All Eptura Asset Reviews

1-25 of 190 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Don

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Delivered Value for Price

Our goal was to automate our work order system and develop a scheduling system for preventative maintenance. We met those goals in implementing Manager Plus. However we are concerned that because the product we were on boarded with needed several fixes the implementation process has gone on longer than it should have.

PROS

Of the alternatives we evaluated we felt Manager Plus delivered the best value. Did not have the most features but did what we wanted for a price we could afford. We were able to adapt product to our way of doing things which was important to us.

CONS

Implementing a software solution to a business problem was a first for this company. When we signed up we were encouraged to move straight to the Lightning version. After beginning implementation we realized that Lightning was essentially in a beta version. Many of the problems encountered during implementation have been resolved by ManagerPlus over time. Based on past experience this is normal with beta versions of software but since this was not communicated to us and as many in our organization have not been exposed to beta versions of software before it has left a bad taste in many members of our organization.

Reason for choosing Eptura Asset

For the price the best value and the system fit with the organization's culture

Vendor Response

Don, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback was great, and we look forward to our continued partnership! -Nicholas B Customer Marketing Manager

Replied July 2021

Rory

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best asset management software in the market

PROS

We like how we can see everything in 1 place, makes everything easier and not have to switch to multiple platforms to get the information we need. use it for asset management, track inventory, manage vendors, putting in work requests - takes away the time consuming admin tasks.

CONS

Bit of a learning curve but once you get the hang of it it’s so beneficial for the company.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Eptura Asset, Rory. We're delighted to hear that it's making your life easier by consolidating all your data in one place and eliminating time-consuming tasks. We understand that there may be a learning curve, so we want to make sure you are aware that we have a wealth of resources available on our Knowledge Center (customer.eptura.com), including end-user training materials and helpful how-to guides. And if you ever need assistance on a specific topic, our support team is always ready to help. Thank you again for your feedback. The Eptura Team

Replied December 2023

Char

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Wouldn't Reccoment

I honestly can't think of any benefits from this program.

PROS

It was fairly easy to learn once we were actually able to not have to use the Classic version and the newer version together

CONS

The workorders and invoices are difficult for customers to read. I can't get the odometer reading on the invoice or the "concerns" for the repairs, so i have to print out both the workorder AND the invoice together in order to utilize both sets of info together. I think this is ridiculous. I don't like the way the view within a workorder. To me, each "concern" should be in its own spot with all of its info, notes, parts, attachments all together. In this program Everything is collapsed and you have to click into each different task or concern in order to see what was done it it. And you have to assign parts to just one task. You cannot use 10 bolts for an exhaust and then 4 for the engine area area because you cannot have a part listed more than once on a workorder or invoice, otherwise it will duplicate over and over again. It would be fine if it highlighted or flagged it so you take notice to the fact that you have the same part more than once but it shouldn't halt it from happening. The viewing of past workorders isn't conducive for accomplishing anything quickly either. Plus, i have to have 10 different tabs open at all times in order to go back and forth between all of the different areas. Also, anywhere that you are allowed to add a note "into a part, an asset, really anything aside from a workorder, there should be a notification that alerts you that there is something to look at there, otherwise how would anyone know to look there for pertinent info?

Reasons for switching to Eptura Asset

2-1/2 years ago

Justin

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Ease of Use

Efficient costing of unit maintenance to determine life cycles and assist with life cycle management; ease of use for a broad range of employees.

PROS

Work order generation from PM tracking is effortless; parts/labour allocation is seamless and efficient. Ease of use of the entire system is a big selling point for us, the layout is intuitive, adding/removing assets, tracking maintenance requirements are all simple tasks.

CONS

Work order tasks can be clunky - inability to modify task titles (IE - generic task groupings like "Electrical - Lamps/Wiring/Etc" or "Suspension"). Adding notes TO the task is effective but does not display with the task specifically, but on a separate section of the printed work order referencing the task number. Component specific or VMRS style coding would be more effective for tracking component failures and tasking of the technician assigned.

J.C.

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Good experience with Manager+

Pros: Manager+ was one of the few CMMS packages out there that still supports a software client installation with an option to host the database on our own server. Most of the competition now only offers web browser based systems that are often clunky and slower to load, plus many require costly subscriptions with cloud-only licensing schemes. Manager+ licensing strategies are all very straight forward, and while they do offer cloud hosting and a browser based interface along with a client option, you can host the database on your own server to avoid the subscription costs. The client interface runs quickly on a average PC, plus its intuitive and easy to learn without being watered down. Manager+ offers informative and helpful training as an option that is well worth the cost. Their tech support has also been top notch. Cons: On the flip-side, their "notify" module provides automatic e-mail notifications and reports which can be useful, but functionality is admittedly very limited in capability since it operates only on predefined templates, offering nearly no opportunity for customization. Only a few of the templates can be sent to non-user email addresses. I'd really like to see more customizable e-mail notifications along with the ability to send any report automatically to any email address. I'm told that their plan is to continue to develop this fairly new notify module, which is good news since it's the only real weak point of the product. Conclusion: We spent a lot of time evaluating the pros and cons of Manager+ vs. their competition, and for our needs, I'm totally confident that Manager+ was a great choice. All things considered, I've been very happy with this product.

Melissa

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Honest review for a user

It is good for keeping up with work and when all the change-over bugs are worked out - it will be good.

PROS

Overall I like Manager Plus. There are features that need adding and some that need to be more user friendly.

CONS

I don't like Ligntning. The work order module is not pleasing to look at. It is not clean and to me it is chaotic. I don't mind the purchase order module except for not being able to add an asset directly from the PO - have to do your work twice. I don't like the cycle count and sure don't like I can't print off a pdf list of items. The invoice module needs to be more user friendly or you need a Eptura for Dummies book. Reports are not very user friendly to create either. Mobile needs many things to be efficient. Overall - it's still not user friendly and needs more work.

Vendor Response

Hi Melissa, Thanks for your honest feedback on the product. We’re pleased to hear you like the product overall but understand there are areas that could be improved. We’re taking note of your insights on features needing improvements and areas where user-friendliness can be enhanced. Your detailed feedback is great, as we’re always seeking ways to refine our platform for our customers. Thank you! The Eptura team

Replied November 2023

Dale

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Slow and cumbersome to use

keeping track of assets and running costs its better that previous versions but still doesn't appear to be designed for our industry.

PROS

not easy to use a lot of things cannot be done or do not work in same way as previous versions

CONS

Does not integrate with tablets as well as we were assured it would, still slow and sometimes have to restart in order to see anything that was done recently. Works but .... still a lot of features that we requested are not available or do not work as we would like.

Reason for choosing Eptura Asset

$$ plus we had already been using it for several years before I arrived

Vendor Response

Dale, As tough as it is to hear about these issues we sincerely appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Our goal is to give you a product that you love and your feedback helps us do that. We'll be in touch! -Nicholas B. Customer Marketing Manager

Replied August 2021

Cole

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Manager Plus is the best!

The best thing about Manager Plus is being able to keep track of equipment and the fleet vehicles all in one place. Being that I'm handling both in my position it is a very convenient program and it's fast! Never seem to run in to slow running windows or lag.

PROS

The software is very user friendly and in my opinion is easy to setup.

CONS

What I like least about the software is the reporting side. It is glitchy from time to time although it is very useful.

Carolyn

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Manager Plus Pro

It is very expensive for the annual Customer Support that I might use once per year; but if you do utilize customer Service they are excellent. It is not a very user friendly program as errors are easy to make, and very difficult to correct.

PROS

Very versatile for various tracking record keeping. The screen set up is very easy to see/read (this is not true with a different new software i am using, so I do appreciate Manager's screen)

CONS

Very easy to make errors, very difficult to correct errors.

Shannon

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Manager Plus review

In house cost saving compared to out of house work completed

PROS

Ability to track work orders cost and mechanic efficiencies

CONS

customer support is not there only been contacted twice and was only when renewal was up and i questioned the support provided for the price increase.

Reason for choosing Eptura Asset

seemed real user friendlyand was promised lots of support.

richard

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Lack of support

very negative

PROS

it is a good tool if it works the way manager plus team wants it to be - when introduced to the new M+ from our stand alone - it barely came out of development - if you work with ecel files and able to run a query - it provides alot of inof

CONS

to many interruptions - hear the same thing over and over for the last three years, we are working on a fix - yet they raise the price of the tool yearly - spend to much time to make it look "pretty" know that the tool has more than enough operating problems - training tools are not worth it - they give a 50 foot level and expect folks learn from it

Reason for choosing Eptura Asset

did not select - was already here

Brad

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Support for Manager Plus Lighting is Horrendous - Don't upgrade

Terrible

PROS

Software look aesthetically pleasing and it is nice to be cloud based

CONS

Software support is horrendous and the software is very buggy.

Vendor Response

Brad, As tough as this is to hear, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our goal at ManagerPlus is to make all customers feel supported and there has clearly been a disconnect between where we strive to be and where you currently are. I've brought your concerns to the appropriate parties and we'll be in contact very soon to get these problems sorted out. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally with any questions. -Nicholas B. Customer Marketing Manager nbradshaw@iofficecorp.com

Replied July 2021

mark

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Works but lacks customer support. Loss of data when changing from old Managers Plus to new "upgrade"

creating issues, nothing solved.

PROS

nothing, will not even update services after setting them up and perfoming them thru the w/o system.

CONS

they put a lot of bs graphs....to make it look like you're getting something. The system is a joke with the lack of support. They have a chat box which never understands your question, no live help!!

Reason for choosing Eptura Asset

we didn't have other as just stated, we crossed from your old product to this one. MISTAKE

Glen

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Managerplus Pro - Seems left behind by the company

The product works adequately for us for asset tracking, work orders and logs. We never implemented use of their purchasing or inventory modules. We purchased this software in about 2012. Ever since, there have been few updates for it, and none in the last couple of years. The company is moving away from this and towards a cloud-based CMMS, and the lack of significant upgrades to this product reflect that. We contacted them about switching to their cloud-based product, and they never even bothered to respond to us, so we are now looking at other products.

PROS

Cheap(ish)

CONS

Inability to sort numbered assets properly. (eg: 1, 11, 12, 2 instead of 1, 2, 11, 12) Once a top level asset is created, it cannot be placed as a sub-asset under another top level asset. We expanded to more than one facility and had no option to change the asset tree to reflect our company growth. Rather than completely re-write our database from scratch, we left it as is, and it is a bit of a mess now. It does not support nested assets. Search function works poorly. Searching for an asset with 'forklift' in the name returns 0 results, yet we have over 40 forklifts in the system. Unless you pay the big bucks for the enterprise edition, almost nothing in the UI is customizable.

Gerald

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2022

ZERO tech support, you're on your own.

PROS

Nothing really.

CONS

Expensive software not to have any tech support

Reason for choosing Eptura Asset

We were already using Manager plus Pro and thought it would be an easy migration. Pro was a far better system than lightning. Also had tech support, not the case now. We now have a Bot for tech support.

Reasons for switching to Eptura Asset

No longer supported

Erika

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Not user friendly

Our company uses ManagerPlus to submit tickets for IT or Maintenance issues. I often submit tickets which go unresolved for a long time. There is no communication from the team I request from to advise if they are working on the ticket, no updates, etc. I have had tickets disappear and have to re-submit them. Overall I don't think this program is very useful. A checklist on a chalkboard would be more functional.

PROS

The update makes it much easier to input the information I need to submit a ticket to my IT or maintenance teams

CONS

The functionality of this program seems lacking from my perspective. I am not on a team that uses this often, however I have to use it to communicate to those teams. I feel that it is a lot of work with very little communication regarding the follow up from those teams.

Josh

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Classic was leaps and bounds better than the cloud app.

Since switching to the cloud based application, the app has been buggy and less operable than classic.

PROS

The UI looks very polished and nice.

CONS

The alert boxes pop up over other buttons and you can't press the buttons until the alert boxes disappear.

Robert

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Ok

Average

PROS

Portal is what we use the most. Then history of vehicle repairs

CONS

Customer service is impossible to reach. You need to have a dedicated person 24/7 to answer questions as we run three shifts

Pamela

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY