User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This site is very easy to use. Everything is spelled out and easy to understand. Definitely one that I would recommend."

  • "Great support staff and ease of use. The reporting capabilities satisfy our customers and allow us to teach them the process."

  • "There is nothing that I like about this product. Service Channel and Corrigo Pro are much easier to use and those products have a clean format."

  • Cons

  • "While it is hard to find something negative about this software, I do think that the ability to add or customize status' and the work order page by our client's needs."

  • "sometimes a little bit slow or laggy when doing upgrades. "

  • "I wish the dashboard was a little more intuitive but it still gives me the ability to visualize work order amounts."

Browse Officetrax Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

May 2017

andrew from Landmark Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Officetrax

My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Pros

Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Cons

Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Response from Becca

Replied June 2017

Andrew, First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We’re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful – we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers. I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can’t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it – we think you’ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

May 2019

Carol from Superior Facility Service Group, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Favorite

OfficeTrax allowed me to leave an antiquated system years ago, and when starting our current company gave us the opportunity to grow past spreadsheets. We are able to effectively track and complete work orders based on our client's Service needs!

Pros

Ease of entering and tracking work orders from inception to completion. There is never a question where the work order is in the workflow. This system has all you need and if something isn't there they can and will customize your profile. It also does not cost to have vendors sign in and submit their documents/ Invoicing.

Cons

While it is hard to find something negative about this software, I do think that the ability to add or customize status' and the work order page by our client's needs.

April 2018

Marion from National Electric Service Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

no

Pros

"generally" easy to use.

Cons

There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level: - We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma). - The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel. - Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel. - The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost. - We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field) - When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order. - Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated. - When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Response from Becca

Replied April 2018

Hi Marion, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

May 2017

Caroline from Belle Tire Distributors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program to track, assign and manage work requests from over 100 locations.

Pros

Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Cons

Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Response from Becca

Replied June 2017

Caroline, Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer’s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users’ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you’ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

May 2017

Al from Canadian Tire Petrolem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Amazingly flexible platform

The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Pros

Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Cons

I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

June 2018

Sophie from Mastermind Toys- Retail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

User Friendly

aside from any minor issues, I really love this system,

Pros

It has taken a while to get everyone on board from store land, but now they agree how simple it is to issue a request at store level and for myself at our head office . We can track past requests , spending at each location and by region across the country

Cons

the hand that hovers over requests is very shaky and takes a long time to connect, and a constant acknowledgement pop up in green

June 2018

Al from Canadian Tire Petrolem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great support and functionality.

Strong support and functionality made it possible for us to centralize and gain better oversight to spending and project decisions.

Pros

Reporting capabilities and real time visibility to retail operations and maintenance enhances our ability to maintain a much improved maintenance profile.

Cons

Limited browser interface platforms make it difficult to access from tablets or cell phones. Mobile access is somewhat limited.

June 2018

April from Daves Electric Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

2 of our biggest customers disptach their jobs to us through Officetrax.

Pros

Easy to receive the requests, add notes, see pictures, and do invoicing all in one place. Also nice to see past requests for the same locations.

Cons

Would love to be above to accept new requests from our phones. 1 of our customers does not allow us to reply to the email with "Accept" or "Decline" and we have to get access to a desktop.

June 2018

Noah from National Dispatch Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Great service on a developing product

Service and price outweigh any negatives. Would recommend. Officetrax is a good partner.

Pros

Customizable, affordable, reliable. Excellent customer service and open to ideas to make the system better on an ongoing basis.

Cons

The older system is dated. If you're on the newer platform, it's developing into a more modern and helpful solution.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Entering invoices could be easier

The software does what it is supposed to, however some competitors are easier to use.

Pros

It is easy to research records that have been entered in the past.

Cons

The process to enter an invoice is very long and tedious. There are at least 7 steps.

May 2017

Carol from Superior Facility Service Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Versatile functionality at its best!

Thank you for always being there, helping, guiding, creating new functionality as we grow! I could not think of a better company to partner with!

Pros

Reporting Capabilities Ability to get custom modifications Vendor tracking and information seen with ease

Cons

Activity reports don's show details what Request they are working on or for how long. On PM schedules when a PM is automatically created it does not send any info or a PDF of the work request to Vendor, creates confusion on Vendor End and still have to go in and print out work order Inability to update a quick note or change fields on the task page

July 2018

Scott from Wallis Oil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Best CMMS Value on the market

Pros

Service is great. Able to customize to meet changing demands of the business. Scalable - we have more than doubled in store count and OfficeTrax hasn't missed a beat. No need to add IT infrastructure for this system.

Cons

There are some options that have to be customized into the package, but this is probably the case with any CMMS. Nothing is going to match your business needs 100% out of the box.

June 2018

Melinda from S A Comunale Co Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

One of the best we have used

Overall, this is one of the best websites that is used by our customers. We would recommend it to all of them.

Pros

This site is very easy to use. Everything is spelled out and easy to understand. Definitely one that I would recommend.

Cons

The only one that comes to mind is, too many clicks. Having two different pages for invoicing is a little redundant.

September 2017

Tonya from Dandy Mini Marts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

New is better

Pros

So much easier to maneuver than the old program

Cons

Pictures did not transfer to appropriate store and you cant see the service comments unless you open the work order.

Response from Becca

Replied October 2017

Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we're glad you're enjoying the updates to Officetrax! Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues - they have been addressed by our team here and you should already see an improvement to the images problem you were experiencing. Thanks again for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback!

May 2017

Shari from NSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Love working with the product and it works well in our industry.

Pros

Customer support, flexibility, reporting. We always get prompt responses to any issues. They have helped us grow our package to meet demands with customers.

Cons

The cost is always challenging to justify. I understand their is a cost to OfficeTrax but we always struggle with it.

June 2018

Pamela from Tormax USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Best Maintenance Management Software

An overall excellent experience with program.

Pros

We use Officetrax for two of our clients. As a user of Officetrax this is the easiest and best software available. When I compare other facility maintenance software Officetrax is the most user friendly program we have. From accepting service requests thru the invoicing portion there is no other program that is as well put together. A pleasure to use Officetrax and their support staff is outstanding if the need arises.

Cons

The email section when sending a message back to our company does not go thru the system when another team member needs to send us a copy of notes sent to our client.

June 2018

Shari from National Service Coop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

OfficeTrax Review

Pros

Great support staff and ease of use. The reporting capabilities satisfy our customers and allow us to teach them the process.

Cons

Cost too much to make minor changes. Would like to make minor changes on our own - delete vendors, etc.

May 2017

Matthew from Legacy Facility Maintenance Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Officetrax is a flexible all in one solution for us.

Pros

The ease of use for employees of all levels is a big plus. The ability to customize the system is invaluable.

Cons

The standard cost for the program is high for volume users. Customization costs are also high especially for basic changes.

June 2018

Sonya from Baker Roofing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Officetrax gets it done

Pros

The flow of the system works well. Steps cannot be skipped. Requests are listed in chronological order. Requests are always listed with status in plain site.

Cons

The way fields are labeled is slightly complex; where we upload attachments should simply be labeled as such. Editing quotes is not an option. There is no direct access to the customer for emergency situations. This application doesn't work with google chrome with is my preferred internet browser.

Response from Becca

Replied June 2018

Sonya, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! I wanted to let you know that our updated version of Officetrax works great in chrome (and other browsers too!). You may notice a few other improvements as well. I’ll have one of our account specialists reach out to you to show you around. Thanks again!

May 2017

Jenna from The North West Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy!

Pros

user friendly, lots of filtering options.

Cons

sometimes a little bit slow or laggy when doing upgrades.

June 2018

Max from BRDE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

SOFTWARE USER

Pros

Organized and simplicity and cataloguing for future references allow for one-stop of comprehensive service management.

Cons

There is nothing we can think of right now, although would like to see more personalized approach to each industry and their requirements?

June 2018

Joedy from CJG Contracting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Wonderful product

Pros

This product is easy to use, it navigates well and provides lots of backup to lookup past items. I like it!

Cons

When working in invoicing sometimes it just cuts out or it becomes slow and you have to wait to make entries.

March 2018

Justin from Hibbett Sporting Goods, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great system for the value and the customer service is great.

Office Trax is a great product. We are just beginning to use the system and I am sure our team will have more feedback next year.

Pros

We like that Office Trax is easy to use and you can get out what you put into the system. Additionally, we like the Customer Service we get from our Account Manager.

Cons

What we like least is that it is very manual. If you need to update lists or add data into the system, you either do it manually or must pay Office Trax additional fees to do so.

June 2018

Josie from TELUS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great!

Pros

Officetrax is easy to use. There are a lot of aspects of this program that I still haven't used and its loaded with info on my stores as well. back end support form Core 7 is exceptional!

Cons

the biggest con I can think of in the inability to change the terminology (such as trades, equipment, etc)

June 2018

DeWayne from BME Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

Out of date

Pros

There is nothing that I like about this product. Service Channel and Corrigo Pro are much easier to use and those products have a clean format.

Cons

This product is far behind the times. Other facility management software companies have on-line access along with apps that allow our technicians to check in and out. This system is slower than other products I use so it takes longer to upload proposals. The appearance of the product seems out of date.

Response from Becca

Replied June 2018

Hi DeWayne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re sorry to hear that Officetrax missed the mark for you. I would like to invite you to give our newer software a try as it is updated from the version you’re currently using. I think you may find a huge improvement in speed, appearance, and functionality. I’ll have your account specialist reach out to help show you around!

June 2018

Steve from Sslik Contracting. Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Its a good program

Pros

The part that I use is just invoicing but i find it easy to use I'm still learning to navigate it

Cons

I find that having to list all parts separately very time consuming, we include a copy of the invoice with the parts break down

December 2018

Catherine from Davids Tea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

3***

Clear up and make it more obvious what each work order means, or group them together easier, it was just very hard to navigate around and get it right the first time, but the customer service was great and they always helped me when i called not knowing what i was doing!

Pros

It is really nice to have a place to go to be able to file all work orders instead of calling someone each time something breaks in the store.

Cons

The selection for work orders, I am always putting in the wrong work order because its very vague on what each work order is

June 2018

Christy from Tredroc Tire Services, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great System!

Love everthing about it!

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service. Always very helpful and fast! Helps to keep track pf expenses and things needed for out locations/./

Cons

Nothing bad at all. I have had no issues or complaints. Great system, great customer service! Never had any problems

June 2018

Scott from Service Quest, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

Not Impressed

Pros

I am allowed to enter my own reference number into the work order and can search via that reference number.

Cons

It's cumbersome to use and only works with Internet Explorer. It's hard to get reports. The colored parts of the screen that tell you the number of open work orders, etc. is never accurate. I use and have used several other facility service programs and this is by far my least favorite.

Response from Becca

Replied June 2018

Hi Scott, Thanks so much for taking time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it! I’d like to share an invite with you to try our upgraded software that works great on all browsers and devices. I think you’ll notice some other great improvements too! I’ll have one of our account specialists reach out to you to see if you’re interested. I think we’ll be able to resolve these pain points for you. Thanks again!

June 2018

AXEL from UNIVEYOR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Sea of options

It is a great tool once is learned but it takes a while to train on it and mastered.

Pros

Once a quotation is prepared, it can be converted into an Invoice. costs are separated very accurate.

Cons

There are too many little procedures for too many options. Probably could be simplified obsoleting some non essential fields.

October 2016

Elisa from Eat' N Park

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

GREAT SOFTWARE

I use Office Trax on a daily basis at my job. it is easy to navigate in all areas from entering a service call, contacting a vendor, running a quick report, and tracking my facilities expense. This software has immeasurable value. Additionally, any problems with the software are quickly and easily fixed. I'd recommend it to anyone in the Facilities field!

Response from Core 7 Technologies

Replied October 2016

We really appreciate the positive review - thank you so much for the kind words!

June 2018

Randy from Sunbelt Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Overall experince is ok

Pros

Ease of getting reference # (PO#) to get paid. Makes it easier. Had to use other characters to get past this step

Cons

Too many steps to go through. Having to schedule the delivery, show on site when delivered, then pending invoice when scheduled for pickup.

June 2018

Kristin from Nichols

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Overpriced and unorganized.

Pros

Being able to keep track of all open/closed/pending repairs for all locations. Time stamp feature is a plus.

Cons

Too many steps to provide a quote, process for invoicing, etc. Not well organized for what we pay to use the site.

March 2019

Charlie from Loblaw (Display Fixtures Refrigeration)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Disappointed.

Solved nothing, created many problems, and added more time and stress to my workday.

Pros

Seeing as it has NEVER recorded my time on site correctly, I would say ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

Cons

?????? There is nothing to like about the current version I am attempting to use.

June 2018

Asha from Premium Fire Protection

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

Not bad, but pretty awkward to navigate in

Pros

Sending email messages right from the program, and having a record of them under each request as well as in email.

Cons

Very awkward to navigate in. When organize list by location #, for example, from highest to lowest, it does not stay in this order for long. Keeps switching back every time you go into a task and then back out again. Going through page by page each time is very time consuming and annoying.

December 2018

Nick from General Contractor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Keeps me organized!

Pros

This program helps me to organize, schedule, and track my maintenance activities more efficiently.

Cons

I wish the dashboard was a little more intuitive but it still gives me the ability to visualize work order amounts.