User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(30)

30

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and navigate. It has made my job easier"

  • "It is easy to understand and has a good amount of functionality without being too complicated"

  • "Simple, flexible and on the web. Support is excellent. Stores and preventative worke seemlessly together."

  • Cons

  • "The administrative part of the software is pretty complex that it needs to be studied carefully so that no mistakes is made. But overall the software is pretty neat."

  • "It rarely does have a glitch. I think it is mainly our internet connection. A quick restart though and all is good"

  • "I think printed Work Orders could use some minor changes. "

Browse MEX Maintenance Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

March 2019

philip from Bega Cheese

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

MEX Maintenance Review

MEX is already showing the business that we are top heavy with trades waiting around for break downs, with this information we now can plan more effectively by having trades onsite when required to carryout planned maintenance activities and not just be a breakdown team giving them more machine up-time.

Pros

MEX is by far one of the best CMMS I've used so far in my career its functionality makes it an easy system to implement which intern gives eases of use to the end user (maintenance trades), Also regions is a great tool to setup multiple site locations across the business ensuring we have a standardised asset tree and control files,

Cons

Mex today requires further development by giving you the ability to import rosters into your schedule which will give you better planning functionality

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Philip, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We take pride in customer satisfaction and are committed to delivering a useful and easy to use system. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful! Thanks, once again, for your kind words.

June 2019

John from Synlait Milk Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

MEX = KISS Value for money.

This software is ideal for small to midsize business. The ease of use is that actual day to day users will love it. Value for money.

Pros

Extremely easy to use..Everything flows nicely, and easy to find Does the basics well.. WO-PO connection parts booking etc easy. WO PO process easy and well thought out. The PM is part is simple and easy to use. Parts easy to book to WO/PO or raising thru PMs. Ops(Online Request) works well.. MEX app works well.. Stores module well thought out-easy to use.. Support is excellent. Buying the software is extremely cheap, and is value for money. Searching for anything within the system easy. Easy to customize the interface with no programming skills. Because the accounts side of things is basic it is actually easy to understand. Asset tree structure easy to use, and simple to walk thru assets details. Printing attaching documents simple. Screens are quick to load (optimize with profiles and ranges).

Cons

Financial side is a bit basic, will be limiting for large companies. Scheduler system not the best. Even thou pages are infinitely customizable for users there is a compromise with the screen tlagging ages to load/freezing.. The odd annoying bug. Tailored to fleet/mining.. Wire frame reports a bit on the basic side. MEX app only IOS.

Response from MEX

Replied July 2019

Hi John, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your honest feedback and its really great to hear that you have found MEX extremely easy to use and value for money. A main goal of ours is to make the system easy to use so that our users can actually use the system. It looks like we have reached that goal with you. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX!

April 2020

Craig from Darwalla Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

MEX User Review

Great system, easy to use and very user friendly In my previous role I used Mainpac and the difference between the 2 systems is chalk & cheese, MEX is the better system by far in my eyes

Pros

I used MEX some years ago when it was first being introduced and found it to be really easy to use back then. I am now using the product on a daily basis to manage multiple sites for all of their Maintenance needs from Preventative Maintenance to Purchasing the system has a lot to offer. The reports available in MEX allow

Cons

I dont really have any problems or dislikes with the system, anything I'm unsure about only requires a quick phone call to MEX to assist in helping me sort this out

Reasons for Choosing MEX Maintenance

Unsure as to what other Maintenance systems were looked at as MEX was implemented before I started with the business

October 2019

Paul from Fletcher Building Group Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

MEX at Golden Bay Cement

MEX are quick to offer solutions, but do not always listen to the Customer. Time will resolve that as the relationship between the new Maintenance Manager and MEX evolves. Integration has proven difficult and there are still issues to be dealt with. GBC is actively working on a plan to address issues and tighten up the integration performance. There is great scope for improvement at GBC, and there is a plan to address that. There is a lack of both ownership and understanding below the Maintenance Manager, a legacy of the previous Maintenance Manager. Again, GBC is working to address that.

Pros

The software is simple in nature. This makes learning the product easy, and training is accomplished with minimum fuss. The application is solid, the releases (Builds) are reliable. Support is top notch, and very responsive.

Cons

GBC did not make a great job of establishing their deliverables for the software. As a result, the product has been slow to deliver a lot of the benefits which are clearly there for the taking. A change of Maintenance Manager so soon after go-Live did not help GBC in achieving its goals either, but that is being addressed by the new Maintenance Manager.

Reasons for Choosing MEX Maintenance

The Maintenance Manager preferred the simplicity of MEX over the other products.

Response from MEX

Replied October 2019

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of MEX, it is wonderful to hear about your experience with the system. Making a simple yet effective system is one of our main priorities so we are really glad to hear we have achieved this goal with you. We would like to hear more on your issues with the integration, so someone will be in touch shortly. Thanks again for the feedback!

April 2020

Leanne from Sodexo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Use of MEX

The running of our monthly PMS - MEX assists in running the script. We have had a couple of hiccups in that I was not aware of what the script did when the PMS ran, however, over the last few months we have managed to iron out everything. MEX consultants/staff are great, helpful and always friendly - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]especially is always helpful. I have had one on one training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]- he was fantastic.

Pros

MEX is relatively easy to use and meets the businesses needs and most especially the needs of the Client

Cons

Previous users/administrators have customised the system, which is fine if you have had previous experience in using MEX - however, where scripts have been put in place in order to run certain parts of MEX can make things a little difficult - especially where the person leaves the business.

June 2019

Martin from Fonterra Brands (Tip Top) Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

An awesome easy to use maintenance system

very good

Pros

Easy to implement, and learn. Does all the preventative planning and speeds up the re-occurring purchasing

Cons

No long term asset management functionality. I would like to see this implemented into MEX, so you can plan long-term improvements and capital replacements using MEX for major work at least 3-10 years ahead. Also no PM and asset criticality in system.

Response from MEX

Replied July 2019

Hi Martin, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are super pleased to hear that you find MEX easy to implement and learn. In regards to long term Asset Management functionality, we would love to hear your thoughts on what more we can do to move in this direction. Do note with a recent update of MEX we have introduced Asset Criticality so you may need to update your system to make use of this new function. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with this. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

August 2019

Viniana from Paradise Beverages Fiji

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Software enables me to work efficiently and effectively.

Business problems that were faced before was visualization of data collected and with this MEX Version 15, it has what I need now.

Pros

It is easy to use and visuality of data on the dashboard creates a more professional approach in delivering my reports to my superiors.

Cons

I personally feel that the MEX Version 15 is improved from Mex Version 11.

Reasons for Choosing MEX Maintenance

MEX was previously used by our Company and with this relationship we opted to continue.

Response from MEX

Replied August 2019

Hi Viniana, Thanks so much for the glowing review. It sounds like you are getting a lot out of the MEX system, which is really great to hear! The main goal of MEX is to provide an easy to use system to enable our customers to manage their maintenance efficiently and effectively. We are really pleased to hear that we have reached this goal with you. Thank you again for providing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

October 2019

Peter from Endeavour Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great product for mid size company

Pros

It is easy to understand and has a good amount of functionality without being too complicated

Cons

there seems to be some features that do not work the way they should sometimes. Glitches in the system. Improvement in the mobile app functionality would be good and adding an Android App to the option would be good too.

Response from MEX

Replied October 2019

Hi Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to understand with good functionality. With regards to your issues with some features, we would love to hear more about this. A member of our support team will be in contact shortly to see if they can resolve this for you. You will be glad to hear that we are developing a new app which will work with Android devices. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

October 2019

Sylvie from Road Science (Downer New Zealand)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Great potential but latest products need a bit of work

Pros

It is very quick & easy to write jobs and link them to assets, and then copy and adjust them for similar jobs. The different portals interact really well and you can navigate through different areas with ease. The overall workflow is logical and the ability to cross-link multiple assets into the same job (via MEX inspections) allows you alot of flexibility in the way you write up your work.

Cons

The latest products - MEX Inspections and the iOS app - don't work that well together, so when the user is walking around with the app on a mobile device you cannot get an intergrated list of checks and the ability to add comments and photos on the one screen (you have to switch to the desktop view). The app is also not available on android (apple only). The format of work orders (the main tool you use in your daily operation) changes as it goes through the workflow (pre-generated, active, then archived in history) which is a bit annoying.

Response from MEX

Replied October 2019

Hi Sylvie, Thank you for leaving a review of MEX, we really appreciate your honest feedback. It is good to hear that you find the portals easy to use with logical workflows in-built. The problems you highlighted about Inspections and the iOS App is something we will definitely take on board whilst we are developing a new App Version for both iOS and Android. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further to help resolve any issues. A support team member will be in touch shortly.

October 2017

Alec from Jamestrong Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

I use MEX daily and it is great to track all maintenance activities.

Our Preventative Maintenance schedules in MEX have resulted in regular accurate servicing of our equipment which has led to a reduction in our downtime.

Pros

MEX is an excellent tool displaying maintenance programs and PMs work completed to our external auditors.

Cons

PM categories ie fixed, triggered hierarchy etc. I would rather one only to select as it is confusing.

Response from MEX

Replied November 2017

Hi Alec, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are stoked to hear that using MEX has led to a reduction in your downtime! If you have any issues with the PM Schedules you can always check out tech tips on our blog or contact our friendly support team on +61 7 3992 4777. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

January 2017

Harvey from Casella Family Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Casella Mex Casella

Casella Family Brands initiated the use of Mex in 2007 "Just to help us with Maintenance", Who would have thought of the wide usage & power of the system now, The Business has grown considerably & Mex has adapted & grown with us from the early days of 10 users to now having 225 users, the business was on 1 site now we have multiple sites looking after maintenance function of 150+ maintenance staff & an asset register with over 10,000 assets. All functions of the Mex System are utilized from the requesting process & approval to the acquisition of parts & final Scheduling, A comprehensive history has been developed which we now have as a resource to use on reporting regulatory requirements & in moving the maintenance function forward strategically. The system may not be the biggest out there but its ability to be adaptable to our designed maintenance program whilst keeping a robust user environment is invaluable in running the day to day maintenance function, Mex is now in the centre of all the maintenance functions on all our sites giving us control of all our labour, materials, running costs & information.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to our changing maintenance function while withholding a robust user environment.

Cons

The systems scheduler is clunky & needs improvement, eventually as every user continues down the path of true jobs control the scheduling of the workload must be the pathway to this result.

Response from MEX

Replied January 2017

Thanks very much for the review Harvey, we¿re happy to hear that you¿ve had such a great experience with MEX over the last 9 years and thank you for the feedback regarding the scheduler. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone in and talk to our support staff. Thanks for taking the time to review MEX.

March 2019

Reuben from OJI Fibre Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Good but...

The software is full of great features, however they are only as great as the information that goes in, which can sometimes lead to frustration. We use MEX to run our stores (although no ordering happens through MEX unfortunately) We also use the Preventative Maintenance in a big way, and some features are still struggling to be realized (for instance, the hierarchy of PM's) However, when good information is input consistently, fairly consistent results are output.

Pros

Good features for stores and preventative maintenance etc. Lots of information and recording of history is possible. Great to be able to add photos and all sorts of information in behind stores items, or work orders.

Cons

Often can be running slow and a bit clunky. Some features are not user friendly/intuitive to use (e.g. exiting a field in order to save) Building custom reports is way over-complicated for someone without the correct training. Certain stock reports do not work, as they seem to have been installed or set up incorrectly.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Reuben, Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are pleased to hear that you find a number of features good to use. We also wanted to let you know that problems highlighted with the usability of MEX are issues we take seriously. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help resolve your issues. We will be in touch shortly.

February 2017

Leah from JT Johnson & Sons

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Easy to use system. Great support and service

MEX is a great program and very easy to use. The staff are friendly (that's you reception ladies) and very informative and helpful (support guys). The front end platform looks great, is easy to navigate, and I like that you are able to set permissions to allow or restrict access to certain areas. I particularly like the ability to take MEX with you via the iOS app. As with any program there are occasional glitches or issues, but the support staff and developers do a fantastic job sorting things out where they can. I would highly recommend MEX for anyone in the market for a good CMMS.

Pros

The support and assistance you get from the MEX staff. I believe that is key to any good program.

Cons

Nothing. I really enjoy using it.

Response from MEX

Replied February 2017

Hi Leah, Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. It¿s fantastic to hear you¿ve had great customer service across several of our departments. Having security levels and access restrictions within an organisation is extremely important and it¿s great know our customers agree and value the feature. We pride ourselves on MEX¿s mobility through our App and our HTML 5 platform. Our goal this year is to diversify our mobility and increase its capacity. So, thank you for your suggestion it¿s been sent onto our research and development department. Thanks again for the great review Leah. Kind Regards The MEX Team.

January 2017

Joshua from MDF GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Structured Maintenance Made Easy

From our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an asset. Although MEX has virtually infinite combinations in relation to how you wish to set up your asset register MEX is very user friendly and the level to which you want to use it is up to the user, it has the capacity to be a very powerful management system across all areas of maintenance from reporting, to issuing work orders, managing invoices, tracking depreciation, flagging insurance expiry dates and police checks, the list goes on . Overall we are very happy with the MEX CMMS system and their customer service is second to none. We highly recommend MEX.

Response from MEX

Replied February 2017

Hi Joshua, Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything. Kind Regards MEX

February 2019

Stephen from VenuesWest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Mex Review 28/02/2019

MEX is a good asset and maintenance management tool. if it's programmed and used correctly.

Pros

Well designed and easy to use once you've received the training

Cons

Often the work order list and request list just spins around and won't open. MEX are unsure what the problem is. This had had a significant impact on the users at the time. the 250 reports that are provided with the initial set up are really a waste. you need to generate 3 reports to get the information you need and some of them don't even work. I don't think MEX should advertise thay have so many reports to potential customers as they're really not very good.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Stephen, Thanks for sharing your feedback and taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with the usability & reports. Your suggestions and comments have been passed onto our Support Team so this can be looked into further. We will be in touch so that we can resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

March 2019

John from Baiada Poultry PTY LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

MEX Review

We have implemented a national structure for Asset Management and are using MEX as the tool for this system across a large number of sites Australia wide that have varying processes. The team at MEX has been 100% supportive to all our requests and the time this regionalised system has taken for us to roll out. The flexibility to our requirements has been extremely helpful with everyone from the receptionist, technical support and managers always more then happy to assist.

Pros

Ease of use, Function ability, ease of data capture and quick recall.

Cons

Some bugs have presented - However MEX has always supported us and provided the fix. The I ability to group parts in stores catalogue.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hey John, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a nice review! It is so good to hear that you have had an smooth experience with the system and our team have always enjoyed helping you out. Thanks again for being a MEX advocate, we really appreciate it!

January 2017

Tim from NewGen Power Kwinana

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Mex Review

I have worked with MEX for 9 years and initially found it very easy to learn and work with. It is an intuitive Computerised Maintenance Management System with great support from the developers on the phone or via email. Staff training is regularly held all around the country and onsite personalized training and support is also available. The latest versions of MEX has allowed for customization of modules which is an outstanding feature that allows me to display the information I want and need for maintenance management. This along with the use of MEX Mobile for the use of Mobile devices has also been extremely positive for all staff using the system to conduct and record maintenance as it is completed in the field.

Pros

Functionality of all modules and ease of use is extremely good.

Cons

Nil

Response from MEX

Replied January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Tim. We always strive for exceptional customer service at MEX and It¿s great to hear from a happy customer.

February 2017

Malcolm from Mauri

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good, fit for purpose CMMS

We use Mex in 14 sites across the group and have found it to be an excellent tool to help manage our maintenance processes. I would recommend this software to anyone that wants a simple to use but customisable CMMS.

Pros

Straightforward ease of use, can customise to a relatively high level, and on phone support is superb.

Cons

It rarely does have a glitch. I think it is mainly our internet connection. A quick restart though and all is good

Response from MEX

Replied February 2017

Hi Malcom, Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We¿re stoked to hear Mauri finds MEX to be so user friendly and simple across all 14 of your sites. We hope your MEX experiences continue to be smooth! If you do have any concerns our support staff are always happy to help. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards The MEX Team.

March 2019

Brad from Keller APAC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Mex adaptability

We not only have used Mex to record work completed, we have started to and will continue to develop reliability and analysis of equipment and product production to identify where the company can improve.

Pros

The equipment we use to produce our products are of a wide variety with a fair bit of difference to account for. Mex as a CMMS product was adaptable to meet our requirements. Reporting and data entry design can be customized to easily get the information required without much preparation.

Cons

Would like to be able to use Minor Job Codes in reporting

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Brad, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to meet requirements like yours, and we are really pleased to hear that MEX has been adapatable to your needs. We hope your experience continues to run smoothly. Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

March 2019

Bobby from DMV Fonterra Excipients Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

This software can be adopted and used easily.

I have used Mex for at least 2 years before i had a formal training . Mex was easy to learn with lots of functions to choose from and also specific reports can be generated depending on the amount of data entry done. Whenever support was required Mex help desk was always available and eager to help. The Mex maintenance programme is highly recommended

Pros

This software can be customised to own needs

Cons

All parts of the this programme isd much liked but history data can be altered which i think should not be possible.(Only my thoughts)

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Bobby, Wow, thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate your support and love to hear that MEX has been a huge benefit to your company. Your point on the changes to history data has been passed onto our Development Team. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX, we have really enjoyed working with you.

March 2019

Jasmin from Karratha Earthmoving

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review for MEX

So far it is a very accessible and easy program to use, it covers a wide range of functions

Pros

Its ability to 'make it your own', reasonably easy to use. The help functions is broken down well and is easy to follow

Cons

The GOD mode is not very user friendly when it comes to adding in extra fields, especially in MEX Ops. In the security function editing access to the right click field is time consuming. There is too many ways to access security function, when setting users up it could be very easily missed in a separate module. Time sheet module could be improved, for example when you reference a Work Order it should bring the actual times over to the time sheet and not double up on the asset. Include a Payroll module or function that could the give ability to easily export a 'Payroll Report' with the listed trades/employees and their hours for the week (as per time sheet) and the referenced work order. A chat function would be a great tool, where you could live chat to the the help desk.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Jasmin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our software. We are always looking for ways to streamline the user experience, so thanks for your comments on the God Mode feature, Timesheets and a Chat Tool. These suggestions have been passed onto our development team so we can further enhance your experience with MEX. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we love hearing when our customers make MEX their own! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

June 2019

Darryl from Ausenco Rylson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

MEX user for 5 years

MEX is reasonably easy to use and reliable. Support is usually very helpful and quick to respond

Pros

Easy to export data and support is very helpful

Cons

Inputting data can be slow. Changing details on many items can be tedious I would like to have - expense elements as well as the account codes - in the catalogue I would like to have the functionality to change preferred supplier for each item depending on the region

Response from MEX

Replied June 2019

Hi Daryl, Thank you very much for the review, we're stoked to hear that you have found the system easy to use and reliable over the last 5 years. In regards to the speed issues with inputting data, one of our support team members will be in touch shortly to investigate further. Thanks again for taking the time to review MEX.

March 2017

Jack from PPS Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

The Swiss Army Knife of CMMS

Mex can do pretty much anything to do with preventative maintenance; Putting hours, parts, activities and more onto jobs, Automatically creating scheduled maintenance, Collating everything on a job to invoice out, Collecting readings, info and stats on machines, Reporting an absolutely anything, And their customer support is second to none.

Pros

Web-based. Flexible.

Cons

Invoicing and catalogue have a little bit more work to do.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2017

Hi Jack, Thank for taking the time to review our software we are loving your analogy of MEX as the Swiss Army Knife of CMMS! We love hearing our customer success stories so thanks very much for sharing it. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

April 2019

DAVID from CCL Secure Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Barcoding in MEX

Pros

Firstly MEX is user friendly, very easy to navigate through all the modules. Mex catalogue for spares is extremely important to us and is easy to set up and maintain. Currently introducing barcoding to our catalogue. Customer support is clear & very helpful when required.

Cons

My experience with this software over many has always been positive & at this point I am struggling to identify an area in MEX that I like least.

Response from MEX

Replied April 2019

Hi David, Thank you very much for such a great review! We are so pleased to hear that MEX has had such a positive effect on your business. It is great to hear about our customer success stories so thanks again for sharing it.

July 2017

Quentin from Watpac

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

All experiences have been v positive from initial sales, installation technical and product support

Control of stock and job planning. Good quality job data for financial and parts usage analysis to assist with optimisation.

Pros

Simple, flexible and on the web. Support is excellent. Stores and preventative worke seemlessly together.

Cons

Listings can only be sorted on a single column, also in listing locating row after viewing data.

Response from MEX

Replied July 2017

Hi Quentin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. we are thrilled to hear you've had nothing but good experiences with our staff throughout the whole process. Thanks for your feedback regarding sort functionality i have passed this onto our development team. If you ever need a hand don't hesitate to contact our support department on +61 7 3392 4777

March 2019

Adrian from Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

MEX Review - NTG

Easy to use with great versatility and level of detail. Unfortunate speed issues.

Pros

Prompt customer support. Versatility and customization. Level of available detail. Profiling and regions.

Cons

Speed issues (though, may be related to server). Appears to be less customizable features in MEX 15 compared to MEX 12 (otherwise some features may not be available).

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Adrian, It is awesome to hear about your positive MEX experience. Versatility and customisation is definitely is a priority for us, so it is great to hear that these features have benefited you. Regarding your comment about speed issues, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.

January 2017

David from Masonic Care WA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Masonic Care MEX Review

I have found MEX to be confusing at times compared to other systems that I have used. We use MEX mainly to issue work orders to outside trades & in-house Maintenance personal, we then receive invoices from the external trades which we input into MEX, I find we seem to be having to double up on the amount of information that is required, ie you have to input the same information over various pages when you would think it would self generate onto these pages. This in it self is rather cumbersome & time consuming, or else I am doing something wrong.

Pros

The ease of use when set up,

Cons

Very clunky set up, information drops off the system with any apparent reason.

Response from MEX

Replied January 2017

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to review the MEX Software, we¿re sorry to hear you¿ve been experiencing some difficulties with the usability. One of our friendly support representatives will be giving you a call to see if we can help smooth things out for you.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Useful tool to have

Cleaning up a clunky system the team at MEX is very helpful and friendly

Pros

MEX is a very simple system to use and is easy to navigate around.

Cons

The bulk of the system seems to be aimed towards vehicles not fixed equipment. Taking over a system that is not set up correctly from the start makes it hard to use to its full potential

Response from MEX

Replied May 2019

Hi There, Thank you for the feedback. Initial implementation of any CMMS really does dictate the results you get from it. Happy to hear that our team have been helpful in working with you get around the clunky setup, if you need more help you know where to find us. Thanks

October 2017

Alan from Speno Rail Maintenance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Not complex easy to use particularly at the end user trade environment

Maintenance management and visibility Cost improvements Improved stores management.

Pros

Easy of use Customisation capacity Integration into other business systems seamless Support excellent not only software issue related but good training support. Regions

Cons

System bugs to be address quicker A few system processes could be added, delivery notes, retail ability (Part sales) A lot of time spent correcting the Reports Improve import export ability

Response from MEX

Replied October 2017

Hi Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review MEX we are so glad to hear you have experienced some great benefits from using MEX. I have also passed your suggestions and comments relating to added processes onto our research and development. Kind Regards, The MEX team

February 2019

Paul from construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Custom Module

Pros

The software itself is quite easy to use when creating a custom module, it has allowed our business to start to combine our Preventative Maintenance with our Quality system enabling our crews easier access to all the information and tools they require to complete their roles.

Cons

Custom Modules have limited space to populate Custom Modules limitations - unable to have an item inserted into the module such as a Matrix or picture.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the MEX system. It is wonderful to hear that you have found the system easy to use and that MEX has helped your crews complete their maintenance jobs. Our goal is to have a high level of customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Your comments on the custom modules have been passed onto our friendly Support Team who will be in contact shortly to assist.

February 2017

Daren from MSS Safety

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

MEX CMMS System Review - Long Term User.

Been with MEX since 2010, looked at many other CMMS before purchasing MEX, and even now review others to see if the current set up meets our needs. Overwhelmingly, MEX delivers. Even the best things in life sometimes dont perform the way we were expecting. With MEX, the support we receive is outstanding. Support calls are dealt with often within minutes. You have to go a long way to beat this overall package.

Response from MEX

Replied February 2017

Hi Daren, Thanks for the review, we¿re thrilled to hear that MEX continues to meet your requirements and that our support experiences have been outside. Kind regards, The MEX Team

March 2019

Steph from Phillips Earthmoving Contractors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Solution

Pros

This software has streamlined a lot of our current processes and has greatly assisted with our parts and stocktake. We have seen great improvement in repair times due to the parts being located thanks to cataloguing the items. The service history and APLs are all in one place which makes preparation for repairs and preventative maintenance a breeze.

Cons

I think printed Work Orders could use some minor changes.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write about your MEX experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us and it is so great to hear that the system has been so helpful. Thanks also for your suggestion for the Printed Work Orders, we will be in touch shortly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

March 2019

Denys from K & S Freighters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

FleetMex Transport

FleetMex helps track all our fleet asset location, maintenance cost, takes care of the maintenance and inventory requirements, service projections, outstanding works and fleet reporting.

Pros

Simple to setup, easy to navigate around, SQL Data based,

Cons

Not being able to add major components to Assets and track warranty for them separately with out using Asset Childs. Not having a tyre module when in Fleet mode.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Denys, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are stoked to hear that you find MEX easy to use and simple to setup where we pride ourselves on being user friendly & continually strive to make maintenance simple. Your suggestions about warranty tracking and a tyre module have been passed onto our development team. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

September 2019

Jasmine from Mining & Metals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

MEX Maintenance Review

Pros

LOVE THE EXCEPTIONAL SUPPORT - ONLINE VERY KNOWLEDGE, ACCESSIBLE

Cons

NO OTHER SUPER USER - KNOWS THE PROGRAM AND NO IMMEDIATE ONSITE TRAINING.

Response from MEX

Replied September 2019

Hi Jasmine, Thanks so much for your 5 star review - it made our day! We are very glad to hear that you've had a great experience with our Support Team. Our guys are always happy to help so if you need anything further please do not hesitate to contact them.

February 2019

Shaun from Westrac

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Mex

We are using mex to create a work history in the event of an audit. It has also made our end of month process a lot simpler and faster

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. It has made my job easier

Cons

I have no negative comments to make regarding mex software

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Shaun, Thanks so much for the glowing review, we are so pleased to hear about your positive MEX experience. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to use and we love that MEX has made your job a lot simpler and faster. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

November 2019

Tau Thomas from Goodman Fielder (PNG) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

MY MEX Update

My overall experience with MEX so far is that it is becoming interesting and exiting doing data entries and testing.

Pros

Data Entry - I am currently updating Data on the MEX Excel template. These will then be transfered to our MEX program. This is the most interesting part of it.

Cons

I have not used the system live yet but through experience with other softwares, I did not think I can fill this box.

Response from MEX

Replied November 2019

Hi Tau, Wow - Thank you for leaving such a great review of MEX. We are super pleased to hear that you are enjoying setting up the system and find the data entry part so exciting. Thanks again for your kind words we really appreciate it!

February 2019

Danny from Fonterra Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Danny Dang

Engineering maintenance

Pros

Mex is quite easy to use and provides rich functionalities for manufacturing maintenance.

Cons

SQL efficiency - need to improve SQL that are used with Mex App.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our software Danny. It is great to hear from a happy customer! We work really hard here at MEX to ensure the system is easy to use and provides rich functionality to ultimately make your life easier. We are currently revamping the MEX App to increase its functionality so thank you for your suggestion, it has been passed onto our development team. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

MEX for the sceptical

Pros

Once you know how to operate the system, its actually very easy. We are aiming to go completely paperless with all our PM's and WO's at some stage and with the way MEX is set up currently its all possible. MEX do have the permit system and IOS that you can get all inspections done on the run and create WO's where required as well. Excellent program

Cons

Its more the terminology, different disciplines use different terminologies but once you know what it stands for you are ok.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the review! We are so glad to have been able to help your business go completely paperless & move into a more efficient workflow. If you use different terminology, MEX can accommodate this as all fields within the system are completely customisable & can be changed to suit you. Please feel free to contact our support team should you need further assistance at all.

September 2019

Peter from North Queensland Airports

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Asset Management made simple

No significant road blocks yet

Pros

If you can load an app on a phone and start using it without much instruction, you shouldn't have too many issues using MEX. Fairly intuitive and user friendly with friendly and knowledgeable tech support

Cons

I can't do all modifications to an asset on one screen. Having to go through multiple screens to complete all necessary changes is a little reminiscent of the SAP T-codes

Reasons for Choosing MEX Maintenance

MEX was in place when I joined this company

Response from MEX

Replied October 2019

Hi Peter, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It is awesome to hear that you have found the system intuitive and easy to use. These factors are priorities for us, so it is great to hear that we have reached these goals with you. Regarding your comment about modifying an asset, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.

December 2019

PATIENCE from PW Ghana Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Mex Review

Marvelous- this is because, working with MEX make my work very easy and finish up is great

Pros

work orders- work order, is very interesting and makes your work very organizes. I enjoy every bit of it

Cons

it is an very interesting software that helps in so many ways in asset management, work orders, purchasing and the rest.

Response from MEX

Replied January 2020

Hi Patience, Thanks for your positive review of the MEX system! It is really great to hear that you find it interesting and makes your work easier.

April 2019

Edward from Brotherhood of St Laurence

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

MEX Review

Overall a very positive experience and am very happy with the software so far

Pros

Ease of use Ability to customise almost anything Customer service

Cons

Unable to remove unwanted tabs in 'Asset Details' (may be user fault on our end) Asset register listing resets order after selecting 'Details' button and returning to Asset Register screen Unable to alter details included or not included on Work Order form (may be user fault on our end)

Response from MEX

Replied April 2019

Hi Edward, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and leaving a review of the system. It is really great to hear that you find the system easy to use and easily customisable. With your point on removing tabs & altering details, our support team will be in contact with you shortly to help you with this - there is a simple solution to this. Thanks again for the feedback!

April 2019

Jose from Laminex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Just starting to implement MEX into our Company

The MEX team has been great supporting us along the journey of implementation. MEX software is very simple to set up and seems to cover all needs/requirements of a mid size company. We are interfacing MEX with our ERP. This has added complexity to the implementation. Data transfer aslo at some points is overwelming. But again MEX team has been there to guide us.

Pros

Simple powerful tool capable of being in house administered and maintained

Cons

Need to finish project implementation and more testing to confirm it is a robust software capable of interfacing with ERP

Response from MEX

Replied April 2019

Hi Jose, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear from a new customer that the system has been easy to set up as that is one of our main goals. We are so pleased that MEX covers all your needs and look forward to working with you further.

March 2019

Glenn from Riversands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

2 day introduction to MEX

Pros

During the training course I found it very easy to follow the training booklet. The instructor was very helpful and when needed you got a one on one training. The software was very user friendly with the use of icon to do what you need to do next.

Cons

During my training I could not find anything that I did not like about the software.

Response from MEX

Replied March 2019

Hi Glenn, The team here at MEX are thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you for sharing your experience with the system. We really appreciate hearing from our customers and are all about making things easier so it is great to hear that you found the Training Course easy to follow as well as the software itself. If you need anything at all, our support staff are always on hand.

May 2019

greg from comfort group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

What I think of MEX

Easy to use, I had no issues

Pros

Easy to use, great easy to see GUI, entering a whole production line with assets was very easy

Cons

We have a lot of assets spilt over different states and warehouse, it is quite slow at times, no being able to transfer quickly betweens

Response from MEX

Replied May 2019

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the MEX system. Here at MEX we pride ourselves on providing an easy to use software so it is so great to hear that you find the system easy to navigate. With your point on speed issues, our friendly Support Team will be in contact shortly to sort this out asap. Thanks again for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us

November 2017

Tom from Ifira Port Development Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

easy to move around

I like the feel where you have the power to acquire reports from the data that has been entered so that the business can be business decisions promptu

Pros

The one thing I liked most about the software was that it can be accessed easily via web browser at any point of time I wish to access from my desktop.

Cons

The administrative part of the software is pretty complex that it needs to be studied carefully so that no mistakes is made. But overall the software is pretty neat.

Response from MEX

Replied November 2017

Hi Tom, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are glad to hear you find MEX accessible and that our software has helped inform business decisions. Sorry to hear you are finding the administrative side of the software a bit harder to pick up. We have a tech tips section on our website that you can visit, these tech tips walk you through common practices in MEX and can hopefully shed some light on any difficult areas. https://www.mex.com.au/Blog/Tag/tech-tips We also have our Maitland explains video series, where MEX developer Maitland talks us through the functionality of MEX. https://www.mex.com.au/Blog/Tag/maitland-explains Don't hesitate to contact our friendly support team at support@mex.com.au or by calling +61 7 3392 4777 if you have any issues.

August 2019

Mosese from Paradise Beverages Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Awsome

We are still in the testing phase, but i have a feeling that this is going to ease most of my work load.

Pros

I like it cause it is web based. access it anywhere anytime.

Cons

You cannot open work on mutiple tabs sumultaniously like the v.11

Response from MEX

Replied August 2019

Hi Mosese, Thank you for leaving such a great review of MEX. Mobility and versatility is a main goal of ours here at MEX, so we are pleased to hear that the web based system helps you. Thanks, once again, for your kind words we really appreciate it!

April 2019

Peter from Riverbank Stockfeeds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

MEX Review

Assigning and documenting a Preventative Maintenance Programme that is audit friendly has changed us fundamentally. The more we use it the better the system becomes.

Pros

Very well designed and captures all of the functionality we require to validate our Preventative Maintenance Program.

Cons

So comprehensive. You absolutely need an appropriate level of training to use it properly. You can't wing it.

Response from MEX

Replied April 2019

Hi Peter, Thanks very much for giving us such a positive review! We are stoked to hear that you think the system is well designed and that MEX has helped improved your Preventative Maintenance Programme. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns.

November 2019

Andrew from NRMA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

NRMA

Pros

Speed to procure and implement the software

Cons

Reliance on third party to set up the software

Response from MEX

Replied January 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review Andrew! We really appreciate hearing about your positive experience with the MEX implementation.

January 2017

Damien from WATPAC Civil and Mining Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Solid product with adaptive features

I use MEX in a Company situation for Maintenance Planning - Scheduling and Work Orders through to Purchasing. With the correct training and access levels, it provides a relatively easy and friendly system with which to manage your requirements.

Response from MEX

Replied February 2017

Hi Damien, Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX. We¿re glad to hear that you find MEX adaptive and you¿ve succeeded in implementing our software as an effective maintenance planning tool. If you need any support don¿t hesitate to contact our friendly support staff on +61 7 3392 4777. Kind Regards.

February 2016

Liam from Oil Test

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Best value for money available

I came across MEX when looking for somethig more practical than the packages offered by the super systems 20 years ago and found it easy to use with excellent support. A massive advantage it has is that it was developed by asset maintenance people and you are still dealing with the people who developed it whenever you contact MEX

Response from MEX

Replied February 2017

Hi Liam, Thanks very much for taking the time the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We couldn¿t be happier to hear that you¿ve been a satisfied customer of MEX for so many years. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews