MEX Maintenance Software Reviews

MEX Maintenance Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2018

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.36

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"It is easy to use and visuality of data on the dashboard creates a more professional approach in delivering my reports to my superiors."
  • icon"MEX is relatively easy to use and meets the businesses needs and most especially the needs of the Client."
  • icon"It is easy to understand and has a good amount of functionality without being too complicated."
  • icon"Minor logic linking between filled sections is missing."
  • icon"I have no negative comments to make regarding mex software."
  • icon"Unable to remove unwanted tabs in 'Asset Details' (may be user fault on our end)."

All MEX Maintenance Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

philip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

MEX Maintenance Review

MEX is already showing the business that we are top heavy with trades waiting around for break downs, with this information we now can plan more effectively by having trades onsite when required to carryout planned maintenance activities and not just be a breakdown team giving them more machine up-time.

Pros

MEX is by far one of the best CMMS I've used so far in my career its functionality makes it an easy system to implement which intern gives eases of use to the end user (maintenance trades), Also regions is a great tool to setup multiple site locations across the business ensuring we have a standardised asset tree and control files,

Cons

Mex today requires further development by giving you the ability to import rosters into your schedule which will give you better planning functionality

Response from MEX

Hi Philip, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We take pride in customer satisfaction and are committed to delivering a useful and easy to use system. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful! Thanks, once again, for your kind words.

Replied March 2019

Daniel

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

MEX Review

Overall we have found MEX easy to use and customisable to meet our needs.

Pros

MEX is great for customisation - we can do most of the customisation ourselves, and for more complicated changes, the MEX team are helpful and responsive. This means we can adjust the system to meet our processes, not the other way around.

Cons

MEX can be a bit hard to use on mobile devices. Some features are not usable, and the layouts can be hard to see.

Reasons for choosing MEX Maintenance

Ease of use and customisation.

Reasons for switching to MEX Maintenance

We made the switch to MEX to solve speed issues seen in Maximo, improve customisation and security, and reduce the cost of our CMMS.

Response from MEX

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate it! We are super pleased to hear that you find the customisation features beneficial and that MEX is so easy to use. Also thank you for your constructive feedback on the Mobile App, we always like to hear suggestions from our customers to help improve our products.

Replied April 2021

Paul

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

MEX at Golden Bay Cement

MEX are quick to offer solutions, but do not always listen to the Customer. Time will resolve that as the relationship between the new Maintenance Manager and MEX evolves. Integration has proven difficult and there are still issues to be dealt with. GBC is actively working on a plan to address issues and tighten up the integration performance. There is great scope for improvement at GBC, and there is a plan to address that. There is a lack of both ownership and understanding below the Maintenance Manager, a legacy of the previous Maintenance Manager. Again, GBC is working to address that.

Pros

The software is simple in nature. This makes learning the product easy, and training is accomplished with minimum fuss. The application is solid, the releases (Builds) are reliable. Support is top notch, and very responsive.

Cons

GBC did not make a great job of establishing their deliverables for the software. As a result, the product has been slow to deliver a lot of the benefits which are clearly there for the taking. A change of Maintenance Manager so soon after go-Live did not help GBC in achieving its goals either, but that is being addressed by the new Maintenance Manager.

Reasons for choosing MEX Maintenance

The Maintenance Manager preferred the simplicity of MEX over the other products.

Reasons for switching to MEX Maintenance

Maintenance Manger at the time believed the product was not delivering what the Business needed.

Response from MEX

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of MEX, it is wonderful to hear about your experience with the system. Making a simple yet effective system is one of our main priorities so we are really glad to hear we have achieved this goal with you. We would like to hear more on your issues with the integration, so someone will be in touch shortly. Thanks again for the feedback!

Replied October 2019

John

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

MEX = KISS Value for money.

This software is ideal for small to midsize business. The ease of use is that actual day to day users will love it. Value for money.

Pros

Extremely easy to use..Everything flows nicely, and easy to find Does the basics well.. WO-PO connection parts booking etc easy. WO PO process easy and well thought out. The PM is part is simple and easy to use. Parts easy to book to WO/PO or raising thru PMs. Ops(Online Request) works well.. MEX app works well.. Stores module well thought out-easy to use.. Support is excellent. Buying the software is extremely cheap, and is value for money. Searching for anything within the system easy. Easy to customize the interface with no programming skills. Because the accounts side of things is basic it is actually easy to understand. Asset tree structure easy to use, and simple to walk thru assets details. Printing attaching documents simple. Screens are quick to load (optimize with profiles and ranges).

Cons

Financial side is a bit basic, will be limiting for large companies. Scheduler system not the best. Even thou pages are infinitely customizable for users there is a compromise with the screen tlagging ages to load/freezing.. The odd annoying bug. Tailored to fleet/mining.. Wire frame reports a bit on the basic side. MEX app only IOS.

Response from MEX

Hi John, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your honest feedback and its really great to hear that you have found MEX extremely easy to use and value for money. A main goal of ours is to make the system easy to use so that our users can actually use the system. It looks like we have reached that goal with you. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX!

Replied July 2019

Harvey

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Casella Mex Casella

Casella Family Brands initiated the use of Mex in 2007 "Just to help us with Maintenance", Who would have thought of the wide usage & power of the system now, The Business has grown considerably & Mex has adapted & grown with us from the early days of 10 users to now having 225 users, the business was on 1 site now we have multiple sites looking after maintenance function of 150+ maintenance staff & an asset register with over 10,000 assets. All functions of the Mex System are utilized from the requesting process & approval to the acquisition of parts & final Scheduling, A comprehensive history has been developed which we now have as a resource to use on reporting regulatory requirements & in moving the maintenance function forward strategically. The system may not be the biggest out there but its ability to be adaptable to our designed maintenance program whilst keeping a robust user environment is invaluable in running the day to day maintenance function, Mex is now in the centre of all the maintenance functions on all our sites giving us control of all our labour, materials, running costs & information.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to our changing maintenance function while withholding a robust user environment.

Cons

The systems scheduler is clunky & needs improvement, eventually as every user continues down the path of true jobs control the scheduling of the workload must be the pathway to this result.

Response from MEX

Thanks very much for the review Harvey, we¿re happy to hear that you¿ve had such a great experience with MEX over the last 9 years and thank you for the feedback regarding the scheduler. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone in and talk to our support staff. Thanks for taking the time to review MEX.

Replied January 2017

Martin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

An awesome easy to use maintenance system

very good

Pros

Easy to implement, and learn. Does all the preventative planning and speeds up the re-occurring purchasing

Cons

No long term asset management functionality. I would like to see this implemented into MEX, so you can plan long-term improvements and capital replacements using MEX for major work at least 3-10 years ahead. Also no PM and asset criticality in system.

Response from MEX

Hi Martin, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are super pleased to hear that you find MEX easy to implement and learn. In regards to long term Asset Management functionality, we would love to hear your thoughts on what more we can do to move in this direction. Do note with a recent update of MEX we have introduced Asset Criticality so you may need to update your system to make use of this new function. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with this. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Replied July 2019

Reuben

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Good but...

The software is full of great features, however they are only as great as the information that goes in, which can sometimes lead to frustration. We use MEX to run our stores (although no ordering happens through MEX unfortunately) We also use the Preventative Maintenance in a big way, and some features are still struggling to be realized (for instance, the hierarchy of PM's) However, when good information is input consistently, fairly consistent results are output.

Pros

Good features for stores and preventative maintenance etc. Lots of information and recording of history is possible. Great to be able to add photos and all sorts of information in behind stores items, or work orders.

Cons

Often can be running slow and a bit clunky. Some features are not user friendly/intuitive to use (e.g. exiting a field in order to save) Building custom reports is way over-complicated for someone without the correct training. Certain stock reports do not work, as they seem to have been installed or set up incorrectly.

Response from MEX

Hi Reuben, Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are pleased to hear that you find a number of features good to use. We also wanted to let you know that problems highlighted with the usability of MEX are issues we take seriously. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help resolve your issues. We will be in touch shortly.

Replied March 2019

Barry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Mex Administrator

The team at MEX are very helpful and obliging. They are quick to respond to requests for help, and in the four and a half years of administering MEX through full implementation cycles, I don't think they have ever said 'we can't do that' to calls for product customisations.

Pros

MEX Maintenance is value for money, easy to set up and implement. It's intuitive to use for the end user. The product allows for a lot of nifty user customisation functions which enables the support of client management of work processes.

Cons

Setting up security is a necessary evil for any system. While MEX is easy to set the security for different user groups, it is a bit difficult to get an overall picture of what security has been set for each group without clicking though each menu option and screen.

Reasons for choosing MEX Maintenance

Client was already using an older version of Mex in a limited capacity.

Reasons for switching to MEX Maintenance

Client request

Response from MEX

Hi Barry, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of MEX! Ease of Use and Customisation is a top priority here, so we are pleased to hear that you think the same. Security is equally important to us and feedback such as yours will help us further simplify the setup. We have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments to investigate. Thanks again, we really appreciate it!

Replied October 2021

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Customer service like no other.

It has been extremely refreshing to deal with a company who has proactive employees across all areas of the company that I have dealt with. Sales, Training, service, and support.

Pros

I deal with suppliers from various industries every day. MEX is one of the most proactive companies for service and support I have ever dealt with. The software has also been designed to be simple to use which has been immensely helpful for while rolling it out and training our team.

Cons

So far we don't have any cons. We will probably ask for extra features along the way as we get used to the software. However if MEX are as responsive to this as they have been with support and training then I'm sure it will work out well for us.

Reasons for choosing MEX Maintenance

After using the demo and looking at the training material it was obvious very quickly that MEX is one of very few companies that produce software designed and built with heavy input from the end users.

Reasons for switching to MEX Maintenance

We are not a software company and we needed to develop the system we had. We decided it would be better for our business to use an "off the shelf product".

Response from MEX

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the MEX System! It is really great to hear how much of a positive experience you've had. We always enjoy working with you and look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks again!

Replied November 2020

Leah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Easy to use system. Great support and service

MEX is a great program and very easy to use. The staff are friendly (that's you reception ladies) and very informative and helpful (support guys). The front end platform looks great, is easy to navigate, and I like that you are able to set permissions to allow or restrict access to certain areas. I particularly like the ability to take MEX with you via the iOS app. As with any program there are occasional glitches or issues, but the support staff and developers do a fantastic job sorting things out where they can. I would highly recommend MEX for anyone in the market for a good CMMS.

Pros

The support and assistance you get from the MEX staff. I believe that is key to any good program.

Cons

Nothing. I really enjoy using it.

Response from MEX

Hi Leah, Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. It¿s fantastic to hear you¿ve had great customer service across several of our departments. Having security levels and access restrictions within an organisation is extremely important and it¿s great know our customers agree and value the feature. We pride ourselves on MEX¿s mobility through our App and our HTML 5 platform. Our goal this year is to diversify our mobility and increase its capacity. So, thank you for your suggestion it¿s been sent onto our research and development department. Thanks again for the great review Leah. Kind Regards The MEX Team.

Replied February 2017

Peita

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Multicap Maintenance MEX Review

Pros

Asset management, Work Order management, Key management, Request Listings and History all very good components and good to use. Customer Service is very good MEX are always willing to help whenever I call and all staff are kind, polite and helpful. No one has ever been dismissive or rude.

Cons

MEX does not talk to our Finance System and this makes life very difficult to enter invoices and close work orders. There are a few items that cannot be changed, if a mistake is made in selecting an asset in a request and then a Work Order is created then you cannot change the asset selected in the request, same with accidently creating a work order instead of attaching an already existing work order. This cannot be changed either.

Response from MEX

Hi Peita, Thank you for your great review of MEX, it is greatly appreciated. Good Customer Service is one of our main priorities so we are really happy to hear that we have achieved this goal with you. Also thank you for your points about customising the system we will take that on board. Do note MEX can be linked with finance systems so if you are interested please get in touch with us.

Replied March 2022

Craig

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

MEX User Review

Great system, easy to use and very user friendly In my previous role I used Mainpac and the difference between the 2 systems is chalk & cheese, MEX is the better system by far in my eyes

Pros

I used MEX some years ago when it was first being introduced and found it to be really easy to use back then. I am now using the product on a daily basis to manage multiple sites for all of their Maintenance needs from Preventative Maintenance to Purchasing the system has a lot to offer. The reports available in MEX allow

Cons

I dont really have any problems or dislikes with the system, anything I'm unsure about only requires a quick phone call to MEX to assist in helping me sort this out

Reasons for choosing MEX Maintenance

Unsure as to what other Maintenance systems were looked at as MEX was implemented before I started with the business

Reasons for switching to MEX Maintenance

Business decision

Response from MEX

Hi Craig, Thanks so much for your positive review! Your support is greatly appreciated and we are so happy to hear that you find the system so easy to use. Thanks again for your high review of MEX, we really appreciate it!

Replied September 2020

Leanne

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Use of MEX

The running of our monthly PMS - MEX assists in running the script. We have had a couple of hiccups in that I was not aware of what the script did when the PMS ran, however, over the last few months we have managed to iron out everything. MEX consultants/staff are great, helpful and always friendly - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]especially is always helpful. I have had one on one training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]- he was fantastic.

Pros

MEX is relatively easy to use and meets the businesses needs and most especially the needs of the Client

Cons

Previous users/administrators have customised the system, which is fine if you have had previous experience in using MEX - however, where scripts have been put in place in order to run certain parts of MEX can make things a little difficult - especially where the person leaves the business.

Response from MEX

Hi Leanne, Thank you for leaving a great review of the MEX System. We are stoked to hear that it meets your business's requirements and client needs. Our support team and Consultant are always readily available if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

Replied September 2020

Joshua

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Structured Maintenance Made Easy

From our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an asset. Although MEX has virtually infinite combinations in relation to how you wish to set up your asset register MEX is very user friendly and the level to which you want to use it is up to the user, it has the capacity to be a very powerful management system across all areas of maintenance from reporting, to issuing work orders, managing invoices, tracking depreciation, flagging insurance expiry dates and police checks, the list goes on . Overall we are very happy with the MEX CMMS system and their customer service is second to none. We highly recommend MEX.

Response from MEX

Hi Joshua, Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything. Kind Regards MEX

Replied February 2017

Stephen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4