User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Industrial Asset Management Technology Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2018

nik from Tangerine Confectionery UK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Bespoke H&S HUB

IAMtech gave us the ability to have a software program which became an essential aid on our day to day management within H&S. The HUB is user friendly; self- hosted without concerns or further additional costs of licencing for users. Covering our KPIs, RAs Auditing formats plus building electronic historical record for future analysis. We did look at off-the-shelf product, this was rejected due to cost base and a lot of non-bespoke areas which we would not use as a lot of these packages are generic based so they appeal to larger section of business. Again this did not suit and was part of our decision to build bespoke, the database also uses common language used with our business and recognised formats, this help the buy in with stakeholders across the business. from start to finish IAMTech

Pros

Bespoke database which as future proof ability for add-ons; easy to navigate for users- future proofed to run on different platforms

Cons

As it stands we don't have any specific issues with the scope of works, it was a journey for both companies on developing a tailored system; with us asking IAMTech to move to 2nd stage of developing our Permit to Work and Isolation systems.

Response from IAMTech

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your review Nik - much appreciated, Ross

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Brent from Stantec Treatment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Permit needs solved

Overall I think the software has been improving since day one and has become a really good and easy to use essential tool and I look forward to seeing this improve further still.

Pros

This permit software is very easy to use and once you have set the system up, makes creating comprehensive permits an easy task with the availability to attach documents and much more with a constantly evolving system where the design team listens to and incorporates their customers ideas for making things flow smoother and to be more robust.

Cons

Occasionally having to set up new areas or safety questions can be a little time consuming due to having to move back and forth through the settings pages.

Response from IAMTech

Replied November 2018

Brent - Great review, thank you for taking the time to highlight the benefits of our permit to work software, greatly appreciated

September 2018

Ben from Oil & Energy

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

iPlan SAP

A good and ever-improving experience.

Pros

A useful, customised add-on to SAP, enabling third-party norms-based estimation and workpack generation for both routine maintenance and turnarounds. Numerous dashboards and reports . Ongoing development as per customer requirements.

Cons

Some features are not yet fully utilised.

Response from IAMTech

Replied September 2018

Great review Ben - thank you

August 2018

Kevin from KAEFER

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

IPlan Software

IAMTech are a great company to work with, from the outset they have understood our business and have been able to come up with innovative solutions to meet our complex needs. They have an excellent team who are knowledgeable, easy to work with and are always willing to go the extra mile!

Pros

IAMTech have taken their off the shelve IPlan product and developed it to our specific needs. We use IPlan to manage work packages from scoping through to completion. Holding all this data in a single system has reduced administration costs, improved reporting and increased accuracy.

Cons

We do not dislike anything about the IPlan system

Response from IAMTech

Replied August 2018

Kevin - Thank you very much for the great review, I will share your feedback with the delivery team back here - thanks again

April 2020

Matthew from SABIC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

SABIC - IPLAN Review

Given the opportunity I think we could have turned IPLAN into a great product for SABIC had we had the time to overcome some of the obstacles we encountered. I only hope SABIC decide to continue with the license going forward.

Pros

Data control excellent - the important piece with data is getting everything in place up front. Data anlaysis excellent Customisation Great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with a difficult integration

Cons

Integration with SABIC system has been a challenge. This challenge is as much to do as SABIC infrastructure as it is the software. Feedback from planners - interface for inputting activity information could be more user friendly A couple of key features still need implementing - IPLAN to P6 & IPLAN to SAP

Response from IAMTech

Replied April 2020

Cheers Matt - I hope the SABIC event is also restarted post COVID - thank you for your support

August 2018

Lee from BP petrochemicals

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

BP SALTEND - IPLAN review

Pros

Single point repository for all job bookings, estimate approvals/ control

Cons

Not always as responsive as it could be. When you have carried out a transaction in IPLAN it doesn't return to the part of the sytsem that you were in. ie. The format of the reports don't lend themselves to being used in separate spread sheets without a lot of reformatting. (more suited to printing) - could do with an option of print format and excel format

Response from IAMTech

Replied September 2018

Thank you Lee - We have added your CONS feedback to the product backlog

August 2018

Andrew from Tangerine Confectionery

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Safety HUB

Pros

The effort and application that went in to creating bespoke software that fits our business needs, still giving us the opportunity to further improve and develop. Simple to use, powerful and visual.

Cons

Things are never quite as straight forward as you assume at the beginning of the process or you would like them to be. What you consider to be minor changes on the face of it are often more complex and time consuming.

Response from IAMTech

Replied September 2018

Hi Andy - If software development was easy everyone would do it :-)

April 2020

Jonathan from Altrad Services UK

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Altrad Services UK - iPlan

This software is enabling our business to digitise our site processes, replacing paper-based systems -improving our data capturing and performance measures.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability of the development team to interpret our requirements correctly.

Cons

None, we're developing the software to completely fulfil our business needs.

Response from IAMTech

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your feedback Jon, great to hear there are no cons. Please do me a favour and highlight to us if this changes. Much appreciated, Ross

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Nicholas from DIAB Engineering Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

iPlan Review

Pros

This software is really user friendly which is essential for our tradesman on the work-front.

Cons

It can feel like you are double handling some of the data when adding resources to a job and an activity.

Response from IAMTech

Replied August 2018

Nicholas - thank you for the excellent feedback in relation to iPlan, we will take a look at trying to improve the relationship between activities and costs to reduce the feeling of double data entry - thanks again

February 2016

Kevin from BP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great software, providing intuative application of consequence modelling

Having used many Pro level consequence modelling applications/tools in my 35 years in High hazard Industry I find the ease of use of iThermal and iDispersion a pleasure to work with. Most tools are somewhat clunky and expert user systems requiring a great deal of user time to intimately get to know the software and to keep competence levels. The iAMTech software solutions are pretty initiative meaning the none expert user can quickly derive meaningful outputs. There will always be a need for the expensive alternatives and a deeper dive analysis, however, for 80% of the business needs iThermal and iDispersion ticks all the boxes...

Response from IAMTech

Replied February 2016

Great review Kevin - Thank you

April 2020

Tony from Altrad

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Improve your productivity

Good. Sometimes protective of the product but why wouldn’t they be, but prepared to develop and learn together. A valued partner and we are pleased to be collaborating.

Pros

It is designed towards our industrial needs by people who understand how work flows in an industrial setting.

Cons

It had some omissions which we have worked with the company to include to make it a rounded product to help us measure, define and improve our site based efficiency and productivity.

Reasons for Choosing Industrial Asset Management Technology

It’s suitability already requiring minimal optioneering. The people understand our business and most in tune to why changes needed to match work flow. Overall the best fit as our partner.

Response from IAMTech

Replied April 2020

Thanks Tony for your feedback, is there any area you feel we could improve upon?

February 2016

Gary from CFB Risk Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Iam Risk

IamTech understand our business challenges and have the technical capability to tailor their products to fully meet our requirements. They provide us with a number of essential technical support tools we use daily that have helped build our business and establish a reputation for service quality.

Response from IAMTech

Replied February 2016

Great review Gary - thank you

February 2016

Keith from Huntsman

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Started using iResponse only recently, but perfect for using in dynam situations.

Easy to use. Brilliant graphics. Useful in real time, and/or for planning. Would definately recommend it.

Response from IAMTech

Replied February 2016

Great review Keith - Thank you

February 2016

Richard from CFB Risk Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

iRisk - A seamless tool contextualising and quantifying fire, explosion hazard management

Flexible, efficient and responsive.

Response from IAMTech

Replied February 2016

Great Review Richard - thank you