User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Robust and Scaleable with uncertainty calculation. "

  • "It is easy to track and keep your records even for a year. Customer support is very great. It is simple and very easy to learn."

  • "- easy to use - flexible creation of workflow, procedures - according 17025, in a audit extreme helpful, everything organized - our procedures get more lean - control over the total lab"

  • Cons

  • "Programming individual work sheets is the time consuming factor during transition from one software to the other."

  • "Works great even low speed internet. "

  • "perhaps a dashboard function for the lab management will help for a global overview"

Browse Metquay Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Ashok from Belz Instruments Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Comlete solution for Calibration & Testing Laboratories

Best software for Calibration & Testing laboratories. Have been searching/trying for such software since many years. As per my experience ( as an assessor of ISO/IEC 17025 since 15 years & running an accredited laboratory since 30 years ) there is no other software to provide so many features & at such a very reasonable cost.

Pros

1. Flexible platform, can develop any activity ( templates, reports, admin rights etc ) as per our own requirements. 2. Ease in calculaton of Uncertainity of measurement ( just need to enter 5 or 10 repeated readings ). 3. 100% control on typographical/human errors. 4. Compliance with ISO/IEC 17025 2017. 5. Compliance with USFDA 21CFR part 11 ( for Pharma companies ). 6. Huge saving in cost & time.

Cons

1. Data entry / Template development is time consuming process

Response from Metquay

Replied January 2019

Thankyou Mr Nehra for your feedback !

March 2021

Christopher from Opto-Cal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A powerful laboratory management software

Overall, our experience with Metquay has been a positive one. We have slowly integrated Metquay as our lab management system, with some growing pains along the way; some self-inflicted, others just limitations of the database itself. The saving grace for our experience thus far is the outstanding customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. Difficult requests, specific to our industry and laboratory are accommodated promptly and professionally. For what we pay for the Metquay software, the customer service face exceeds what we expected. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has spent hours on both phone calls and Zoom meetings during weekly meetings in an attempt to make our full transition to Metquay attainable. I can be very demanding and sometimes even impatient, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is neither of those things. His patience and support have been nothing short of outstanding.

Pros

My company has always used excel sheets and macros for receiving, accounts payable, calibration certificates, etc. Metquay has allowed us to utilize its platform for all of the mentioned facets of our laboratory system. Being a database, accessing information is much quicker and more easily navigated than using Windows Explorer search function. As a company on it's way to ISO-17025 accreditation, Metquay allows for us to store each of our documents, previously held only in paper form. With the Metquay database, we can scan, upload, and access all of our internal documents, external documents, calibration procedures, instrument lists, and standards list. For our upcoming audit, the ease of which we can access these documents through Metquay will exponentially increase our productivity and efficiency during both onsite and remote auditing experiences. Excel, though a powerful program, is still a bit in the stone-age when attempting to integrating its features into our type of business; mistakes are easy, data can be lost instantaneously, and one must be proficient in Excel in order to enable it to so even the bare minimum. The Metquay developers release non-technical entities from the burden of self-concocted software solutions for critical business solutions.

Cons

We haven't dealt with database platforms in the past, so it can seem unforgiving at times. Meaning, if you make a mistake entering an item or constructing a cal procedure and/or worksheet, there is no going back, which numerically speaking is a bit of a nightmare. This is likely due to our lack of experience with database software solutions, but it has caused the most frustration during the onboarding process. Additionally, the lack of a "help" menu or instructions guide resident in the software is somewhat of a weakness. Though the Metquay team does have videos available to answer some questions, wading through that type of media is much more ponderous that simply typing your question or topic into a search function within a "help" tab. That being said, the Metquay team somewhat tailors the database to your company, so a one-size-fits-all help menu, ultimately may simply be impractical.

Reasons for Choosing Metquay

Metquay seemed like it was more pliable and tailorable to our small, but extremely technical business model. Though we are small company, we have 30 years of documents, 100's of pieces of equipment, 100's of calibration procedures and strict quality standards. Frankly, the price for Metquay seemed more reasonable for a small business like ours, where we don't have entire departments to handle individual facets of the business. Instead, a small collection of employees must be multifaceted in our skills, Metquay has eased that burden to a large degree.

Response from Metquay

Replied April 2021

Hello Chris, Thank you for the detailed feedback. We are introducing a live chat window plus a knowledgebase platform that directly integrates with Metquay which will be the go-to place for all questions related to using Metquay. We would also be rolling out a feature that will make record deletions easier without compromising on traceability. We will keep you posted on the updates. Thank you & take care!

October 2018

Stephan from MIKRA Productions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

MIKRA

we are able to control our workflow, see which technician have done how many calibrations, that give us the opportunity to plan and organize in a better way

Pros

- easy to use - flexible creation of workflow, procedures - according 17025, in a audit extreme helpful, everything organized - our procedures get more lean - control over the total lab

Cons

perhaps a dashboard function for the lab management will help for a global overview

Response from Metquay

Replied October 2018

Dear Stephan , Thankyou for the valuable review , we already have dashboards and kanban boards in our upcoming features list and you can expect it on our next release which will be rolled out on January 2019. Regards , Metquay Consulting Team

March 2021

Jonathan from ETI Precision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service and support.

Pros

Metquay's senior leadership has demonstrated their commitment to our success through early implementation. They have provided significant hands-on support and technical guidance through our first six months using the software.

Cons

Metquay is a relatively new calibration lab management software provider with a limited track record, but they punch above their weight for the price point, functionality, and service.

Response from Metquay

Replied March 2021

Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your kind words, we are committed to going above and beyond what's needed to help ETI achieve its objectives. Regards, Metquay Team

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

good to use all in one software, like , billing, DO, inventory management, lab management etc..

I were not miss out my incoming items and inventory items

Pros

Very reliable and fast handling between the pages. I recommend strongly to who looks new software to handle management software.

Cons

Works great even low speed internet.

Response from Metquay

Replied November 2017

thanks a lot for the feedback cheers , Metquay Team

August 2020

Kazi Sourov from Instrumentation Engineering Services Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Facility to shift from manual system to automated system

Overall experience of Metquay is good. But with more using of this software more advantage & disadvantage shall come out.

Pros

Automated calculation of expanded uncertainty was not so easy. But Metquay this thing done. Also its keeping overall record of the company which retrieving is in fingertip.

Cons

One thing I found need to add is, there should have flexibility of certificate formatting like, if I require to configure the certificate in landscape mode then its not possible in existing system which is necessary. Also often in between work user is log out automatically which should take care by development team.

Response from Metquay

Replied August 2020

Dear Alim, Thank you for your feedback. We have raised a support ticket regarding the user logging out issue. It could be a session time out or a network problem, however, we will get our team to investigate and rule out any potential bugs.

August 2020

MATHEWS from GTS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

An easy to use calibration software that meets all your requirement !

Pros

It's been a pleasure working with their team so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who heads the team is understanding and was quick to understand our pain points. We were able to switch from an excel based platform to an automated software version where we have history of all work done. Software can be customized as per individual requirement which is a huge +

Cons

Programming individual work sheets is the time consuming factor during transition from one software to the other.

Response from Metquay

Replied August 2020

Dear Mathews, Thank you for the encouraging words.We enjoy working with you and we are committed to make Metquay better every day. Cheers!

August 2019

BERLINMONY from Sun Power

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Value for Money

Good customer support

Pros

Everything you think of is already there and really helps...

Cons

Flow of the work is sometimes confusing .

Response from Metquay

Replied August 2019

Dear Berlin, Thankyou for the review! Your feedback is duly noted.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Vaishali from Belz Instruments Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

A complete calibration management software

Metquay has provided me a complete calibration management software for completely automating the calibration laboratory functioning. The after sales support was commendable

Pros

1) It is beautifully designed to handle all the complexities of calibration process like Standard Instruments database, Customer Instruments database,Uncertainty calculation etc. 2) ISO/IEC:17025-2017 Compliant 3) Flexibility of handling calibration of all kinds of instruments

Cons

Creating Instrument formats (worksheet) is time consuming

Response from Metquay

Replied November 2018

Dear Ms Vaishali , Thankyou for your kind review . Regards , Metquay Consulting Team

January 2019

Gwee Cheng Yong from TIS INSTRUMENTS PTE LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

CALIBRATION MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

Pros

Robust and Scaleable with uncertainty calculation.

Cons

Generating of worksheets. User has to know the flow sequence well to perform this part

Response from Metquay

Replied January 2019

Thankyou Gwee !

November 2017

Denise from Sensing Technology Corporation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Reliable software to keep track your Records

Pros

It is easy to track and keep your records even for a year. Customer support is very great. It is simple and very easy to learn.

Cons

I have sometimes having trouble accessing the software. You really need a fast internet connection if you will use this.

Response from Metquay

Replied November 2017

Thank you Denise , appreciate your valuable review ! cheers , Metquay Consulting Team