seeing our costs for each truck is very valuable. Being able to run a report on vehicle costs for a given time period is valuable. Issuing POs and tracking invoices helps us streamline our business. Having a great technical support staff is critical and I have found the Fleet Maintenance support staff to be very helpful to get me back on track. FM is very flexible in allowing me to attach documents and photos to my equipment.

Cons

I think the area that is hard to adapt to is the vehicle scheduled maintenance. I'm probably not setting my scheduled maintenance parameters correctly. I will make sure all the other facets of the program are fully understood by me and fully implemented, then I'll concentrate on how to make the scheduled maintenance part of the program useful for me.

June 2017

Nathan from Colonial Lawn & Garden, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Experience has been good overall. Software has most of the features we need (would like some added).

Prior to having this software, we relied on our shop staff to maintain equipment when needed. As you can imagine, we operated mostly in a reactive state. Having Fleet Maintenance has helped us to move into a proactive state and gives us the tools to really see what is happening with each piece of equipment. We can start to analyze when to deactivate a piece of equipment, we can look at trends as to what repairs/issues seem to be common to equipment and better prepare for those repairs by having parts on hand. We anticipate having equipment that runs longer because we are consistently performing preventative maintenance on the equipment based on the schedules set up in the system...we anticipate this will yield savings in less repairs and not having to replace the equipment as often. This software has helped us to better maintain our equipment, provide better efficiency and effectiveness for our shop employees, and provides us data that we can use to make better decisions for future purchases. It also gives us the ability to track inventory and our entire fleet of vehicles and equipment. Overall, we are very pleased with the benefits of the software and the experience with the Fleet Maintenance sales and customer service/technical support teams have been excellent!

Pros

Ease of use, not hard to navigate or learn. Value for the money. No monthly contract. Setup is easy. Software has a lot of flexibility for data entry. If you forget something, you can add it in at a later date and if you need to take something out or delete it, it can be done with ease. Customer service has been excellent, very responsive and pleasant to work with. Overall the experience from estimate, trial period, purchase, and back-end support has been a pleasure (seems like a great company).

Cons

Would be nice to have an inactive or out of season option/button for an entire category instead of having to do it on each piece of equipment (e.g. snow plows, mowers, etc.). Would also be nice to have GPS capable software to automatically track vehicles, mileage, etc. A bar code scanning option would be nice for inventory/parts. Reports are a bit difficult to learn especially if you want to customize them and sometimes have a hard time pulling data because the option for what we are looking for is not available (no specific example...we have ran into this a couple times over the last year...probably not a big deal, but if there was more flexibility in what data can be pulled for each report, it would make customizing and analyzing the information more robust). Most of the preset reports are great as a starting point...without the robust customization, it limits your ability to explore the trends deeper.

April 2021

Bruce from YCI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great Product

Support is fantastic! Night and Day difference from the last one we had. I have never had a time when I call that I don't get immediate service.

Pros

After a four year search, many, many hours and purchasing other software we finally found great product! Simple to implement and use! We have a fleet of about 100 units this is a very good fit! For the price, features, and support it is exceptional!

Cons

not much, there may be a couple additional feature that would help us, not sure those features would fit others and keep it simple

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Maintenance Pro

Easy of use and features

Reasons for Switching to Fleet Maintenance Pro

Very poor, slow support! during our peak season I am not using the program daily, so it was difficult to remember how to use it. It had allot of features and may work well for some. I signed up for a Webinar and it was canceled.

January 2015

Cortney from Central Valley Ag. Transport

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

FMP Review

I quite enjoy the customer service from MTC as well as the user friendly nature of most of the features available. Some of the cons that I see with the program are as follows: No options for Void or Credit options for Po's. Not being able to have a long PO automatically entered in to a WO. I feel like the report builder could be more user friendly. No compatibility with Quickbooks

Response from Innovative Maintenance Systems

Replied January 2015

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the customer service you received and the user-friendliness of the software. We also appreciate the feedback on the program features. One of the features mentioned (credits) is present in the latest version of the software, and the other two will be implemented very soon! Thanks again.

March 2015

Robin from Safety Canada Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Safety Canada Limited gives IMS a Thumbs Up!

Overall - Fleet Maintenance Pro enables companies to enter unlimited company information. Whether it be Fleet Management, Fleet Maintenance, Employee personal & training records or Health & Safety Records & Statistics, this software can be fully customized to any company operations. The system can be used as a single terminal operation or as a Vast Network with a company that has work sites all over the globe. We at Safety Canada promote and utilize this amazing software for all our clients throughout Canada. We have set up large operations that use the software for their Equipment Service Center Systems with many locations, as well as large and small organizations across Canada that use the software for their National Safety Code Fleet Managements Systems to help them meet or exceed full compliance. I have seen many different systems on the market but none that come close to Fleet Maintenance Pro. Safety Canada has for many years and will always promote this product to our clients, why give our clients an apple when they can have the whole tree! Ease of Use Not only is Fleet Maintenance Pro the most valuable software to enter unlimited information, the software is the most user friendly and easy to use software on the globe. From set-up to everyday data entry, Safety Canada users never have had a complaint on how to enter information or how to utilize the system in its entirety. Simply put, Fleet Maintenance Pro is the best of the best and this is why we at Safety Canada Limited stand behind this product 100% and will continue to promote it to all our clients throughout Canada for many years to come. Customer Service The developing team at IMS (Innovative Maintenance Systems) are some of the best and most knowledgeable professionals in the world. Their experience and dedication to customer service is superior in all aspects of business. They are personally committed and dedicated to every client they serve. The customer service provided is just one other component as to the very reason I believe Fleet Maintenance Pro is the very best system on the planet!

October 2017

Stephen from Grass Roots Farming L.L.C

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Fleet Maintenance PRO has allowed our company to work at a better level.

The ability to keep up with the equipment maintenance schedule and repairs. Issue work orders for equipment needing service and repairs. Reorder and check out parts in a much fast manner. Our industry is farming and dairy.

Pros

The program does everything and more for the equipment side of our company. Useing the program is easy until more difficult and advanced work is needed and then it requires assistance. Which makes this program stronger because it means that their are more features that are not common sense practices.

Cons

The ability to do some inventory work is limited, however our company charges products out and reorders differently than most customers. I worked with a service representative and figured out a way to work around this however it still has its limitations. Once the system is set up it is great to use. It would be nice if some of the inventory reports came with the ability to change the reports without a add on because there are so many ways to create techniques to find parts and see where they are going.

November 2016

Casey from Monadelphous Engineering

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Lost without it!

My experience with fleet maintenance pro has been unbelievably positive. I operate a large fleet of our own assets, as well as maintain a significant scope of customer equipment. Fleet maintenance pro has allowed this flexibility with ease. Everything is so easy to customise, it has been easily integrated with our other accounting software packages, including a great ability to export datasheets to Excel. My team of mechanics have adapted to the software with ease, given how easy it is to use. The support I have received is un-believable! Operating in South Australia we couldn't be further apart in our time-zones, yet Annie in support responds to my requests at almost all hours, a commitment not seen anywhere else. Thank you to the MTCPRO team, we will certainly continue to support you!

Pros

Flexibility! Impeccable support!

February 2017

Andrew from University of Dayton

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Amazing Product! I only wish that we had purchased sooner!

I'm not really sure where to begin. This product has been amazing. I know that we don't use it to its full potential, so I'm sure that a larger company would benefit greatly. We needed something that was able to track our parts inventory and equipment maintenance. This program has exceeded my expectations more than I can even express. I'm not the greatest when it comes to computers, so playing with the software, it comes to the user very quickly, and with outstanding customer support, it's always there when you need it. For what little bit that this costs, it would help anyone looking to track parts, equipment repairs, reports. I wish that we had purchased it sooner. If you are looking to purchase, or are on the fence, it's a nobrainer. You won't be sorry. Setup takes a little bit of time to enter everything, but once you do, it saves so much time. Do yourself a favor, and order it. You'll be happy that you did.

Pros

Reports, Maintenance tracking, parts inventory, ease of use

Cons

Setup time takes a while, but there is a lot of information that needs entered, but that's to be expected with a large fleet and inventory.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We are very happy with this software

Pros

The easy access to vehicle information. The series of report in which can be generated for each vehicle. The online work orders are very good.

Cons

After using this software for the last four years, I haven't found any issues with the program as it is.

August 2016

Alan from The Arc of Essex County

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

I love FMP!

Annie Ashenfelter is a dream come true to work with. She is very professional, very knowledgeable and knows how to communicate effectively without speaking down to her clients.

Pros

Ease of use Has everyting we need

Cons

That I have to enter % when doing a search that is incomplete That pics and text docs can't be saved in both the accident screen and the vehicle info screens The attachments should reside in the database, not just the short cut.

April 2017

John from Emanuel Spence

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Fantastic Service

We were a very difficult customer, yet customer service agent sorted out all our problems with patience the new Web based product is vastly improved and easy to use. We use it for equipment maintenance in the HVAC industry in the UK

Pros

Very easy to use and good value and excellent customer service

Cons

Could do with a customer section and a few more fields to report on

November 2016

Ed from Borough of Roselle, Department of Public Works

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Excellant Product

Our fleet has been using Fleet Maintenance Pro for many years. It has made tracking the fleet expenses very easy. The maintenance schedules let us plan equipment downtime accordingly. The fuel import utility allows us to track everything in one place. The recent move to the web-based means one less thing we have to worry about. I look forward to using IMS products for a long time to come.

January 2015

Larry from Klaasmeyer Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Klaasmeyer Construction and Fleet Maintenance Pro

We have been a Fleet Maintenance Pro Shop Edition customer for approx. 4 years and have always been extremely happy with the product and service. You are prompt with responses to support requests and have even responded to Saturday e-mails! I talk highly to everyone about your company and even tell accounting and GPS software companies that they should look at your design. The functionality of your spreadsheet view is great! There is a lot of depth to your product, but our limited resources have kept us from incorporating all of your features. What we do use helps us manage our equipment and vehicles significantly better than the software associated with our accounting software. The value you present was worth the extra time in having a stand-alone system. One minor comment:There are times that I find it difficult navigating Help to find some "How to" answers, but your support team resolves questions. I hear from Annie quickly. Thank you for providing excellent customer support! The only challenge we have is having to re-organize our spreadsheet view after updates; in relation to the benefits of the system, this is a minor concern.

January 2016

Bobby from Ascension Parish Government Fleet Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Fleet Maintenance Pro is a VERY GOOD management system for fleets up to large in size.

Software has the ability to handle nearly any facet of fleet management task, however I find that certain task may require guidance from the company support group. This could be improved by more detailed documentation to include making available table naming and use conventions to improve use of customize-able fields. A history of vehicle and driver changes/reassignments would be very useful. Additionally, I am aware that bar code scanning can currently be used with IMS FMP but this is a legacy process and a more expensive option than more up to date QR code scanning. I think with the ever growing mobile technology the ability to scan QR codes from a hand-held device would make inventory tracking more efficient. The Report Builder module is very useful and allows more "code" advanced user the capability of getting more out of the data-mining processes. My organization is planning the purchase and implementation of the Fuel Tracking module this year. Support staff is great, particularly Ms. Annie Ashenfelter. Suggestion for growth - GPS monitoring integration! Overall - very pleased with product.

January 2015

Richard from Parowan City Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Fleet Maintenance Pro

I am the Fleet Maintenance Manager and Mechanic for a small City that has 40+ licensed vehicles 20+ pieces of motorized equipment. I have used Fleet Maintenance Pro for about ten years. The software has gone through a number of updates improving both the data tracked and how you use the system. Overall, I really like this system. The information that is kept on vehicle/equipment maintenance can be as simple or as detailed as you would like. I am not fluent in using all of the capabilities of this system. The one thing the I have really appreciated about this company is their customer service. It is very good. Though all of their customer service representatives have been quite good, I particular think that the current person Annie Ashenfelter is the very best I have ever had from this company or any other company, for that matter. She is prompt, very competent, and above all most pleasant. She has never been impatient with a "less than tech savy" 61 year old man like me. I hope that IMS is compensating her well. Our City regularly purchases the maintenance agreement for this software.

May 2020

Steven from Heritage Repair Services LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great for fleets and repair facilitate

This makes keeping track of repairs and pm a breeze.

Pros

There is a lot of features in this. I use it to manage my service trucks, keep track of fuel and expenses, invoices, p&l reporting, customers, pm service agreements, pm check list, work request. The list goes on. Custom report designer was a must for me. Also, I love that I can customize almost anything. Even add custom work order statuses.

Cons

I wish I could special order parts to specific units. I would also would have liked to seen a vmrs list of repairs built in, though you can go in and add your own.

November 2014

Warren from BWC Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Fleet Maintenance Pro - Shop edition

BWC Ltd has been using Fleet Maintenance Pro for 11 months. We have had to call of the services of the support team on a couple of occasions as a result of format adjustments to suit the New Zealand environment. On each occasion, we have been extremely impressed with the quality of the support, plus the very quick response times. This is particularly important for us, considering the time difference between NZ and the USA. The program itself is very easy to use and satisfies all of our requirements for managing our large fleet of earth moving equipment. The only feature within the program which does not support New Zealand's accounting practices is the Asset depreciation. Overall - this is an excellent system and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Thanks.

October 2014

Barb from Lloyd's Construction Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Fleet Maintenance Experience

Overall Fleet Maintenance Pro has provided our company with an excellent way to track and maintain not only our vehicles but also our equipment. Having the ability to have our employees enter information such as repairs, fuel transactions and meter updates by using the mobile application has been extremely beneficial and has greatly improved our communication between the drivers and the mechanics. The support team has been exceptional, I was a little worried about only having the email support but they respond instantly and if a solution is not provided at the first response they at least let you know that they are working on it.

December 2017

Kenneth from Saxe & Associates, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Incredible Support

Pros

Fleet Maintenance Pro offers a great dashboard with lots of available fields to specify an abundance of specific information about each vehicle. Customer service provides a lot of good FAQs and videos.

Cons

The database appears to be proprietary rather than a SQL standard. For easier administration and server-based backups, it would be best to use Microsoft SQL.

Response from Innovative Maintenance Systems

Replied December 2017

Thank you for the review! We are glad you are pleased with the software and the support we provide! You are correct that the base system is built upon a proprietary database. However, in case you were not aware, we also offer a MS SQL database option as well. Thanks again for your feedback!

January 2015

Otto from USMLO/Belize Coast Guard

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Fleet Maintenance Pro

This program met our every need: asset management, service projections, tracking of maintenance faults, issuing of work orders and tracking of labor hours, inventory of parts on hand and a data base of regularly ordered parts, tracking of vendors, and most important being able to generate a financial report giving an overall cost of maintenance. The program is very easy to setup and understand. The support personnel are quick to respond and ensure any issues are solved in a timely matter. I would absolutely recommend investing in this software to make your company more proficient in maintenance.

October 2014

Randy from Mountain Rides Transportation Authority

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Fleet Maintenance Pro hits a home run with us

After researching many different maintenance management programs, we decided on IMS/FMP. It was intuitive enough to not need an expensive training session, and it seemed that all of the other programs were too expensive and/or nickeled and dimed you to death. The customer service has been awesome, even though all of our problems have come from our messed up previous database. Knowing what I know now, I would still go with FMP, and I highly recommend it for any small shop to a large complicated fleet.

November 2015

Charlie from Madison Wood Preservers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

This program put us on a new and improved level for planned maintenance and record keeping

Pros - program layout. easy to see. easy to evaluate. easy to know what job is coming up Pros - email support. quick help. get the right answers at the right time Pros - inventory embedded in. 1 program does what 3 programs did for us before Pros - fuel/hour recording. Pros - option to input lots of detail or keep it simple Cons - takes time to learn all program capabilities. learn as I go Cons - initial setup and data input time is lengthy

April 2015

Donna from Jacob Transportation/Executive Las Vegas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Best Customer Support on the Planet

The absolute BEST in customer Service my person is Annie and she is amazing very very good. Polite and fast and always right on. Not only does she help me fix the problems but gives me little tips for everyday task that make things so much easier. I have been working with computers since the "old days" of key punch cards. (You young folks can look that up on line). And I can honestly tell you I have NEVER had help this good.

March 2016

Mike from Apache Pipelines, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

GREAT MAINTENANCE SOFTWARE

Apache Pipelines has been using Fleet Maintenance Pro for several years. We have seen several improvements over the years and rely on the software daily in the operation of our business. We have several software programs and you will not find better customer support and technical support, (Annie is the best). FMP is truly committed to being the best maintenance software!!!

November 2015

Tom from Einstein's Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Support is Excellent

After some initial frustration stemming from upgrading vs new install, we chose the upgrade path, and our support has been excellent. The product is easy to use, and any small questions have been answered immediately. It is as if they are waiting for me to ask a question, so they can respond right away. Keep up the great work