All Maxpanda CMMS Reviews

1-25 of 198 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeremy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Leaps and Bounds

The overall condition of our 60m catamaran that can carry up to 130 people is in much better condition than ever before now that we are using MaxPanda to track and manage the planned maintenance. I still run a shadow file system in Google Drive for all the details I have for all the system assets on the ship. I would prefer to keep it all in MaxPanda, but give the attachment file size limits, limits of orgnanizing attachments, and limit to seeing total asset history in a snapshot, I haven't been able to migrate away from the Google Drive. Also, I have the impression from our team that is it tricky to track history of assets that are part of other assets - ie the starting motor on the main engine might be its own asset with purchase history and service requirements - but if a new chief engineer is looking at the service history of the main engine, it is cumbersome to also have to look at the history of all the associated/related assets. As a non-profit organization, the price point for MaxPanda has been really important. We also use MaxPanda in our landside campus's and it is great to have a common platform across all our locations.

PROS

MaxPanda has improved lot over the last two years. I really appreciate that they continually make updates and are quickly responsive to request for help. When we first starting using the Android version, entering new work orders was really glitchy - particularly when scanning the QR code. The information started as pre-filled but then deleted and had to be re-entered. And the field name bars were too short and we couldn't read the full descriptions so I was not possible to know which pre-filled entries to select. I hadn't used it for a new WO in a long time, but I did earlier this week and all the old problems were gone and it was actually super smooth and quick.

CONS

Last week tried to upload pic attachments to an asset from my Samsung S10. I had renamed the pics on my phone, but the attachments saved with some other file name showing a date/time. When I did the same process through Chrome on my laptop, the renamed files saved with the correct new names. MaxPanda doesn't seem to handle PM's based on hours very well. Ie, if a machine needs service every 500 running hours. We have been able to put together some work arounds, but it doesn't seems inherently smooth. Also, the 10 Mb attachment size limit is annoying. Some of the pdf manuals for certain assets exceed 10Mb, and it limits our use to not be able to put them in there. Also, it would be nice if we could make folders within the attachments, particularly for assets. I haven't tried myself, but from talking with our team, it sounds complex if we want to look back at the history of an asset (ie a main engine looking back over several years) If we could make attachment folders, then I could have one for each year to track photos, parts invoice etc.

Reason for choosing Maxpanda CMMS

We looked at a few of the major ones for ships, but they were really expensive, and each extra module that we might want cost extra (ie parts inventory, remote access, tracking of certificates renewal). I am told that this one is really good, and might have gone with it, but we didn't know about it at the time: https://www.marasoft.nl/

Reasons for switching to Maxpanda CMMS

MPM was a really archaic system with limited, expensive, and data hungry options for updating the total database. Operating from a ship with limited and expensive bandwidth made it even worse. Also, adding additional company users was very expensive, with extra licensing fees for each machine - ie if I wanted access from my laptop and my phone, I would have to pay for 2 fees.

Jason

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Well balanced software for the cost vs. features

The training guides that comes with the software makes everything easy. Maxpanda is very easy to learn, and people don't need lots of training to get started. Maxpanda allows users to schedule work orders. This is important for users who are not always on seat or users that easily forget. They can easily schedule work orders to make sure everything is done when it is needed to be done. They bring value with each new update. Even if you don't use some of the new features at times, it's nice to know they are constantly improving their product. The live training made it easy for our employees to get used to the software. It has also improved our company's productivity. The mobile phone App is unique. It keeps you up to date and makes sure you don't lose any work orders. Maxpanda has no upfront cost which is really nice. Very happy with the fast turnaround response time.

PROS

Great mobile app (Android, iPhone, iPad). It's a great investment and a huge alternative to other management softwares. It meets the budget for software compared with other softwares. What I love most about Maxpanda is the push notifications for new work orders. Getting a push notification when you have a work order is a great feature. It makes sure you never miss any work order. The ability to access Maxpanda on desktop or smart phone or tablet makes it a unique software. This means you can do whatever you want to do wherever you want to do it.

CONS

Auto emailed reports to admins is not available. Neither is the ability to integrate our accounting package to the database. I believe this is on their roadmap and should be exciting to review it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 5 star cmms review. It's our pleasure to ensure every cmms user has been 100% trained and updated on all the latest features in Maxpanda CMMS. If you have any further questions please contact max@maxpanda.com directly or visit www.maxpanda.com to book a free training session with 1 of our multiple product managers 24/7.

Replied September 2016

Wendy

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2020

Always encountering issues - almost on a daily basis

horrible!

PROS

Nothing good tosay about this software at all

CONS

It is always slow, always kicking you out in the middle of doing work thus wasting valuable time, updates are never meant to improve things for users, always have to adjust the filters because it never goes back to the one that you are working on when you refresh the page, we are never told that there are issues - it would be nice that instead of getting the updates emails which doesn't help at all; that we get notices when it is down

Reasons for switching to Maxpanda CMMS

decision from higher ups who did not consult with users

Vendor Response

Hi Wendy, Maxpanda has seen an explosion in new customers during Covid. Seems many companies are now scrambling to go from PAPER BASED to DIGTIAL. This massive intake of new customer caught us off guard and we have now implemented larger AWS instances in Canada to handle the increase demand. If you ever have concerns please email me directly at max@maxpanda.com to express any concerns.

Replied September 2020

Mitch

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great value and excellent solution to business needs.

PROS

Implementing Maxpanda into our Tourism Business as a site and asset management tool has created countless efficiency gains across all areas of the business. The software provides the perfect balance between being simple enough to be user friendly, whilst providing the more complex functions to meet specific needs. I researched many of the other cloud CMMS solutions available and am extremely happy with the outcome. Before signing up I was concerned about access to customer support however all contact between Maxpanda and our administrator has been of the highest standard for any subscription based cloud service I have used. I highly recommend Maxpanda as a solution.

CONS

We are yet to come across an issue with maxpanda that their support team have not been quick to resolve. If there was any area for improvement it would be in their online library of tutorials to provide access to a more in depth explanation of the full suite of functions.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Mitch for the wonderful review. As you know our software updates surpass our tech writers in documenting new features. Ensure you and your team are registered for the tech newsletter which provides biweekly update notifications on all things Maxpanda CMMS. We are also revamping our blog to support this initiative. https://www.maxpanda.com/blog/apps-updated Thanks again, Maxwell Davidson Support Analyst app.maxpanda.com

Replied June 2018

Linda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Work order system

i was literally thrown into the position i currently hold due to covid and had to teach myself with very little assistance the system. i am still learning after 3 years!

PROS

we use this system for our facilities dept work orders as we have over 20 locations. anyone can put in a work order for their location. the system allows us to track the work orders, put them on hold, had notes. the system makes it easy for everyone to communicate about a work order so everyone is on the same page

CONS

easier to get reports--i usually have to search and figure out which one i need.

Reason for choosing Maxpanda CMMS

I was not included in the process

Edna

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

can't think of a better software to use for my daily work!

PROS

you can track work orders easily. I use this to see what is currently going on in each department and can see statistics on each work order. very easy to maneuver around the website, customer service is always very quick to respond through email. there used to be glitches every once in a while, while filling out a work order (specifically while picking some items from the drop down menu) but that was quickly resolved and fixed! the maxpanda app is also easy to use, especially for our housekeeping team and any other department that is out on the field and can't access their computers. overall, I definitely recommend maxpanda, especially for daily use.

CONS

slight learning curve but very easy to use once you get familiarized with the program.

Victor

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Software

Our work orders and PM tasks don't slip between the "cracks". They may not get done, but they are still on the list.

PROS

We use the software just for the work orders and Pm tasks. It allows work order communication between all the maintenance employees.

CONS

There are many other functions that "clog" up the views, like payroll tracking and simple accounting function which should be tracked by other systems. These functions don't allow full integration between payroll systems and accounting so for us it would mean double entry and that's not worth the extra time it takes. I wish we could turn some of these items off. There is an inventory function which we would like to use but it doesn't work the way we need it to.

harris

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent and easy to use CMMS software

Have been using the system for almost 2 years and find it very simple and effective.

PROS

Very easy to use. System is smooth very beginning to end, adding users, adding assets, adding PM and schedules. Easy to use on desktop or ipad.

CONS

Not much to dislike. We have not had any issues with this product so far.

Reason for choosing Maxpanda CMMS

Lower cost and easier to use.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

A solid offering in the CMMS sector

PROS

MaxPanda offers a good feature set for the price tag. The collected data is comprehensive and easy to export.

CONS

The mobile app could use some attention. It would be better if it adhered to modern design standards.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Setup is as filling in a spreadsheet. It just works.

PROS

It makes life for our maintenance team a lot easier. The ease of updating tickets is its real strength.

CONS

We tried to stretch this into an IT ticketing system as well, though it failed, we understand that we were trying to make it do something it wasn't designed for.

Kristie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

MaxPanda

MaxPanda was the system that was in place when I started my position and I am now looking into other programs that have a better reporting system

PROS

The field staff can add or start work orders very quickly

CONS

The report system is inadequate for management to capture needed data to make ongoing decisions

Reasons for switching to Maxpanda CMMS

The switch was made before I arrived.

Adrian

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Needs more features and integration with emails. Does not do true support time measurements.

PROS

Mobile accessibility is good, web interface, phone interface. Email notifications and reminders of open tickets

CONS

does not integrate with email. You cannot have conversations on email as they are not recorded. Inaccurate support duration time measurements. You cannot measure support time from a time of opening and closing of a ticket as that is not real life. Real life support is executed without a ticket. Then a ticket is opened and worked on and closed all within seconds.

Vendor Response

Maxpanda utilizes it's own SMPT servers off Amazon. For example replying to a work order through the email will update comments and/or notes. That's pretty cool. Our app is designed to ellimiate the use of multi software systems, hopefully you understand. But hey! Guess what! We're integrating with Office 360 in the new year so your hopes and dreams will come true :)

Replied July 2017

Les

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

MaxPanda review

MaxPanda has not been my favorite CMMS system to use. I have used others that were much easier to use and navigate. Also, as I said previously, the app is terrible. It's so bad that I deleted it and refuse to use it.

PROS

The thing that I like best is the customer support. If there is a problem, and I've had quite a few, support is always available to help.

CONS

The system is not the easiest to use. It is confusing for non-tech saavy people. Also, the app that is available is terrible. Most times, when using the app, the pages are stuck loading and never go anywhere.

Vendor Response

Hi Les, Maxpanda has seen an explosion in new customers during Covid. Seems many companies are now scrambling to go from PAPER BASED to DIGTIAL. This massive intake of new customer caught us off guard and we have now implemented larger AWS instances in Canada to handle the increase demand. If you ever have concerns please email me directly at max@maxpanda.com to express any concerns.

Replied September 2020

David

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

My experience with what? My experience with this software is covered elsewhere in this survey.

It makes my Management happy that I am using this software.

PROS

The only thing I like, is the fact that it is web based and can be accessed anywhere you have an internet connection.

CONS

Every time you save an entry it takes you back to the main list and out of the work order you were working on. And it reshuffles the list from the way the end user sorts it. Too many back and forth maneuvers. Very cumbersome and time consuming in shifting back and forth from one screen to another.

Vendor Response

I'm sure you're happy with the new mobile app David. We've taken your advice months ago and created an ever better experience for our customers. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and continuous support! Any further optimization comments can be sent to me directly - max@maxpanda.com

Replied January 2018

Ryan

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

compared to our last work order system (e-mail requests and paper follow ups) this system is awesome

increased production, tracking and accountability.

PROS

the mobile capability for the staff members, and the ability to change the work order status. the items that are customizable are great and that submitter gets notified of any changes automatically is great.

CONS

for me the system is not very intuitive to use, and although some aspects are customizable it would be nice to customize other aspects of the system. I like the 24 hour help line but it would be nice to have a troubleshooting link for the top 25 or 50 asked questions so i can go see if i can deal with my issue and not wait for the e-mail back since they sometimes take a while to respond.

Vendor Response

http://www.maxpanda.com/helpmemax

Replied July 2017

Scott

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent poduct and easy to setup and use .

This is the best maintenance system ive ever used. Simple, efficient, time saving, and usable.

PROS

The ease of use by both staff and guests.Scheduling of work orders and PMsAssigning multiple staff to a job.being able to pinpoint the job and location

CONS

Not being able to put the same job on multiple buildings

Reason for choosing Maxpanda CMMS

Price, set up, ease of use, and all the things that can be done on this program.

Reasons for switching to Maxpanda CMMS

Ease of use

Stevie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

It gets the job done.

PROS

That we can create work orders as well as our clients. In that sense it flows well. I also like that I can upload photos and link employees, so that they also receive a text that there is a new work order.

CONS

No option for invoicing and if you pick a company name and start a work order and then realize it is the wrong company name, you can not just switch it, you have to scrap it and start a whole new work order.

Jennifer

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE