All Loc8 Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Fairly easy to navigate, some changes required to tailor it to my liking.

Quickly and efficiently manage multiple jobs.

PROS

Much more open and navigational than V3. Able to have more control over jobs and the information within them.

CONS

When opening a job with 1 click, small window opens with brief details, Good! but the bad part is when double click - window opens fully, then < to exit back to the list of jobs, the page refreshes and it starts at the top of the list of jobs instead of where I was when I clicked to open the job. As a result I have to scroll down through over a 150 jobs to find where I was before I opened the job in full. This is a tedious task as I have to wait for the information to re-download. If this is done multiple times per hour I am losing time. My suggestion is, when the job is opened in full then closed, the list of jobs remains the same as when the job is opened with one click for a brief view. Or, open in full view as a separate window so the job list is not affected and remains at the same location.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience with the new version of our platform is satisfying. We are constantly trying to improve our solution to make it seamless and intuitive to all our users. We take note of the feedback you've listed in your review and we will make sure that this information gets passed onto our Product Team. In the meantime, if you need any assistance to navigate your way around the new Loc8 system, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. We are always happy to help our customers! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied June 2018

Reedwaan

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Loc8 software

I use it for work applications but find it can be complex to use at times. Sometimes it's difficult to update applications, not sure if it's server issues or software problems

PROS

Can use it on mobile phone

CONS

Not as responsive

Vendor Response

Hi Reedwaan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software! We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise. As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software. We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience! Even though you have experienced some inconveniences using our system in the past, we can assure you that customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy! Your feedback has helped us to improve our system, so now let us return the effort and see how we can help you improve your business too! Sincerely, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2016

James

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2016

Works, but has issues.

It crashes less these days but still frequently goes back into job cards after I have gone back out to the list. It has server connection issues a lot but that could be due to the country I am in.

PROS

Getting jobs is quicker than on paper.

CONS

It boots me out a lot and deletes my user details.

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software! We agree with some of the elements you pinpoint and we are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn¿t always been smooth. Unfortunately, your company has not yet upgraded to the current Loc8 platform in which the issues you raise have been addressed and the system vastly improved.  The new Loc8 platform was release in early 2016 and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Ive had a great time using this software! The only thing is glitches I can't fix in beta version.

PROS

I love that I can quote and dispatch to workers the jobs and keep the time management! Love it! Shows me my efficiency. Freaking rocks. And that it's all pretty darn simple.

CONS

I hate that I can't send an invoice! Like what the heck! I can quote, manage workers in/out times, dispatch. But when it's all said and done, I can't get paid. I have to outsource that. Lame.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are glad to know that in overall, you are satisfied with our product! You'll be happy to know our QuickBooks Integration is not far off, and Xero integration is already working. In the meantime, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Support Team if you have any questions. We are here to make your Loc8 experience pleasant and seamless! Loc8 to QuickBooks Online Integration ==> http://help.loc8.com/using-loc8-browser/integrations/loc8-to-quickbooks-online-integration Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied June 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

LOC8 Review

Overall, yes I liked it if it was free, but having to pay for it made me feel like it’s more of a hassle when compared to other easier softwares.

PROS

I actually love that the customer can accept or deny my estimate sent to them by email. I also like that it turns your accepted estimates into jobs!

CONS

I don’t like that on some occasions my customers reported having to get a LOC8 app of some sort just to open my estimates. It may have been my having a setting on or something but that leads me to another point of the software not being as user friendly as I’d like. I wish there was some tutorial for how it’s supposed to work.

Michael

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Could be a lot simpler use....

Good features but needs to be much more user friendly. Software needs to be easy enough for a first time user to grasp without the need for extensive training.

PROS

The mobile app

CONS

Too complicated Not user friendly enough

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software! We agree with some of the elements you pinpoint and we are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn't always been smooth. Unfortunately, your company has not yet upgraded to the current Loc8 platform in which the issues you raise have been addressed and the system vastly improved.  The new Loc8 platform was release in early 2016 and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Gail

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

coal face opinion

I feel that the programme is fragile. It slows down to a crawl sometimes, which is very frustrating when there are people waiting on the line. I find the navigation down the form could be improved, as the scroll bar doesn't work very well.

CONS

When you try to find an address, it shows up and then disappears. You have to then get out of the work order and start again. This happens quite often. Sometimes, when you are busy, it slows right down. Sometimes, it will just stop and a window will pop up asking you what you were doing. This is infuriating when you are trying to talk to a tenant and have entered a lot of info, only to find you have to start all over again. I find I don't trust the programme, I make sure I write everything down and then enter it into the programme after the phone call is over. This is a waste of time, but I find I have lost work so often that I do it as a matter of course The Description gets lost a lot. I make sure I copy the description every time, because if I don't, that'll be the time that it gets lost.

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi Gail, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are facing some issues using Loc8 and we will make sure that your account manager and one of our Support staff get in touch with you. Customer satisfaction is crucial for us and we want to make your Loc8 experience a success! We will be in touch shortly. Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Yvonne

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2017

We use Loc8 as a management system for our painting business. It can be difficult to use .

PROS

We like that we can view all of our jobs and theya re sorted by easy to navigate categories. Inputting information is simple.

CONS

There are frequent drop outs and it can be annoying having to individually add locations when you can't select multiple items at one time.

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi Yvonne, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. We strongly advise you to visit our website to discover our new products. Loc8 has considerably evolved since you first started to use it 2 years ago. We have recently launched a free edition called Lite which was specifically designed for painting businesses like yours and any other service/contractor business. We would love to see you try this new platform and hear your feedback again afterwards. Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Ben

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2018

Software has really changed direction in the last couple of years and gone away from asset mgt

The original versions were great for letting us inventory our items and allow external access for clients....but since the upgrade it has made it extremely hard add items in a quick and timely manner.

PROS

It is online and hosted. Support in Australia. Extremely knowledgeable support. It's ability to create logins for external users is very useful

CONS

painfulness of importing items with pictures, it can not deal with assets with images in a user friendly way and has caused a lot of issues with out clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to help you improve your Loc8 experience. We could easily get one of our Support team members to call you! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied April 2018

Tony

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Have been less than impressed with this latest version. The application continually hangs.

PROS

The application is good in principle, but required the android mobile app to be fully functional before this was released!

CONS

The android mobile application continually causes the phone to hang, requiring a complete shutdown of the phone. The previous version was fully functional from the outset. This version has been overthought, less functional and has taken a backward step in user friendliness. It's more time consuming in completing processes than the previous version.

Vendor Response

Hi Tony, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are aware of the fact that you are currently required to use a restricted portal of Loc8 as part of your contract with a larger organisation. If you would like, we could organise a call with one of our Support Team members to present you the actual features and benefits of the Loc8 platform which are dramatically different from what you are currently experiencing with this portal. Do let us know when you have time for a call, we would be pleased to continue this conversation with you! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied June 2018

Adam

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Worth It!

Excellent customer service, Very helpful with queries, Easy to setup, Easy to use, Good functionality.

PROS

Loc8 is very easy to use once you have gotten your head around it, i've managed to get all our customers uploaded by a simple upload tool and got everything setup and ready to go. handy feature for users to see where other users are providing they have checked into the sites they visit. Very helpful support, managed to get any queries sorted easily.

CONS

Not much to say that's bad, The only down side for me was that Loc8 is based in Australia and i'm in the UK so the time difference makes a big impact on support questions. This cant be helped so doesn't pose a problem for me.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we greatly appreciate and value your feedback! We are continuously working on all aspects of our apps, user interface included, to provide a good and seamless user experience. If you ever need assistance with your Loc8 system, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, one of our Support Team members will be happy to help! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied October 2018

Phil

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

One of The Best Service Management Softwares

Overall this product was a pleasure to use packed full of features, we tested this product and three others ready for future additions to our team and this one came out top

PROS

Very easy to use we were up an running in a very short time, The job management and engineer allocation were fantastic, simple to use and the ability for Admin staff to see the engineer was onsite was very useful, I did not get time to test the asset management fully but what I did test worked very well

CONS

very little to not like with this product, the asset management was a little fiddly at first until I learned my way around

Vendor Response

Hi Phil, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive review about our software, we greatly appreciate and value your feedback! We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with your Loc8 experience as we are continuously working on ways to improve our platform to make it always more intuitive and effective. Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied August 2018

Darryl

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2018

I use my cell phone (Samsung S7) to enter data in to LOC8. Its has been very difficult.

The LOC8 software have the ability all our information in one location.

PROS

All our information for a job can be enter into the software. I can go from an address right to a map app, to fine the location of my next job.

CONS

The LOC8 software lock up or freeze any time it's not used, in about 10 to 15 minutes. Then when the software start working again it is very very slow.

Vendor Response

Hi Darryl, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn't been so pleasant. One of our Support Team members recently got in touch with Nicholas Acho to assist him with his Loc8 system. It seems that Nicholas was satisfied with the support provided to him. Please, don't hesitate to let us know if you would like us to contact you as well. In the meantime, your feedback will definitely be passed onto our Product Team! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied July 2018

Phillip

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Phil B review

Overall Loc8 is a easier app to navigate once I had a few goes at it. There are some issues at times where the app shuts down midway through inputting data and the ability to search by the serial number of an item would be helpful, currently I only know how to search by the barcode/id #, if the item I have lost its barcode I have to input it as a new item which then doubles up that item on the register. Also if I am in an area with no mobile reception and creating a new item and task I can't access the area to input the whole description of that item in "view". Other than those issues I like the app.

PROS

Easy to navigate

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi Phillip, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback. Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we will keep on working hard to optimise your Loc8 experience! Best regards, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Lindsey

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2016

Concept is great, need to work on execution

I think once all the bugs are fixed Loc8 will work for our business. Currently it is only able to preform half the job we anticipated. It is creating a mountain of overflow work as our Techs are not able to add new assets, this is a huge administration expense.

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi Lindsey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software! We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise. As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software. We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience! Even though you have experienced some inconveniences using our system in the past, we can assure you that customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy! Sincerely, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Andre

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

LOC* ATL Review

System is slow,cumbersome and difficult to work with. Also to pedantic and complicated. It takes a long time to find information and it's extremely difficult and confusing the way data is populated.

Vendor Response

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available! Hi Andre, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software! We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise. As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software. We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience! Your feedback has helped us to improve our system, so now let us return the effort and see how we can help you improve your business too! Sincerely, The Loc8 Team

Replied November 2017

Arthur

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY