Officetrax Software

4.06 / 5 (36)

About Officetrax


Officetrax is a cloud-based solution that helps users handle facilities management tasks like creating custom reports, finding new service providers, keeping up with preventive and on-demand maintenance and repairs, tracking work orders and managing leases.

Users can view analytics and data in real time from multiple trades, locations, and service providers on mobile devices and desktops. Maintenance histories for all facilities are tracked, and users can manage calls, paperwork, duplicate requests, and payment for repairs when assets are under warranty. The Officetrax service provider database, Service Agent, allows users to source new service providers.

With Officetrax users can view data about each of their assets including warranty tracking, schedule preventive maintenance, create service agreements, manage inventory and also allow tenants access to the customer portal to submit work orders.

The software integrates with Officetrax customer relationship management and project management packages to help unify management teams across a business.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

36 Reviews of Officetrax

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.06 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(15)

4 stars

(13)

3 stars

(4)

2 stars

(3)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2017

andrew from Landmark Industries

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Officetrax

My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Pros

Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Cons

Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Response from Becca of

Replied June 2017

Andrew, First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We’re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful – we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers. I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can’t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it – we think you’ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

May 2019

Carol from Superior Facility Service Group, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Favorite

OfficeTrax allowed me to leave an antiquated system years ago, and when starting our current company gave us the opportunity to grow past spreadsheets. We are able to effectively track and complete work orders based on our client's Service needs!

Pros

Ease of entering and tracking work orders from inception to completion. There is never a question where the work order is in the workflow. This system has all you need and if something isn't there they can and will customize your profile. It also does not cost to have vendors sign in and submit their documents/ Invoicing.

Cons

While it is hard to find something negative about this software, I do think that the ability to add or customize status' and the work order page by our client's needs.

May 2017

Caroline from Belle Tire Distributors

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program to track, assign and manage work requests from over 100 locations.

Pros

Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Cons

Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Response from Becca of

Replied June 2017

Caroline, Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer’s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users’ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you’ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

May 2017

Al from Canadian Tire Petrolem

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Amazingly flexible platform

The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Pros

Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Cons

I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

April 2018

Marion from National Electric Service Network

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

no

Pros

"generally" easy to use.

Cons

There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level:

- We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma).
- The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel.
- Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel.
- The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost.
- We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field)
- When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order.
- Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated.
- When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Response from Becca of

Replied April 2018

Hi Marion, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

May 2017

Carol from Superior Facility Service Group, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Versatile functionality at its best!

Thank you for always being there, helping, guiding, creating new functionality as we grow! I could not think of a better company to partner with!

Pros

Reporting Capabilities
Ability to get custom modifications
Vendor tracking and information seen with ease

Cons

Activity reports don's show details what Request they are working on or for how long.
On PM schedules when a PM is automatically created it does not send any info or a PDF of the work request to Vendor, creates confusion on Vendor End and still have to go in and print out work order
Inability to update a quick note or change fields on the task page

June 2018

Sophie from Mastermind Toys- Retail

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

User Friendly

aside from any minor issues, I really love this system,

Pros


It has taken a while to get everyone on board from store land, but now they agree how simple it is to issue a request at store level and for myself at our head office . We can track past requests , spending at each location and by region across the country

Cons

the hand that hovers over requests is very shaky and takes a long time to connect, and a constant acknowledgement pop up in green

July 2018

Scott from Wallis Oil

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Best CMMS Value on the market

Pros

Service is great. Able to customize to meet changing demands of the business. Scalable - we have more than doubled in store count and OfficeTrax hasn't missed a beat. No need to add IT infrastructure for this system.

Cons

There are some options that have to be customized into the package, but this is probably the case with any CMMS. Nothing is going to match your business needs 100% out of the box.

June 2018

Al from Canadian Tire Petrolem

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great support and functionality.

Strong support and functionality made it possible for us to centralize and gain better oversight to spending and project decisions.

Pros

Reporting capabilities and real time visibility to retail operations and maintenance enhances our ability to maintain a much improved maintenance profile.

Cons

Limited browser interface platforms make it difficult to access from tablets or cell phones. Mobile access is somewhat limited.

June 2018

April from Daves Electric Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

2 of our biggest customers disptach their jobs to us through Officetrax.

Pros

Easy to receive the requests, add notes, see pictures, and do invoicing all in one place. Also nice to see past requests for the same locations.

Cons

Would love to be above to accept new requests from our phones. 1 of our customers does not allow us to reply to the email with "Accept" or "Decline" and we have to get access to a desktop.

June 2018

Melinda from S A Comunale Co Inc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

One of the best we have used

Overall, this is one of the best websites that is used by our customers. We would recommend it to all of them.

Pros

This site is very easy to use. Everything is spelled out and easy to understand. Definitely one that I would recommend.

Cons

The only one that comes to mind is, too many clicks. Having two different pages for invoicing is a little redundant.

June 2018

Noah from National Dispatch Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use