User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Once your learn how to use all the functions, a very capable system for WO's, parts, etc. Used it on a daily basis."

  • "It's so customizable you won't have enough time to use all its capabilities. It's a really robust platform which will benefit all you company."

  • "It's simply the best! IBM seeks to have the best CMMS product available and they have that and they continue to make it better all the time!"

  • Cons

  • "The interface is really hard to use. There's so many options and hidden menus that you can get lost easily. Setting up your home page takes a long time but once it's set up i's easy to use. "

  • "It isn't all that user friendly but with the right teacher it is easily navigated. The software can be slow at times but then I deal with a lot of data which may be why"

  • "-Expensive but get what you pay for -Can be confused by all of the bells and whistles when learning functionalities for the first time"

Browse IBM Maximo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

January 2019

Greg from Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Essential for Reliability Centered Maintenance

Maximo is an essential piece of software for any maintenance organization to track and manage work orders, manpower, and maintenance costs. Routes are especially useful for setting up preventative and predictive maintenance in the most effective and efficient manors. To get the most out of Maximo carefully plan the structure of your asset and location heirarchy and ensure every asset is included.

Pros

Ability to track and manage work orders so you understand what is happening at your facility. Re-using and duplicating job plans takes away the tediousness of writing equipment specific maintenance procedures.

Cons

Very powerful for building and tracking maintenance KPI's but can take training and experience to use to it's full potential.

January 2020

Donny from Granite Inliner

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

IBM Maximo a multi use system

Maximo is a overall good program for analyzing all data.

Pros

Maximo is great because you can track and analyze a lot of data with one program.

Cons

When I was a calibration technician it took a lot of time to set each calibration up.

August 2016

Jagadish from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Maximo technical architect

Pros

SOA frame work,applications supports maintenance domain

Cons

Need focus more FMEA analysis and enhance product to handle important Reliability concepts,the way SAP is coming as a single platform for enterprise giving customers to re think on having separate infrastructure for Maximo.

February 2020

Prachi from Sears Holding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Good and User Friendly tool for ticketing purpose

Essential tool for ticketing purpose. gives you ease of access to use this tool. able to generate reports and provides many features and customization as per requirement

Pros

Able to track, create, modify, close, resolve tickets. multiple tickets can be assigned at a time, able to link tickets to one another. Easy to use, does not require much of training. able to calculate the SLA

Cons

nothing much to dislike about this product

July 2019

Kayleigh from Affinity Water

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

End user review after 2 years

This has improved traceability and accountability, efficiency and reporting.

Pros

This has replaced several systems meaning you can find a wealth of detailed information in one place. It is easy and quick to produce reports and categorise information. Everything is precise and you can tailor the pages you view to your needs, sharing them with whoever needs to see them. Creating your own queries is also very useful.

Cons

Unable to view jobs planned in preferred order however I believe that this is a company limitation rather than the application itself.

October 2019

Bret from Northrop Grumman

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Maximo an Engineers perspective

Maximo seems to be a very powerfull tool to keep track of work orders preventative maintenance and equipment, just make sure that your IT group can make maximo work for you. Remember the KISS principle. More powerfull and custimizable is not always better.

Pros

Maximo has many features that are customizable to fit your needs. This is great if you want to be able to prioritize your work orders for safety or energy savings.

Cons

It is easy for work orders to get lost if you dont write them correctly. Work orders separate from engineering orders and even if you change them from one to the other they get lost in maximo purgatory. When imputing a charge code in the work order screen it gets overwritten when the assigned group gets put in. This is extremely frustrating.

July 2019

John from M & S Water Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Maximo

It could be a lot less complex. This is to be used by operatives in the field who are not always the most computer savvy.

Pros

Immediate access to colour utility prints. Access to job initiators pictures of site. Real time upload of images. Accessible via toughbook on site and via desk top when office based.

Cons

Will not work with apple products. Log ins will expire for no apparent reason and is laborious to reinstate. Could be slightly easier to use, needlessly complicated for site based work.

September 2019

Jair from CWC Business

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great tool for company-wide activities and actives measurement.

It's easy to track progress and assign work to our team.

Pros

It's so customizable you won't have enough time to use all its capabilities. It's a really robust platform which will benefit all you company.

Cons

How heavy it is sometimes for my browser, it becomes so slow it is annoying. Also managment requires lot of study and support from IBM.

January 2019

Blake from Great River Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Complicated Asset Management Tool

I feel like in trying to be endlessly customizable, Maximo is endlessly complex. We have daily issues with users not being able to execute basic functions of their job (finding old work orders, searching for an asset, setting up a custom queue, etc.)

Pros

1. Highly customizable. 2. Runs in a virtual environment. 3. Made by IBM, so it'll be around for the foreseeable future.

Cons

1. Very busy UI. 2. Screen-to-screen navigation is clunky (browser back button breaks) 3. The search is more complicated than it should be, nearly unusable. 4. Our company's "Quick Guide" is 45 pages long—that's saying something. 5. Need multiple IT developers and DBA's to run the software at an enterprise level.

May 2020

David from Université de Montréal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Review of Maximo

Form a user view, it's a good way to track the request form the consumer.

Pros

Maximo is a tool that we user to make request with consumer. It's help us to make follow of they problem.

Cons

Customer doesn't have a message when a ticket is open and it's the same thing when the ticket is close so we receive call form consumer to know where is they resolving problem is.

August 2016

Adi from Oil Production Company

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Maximo expert started as a consultant and now at the client side

Pros

Capable and has amazing industry verticals which set Maximo apart from all competitors. The addition of HSE manager was a great value and the recent Supply Chain functionalities enhancement were spot on. Overall, when it comes to having an out of the box product with deep industry understanding, Maximo is the way to go.

Cons

##Product 1: The product lacks standards business processes, just like SAP, Maximo must ship with standard business process. Stressing on the same point, I'd rather spend time and money understanding the standard business process and using it as a starting point than having the absolute freedom to create whatever because this is where "replicating legacy systems" starts. ##Product 2: It is difficult to justify Maximo investment compared to Oracle EBS or SAP! unless you really need a specific industry vertical, Maximo is one system which require million integrations. Hence, Maximo must ship with, not only the excellent MIF capability, but also with free integration adapters to major systems from Oracle and SAP. The cost of maintaining a custom integration between Maximo and those systems is just to high compared to integrations between Maximo and less demanding systems. ##Vendor 1: If IBM is not able to provide a fully integrated ERP system, then they have to make the product more appealing by reducing the cost of getting up and integrated with the existing ERP system. Not only by offering a generic way to integrate but also to provide a set configurable integration adapters with business cases. ##Vendor 2: The licensing scheme has to be revised to become more flexibly, every product has weaknesses compared to competitors and if IBM cannot offer a full ERP then they must take it easy and compensate somewhere else.

November 2018

Dominic from Sentz Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best in class EAM

Maximo is a very complex system that can be configured to your exact needs. While there is some upfront learning curve, once you get the hang of it, you're only limited by your imagination as to what you can solve with Maximo. We've tracked everything from people, to refrigerant, to timecards, to schematics, and so much more.

Pros

Maximo can do EVERYTHING. And if it can't, you have the tools within the product to build it. Maximo has a multitude of add-ons, industry solutions, etc. that add functionality to meet the needs of nearly any industry or use case. We've been implementing Maximo at clients of all sizes for years now and never had to tell a customer "No, it can't do that".

Cons

The only drawback for some customers is license pricing. Compared to the rest of the market, IBM is in the higher end, but you get what you pay for and much more with Maximo! Also, IBM's COTS mobile solutions to interface with Maximo are a little lacking, but there are a multitude of 3rd party solutions that will work even better.

September 2016

Paul from KCBPU

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Administrator and End User

Pros

It's simply the best! IBM seeks to have the best CMMS product available and they have that and they continue to make it better all the time!

Cons

I think the licensing scheme is confusing and hard to understand. I think it's a road block to asset owner's looking for the best CMMS. I think the cost is prohibitive. I realize it's an expensive product to produce and maintain but I also believe it's severely overpriced. Requires asset owners to lean heavily on implementation partners who do not fully understand the product (as an end user) and as a result they are not able to help match the customer needs with the product ability.

July 2019

Steve from Pharmaceuticals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

IBM Maximo Tracking System

Employee time tracking was added to the system. After getting a baseline of time the system was able to compair the logged calls with the time the employee works daily. Also after getting a years worth of data some of the report was able to show graphs of how well the equipment was working or not working.

Pros

The program is good at getting things done in the background. Importing the current records can be a problem if someone was to go and make changes after the snap shot was taken. All updates after the import wouldn't get imported. The uses are endless as to what function that you may have just set it up they way you would like a report to run and it works every time unless the server goes down.

Cons

The learning curve for the system is massive and will take some time to get used to and proficent in the workings of how things are running.

January 2015

Scott from Pretium Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

January 2015

Three years of use

Pros

The product is very straightforward and easy to use. With a little work and thought on the input end, the system grows itself into a very powerful tool. The gentlemen who performed my startup took time with me and reviewed what I was looking for out of the system. Then they ran a quick, mocked-up model to ensure the outcome was what I really was looking for. I was able to provide all my input data in simple Excel spreadsheets that they scrubbed and uploaded into the system, and it has been growing since. They are highly supported; I am still treated with the same attention and aggressiveness as I was when we first started. Every couple months, I look to have additional reports and queries created, and the same amount of professionalism is still shown with each request.

Cons

With the way we have the system set up, we have 10 different locations. The only drawback is if we transfer an asset from one plant to another, the receiving plant can not see the asset history. We have the system set up so each plant only sees its own assets, so this way, they just have the options of choosing the asset for their work orders. This way, they are charging the labor and part to the correct assets.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great for inventory management

The maintenance branch of my company uses Maximo to keep track of our warehouses inventory and help fulfill janitorial orders to all the buildings on campus.

Pros

Maximo is very organized and highly customizable. It excels at inventory management. It's also very easy to learn, I can teach new workers the basics of how to use it for the uses they need it for in a short amount of time.

Cons

Since it is self hosted, there are times that it can be slow because of server problems or heavy use. Make sure you're running Maximo on a server that's powerful enough for your use.

August 2016

Scott from Arizona Public Service

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Maximo in the Utility Space

Pros

At the time of purchase we bought Maximo from PSDI. The product at the time allowed us to standardize on a distributed platform while saving costs at an enterprise level. As some of the main players from PSDI moved to IBM after the purchase, the support model stayed the same. IBM did bring a bit more scalability to the tool while leveraging various partners for bolt ons and integration.

Cons

As Maximo changed hands the licensing model changed along with it. With all of the good IBM brought to the table, per user costs did rise.

June 2019

Kayley from affinity water

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

maximo in planning

i enjoy maximo, its alot easier to use the the last two systems i have used in utilities. i feel like mentioned in the cons for my team an interated system for a planning tool would be better for my role.

Pros

- easy navigation - main information needed very easy to see - everything needed is in one place. - saving options are easy so things are no lost - easy to add and view attachments

Cons

- not always good to use with planning, a planning tool intergrated with maximo would be good for my role. - freezes quite alot - only one person can amend at a time so if you have amended something it will not let you save it.

May 2018

María José from Cargill

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very powerful software, perfect for medium to large industries.

Pros

What I like the most is: traceability, functionalities, conectivity. If you feed the software with good information, it will be a powerful tool for your company. You can keep track of a lot of things in one place. Perfect for maintenance management. Everyday I learn something new about it.

Cons

What I like the least would be the ease of use, interface is not very friendly for user, in my opinion. When you learn two or three things you start understanding how every module works, because it's similar, but some things don't really make sense at the beginning. And some functionalities work better from one browser to other, so I keep changing browsers (from Edge to Chrome, for example)

December 2017

William from Sodexo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A very positive experience with Maximo.

One of the more complex CMMS systems on the market today.

Pros

The program is very robust. It is deep in that you can drill down and be very specific as to the type of reports you can generate. It's PM capabilities allow you to create a huge database.

Cons

The program is not particularly user friendly. It requires a good deal of training for both data entry and to generate reports.

September 2016

Wayde from Kinder Morgan Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Maximo User / Administrator for the past 20+ years, very flexible

Pros

The good and bad is the flexibility of the product. Each company implements and utilizes the software differently. But, companies who have similar issues can share solutions through the numerous User groups, like MUWG and GOMaximo. In addition to being a great asset / maintenance management package, it is also a developmental platform so it can be configured to solve many problems and replace in-house systems.

Cons

Being so flexible, there are times, especially when upgrading to a newer version, that it is difficult for IBM to duplicate issues we are having.

April 2017

Tara from Sisters of Charity of Nazareth

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Maximo Review

I spent 10 yrs using Maximo for a previous employer. The desktop version is very easy to use. There were several issues getting ipads to sync up the correct inventory numbers.

Pros

The functions that I needed worked very well

Cons

There were a lot of functions that weren't needed. Needs more customization.

October 2019

Brian from Toyota

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

My Maximo experience

Overall it's a powerful software that can easily handle a company's inventory and workflow management. I would however offer an in depth training to employees using the software.

Pros

This software is loaded with tons of tools to manage inventory, and general work flow in the industrial environment. We use it for logging and taking repair work orders, handling of parts orders and fufillment and job scheduling.

Cons

The interface is really hard to use. There's so many options and hidden menus that you can get lost easily. Setting up your home page takes a long time but once it's set up i's easy to use.

August 2017

Alejandro from Viewnext

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Good customization capabilities

Pros

Good customization capabilities using application designer and data base configuration Easy to integrate with other systems with MIF. Very intuitive user interface

Cons

Deployment can be complex Good consulting skills are key to success. Licensing model could be complicated.

July 2018

John from Brill, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Maximo Review

Pros

Once your learn how to use all the functions, a very capable system for WO's, parts, etc. Used it on a daily basis.

Cons

It took some training on how to use it properly. There are a lot of features, not sure if you could really use them all.

June 2019

Johnny from M&S water services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Maximo

we are able to view all job details in one place therefore do not need 6 other systems open to gather all of the information before the job goes ahead as we did previously. with updating permits in real time it has saved money on fines. overall apart from afew negative things listed Maximo is a good buy.

Pros

* the dig teams that use maximo close jobs correctly and in real time stopping fines on permits. * easy to view all information * easy to see notes added by the office with regards to customer information so nothing is missed whilst out on site. * we can update pictures to the teams * pin point locations of digging. * attach gas drawings to the job so the teams are digging safely.

Cons

* maximo has a tendancy to freeze * if teams are in a bad signal area it can cause permits to not be updated in time. * alot of the time i need to reset my password * on a small screen it sometimes looks to much for the teams out in the field.

May 2016

Ken from South Carolina Electric & Gas

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Maximo Administrator's Review

Pros

Maximo is a very "all inclusive" software that can be used for whatever your business needs are; flexible enough to adapt to your business; and meets industry best practices to help set process standards. Maximo UI's are very easily configurable to provide a look and feel that suits your needs and allows your legacy process work flows to be automated.

Cons

Maximo can be very complex during initial implementations and certain upgrades.

January 2019

rekha from CSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Maximo

This has been widely used in IBM and other organizations, for ticketing purposes. It helps in documenting the IPC activities to the required customized level.

Pros

This tool provides ITService management ticketing tool Options with low cost. It has features at par with competitive tools, providing Incident, problem, change modules.

Cons

service level reporting module can be improved

August 2019

Jaime from J&J

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool for asset management

Our tooling and maintenance departments are making the best of this tool for asset management. Also, integration with MES system ensures we are always using properly maintained and calibrated equipment.

Pros

Very robust platform for asset management. You can configure all sorts of tasks and manage not only tools and machines but all can of assets. Programing and tracking of preventive maintenance. Inventory control. Ability to interface with other systems, like MES.

Cons

Requires going through a good amount of learning curve for end users, but nothing overcomplicated.

August 2016

Chris from NIPSCO

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Maximo Review

Pros

The ability to configure the application, particularly in the recent versions. We're currently on 6.2 which has limited configurability, but version 7.x and greater seem to have an extensive amount of configurability without the need for customization.

Cons

The overall user interface of the application. I'd like to see it modernized.

August 2016

Melanie from Santee Cooper

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Excellent asset management software

Pros

The software is user friendly and is very flexible to meet our demands.

Cons

The product licensing structure is expensive. At our company, we are currently competing with an Oracle product. With Oracle, when you have the license to one module, you have access to all of the other modules.

August 2016

Ramesh from CSC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

8+ Year of experience in Maximo as a Senior Consultant

Pros

Maximo can be used across domains. It also come with variety of addons and industry solutions provide options to choose best fit solution. IBM keep Maximo up to date with Market trends. Maximo is very easy to configure and tweak as per business need.

Cons

Maximo Licence Cost is on higher side compare to other EAM product.

January 2020

Jaime from Bombardier Transportation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Asset tool

Great software to keep track of your assets and the status of them

Pros

This software is ideal for companies with a lot of assets to keep track of. I use the tool to run reports on the status of changes made to our trains but I know it has the capacity to do so much more.

Cons

It isn't all that user friendly but with the right teacher it is easily navigated. The software can be slow at times but then I deal with a lot of data which may be why

November 2016

Dane from HHF Planners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Maximo Enterprise Asset Management software

The software is fairly complex out of the gate, so self training for meaning full use is hard and slow going. Add-on modules with additional licensing costs and some level of customization are more than likely required to get meaningful functionality which drive up costs and the need to have experienced developers involved in start up.

Pros

This software is widely used throughout the client base that we serve. The software is fairly robust, and can accommodate most facility management program needs.

Cons

The software is not very user friendly, partly because of the complexity and depth of possibilities when trouble shooting issues.

August 2016

Marcelo from Cyberdiver

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Maximo Consulting for several companies in Brazil

Pros

The flexibility of the product, that can interface with anything with a .txt file generation and the possibility to easy adapt any new system, also the web services and the programming script languange

Cons

Price is too high. It really is an excellent product, but the price does not allow the SMB market to use it

September 2016

Prashant from Envision ESL

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

One of the Best EAM Solution

Pros

Architecture is very Modern and make use of latest technologies Most of the Industry Based solution available IBM Support for Product issues Very Flexible in Customisation as per Needs Excellent Integration Framework

Cons

Licencing needs to be made more flexible as it is now.

August 2016

Kennedy from Ernst & Young (EY)

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

IBM Maximo Asset Management is an excellent product

Pros

It can be configured just in any way that meets the customer's requirements, well built product that can integrate with the other enterprise systems easily.

Cons

Product is very expensive and getting the right talent to implement and support is always a challenge to many companies.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best software for Asset Management still, but needs continued investment to remain leader

Pros

- Industry Solutions, specific for each industry. - The product is definitely the most mature. - Extremely flexible. - User groups for my industry, great to share best practices

Cons

- Still expensive, but it is the premium product. - Customer support is ok.

October 2016

Pedro from ILFS

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Industry focused packages - Superb

A solution that can be implemented surprisingly affordably and allows for growth in to a complete solution.

Pros

So scalable & covers everything.

Cons

None - it proved to be a myth that it's complex.

August 2016

Sam from Northern Ireland Electricity Networks

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Long time Maximo user

Pros

Configuration from front end. Ease of use. The envirosphere associated with the product.

Cons

Just so much to learn for any individual, and both training and documentation are difficult to manage just because of sheer volume.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Robust FM software

Pros

Tracking of work orders and service requests is great, also assigning job codes to preventative maintenance plans and labor hour tracking.

Cons

Ability to make changes or customizations to software

October 2016

Daniel from Continua Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Lessons learned

Multiple implantation across several industries. Maximo experience in utilities, energy, manufacturing, transport, and municipalities.

Pros

Highly configurable. Extensive out of box functionality. Constant updates and upgrades.

Cons

High complexity. Expert advice required for successful implementation.

May 2016

Terry from Technology Concepts Group, INC. (formerly Dynegy-retired)

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Began using MX on version 4.1 December 2000.Been on ver 5.2, 6.2, 7.5

Pros

ease of use, easy to teach.

Cons

configuration can be difficult if not familiar with the product, or how to fit the product to the end user business practice.

January 2015

Larry from RED Rochester, LLC.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2015

Maximo, Asset Management Program for RED Rochester.

Pros

The product is versatile and expandable. Many modules cover a wide variety of needs, as a maintenance management tool, financial tool, and as a purchasing tool, to name only a few. Each module ties together and relates all transaction back to the asset. Projetech has proven itself as a knowledgeable and service-minded company. Projetech is able to offer many new ideas and innovative solutions to meet the customer's needs. Projetech's management of the Maximo program is the best!

Cons

None. This product is one of the highest-rated product on the market, and we have not been disappointed in fourteen years!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

IBM Maximo

This application is used in order to manage the assets of our company more effectively. Entity,Inventory,Purchasing and Used in Service Management

Pros

This application is used in order to manage the assets of our company more effectively. Entity,Inventory,Purchasing and Used in Service Management.

Cons

Very useful software, no negative side.

December 2016

Maryann from Chelae PUD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Maximo Asset Management

Very pleased with Maximo. Especially as we head into Asset Management. We've been on Maximo since 1997. Currently on 7.5. Upgrading to 7.6 in 2017/2018.

Pros

Ability to capture data on Work Orders. Notes, labor, materials, purchasing, invoicing and attachments. We also utilize routes, condition monitoring, and meters. Would like to know more about Asset Heath.

September 2018

Marshall from York University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Least usable software for inventory, I have used

Seems that if I wanted a 1980s interface, I would have kept my old Comadore

Pros

Good for creating a spread sheet . Nothing more to say.

Cons

Very difficult to add any other search when inside of your inventory. Has about as much intuitiveness built in to it as a rock has.

January 2015

Bruce from Maintenance

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Amazing Support

Pros

This product give me the tools needed to get our maintenance department on track with our work orders, preventative maintenance, and purchase orders. Our support rep is amazing! We are still building our maintenance program, and this product makes it so much easier to make the transition.

Cons

I do not have any negative comments at all. I can't really find anything that I dislike about the product. This product will do more than we will ever use. This product can support all of our needs at present and in the future.

January 2015

Angie from Indiana Packers Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

January 2015

Maximo is the way to go!

Pros

I like how organized it is, how easy it is to use the QBRs to fit our company's results. Projetech is a fantastic company. Everyone is so very helpful; they are very organized, and they follow up quickly to see that your issue is resolved in a timely manner. I have never worked with a more organized support group than Projetech.

Cons

I have not used the software long enough to have a least.

November 2016

Grega from Actual

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Live with it

We have it in company over a longer period, to manage many processes. An ackward user interface, but plenty of functionalities.

Pros

Once you learn the complexity, you can work with it.

Cons

COmplexity, user interface, speed.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews