All MPulse Reviews

1-25 of 170 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Larry

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Adair County Ambulance District

Overall the product has delivered what was advertised. Since implementation a few years back we have added the inventory module as well. Initially, like most software, there was a learning curve, but once we learned how to use the software effectively we could not be more please with what we are getting out of it.

PROS

Work Order Management and the reporting capabilities

CONS

Not the absolute most user friendly system, but once you learn how to use it, it delivers results

Joe

Cosmetics, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Estee Lauder R&D Maintenance and Repair

Mostly satisfied, but there are some improvements that can be made. Customer service is very good and responds right away.

PROS

Ease of managing records and creation of new using copy paste feature. Scheduled Maintenance records keep work orders on track.

CONS

The Audit Trail function being limited to 15 days and on as request basis should be extended to continuous. Date formatting cannot be customized. Being a GMP facility there are compliant date formats that must be used, which we cannot change. Using search at the top of columns in list view is slow and when term being searched cannot be found the system locks up temporarily. There used to be a search field at the top of the Asset Assigned to Task. That was very useful but removed in V9. When large quantities of assets are assigned to task in work orders, applying labor to each is very time consuming. Perhaps there could be a split labor across all assigned assets would work. The view Media dialogue is slow to load when multiple pages are within an attachment. The "reset" function workflow within the search field at the top of list columns takes too many steps to complete. Opening the list view/settings and applying the change is too many steps.

Reason for choosing MPulse

Cost and ease of use. Maximo was very difficult to manage within our organization

Reasons for switching to MPulse

MP2 would not run on the existing operating system we had at the time.

Joel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Using MPulse

We've been using MPulse for the last 4 years now, and we don't have any plans of stopping. We appreciate how it helped us in keeping track of all of our devices and not relying too much on stacks of spreadsheets updating, tracking, monitoring, etc., of our devices. MPulse does the work for us.

PROS

Easy to use and understand. There's a learning curve on how to use it but once you learn how to navigate within MPulse, you will definitely appreciate how powerful MPulse is in maintaining and managing all of your devices.

CONS

It was hard to understand at first, but as you use it more daily, you get to appreciate how powerful MPulse is.

Reason for choosing MPulse

It has more features than the other products and the amount we paid for was definitely worth it.

Tom

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

maintenance

Slow response when entering data, wait for updates on order

PROS

email notifications, lets requester know when completed

CONS

changed how to enter hours when closing orders. takes sooo long to get something changed

Dan

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

MPulse Initial Review

So far, no major regrets. That said, if the ability to view comments for the person who entered the work order request and the ability to email when status of work order changes isn't resolved, we will likely find a different product.

PROS

Fairly customizable, easy to search, support has been good so far

CONS

ability for front end users who enter work orders to see all comments and be emailed when a comment is added and/or status of work order changes was promised to us but does not function. It is being investigated but still is pending.

Reasons for switching to MPulse

Semi-forced when MPulse bought Teamworks and then adjusted the pricing to support it making it too costly to own.

vernon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

MPulse - Review

Great software but could be better form a mobile standpoint when in the field.

PROS

best option at the time for maintenance software with inventory

CONS

we would like to do more but we're limited

Reason for choosing MPulse

I was familiar with product from use with another organization.

Reasons for switching to MPulse

no inventory and limited custom assets set up

James

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

MPulse Review by Automotive plant

Simple to use for all members of my team. I was pleased with the initial cost and the annual fee compared to other products, but as I said previously, I believe that has changed, just not for us because we are "godfathered" in.

PROS

Mobile ability (we used tablets, have not used the mobile app yet. Ease of use Cost (when we purchased in 2018 compared to the other companies we looked at, seems like cost has increased substantially since then for new users)

CONS

1. Not being able to sync or make inventory and purchasing modules with SAP 2. Reorder list is not nearly flexible enough, needs to be able to be sorted by bin location and printed or exported to an Excel file.

John

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

GRMC mPluse

PROS

Being using mPluse for 9 years, very satisfy with the work order, work order scheduling capital equipment and parts inventory module.

CONS

Not too happy with how the reporting format is outlines.

Jeff

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Mpulse

PROS

We really like this program. It has many features that we take advantage of. It is our companies primary ticket management software and it is used to manage all of our inventory and maintenance tracking.

CONS

The only problem we encountered was a very unique billing issue specific to our company but the tech support was very helpful and assisted us in coming up with a creative solution.

Manuel

Government Relations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Ease of MPulse

PROS

The GUI format is easy to use and has great abilities to track and manage assets.

CONS

Data linking could be better when it comes to importing equipment information.

Jim

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Mpulse feedback

It ok, but could be better, there are some quirky issues at times that seemingly take too long to resolve.

PROS

The ability to have a workorder system to track repairs and costs

CONS

Resolution of issues takes too long, not getting calls back regarding issues in a timely fashion.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for your continued use of MPulse. We’re glad our workorder system supports your veterinary equipment management needs. We understand your concerns about issue resolution times and communication delays. Our commitment is to improve our responsiveness and ensure your queries are addressed more promptly. We are taking steps to enhance our support process and reduce turnaround times for issue resolution. Your experience is important to us, and we are dedicated to making MPulse better for you. Please expect a follow-up from our team to discuss how we can serve you better.

Replied March 2024

Leslie

Telecommunications

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2016

Excellent Vendor Relationship Helped Make MPulse Succeed for DISH!

PROS

One of the best aspects of MPulse is working with their great team. The implementation with our company has been a challenge but the resources on the MPulse side have been indispensable in ensuring our issues were all addressed individually and that a solution was found. They have never acted as though our questions or issues were a burden and they have shown immense flexibility, honesty, and transparency in working with us at every stage. Because of their help, the MPulse software has successfully remained at DISH and we continue to find new ways to use it to benefit our business.

CONS

The built in reporting that MPulse offers has never been useful to our business. We actively export data out of MPulse into a separate data manipulation/reporting software in order to get the information we need out of MPulse. While MPulse does offer customized reports but they would have to be developed at an additional cost.

wilson

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Maintenance management with Mpulse

Its a big help with mechanical maintenance. It acts as a great reminder for preventative maintenance on equipment.

PROS

Its capacity to store a lot of details per each piece of equipment that we service

CONS

It takes a lot of training to get proficient at using the system. It would be best suited for a company that had someone dedicated to the system.

Caleb

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed October 2015

MPulse has worked very well for us.

MPulse has allowed us to track hundreds of assets of multiple types and accurately schedule maintenance for those assets. Before MPulse our preventive maintenance simple didn't get done. Our spare parts inventory tracking was in the stone age. We were never sure what parts we had or where to find them. No we're able track inventory and we've always got necessary spare parts on hand. We're keeping accurate demand maintenance records that are later used to generate predictive maintenance and reduce downtime. MPulse is the software that we chose to help get our house in order and it has proven to be a very good decision. This software offers the best balance of features vs price. The customer service/tech support is also very good. I uncovered a couple of small bugs early in our implementation process that were quickly resolved by the MPulse tech team. My advice to those shopping for a CMMS: Do your homework. They're not all the same. You can purchase much cheaper software but you're not likely to be happy with it. MPulse offers a solid value for the price. It can be easily customized to your specific requirements and MPulse believes in service after the sale.

Steve

Religious Institutions

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2016

This software has been so easy to lean and impliment. The support adn

PROS

Besides the ease of working with the software, the initial training and support as well as the "Tips and Tricks" monthly webinars have proven invaluable to help me learn and use best practices in making a smooth transition for my staff both in inputing and responding to work orders.

CONS

The only thing that I don't like it that the program kicks me out every once in a while.

Mike

Hospital & Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2015

CBC/CTS Machine & Facilities CMMS

PROS

Private Customer and Government organizations recognize Mpulse and accept the performance during all of the audits a Blood/Tissue bank is required. We use it at multiple locations over the United States.

CONS

The web-based system speed is not as fast as I would like to have or as fast as a computer based system. We must have web based.

Sam

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2015

Mpulse AAPI Portland

PROS

I like being able to change the screen layout to fit the needs of my company. I have looked at several maintenance software programs that do not allow you to change anything you just have to use it the way it comes.

CONS

Our company uses the cloud version so that our other facilities around the United States and Canada can you the same software package. sometimes the software runs a little slow but I am not sure really if it is the software or an internet problem.

Oskar

Philanthropy

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

Our experience

PROS

It gives us the capability of tracking our productively, cost, accountability, and reports on all of these.

CONS

Some time reports are a pain to put together. Although support has been very good, remembering all steps and fields can be a little much at times.

Daniel

Primary/Secondary Education

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT