All Tenna Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jodi

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Outstanding Customer Service

The customer service is top notch, there is always someone available to answer your questions.

PROS

The Tenna team made it as easy a possible to get all out machines entered for the initial set up. A team of guys showed up to our office and worked side by side with the mechanics for installation. The website is easy to navigate and the trackers are easy to set up and install.

CONS

Nothing I can think of rite now. Everything is great

Reasons for switching to Tenna

The customer service was horrible, no one ever got back to you, and there were always issues.

Vendor Response

Hi Jodi, Thank you for your positive feedback about the Tenna website and installation process. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. If there is any way we can further assist you, please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager.

Replied July 2021

Dee

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Tenna

The asset tracker has helped our company know where our equipment is at all times. When we started we just had the QR Codes, which needed to be scanned, and was very time consuming. Now we have the trackers/beacons, and less work for us. Tenna has been oncall with me and respond very quickly when I have a problem or need help understanding how to do something.

PROS

The initial setup was a little time consuming, but once everything was uploaded, all of our information is there and readily available. The assets are very easy to access.

CONS

My lease favorite thing about this software is that it is not always user friendly. It takes a lot of trial and error to do a task.

Reason for choosing Tenna

We felt Verizon was to big of a company to really understand our construction company needs. We felt that being this was created by a Construction Company, Tenna understood our needs and wants with a service. Plus they are much smaller than the other company and have that personal attention when experiencing issues. I talk to the same person, who actually knows and understands my account.

Reasons for switching to Tenna

We felt Verizon was to big of a company to really understand our construction company needs

Vendor Response

Hi Dee, thanks for the awesome review and valuable feedback about the software. We always strive to make Tenna more user-friendly. If you can think of specific updates you would like to see, please share it with your customer support representative. Who knows, maybe our team can make it happen!

Replied July 2021

Mariel

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Not as User Friendly as We Hoped

It does the job but not as user friendly as we were led to believe. We're willing to stick around in hopes these issues are resolved.

PROS

Preventative maintenance feature, rollout was relatively smooth

CONS

The app is incredibly difficult to navigate. The website is not all that user friendly either. We have had several "glitches or issues" at times where we needed the data and this leaves us wondering just how often these happen and how reliable the data is. We also rely heavily on the tracking/data to file IFTA and we had some major issues in our IFTA reporting. We've also had some issues with the geofencing feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Mariel, we truly value your feedback and your concerns have been passed on to our Customer Success team. They will follow up with you to make sure your experience improves and to make sure we fix those issues as soon as possible. There will be upcoming IFTA enhancements that will be key in addressing your IFTA-related concerns

Replied September 2022

E

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The best asset tracking software for construction

Excellent company to work with, great support team. Very good software, and easy to complicated to use, depending on your needs.

PROS

Great customer service, ease of use, functionality, asset tracking, inspection and maintenance reports, organization of equipment and tools, planning and scheduling of equipment to jobs.

CONS

A little expensive, and you have to really know exactly how many assets you are planning to track. This can be challenging if you are consistently adding new assets.

Reason for choosing Tenna

Had everything we needed, the ability to modify the software to our best use, and the very excellent customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review of Tenna! We’re so glad that you are happy with your decision and appreciate all feedback. Please feel more than welcome to reach out to your Customer Account Manager at any time to discuss adding any new assets or features – they are happy to help!

Replied November 2023

Ty

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to use software

Some devices are not working properly and some devices that are in the same area as other devices are going offline while the others are not.

PROS

Easy to learn and find what you are looking for

CONS

Reports are lacking, being able to create custom reports would be very helpful.

Reason for choosing Tenna

price

Reasons for switching to Tenna

More tracking options for equipment as well as trucks

Vendor Response

Hi Ty, we appreciate the feedback! We would love to hear more about what you are looking for. We understand everyone uses data differently, and the more we know about what our customers need the better we can build our product! Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager at your earliest convenience to discuss further.

Replied July 2021

Jim

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Very nice Product

From the beginning conversations with the Tenna sales team, installation crews and software / training teams we have been very impressed so far. It is nice to be able to reach someone live by phone for questions whenever needed, every employee I have had conversation with have been extremely nice and helpful!

PROS

After trying a few other GPS tracking brands with many multiple issues we are glad we found Tenna. Vehicle tracking seems to be where most GPS companies excel, Tenna is the only company that was able to seamlessly track our heavy equipment without issues!

CONS

We have not had any issues that could not be taken care of with a phone call!

Reasons for switching to Tenna

After dealing with several glitches with other GPS systems, I'm glad we found Tenna! With other systems were experiencing wrong hour meter readings, false locations of equipment, terrible customer service, etc.

Vendor Response

Jim, thank you for taking time to leave this review. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Replied September 2022

Joseph

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Tenna

We have recovered two pieces of stolen equipment within hours of them being taken. This alone paid for the system.

PROS

It is easy to use and get deployed. The fact that your entire fleet is instantly accessible from your smart phone exceeds anyone else systems.

CONS

Inability to sort the display to show the equipment in numerical order on I Phones

Reason for choosing Tenna

It was recommended by a close associate who I deeply trust. His advice was very convincing and has worked for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks Joseph! We are thrilled to hear that we were recommended by your associate and that your experience with us has been a good one. Your feedback on sorting equipment on mobile has been passed on to the Tenna team. We will see what we can do!

Replied September 2022

Conrad

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

How We Tenna

The overall experience with Tenna has been awesome. They have multiple resources for training, asking questions and the weekly meetings help as well.

PROS

Tenna's mobile app is very easy to use. From finding assets to creating a maintenance entry, it is convenient and quick to use.

CONS

The buy in factor from our field users has been slower than anticipated. We have also noticed the changing of reps frequently. All the reps we receive have been very helpful and knowledgeable. It would be nice to have 1 rep to stick with for a period of time.

Vendor Response

Hi Conrad, we appreciate the feedback about the reps changing and have passed it on the Customer Success team. Thank you for the positive review.

Replied September 2022

Chris

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Tenna has given us the capability of keeping track of all of our equipment and small tools

Knowing exactly where each piece of our equipment is at all times. Knowing when equipment is moved without prior knowledge and who was responsible for the equipment at the time it was moved. Organization, organization, organization! looking forward to the Android app release.

PROS

From the onset, the customer service has been spectacular. There has not been one instance where if we had a question that we had to wait for assistance. The response has been immediate and extremely satisfying. We would and have recommended using this software for any business that, like us, have been losing money when equipment is lost, stolen, or misplaced. We really can't speak enough about the high quality of customer service. They have really backed up everything that they had told us while we were looking into this software.

Vendor Response

Chris, we really appreciate your review and we are happy to see that you and your enterprise are enjoying increased asset management visibility and utilization, which is our main goal. We - as always - stand here to serve you so that you can spend more of your time doing what matters most to your company. Thanks again. - Juan P

Replied August 2017

Franco

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great software

Great experience

PROS

Having a second option to paper receipts, tracking info, GPS availability. Great program!

CONS

Only feature that I think is missing, is GPS trackers for older vehicles.

Vendor Response

Hi Franco, we appreciate the review! Your feedback regarding tracking older vehicles has been passed on to our team. Thank you!

Replied July 2021

Chandler

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great Company, Great Product

Overall Tenna has been a great company to work for. It has allowed us to effectively track and manage all of our equipment helping us feel secure knowing that we have eyes on all our equipment 24/7.

PROS

Features I like the most are the asset tracking and inventory management. It's hard to find a company that manages everything from vehicles to hand tools as effectively as Tenna does.

CONS

Some of the information that we need leaves us jumping back and forth between different reports on the software. Some more consolidated reports would be great!

Vendor Response

Hi Chandler, thank you for taking time to leave this review. We hear you and your feedback about consolidating reports has been passed on the team, thanks!

Replied September 2022

Jay

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

What works for us!

I think overall it’s a good program.

PROS

I like the idea where its a one stop shop for asset tracking. Although i feel as though its a lot of features but none of them are completely thought out. I believe there’s simple improvements that could make a huge difference.

CONS

Searching for employees when I don’t know their truck number is really the hardest thing. I believe a meeting with Tenna might help alleviate a lot of this confusion.

Reasons for switching to Tenna

We wanted an all inclusive product. Tenna was that.

Vendor Response

Hi Jay, thanks for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback! Your feedback has been shared with the team so that we can continue to improve the Tenna software. Our Customer Success team is here for you, so please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can make the employee search as efficient as possible.

Replied July 2021

Frank

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Tracking

great team but some bugs still need to be addressed.

PROS

I like that it ties together tracking and maintenance.

CONS

Tracking is not always accurate. Cannot track a machine or get an address when a machine is running. We have asked to have this corrected and has not happened. Also previous system allowed us to remotely disable a machine from the office, to prevent unauthorized use of machine.

Reason for choosing Tenna

The ability to have location and maintenance records on one system.

Vendor Response

Hi Frank, thank you for your feedback. Your feedback has been passed on to the customer success team and they will contact you soon so we can make sure you are not dealing with any bugs.

Replied September 2022

Linda

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Phenomenal

Asset Identification, reports , service history, marketplace

PROS

Visual asset display of large geographic region, service tracking, assets on projects, ability to export to excel, PDF reports

Vendor Response

Linda, Thanks as always for your enthusiasm! It's our honor to have you and your team among our customers. You are doing amazing things redefining modular. In case you missed our release note last week - we released great features, including the ability to add unlimited asset photos. Might be useful for Triumph to record the condition of your units. Dan

Replied August 2017

Ryan

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Tenna is the way to go for asset tracking and equipment management

Great product and great costumer service from the very beginning! Tenna has been amazing with helping us to make adjustments to fit our needs!

PROS

It can some times be difficult implementing tracking software because its complicated. I really like how organized the software is and if can't figure something out or need help our Tenna CS is always on top of it. The quality of the product is great and have had no issues with equipment that was installed.

CONS

It would be great if the reserve it had the option to be able to reserve equipment for just one day instead of a minimum of two.

Reason for choosing Tenna

We felt that Tenna had all the options to manage and control our assets efficiently.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, thank you so much for the positive review about our customer service team, product quality and installation process. We have passed on your feedback regarding reserving equipment for just one day to our software development team. Let's see what they can do!

Replied July 2021

Cameron

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Tenna is awesome, but needs some specific features still

It has been hard at times, but I know they are working on making it better and I love that they are open to feedback. The product itself is good and worth checking out to see if it fits your company!

PROS

I love how Tenna works overall and I love being able to track my equipment, inventory, and tools in one place with a lot of the data easy to get too.

CONS

They don't allow customization in the forms, re provisioning of the map and geofence data, and the lack of a "Help" section is very bothersome. Especially when trying to set up the permissions in the system. Also, the permissions is a hard area to navigate and figure out how to work.

Vendor Response

Hi Cameron, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! Your feedback has been shared with the team and your Customer Success Manager will be following up with you to see if there is anything else we can do to make the permissions set up easier for you.

Replied July 2021

Nick

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Pleasant and painless

Asset location, scheduling benefits, elimination of means to keep track of equipment moves via email, drivers being held more accountable for where they are leaving equipment and where

PROS

Ease of use, set up, maintenance, great customer support, and lack of parts and pieces to go wrong like with gps tracking services.

CONS

Having to rely on humans to actually use the product and the issue of training the older generation

Vendor Response

Nick, Thanks for your review of Tenna. Our aim is to make it real easy for all the "older generation" to track their assets and equipment! LOL

Replied September 2017

Myranda

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: