Kickserv Software

Kickserv Software

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

About Kickserv

Kickserv is a cloud-based field service management solution that provides small businesses, tools and functionalities, which help them to manage leads, estimates, team's schedules, jobs, invoices and payments. Kickserv can be tailored to suit businesses in various industries that include cleaning services, plumbing, HVAC and electrical. It features contact management, billing and invoicing, work order management, driver scheduling, dispatching goods and more. Kickserv provides users a custom user interface that allows them to monitor various aspects of their organization's workflows update and distribute invoices, monitor field technician status and more. The solution offers mobile applications for iOS and Android devices that help technicians and workers to send au...

Kickserv Pricing

A Free Trial is offered on all plans. Free plan: up to 2 Users *must use the internal CC payments feature. Lite plan: up to 5 users $47/month with annual plan ($59/monthly) Standard plan: up to 10 users $95/month with annual plan ($119/monthly) Business plan: up to 20 users $159/month with annual plan ($199/month) unlimited + more features Premium plan: $239/month with annual plan ($299/month) unlimited + ALL features

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Simple scheduling

Kickserv User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 332 reviews

User Profile

Ted

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Excellent functionality and ease of use

Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

Pros

Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

Cons

There are no issues or downside for my company.

Response from Kickserv

Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others. Cheers!

Replied December 2018

Doug

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Servicing Company - Long-time User

Generally very good.

Pros

- As a CRM software, we are able to manage all of our customers, scheduling, invoicing and reporting (not as bookkeeping or Financial Statements) in a generally good way. - The inter-connectionedness of the various parts of the software makes it easy to navigate from one function to another. - Although there has been some down time (which can be very difficult because we cannot function), but over the long-term it has not be crucial. Being an online CRM allows me to use any device. - We are able to save virtually anything (pics, docs, etc.) for future use, which has been crucially important to us. - The integration with Stripe for payment from our customers is now essential to our processes. It has worked flawlessly, easy to use, and easy to deal with Stripe for various things we need to do, including refunds. - It works well for both our field service and in-shop jobs. This is crucial because using two systems would be very difficult. -We are easily able to tailor the Products/Services, pricing, descriptions, to our specific needs - not being locked into some format that we don't like.

Cons

- Support is sometimes tedious. - New features added (if we find out about them at all) can be very disruptive to our processes, and confusing. While some of them make sense in a wider world, they sometimes are baffling and frustrating in our business. - We have 2 locations (and hope to have many more) and need to have separate systems. Kickserv requires us to use separate browsers for each. How are we going to be able to do that with 5 or 10 locations? And we're finding that some functions (e.g. access to support!) are no longer working on Firefox, one of the best and most popular browsers available. This is a serious problem for us. - Although a great deal of our business is field work, we do not/cannot use the mobile app with our techs because it is far too limiting. They need to be able to access much more information than what is available to them, and so we have them login through a browser on their phones. - There are essential functions that we have to do in business that Kickserv has not been able to program into the system (even when we offered to pay big $ to get them). E.g. There are several email templates, and auto sending emails: We need one to be sent as a follow up to Jobs, and another (sent out 6 or 12 months later) to remind people to schedule services . We have to do all of this manually, and would love to find a way to get it done automatically. Summary: Some things are hard to get into the software that other companies would also make good use of.

Reasons for switching to Kickserv

After setting it up, Salesforce could not meet our requirements for accessibility by all employees

Response from KickServ

Thank you Doug for your continued support and taking the time to leave us some feedback. We greatly appreciate it. Know that your feedback does not fall on deaf ears and we are always working on ways to improve Kickserv.

Replied December 2021

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

HVAC Company

Great would not trade

Pros

Taking payments and history and tech support

Cons

Nothing I can think of just highly recommend

Reasons for choosing Kickserv

Yes absolute

Response from KickServ

Daniel - thank you for the great feedback. 10 out of 10 is certainly what we are working so hard to achieve for every customer. Email us and we discuss further.

Replied June 2022

Josh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv. 1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning. 2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result. 3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion". 4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed. 5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything) 6) Editing estimates does not work correctly 7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items. 8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one". 9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

Pros

drag and drop capabilities

Cons

Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

Response from Kickserv

The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs. We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

Replied March 2017

Linda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Software

I am a lot more comfortable with the software now. However, in the beginning I used customer support A LOT. They were always prompt and helpful, which is a treat when learning a new software.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the ability to create a customer account and follow it through from the iniital contact, scheduling an estimate and the actual work itself, keeping track of payments, keeping track of customer services/purchases , downloading customer job information and sending out receipts. For me, who does not a very good memory, the reminder notes is paramount. I refer to them multiple times during a job and these notes have saved me many times because I do a lot of followup and the ability to pull up each day's followup notes is just great. I don't generally tend to miss a beat with my customer service - all because of Kickserv!!

Cons

The only think I can think of, based on what I use, is being able to get to the Reminder section as quickly as I want to. If I am in the Job section, I have to go back to the customer name and then go to the Reminder section. Not a BIG deal, just a little glitch.

Response from KickServ

Another satisfied customer of Kickserv. I agree with the use of the reminders. I have so much to remember and the reminder of notes is a great way to never miss task or a follow-up. Thank you Linda.

Replied May 2022

Popular Kickserv Comparisons