User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to run, always adding new thinks, good support service, low monthly charge."

  • "I love that this software allows my employees to easily time in and out of different parts of different jobs. It has made it so much easier to create logbooks and invoices."

  • "It is written specifically with maintenance shops in mind."

  • Cons

  • "Hard to find one.any issues i have had is normally rectified quickly but i would have to say the Airworthiness Directive tracking still needs improving. "

  • "Takes awhile to learn all the function. Sometimes is hard to find some options."

  • "Some of the integration is difficult, more of an issue with Quickbooks. Some of the features are not shop friendly and the team is working to fix those problems."

Browse Quantum MX Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

October 2018

Kaleb from CD Aviation Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Aviation's leading Repair Station Work Order Software Simplifies, Saves Time and High Quality

I believe my pros say it all.

Pros

Organized Best software for repair stations to provide a platform that organizes parts, engines, customer information, work orders and employee labor time. Allows you to track labor time to gain a plausible average to help your shop meet or exceed deadlines and also allows you to generate a full timeline to relay to a new customer you are trying to win over the competition. Data entry platform is a great feature that allows you to input as much information you have on parts, repair orders, work orders, purchase orders and sales orders. I also like that once you receive parts you have the option to scan and upload applicable documentation that can make it easy to show trace and or what tags or vendor the items came from. This by far is one of my favorite softwares to use that we have in our engone repair station since i use it for receiving and shipping but also since I am a Aircraft Mechanic i use it for labor tracking which saves the time for me having to try and remember what i did and for how long.

Cons

When data entering items for someone who relies on quick and efficient work flow this part can sometimes be a drag depending on how big of a network server you have. I have had a few instances where i have dealt with the software freezing or locking me out.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your review Kaleb. Please let us know which screens you were seeing network related slow performance and we will investigate further. Email support@flyonlinetools.com if you have any issues.

December 2017

Sean from Sweet Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Absolute best way to computerize your general aviation maintenance shop without going bankrupt.

Pros

1. Extremely affordable. Even a mechanic working out of his truck could afford it. I honestly thought the price was some kind of gimmick when they gave me the sales pitch. We're locked in on our price and they've since raised the price/ 2. Incredible customer service. Cust support representative was really easy to work with and very responsive. Plus the way they have the program set up, they can often fix problems or implement change suggestions within minutes, sometimes while you're still on the phone with them. 3. Truly web based. You're not remoting into a server that they administer on their physical premises. The program runs off of Google's cloud servers, so if you have internet (phone, tablet, laptop, whatever), you have Quantum-MX. That's apparently why it's so inexpensive. It also means they can push program changes easily and you don't even have to download updates. Every time the webpage loads, you have the latest version. 4. The reminders feature is pretty great. Our customers really like being able to see all their equipment due dates and times at a glance. It's an easy to read, graphic presentation. Status bars for each item progress from left to right and change from green to yellow to red as they get close to hitting their limit. 5. Good looking, customizable, professional invoices. 'Nuff said!

Cons

About the only thing I'm not fond of is the date reporting on reminders. It works, it's just not what people are used to seeing in their logbooks. Example: if your ELT battery expires MAR 2019, Quantum reports it "due" 1 April 2019. In other words, it reports the first no-go date rather than the day it expires.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied March 2018

Sean, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Happy Holidays! We have adjusted the reminder reporting to report the reminder expiration date as you suggested.

December 2016

Rachel from Aviation Services Group, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Awesome Software

When I first purchased Quantum MX, I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been looking at different software alternatives to the paper forms we were using and most of them were not created to be useful in a maintenance setting. QuantumMX has almost everything I was looking for, individual accounts for each mechanic, inventory tracking, customer databases, logbook builders, and even aircraft maintenance tracking. After a few days of making dummy work orders and playing with what the software is capable of, I was very comfortable with using most of the features. My older co-workers . . . needed a little more help, but they are now using it much more efficiently and I'm spending much less time chasing paperwork! The customer support at Quantum MX is superb. They post a phone number (an actual phone number) on the Fly Online Tools website and you can talk to an actual real live person! The few times that I have contacted them, they have been knowledgeable and quick to assist. All in all, great software operated and maintained by great people!

Pros

I love that this software allows my employees to easily time in and out of different parts of different jobs. It has made it so much easier to create logbooks and invoices.

Cons

The home page is really . . . not helpful. The only thing you can do from the home page is view aircraft and open work orders. It would be nicer if the home page showed more information (parts on order, pending WOs, open WOs, maybe a calendar schedule).

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your review Rachel, and for your product feature suggestions. We are nearing the completion of the overhead timekeeping ability feature that you suggested a few days ago. Thank you for your feedback.

October 2016

Lin from Vertex Aviation Services, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Vertex Aviation Review

This has been a great product. It has been showing some changes, some I have liked and others I have not needed. I appreciate the proactive approach from the software developers and the enhancements that continually come. I operate a small 4 man maintenance shop working on piston powered G.A. Aircraft. Heavy interface with the owners. I enjoy the customer portal. There are many changes I would like to see made, and I feel this group of software developers are the right people to incorporate these as time allows. I will continue to subscribe to Quantum Mx for the next foreseeable future.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied October 2016

Thank you Lin for your feedback. We are pleased to collaborate with you on new features that help you operate as efficiently as possible. Feel free to send new feature requests by email to: support@flyonlinetools.com

January 2017

Samuel from Plane Safe Aircraft Maintenance, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Quantum Mx is the perfect fit for us

We did a soft launch of the system in December. All of our technicians had a very easy time adjusting from paper work orders to completing everything on the computer. We fully launched the system on January 3rd for our entire business. The integration between QMX and Quickbooks has been a challenge but the instant support from rep and the team has kept the frustration level to a minimum. After a half hour conference call yesterday had answers to many questions and figured out why some of the parameters were not working. The team work on our system overnight and we are fully functional this morning. Kudos to rep and the team for a great product! This system is going to streamline our business and we will be able to track things that we were never able to before. We understand the initial struggles with going from ground zero to a running "live" system and this has had us frustrated a couple of times.....I cannot reiterate enough how the support has been there instantaneous whether it is via email or phone calls. We are so happy to have the system running and now Quickbooks communicates with QMX with no issues. (Well, quickbooks has some issues). The team is taking our feedback and that of other user to better the program! That is a huge positive to know they are listening to our needs and making changes to accommodate them! So far, so good. Couldn't be happier!!

Pros

It is written specifically with maintenance shops in mind.

Cons

Some of the integration is difficult, more of an issue with Quickbooks. Some of the features are not shop friendly and the team is working to fix those problems.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied January 2017

Samuel, thank you for your review. We are committed to your success and appreciate your feedback. Getting Quantum MX configured and synchronized with Quickbooks Online can take some time, as Quickbooks is very strict w/r to many of the data elements (customers, products/services, classes, accounts.) After 100 days or so, please check in and let us know how QMX is adding to your competitive advantage. Douglas Pouk - Product Manager, FLY Online Tools

July 2019

Lynelle from Lapeer Aviation, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

QuantumMX is greatly improving the efficiency of our operations!

We were spending a lot of time writing and re-writing with our old paper system. We had information on the computer, paper work orders, paper invoices and computer invoices. QuantumMX is greatly helping our efficiency in organizing jobs, keeping track of workflow, and avoiding unnecessary repetition. We can keep track of inventory, customers, work orders, purchase orders, FAA forms and more- all in one place!

Pros

- The Home page "search for anything" bar! - We can put all our work order information in one place, and the software populates various forms automatically - We can keep track of incoming and outgoing parts and equipment, and assign those parts to specific jobs - The system is versatile, allowing us to use it how it works for our business - The customer support is fantastic! Quick responses, very accomodating and willing to answer questions. - Information about parts/customers/equipment can be saved, making it easy to pull the information needed for the next job

Cons

- It takes a while to learn the system because there are multiple ways to do one thing. Remembering how I accomplished something, on what page, etc. - Being an online-based system, some functionality is dependent on our internet(glitches and speed). - There is some limited applicability in using the purchase orders function for parts being sent out for repair rather than being purchased.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your feedback Lynelle. About one month ago, we released an improvement to our Purchase Order module to improve the tracking/status of parts sent out for repair. That update includes the ability to receive the parts back into inventory if they are not going back on the aircraft. Email support@flyonlinetools.com with specific questions or feedback and we are happy to help.

December 2016

Joshua from Aerospeed Technical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best MX software for my small GA maintenance shop

Been using quantum mx for over a year now and it has helped my shop tremendously. I have yet to use all the functionality of the program yet but so far for the basic use of work orders, invoicing and inventory it has been great. The company has great customer service and I have been working with Doug on any problems I may have. It does take a little bit of time to get used to using it but after learning it, it isn't so bad.

Pros

Easy of use and accessibility.

Cons

Takes awhile to learn all the function. Sometimes is hard to find some options.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied December 2016

Thanks for your feedback Joshua. Our design team is continuously looking at our user interface design to find way to maximize speed while trying to keep things as simple as possible. We value your input; feel free to send specific user interface suggestions to support@flyonlinetools.com.

November 2016

David from Altman Aviation Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best Software and easy to use

Been working with this for a little over a year, in an other company, now I choose ot to handle all my maintenance reports and records on my own company. Support service is excelent, rapid responceto all my needs.. Thanks guys you're great.

Pros

Easy to run, always adding new thinks, good support service, low monthly charge.

Cons

Can't get to configure my printer for the right label.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your review David. Regarding your Con for printer configurations...Quantum MX exports logbook entries in a PDF format, so the printer settings are local to your PDF viewer or browser. Make sure your printer settings are not set to "stretch to fit". You may also try saving the PDF to your computer and viewing it in a PDF reader that is not embedded in your browser.

May 2018

Aidan from Self-employed

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

If you need a efficient, modern aircraft tracking program for your business? then look no further.

Pros

Just to name a few, this program can track aircraft TIS, Components TIS TSO, stores, work orders, logbook entries and of course maintenance tracking with reminders for items coming due. With an easy to use, modern platform based on a server where you can never loose your information and is accessible anywhere! even your Smartphone! Customer Support is extraordinary and open to any improvements to satisfy customer requirements. This server based program is extremely cheap when you compare to others.

Cons

Hard to find one.any issues i have had is normally rectified quickly but i would have to say the Airworthiness Directive tracking still needs improving.

July 2019

Thom from Thom Duncan Avionics LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Outstanding customer support from the QMX team.

This software allowed us to go from zero to 100 without any major process issues. The software has never been in the way of our production.

Pros

Ease of use. Logical operation. Constant improvements. The development team is constantly improving sections of the software. It works in the cloud, so from a laptop or a smart phone you can function, signing in from a phone is easy. Notes are best from a laptop.

Cons

A few features take some time to get your head wrapped around.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your review Thom. We also appreciate the feedback and suggestions that you have made by email to help us track down issues and develop new features.

February 2020

Drew from BASIC Aero LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Combine the best value for your money (by far) with absolutely unmatched customer service!

Pros

1 The many creative features that no other software has (QMX must have been designed with a LOT of attention to detail) 2 The customer portals are amazing! 3 The low cost! 4 The blistering speed at which any issues are addressed by tech support, THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PHENOMENAL!!

Cons

Inability to produce progressive invoices very effectively, and less efficient navigating through large work orders.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your feedback Drew. We are continuously assessing the performance of the work order interface for large airline/MRO type work orders. Be sure to use the discrepancy categorization and quick-pick features to navigate quickly on large work orders. We also have some progressive billing concepts in the pipeline for development.

March 2019

Diane from Executive Aircraft Maintenance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review

Our representative is awesome. Response within in minutes. He has been extremely helpful in guiding us to customize quotes and invoices.

Pros

Their customer service. Quick response time to any questions or guidance. The cost and the flexibility to customize to our operation.

Cons

P&L data, would like more information on the reports, to include percentages and labor costs.

March 2018

Sara from Sierra Aero LLC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Quantum MX has made us more efficient in both operation and administrative tasks.

Pros

The ease of managing work orders and the simple and quick steps to create other administrative paper work such as invoices and log book entries based on the work order already established. The ability to manage parts on order/received for each work order. The tracking function of work orders allowing you to manage completion, invoicing and payment.

Cons

We wish there was a way to do a data dump for work orders and logbook entries for backup purpose ( in addition to Quantum in house backups).

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied March 2018

Sara, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Quantum MX has helped improve your efficiency. The data dump backup feature that you requested is available by signed agreement. Contact your support focal for more details.

May 2017

Paul from Tennessee Aircraft Services, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Overall an excellent value with great features.

Pros

Everything is in the cloud and available when ever/where ever and from any device. Product support is fast and effective. Almost all support questions relate to system use with only rare tech issues. Both are resolved immediately.

Cons

Unlearning our "old" system and learning a new one seems to be the most difficult aspect. We can see that moving into Quantum MX with no prior experience with other software would have been much easier.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied May 2017

Paul, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you are having success with Quantum MX and appreciate your feedback that has helped us improve certain Quantum MX features.

July 2016

Kevin from RX Aviation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Amazing service from the Fly Online Tools group.

I have been using the Quantum MX package for a few months. It is easy to operate, everything is stored in the cloud so it's easier to have everything on any computer. Most amazingly, every time I have called for help, or to fix a bug in the system the problem is resolved in minutes, not days or even hours. I cannot remember any company that have resolved issues consistently just moments after discussing time.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied October 2016

Thanks Kevin, we are pleased to serve RX Aviation and wish you the best success with Quantum MX!

December 2015

Jason from ACS Avionics, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Easy to use interface, fast, modern and excellent service team

When we need a system to transition from paper to digital we spent a lot of time trying to find the right solution. We were very fortunate to find Quantum MX over a year and a half ago. QMX has streamlined our paperwork process, eliminated data duplication and made record keeping a breeze. Their customer service has been outstanding and has worked with us to customize our interface to fit our exact needs. We highly recommend Quantum MX!

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied October 2016

Thanks Jason for your review and for being a Quantum MX development partner. Your suggestions and feedback have helped us develop a slick timekeeping system that helps consolidate maintenance and accounting information into one system.

December 2015

Patrick from Vaerus Aviation, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Just what we were looking for

This has been the perfect product for our in house maintenance operation. Very user friendly and moldable to each operation. Best of all, customer service has been outstanding. Our questions are answered the same day, and solutions to our issues have come rapidly. Great Product and Service!

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied October 2016

Thanks Patrick for your review and product feature suggestions. We have continued to add key features to Quantum MX that help you run an efficient shop.

December 2015

Ted from KJC Aircraft Services LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Excellent program

I've been using Quantum MX for my business for several months now. I like how easy it is to use and they always seem to be improving the software. Customer service is great! Ted S. KJC Aircraft Services

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied October 2016

Thanks Ted, we hope that Quantum MX helps you grow your organization and operate as efficiently as possible.

December 2016

Jared from Turbo Air INC.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Easy Simple and Afordable

We have several people who are not to experienced in the computer world who use this program and with little training they are all off and running.

Response from FLY Online Tools

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your review Jared and for your feedback and suggestions that help us improve Quantum MX.