All IFS Ultimo Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joel

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Ultimo the Ultimate experience, i love it

My overall experience is good, the company works realy professional and does what it says it would do. the program is superb and working together with other partners makes them even stronger and better.

PROS

Fexibility and user friendliness. Ability to adjust almost everything yourself en de ease of it. The thinking and support of the consultant if it's not possible we make it posible The broad functionality

CONS

I don't yet know, i've never used a program that is this flexible and adjustable and develops in such a speed. I'm just a fan!

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

It was more flexible and fitted better to our corrent way of work and program.

Reasons for switching to IFS Ultimo

The software was out of service and old and obsolete we we're searching for a new alternative that was more up-to-date and we've found it!

Frank

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Work efficiently and keep your processes under control

The product covers a wide range of processes in an industrial environment, so you do not have to rely on multiple software packages.

PROS

The overall covering from different business processes.

CONS

At the beginning the program seems to be complicated, it takes a wile before to get all the users at the same level.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

Api Pro and Ultimo are very similar, we chose Ultimo because we had Ultimo experience in house.

Roy

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

My review

Easy service requesting for less experience (tech) users

PROS

Building custom screens, filtering options. Intergration options with iOT but also building acces systems. Reservervation rooms. Knowledge tree

CONS

During migrations from version a to b, confilcts with fields and checkboxes on custom screens. For specific in depth features you need a consultant. For example, when you make a service request for Technical Department and to have te option (for the user) to receive an e-mail when the (record) status change you need a Ultimo consultant (custom work).

Stefan

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to use

PROS

The software speaks for itself and is really easy to use. There a lot of functionalities in the software and you can easily expend the functionalities.

CONS

Ultimo is a complete package. The basic software is fairly complete. The basic software meets our expectations.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

Overview of Ultimo is very clear in comparison with Dynamics 365.

Ruben

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Ruben Heerman - Ultimo Review

Good

PROS

Makes it easy to keep track of tasks of all kinds

CONS

The barrier to entry for customizing is not small.

Reasons for switching to IFS Ultimo

It was only used by a fraction of the workforce and Utlimo is used by most.

Cheryl

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

IT Service management for mintenance

It is extremely good with maintenance of our assets. The back office helps us to access other parts of the application enabling us to look in on all aspects of our assets and aiding us in building up a history of everything concerning our assets. Add to that the problem management and reporting there is nothing we don't know about every asset.

PROS

Good, ITIL based processes. The Ultimo IT Service mangement module is well thought out and easy to configure.

CONS

Not cheap. Maintenance of the software can be quite pricey, but the service is good and you get what you pay for.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

It was more suited to our specific needs and also more flexible.

Jorich

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Why using Ultimo as your companies dashboard ?

My overall experience with Ultimo has become a real adventure for me to understand the system. After almost 4 years i must say that Ultimo becomes more clear to me. I still need to learn a lot but i'm very hopefull it will work.

PROS

One of the most interesting features about Ultimo is the possibility to involve more departments and start unsing Ultimo as a dashboard for similar information. Of course we still have to take a long journey and convince more internal departments. They need to understand the sense of use and advantages. This can create more involvement and positive energy between different department levels within your company.

CONS

- Perhaps it's because of the fact that we still use an Ultimo version of 2017 but for example when a job is completed and the report has been attached, the moment you want to change the status of the perticular job means that we need to take some extra steps before the job can be set as completed. - Maybe a good tip at Ultimo to create an automatic job construction for contracts and let the user know that the contract will become to an end at 3 months before the contract really ends. In this way we can take control regarding all the contracts.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

Ultimo has been chosen already before i started at the hospital 4 years ago.

Erik

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Ecellent for maintenance management

PROS

- Once the necessary steps are made to set up the system/database with assets, spare parts, users, suppliers, types of jobs and maintenance schedules it is easy to work with the software. You can choose which parts of the software you want to use and can add more features later when needed. - With a little training or with a consultant it is easy to modify the screens for different users so they have a better overview with only the things they need to see on their screens. - It is possible to make create reports and have kpi's comparing planned jobs (preventive, predictive, planned, projects, improvements, safety, ...) and corrective jobs (breakdowns with production loss).

CONS

- Updates/upgrades are not so easy to do, every time an update is done it takes a few days for a consultant of Ultimo to get the system to work without errors and with all the changes made in the past. The client needs to keep a complete list of the settings that were made during the previous setups and workflows to prevent that some of those changes are set back to default. - Making reports/queries requires a good knowledge of databases and it is almost obligatory to follow a training for this.

Richard

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Ultimo for assat management in infrastructure

Our overall experience is positive. Depending of the need you can deepen the asset tree. You can set up asset management components on each part of the tree. The data and details are good for analyze and adjusting the maintenance planning.

PROS

The possibilities to manage the asset in each aspect of asset management.

CONS

The amount of customization in the software to achieve the customer purpose.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

Best match with our requirements.

Ruud

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Review on Ultimo

PROS

At this moment I use Ultimo for about 20 years and I am still satisfied to work with it because of its user-friendliness, easy way to implement equipment and installations, set up maintenance models and instructions for them and the connections that can be made with other features in Ultimo (f.i. hours and costs registration and charging it to cost centres). Expecially the Ultimo GO+ is essential for the mechanics to have quick respons at notifications or malfunctions.

CONS

It would be fine if showed trends in the dashboard could be transfered to f.i. MS-word or MS-excel to report en discus it with management or other people who do not work with Ultimo or do not have acces to it.

Krist

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Ultimo MMS review

Na een moeilijke start, men moest weeral meer werk uitvoeren, is het systeem ondertussen onmisbaar geworden voor onze techniekers. Vooral historische gegevens en follow-up van preventief onderhoud wordt als zeer nuttig ervaren.

PROS

Open systeem waar men makkelijk bedrijfseigen aanpassingen kan doen. Eenvoudige en flexibele manier om met andere systemen (vb ERP, boekhouding) te communiceren.

CONS

Omwille van de openheid en de grote vrijheid mbt aanpassingen dient men bij een upgrade/update rekening te houden met mogelijke fouten aangezien de 'customization' niet opgenomen wordt in de update. Planning en grafische overzichten kunnen beter.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

Kostprijs in combinatie met openheid van het systeem

Reasons for switching to IFS Ultimo

Apipro kon op dat moment niet voldoen aan onze vraag om decentraal en Europees te werken zonder dat dit een (zeer) hoge kost met zich meebracht.

Hans

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Ultimo perfect voor asset management

PROS

Ultimo is goed inzetbaar voor een organisatie die zijn onderhoud in goede banen wil leiden. De implementatie van het de sorftware heeft bij ons een half jaar geduurd. Dit omdat wij heen heel groot scala aan kunstwerken hebben die we goed willen onderhouden. Waarbij we de onderdelen van deze kunstwerken niet goed in beeld hadden. Daarnaast hadden we geen gelijkluidend beeld qua onderhoudsregimes. Doormiddel van Ultimo hebben we nu wel inzicht in de te onderhouden bouwdelen en groeien we als organisatie naar een goed en gedragen onderhoudsfilosofie. Onze onderhoudsmensen hebben ultimo omarmd en zijn zeer te spreken over de eenvoud van afhandelen van de jobs. Daarnaast zijn we vorig jaar begonnen met het bijhouden van onze werkvergunningen via Ultimo. Dit proces is gestroomlijnd en eenduidig geworden. Hierdoor is het voor de hele organisatie inzichtelijker waar welke risicovolle werkzaamheden worden uitgevoerd.

CONS

Er zijn zeer veel mogelijkheden voor het inrichten van de processen die je wil ondersteunen. De kans is groot dat je te veel in een keer wil omdat het kan. Zet hier een duidelijk stuur op. Begin klein en groei daarna langzaam uit.

Marc

Environmental Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Ultimo als proces- en onderhoudsbeheersysteem

Ultimo wordt gebruikt voor het Configuratiebeheer van alle objecten en installaties, het Werkorderproces (jobs), het beheren van Periodiek Onderhoud-schema's, het vastleggen en analyse van Veiligheids- en Gezondheidsincidenten, het Modificatieproces (Management of Change) en het Wachtboek (logboek).

PROS

Het grootste voordeel is dat processen flexibel ingericht kunnen worden. Tevens is de opvolging in het proces en de autorisaties daarvan erg sterk en stabiel. Het beheer en onderhoud van de Ultimo-applicatie is gebruiksvriendelijk en goed in eigen beheer te doen. Ultimo is modulair opgebouwd, wat je niet gebruikt betaal je ook niet. Het bedrijf Ultimo groeit erg snel en de ontwikkeling van de software gaat daarin net zo snel mee.

CONS

Het voordeel is tevens het nadeel. De flexibiliteit voor het inrichten en aanpassen is groot. Daarbij is het zaak om vooraf een goed beeld van het (in te richten) proces te hebben, voor dit ingericht wordt. Dit om een duidelijk goed werkende functionaliteit te krijgen. Een nadeel kan ook zijn dat bijv. managementoverzichten niet zelfstandig met PowerBI ondersteund worden.

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

n.v.t.

Edwin

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Flexibele software met een hoge up time

Goede betrouwbare partner welke altijd bereikbaar is middels het service portaal.Er wordt doorgaans snel terug gekoppeld als er een probleem wordt gemeld en er wordt goed meegedacht.

PROS

Het is altijd beschikbaar en de historie van werkzaamheden en uitgaven aan assets zijn goed vast gelegd

CONS

Het is een kostbaar pakket waarbij je vooraf goed moet bedenken welke onderdelen er nodig zijn binnen je organisatie, het is beter om achteraf op te schalen dan af te schalen.

Dirk

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

The best choise for use in healthcare

A huge step forward since we switched from Optim to Ultimo: ease of use, indefinite possibillities, High level of automatisation of tasks en jobgeneration and follow-up.

PROS

Medical Technology module The best references in healthcare. Easily adaptable for own needs, many of them you can do by yourself Adaptable dashboard for user groups Interfaces with other applications Commisioning module

CONS

No use of coloured lines in selection lists

Reason for choosing IFS Ultimo

The best references in Health care and on site visit in hospital that used this application

Reasons for switching to IFS Ultimo

Optim was end of life and not integrated in the organisation

Dick

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Ultimo

Overall Ultimo works fine on a daily base. Sometimes the communication between Ultimo and the customer can be better.

PROS

The product is easy to use. Next to that the product is highly configurable, which can be done with the ultimo consultant.

CONS

- To implement a new piece of software is sometimes a bit of a struggle. - updating the system will be a hustle when you are connected to other software platforms.

Jelle

Maritime, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Heesen Yachts Technical Support

It cost you a lot of money. But in the end it is all worth it.

PROS

It's pretty easy to use and there are a lot of features. They can even build a feature for you if it doesn't exist. Also the support is great.

CONS

The software is a little bit expensive. You also have to pay for almost all extra features.

Kevin

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY