What are Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.29

84 Reviews

5
31
4
45
3
7
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is user friendly, easy to show how effective ( on asset base) the performance is."
  • icon"It's relative easy to setup to our needs. If we want the software like way X Ultimo will make it this way without any questions asked."
  • icon"It is also available as a app on an i-pad or telephone for using in the field. That what most users like the most."
  • icon"Some process-related actions are missing, but they can always be realized through customization."
  • icon"Adaptions can be costly, because of consultant hours."
  • icon"Not always flexible, and the need for mobile souutions."

Jump to:

Browse all Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management Reviews

  • Have you used Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 83 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 83 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Perfect for Enterprise Asset Management and Maintenance Management

As an administrator I have seen Ultimo go through many iterations over the years. Today it is much easier to administrate than previously since everything is web-based.

Pros

The application has an extensive back-office. It is a modular application that you can tailor specifically to your needs.

Cons

The application is surprisingly easy to use with extensive help file assistance, so there is nothing to complain about.

Petra

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Good FMIS software, IT needs extra functionality

Our Facility department uses Ultimo for registration, handling and maintenance (planning) of technical installations, Reservations of conferencerooms, requests for inventory (wheelchairs etc.), Building+space registration. Ultimo is used for over 10 years and has improved rapidly is this period. Since last year, our employees use the selfservice-portal for report of incidents and requests, that are handled through the several backoffices. The Facility-backoffices that use Ultimo are TD, Servicedesk, security, cleaning. Our department 'Medical Technology' uses Ultimo for registration and maintenance of medical instruments for over 10 years with use of links to GMG (AOC) and recently MTBook. Our department ICT uses Ultimo since last year for registration/handling of ICT-configurations and incidents/requests concerning the configurations and software. For ICT-matters the selfservice-portal was implemented to support our employees in reporting incidents/requests.

Pros

- Very flexible in changeing userinterface. Requests of users can easely be granted. Just be careful to keep the Ultimo-lookandfeel. - The use of selectionlists is al good alternative for reports. Because the use of relations between data, it is very easy to provide the users with information that can be exported tot Excel and PDF. - Facility management is fairly complete - Configuring of Ultimo to adapt it our organisation is easy: procesflows can be easily expanded. - Ultimo-Supportdesk always reacts - Consultant we hire is very competent.

Cons

- We perceive that the IT-module is not yet fully developed. - The implementation of processes is flexible, but obvious functionality is not available, like: -> a good system for relations between changejobs (this is only avaliable when using changetemplates, not when extra jobs are added) -> Good/simple forms for the reporter to do a request (like conditional fields, that appear depending in values filed in) -> Extensive dashboard possibilities - The configuration of Ultimo GO is difficult and not as flexible as the rest of Ultimo.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Flexiblilty Costs The Module used by the Medical Technology department is complete and succesfully in use for over 10 years. The Module for Facility was fully implemented and already succesfully in use for over 10 years.

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

We switched partly: Because Ultimo was already used, a switch to Ultimo was obvious. The cost and maintenance of 1 product is less. Although the functionality of the IT-module of TOPDesk is better, we accepted this as a downside.

Marjolein

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Inzet Ultimo voor instrumenten, gebouw-, en installatiebeheer

De afgelopen 12 jaar heb ik Ultimo beheer gedaan. Het leren kennen van het pakket en alle mogelijkheden die het biedt kostten veel tijd om te ontdekken. Het werken met de beheerderstool heeft wel training nodig ( wordt ook gegeven door Ultimo) Belangrijk is om te weten dat Ultimo het instrument, de installatie, het gebouw als basis/bron/kern gebruikt om alle processen daaromheen verder in te richten en de sturen. Dit in tegenstelling tot bijvoorbeeld Planon, dat een gebouw als basis neemt en daar alle instrumenten enz aan koppelt. Bijna alle wijzigingen die de afgelopen jaren zijn bedacht door gebruikers, konden en zijn ook grotendeels gerealiseerd, soms waren dat vergaande 'verbouwingen' waarvan achteraf is ontdekt dat dat niet steeds de beste weg was.

Pros

Ultimo is een goed uitgewerkt pakket waarvan de kern, het periodiek onderhoud van instrumenten, gebouwen en installaties degelijk kan worden ingericht en bewaakt vanuit de standaard inrichting. Het pakket voorziet daarnaast in de mogelijkheid om 'eigen' aanvullende inrichting uit te voeren. Voor een ervaren technisch/functioneel beheerder biedt dat veel ruimte. De tool die in het pakket daarvoor is ingericht en standaard wordt meegeleverd, is na enige scholing goed te gebruiken. Het pakket is technisch stabiel en heeft weinig verstoringen. De uitgebreide functionaliteiten (selecties maken, exporteren) bij de selectielijsten bij de schermen is subliem en heb ik bij geen ander pakket tot nu toe zo mooi gezien.

Cons

De webbased versie is minder betrouwbaar voor de eindgebruikers dan de vroegere client-server inrichting, er wil lokaal nog wel eens iets vastlopen, ook heeft men meer last van traagheid. Met de standaard inrichting komt een wat complexer bedrijf niet uit als het gaat om de gewenste resultaten. Voor ingewikkelde/uitgebreide aanpassingen en inrichting is altijd inhuur van een consultant van Ultimo nodig. In de webbased versie kan minder met snel toetsen gewerkt worden. De vele mogelijkheden om eigen inrichting toe te passen zijn ook een valkuil: de kans bestaat dat bij een volgende update zaken niet meer goed werken door update wijzigingen vanuit het ontwikkelteam.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Er is bij de aankoop (2005) van Ultimo door LUMC voor Ultimo gekozen met name door de vele mogelijkheden om eigen inrichting te kunnen uitvoeren. Dat is ook op grote schaal gedaan.

Ivo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Zeer fijne applicatie

Wij gebruiken het telefoonboek voor alle interne medewerkers incl foto's. De leveranciers registratie met alle info van de leveranciers. Reserveringen van alle ruimtes en locaties. Meldingen op alle ruimtes en locaties en inventaris die gedaan worden door de klant en opgepakt worden door onze interne en externe uitvoerders. Periodiek Onderhoud gebruiken we, waarmee er automatisch werkbonnen gegenereerd worden, waardoor al het onderhoud gedaan en geregistreerd staat. Tevens ook voor veiligheid en preventie wordt de module Periodiek Onderhoud gebruikt. Wij gebruiken middelen en sleutelregistratie, zodat de medewerkers die middelen in bruikleen krijgen dit digitaal kunnen accepteren. Denk aan laptop, telefoon, toegangspas, tokens, sleutels. Tevens alle bijbehorende rapporten die we nodig hebben kunnen we uit het systeem halen en eventueel op sturen.

Pros

Alle gewenste functionaliteiten zitten er in en zelfs meer dan dat. Wij gebruiken niet alles, maar er kan zo veel mee, dat wij er wel steeds meer van gaan gebruiken en dat zal de komende jaren alleen maar meer worden. Het kan tevens zeer makkelijk naar eigen gebruik ingericht worden zonder dat daar de bedrijfsprocessen voor aangepast hoeven te worden.

Cons

Het zou fijn zijn als bij de nieuwsberichten er ook een snelkoppeling geplaatst kan worden, dat is nu niet het geval. Als dat wel zou kunnen, dan kunnen we onze klanten nog beter informeren. Het gebruik van middelenregistratie is anders dan sleutelregistratie en dat zou ons inziens standaard hetzelfde moeten zijn. Nu laten we dit aanpassen, maar daar zitten dan wel kosten aan, dat is een minpunt. Pluspunt is wel, dat het i.i.g. mogelijk is.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Het zat heel dicht bij elkaar, maar bij Ultimo zit al heel veel standaard in het pakket en de prijs van Ultimo was aantrekkelijker

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

We waren op zoek naar een systeem met veel meer mogelijkheden

Marco

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Een gigantische vooruitgang t.o.v. onze oude software pakket.

Ik ben nauw betrokken geweest bij de implementatie van Ultimo binnen ons ziekenhuis. Daar zijn we erg goed in begeleid. Bijkomend voordeel is dat alle data geconverteerd/gemigreerd is naar Ultimo.

Pros

De software houdt rekening met wet- en regelgeving en is erg intuïtief. Echt ontworpen om Assets in te beheren. Alle mogelijke functionaliteiten zijn in Ultimo terug te vinden. Ultimo kan gekoppeld worden aan vele andere sofware pakketten.

Cons

Die kan ik niet vinden. Ze zullen er vast zijn maar ze voeren gelukkig niet de boventoon.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

AFAS is niet ingericht om correctief en preventief onderhoud te beheren, we hebben van AFAS wel de andere modulen in gebruik genomen (inkoop, financieel en p&o). De bevindingen van vele andere ziekenhuis contacten hebben ons overgehaald Ultimo te gaan gebruiken. De eerste Ultimo presentatie sprak ons bovendien enorm aan, feitelijk is alles mogelijk.

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Oracle was verouderd en voldeed op vele vlakken niet meer. Oracle was wel onze complete ERP oplossing waar de EAM-module een onderdeel was.

Bas

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Fijne zakenpartner

We zijn super tevreden over Ultimo.

Pros

De flexibiliteit waarmee de consultants meewerken en alle mogelijkheden om het pakket zo efficiënt mogelijk in te richten en gebruiksvriendelijk mogelijk te maken.

Cons

De reserveringsmodule is redelijk star en niet zelf als applicatiebeheerder aan te passen. Deze module heeft zo zijn beperkingen in de On-Premise variant en is esthetisch niet veel aan te passen helaas.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding en de mogelijkheden qua uitbreiding.

harry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management is top

overall is this by farr the best solution for our compagny

Pros

ease of use, everything is documented, layout , look and feel.

Cons

some selection fields are not so easy to change, some reports you need crystal reports to change the layout.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

price, look and feel, integration of the software within our landscape

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

cost and future usage of Ultimo and the ERP software

Krist

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Ultimo MMS review

Na een moeilijke start, men moest weeral meer werk uitvoeren, is het systeem ondertussen onmisbaar geworden voor onze techniekers. Vooral historische gegevens en follow-up van preventief onderhoud wordt als zeer nuttig ervaren.

Pros

Open systeem waar men makkelijk bedrijfseigen aanpassingen kan doen. Eenvoudige en flexibele manier om met andere systemen (vb ERP, boekhouding) te communiceren.

Cons

Omwille van de openheid en de grote vrijheid mbt aanpassingen dient men bij een upgrade/update rekening te houden met mogelijke fouten aangezien de 'customization' niet opgenomen wordt in de update. Planning en grafische overzichten kunnen beter.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Kostprijs in combinatie met openheid van het systeem

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Apipro kon op dat moment niet voldoen aan onze vraag om decentraal en Europees te werken zonder dat dit een (zeer) hoge kost met zich meebracht.

Floris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Nice package

We are very satisfied with Ultimo. They know their own quality and also regularly discuss customer requirements with the customer. In addition, most of the hospital's asset is located in Ultimo and we therefore manage this more efficiently. With inspection checks we can show the entire course of an instrument with a few steps.

Pros

The software is flexible and has a high user performance. It is easy to adapt to the wishes of the customer and the working method is understandable. We use the facility widely, from reporting malfunctions to reserving meeting rooms

Cons

Some process-related actions are missing, but they can always be realized through customization.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo is connected with the technology department. The software also contains tricks that show this. In addition, facility. Topdesk does not have this connection.

Ruben

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Ruben Heerman - Ultimo Review

Good

Pros

Makes it easy to keep track of tasks of all kinds

Cons

The barrier to entry for customizing is not small.

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

It was only used by a fraction of the workforce and Utlimo is used by most.

Cheryl

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

IT Service management for mintenance

It is extremely good with maintenance of our assets. The back office helps us to access other parts of the application enabling us to look in on all aspects of our assets and aiding us in building up a history of everything concerning our assets. Add to that the problem management and reporting there is nothing we don't know about every asset.

Pros

Good, ITIL based processes. The Ultimo IT Service mangement module is well thought out and easy to configure.

Cons

Not cheap. Maintenance of the software can be quite pricey, but the service is good and you get what you pay for.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

It was more suited to our specific needs and also more flexible.

Stijn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Klantvriendelijk en uitgebreid FMIS pakket

Pros

Heel uitgebreid, vele modules, alles aan elkaar gekoppeld Koppeling met Active Directory Gebruiksvriendelijk Eenvoudige en goede self service die persoonlijk of per team aanpasbaar is en waarbij bv cijfers, lijsten of widgets kunnen toegevoegd worden Ultimo staat dicht bij de klant en luistert naar hun wensen en verbetervoorstellen om jaar na jaar de software beter te maken

Cons

Er is een leercurve voor gebruik van de software Je start met een lege doos, alles in systeem steken en up-to-date houden vraagt tijd (maar wint ook tijd) Selectielijsten kunnen gebruiksvriendelijker (al zijn ze wel al beter dan enkele jaren terug) Maatwerk is mogelijk maar deze configuratie kost extra centen Soms gevoel dat op maat configuratie al moet uitgevoerd zijn voor andere klanten maar dit blijkt niet uit de gepresenteerde rekening voor dit werk

Hans

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Ultimo perfect voor asset management

Pros

Ultimo is goed inzetbaar voor een organisatie die zijn onderhoud in goede banen wil leiden. De implementatie van het de sorftware heeft bij ons een half jaar geduurd. Dit omdat wij heen heel groot scala aan kunstwerken hebben die we goed willen onderhouden. Waarbij we de onderdelen van deze kunstwerken niet goed in beeld hadden. Daarnaast hadden we geen gelijkluidend beeld qua onderhoudsregimes. Doormiddel van Ultimo hebben we nu wel inzicht in de te onderhouden bouwdelen en groeien we als organisatie naar een goed en gedragen onderhoudsfilosofie. Onze onderhoudsmensen hebben ultimo omarmd en zijn zeer te spreken over de eenvoud van afhandelen van de jobs. Daarnaast zijn we vorig jaar begonnen met het bijhouden van onze werkvergunningen via Ultimo. Dit proces is gestroomlijnd en eenduidig geworden. Hierdoor is het voor de hele organisatie inzichtelijker waar welke risicovolle werkzaamheden worden uitgevoerd.

Cons

Er zijn zeer veel mogelijkheden voor het inrichten van de processen die je wil ondersteunen. De kans is groot dat je te veel in een keer wil omdat het kan. Zet hier een duidelijk stuur op. Begin klein en groei daarna langzaam uit.

Alternatives Considered

IBM Maximo Application Suite

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

User-friendly software with extensive customization capabilities

With Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management we have an integrated solution in which we can manage all facility services much better: ICT, technical service, fleet management, building management and prevention services.

Pros

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management is very user-friendly and has extensive features. The special thing about this software is that you, as an administrator, can very extensively customize it in a simple way. You can change database tables and even add extra tables. It is possible to adjust any screen and create new screens. You can also change existing workflows and create new workflows. It even goes so far that you could build a whole new application within Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management, should you need it.

Cons

I can't immediately think of something that I don't like.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management offers many more functionalities, covers all facility services and is highly customizable.

Reasons for switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

The former custom software was no longer serviceable.

Jorich

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Why using Ultimo as your companies dashboard ?

My overall experience with Ultimo has become a real adventure for me to understand the system. After almost 4 years i must say that Ultimo becomes more clear to me. I still need to learn a lot but i'm very hopefull it will work.

Pros

One of the most interesting features about Ultimo is the possibility to involve more departments and start unsing Ultimo as a dashboard for similar information. Of course we still have to take a long journey and convince more internal departments. They need to understand the sense of use and advantages. This can create more involvement and positive energy between different department levels within your company.

Cons

- Perhaps it's because of the fact that we still use an Ultimo version of 2017 but for example when a job is completed and the report has been attached, the moment you want to change the status of the perticular job means that we need to take some extra steps before the job can be set as completed. - Maybe a good tip at Ultimo to create an automatic job construction for contracts and let the user know that the contract will become to an end at 3 months before the contract really ends. In this way we can take control regarding all the contracts.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo has been chosen already before i started at the hospital 4 years ago.

Erik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Ecellent for maintenance management

Pros

- Once the necessary steps are made to set up the system/database with assets, spare parts, users, suppliers, types of jobs and maintenance schedules it is easy to work with the software. You can choose which parts of the software you want to use and can add more features later when needed. - With a little training or with a consultant it is easy to modify the screens for different users so they have a better overview with only the things they need to see on their screens. - It is possible to make create reports and have kpi's comparing planned jobs (preventive, predictive, planned, projects, improvements, safety, ...) and corrective jobs (breakdowns with production loss).

Cons

- Updates/upgrades are not so easy to do, every time an update is done it takes a few days for a consultant of Ultimo to get the system to work without errors and with all the changes made in the past. The client needs to keep a complete list of the settings that were made during the previous setups and workflows to prevent that some of those changes are set back to default. - Making reports/queries requires a good knowledge of databases and it is almost obligatory to follow a training for this.

Johnny

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Ultimo als bron van inspiratie.

Het grote voordeel van Ultimo als bedrijf is dat ze heel nauw in contact staan met de klanten en hier gericht mee aan de slag gaan. Veel van de evoluties die Ultimo heeft doorgemaakt zijn op vraag en samen met de klant ontwikkeld. Net als zo veel technische diensten worden ook wij geconfronteerd met de (structurele) uitstroom van mensen. Het was noodzakelijk om de dienst tegen het licht te houden en de interne processen te herbekijken. Tijdens deze oefening keken /kijken we dikwijls naar het Ultimo pakket om te kijken of er deel van onze activiteiten geautomatiseerd kunnen worden.

Pros

De enorme mate aan flexibiliteit en het gemak waarmee schermen kunnen aangepast worden zodat ze nauwer aansluiten bij hoe de verschillende doelgroepen de software gebruiken. Het softwarepakket is constant in evolutie waarbij Ultimo enerzijds kijkt naar wat er leeft bij de klanten en daarnaast wat er leeft op de markt van de CMMS pakketten. Dit zorgt ervoor dat we ook in de toekomst gebruik kunnen maken van Ultimo.

Cons

De toevloed van mobiele apps kent geen grenzen en op dat vlak laat Ultimo het wat afweten. Mobiele toepassingen worden met de dag belangrijker en het is moeilijk uit te leggen aan gebruikers dat bepaalde zaken vandaag (nog) niet kunnen in Ultimo Go.

Gerty

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Excellent software - Geweldige software

I've been using Ultimo all (work)day for going on 5 years now to manage maintenance, information storage, devices and installations. It is very user friendly and clear and a pleasure to work with. In addition to the downsides mentioned above, the help section and manual are not too user friendly but you catch on to a lot by using it or taking a course. Ik gebruik Ultimo sinds ongeveer 5 jaar elke (werk)dag voor het beheren van onderhoud, informatie, toestellen en installaties. Het is zeer gebruiksvriendelijk en overzichtelijk en plezierig om mee te werken. Buiten de negatieve punten hierboven vermeld heb je niet veel aan de help-sectie in het programma zelf, noch de handleiding maar je kan veel ontdekken door het programma te gebruiken of een cursusdag te volgen.

Pros

Very user friendly! Heel gebruiksvriendelijk!

Cons

Sometimes a bit too rigid for adaptations and the version is out of date quite fast. Some bugs can not be fixed unless you upgrade your version. Soms een beetje te onbuigzaam voor aanpassingen en de versie is te snel out-of-date. Sommige problemen kunnen niet verholpen worden zonder het upgraden van de versie.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

I didn't, that was before my time. Management chose. Ik heb het programma niet gekozen, dat was voor mijn tijd beslist.

Marc

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Ultimo als proces- en onderhoudsbeheersysteem

Ultimo wordt gebruikt voor het Configuratiebeheer van alle objecten en installaties, het Werkorderproces (jobs), het beheren van Periodiek Onderhoud-schema's, het vastleggen en analyse van Veiligheids- en Gezondheidsincidenten, het Modificatieproces (Management of Change) en het Wachtboek (logboek).

Pros

Het grootste voordeel is dat processen flexibel ingericht kunnen worden. Tevens is de opvolging in het proces en de autorisaties daarvan erg sterk en stabiel. Het beheer en onderhoud van de Ultimo-applicatie is gebruiksvriendelijk en goed in eigen beheer te doen. Ultimo is modulair opgebouwd, wat je niet gebruikt betaal je ook niet. Het bedrijf Ultimo groeit erg snel en de ontwikkeling van de software gaat daarin net zo snel mee.

Cons

Het voordeel is tevens het nadeel. De flexibiliteit voor het inrichten en aanpassen is groot. Daarbij is het zaak om vooraf een goed beeld van het (in te richten) proces te hebben, voor dit ingericht wordt. Dit om een duidelijk goed werkende functionaliteit te krijgen. Een nadeel kan ook zijn dat bijv. managementoverzichten niet zelfstandig met PowerBI ondersteund worden.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

n.v.t.

Meilof

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Ultimo in een veranderende omgeving

De ontwikkelingen bij Ultimo gaan snel en continu komen nieuwe functionaliteiten beschikbaar en worden bestaande functionaliteiten verbeterd. Een klein voorbeeld hiervan is de beschikbaarheid van de camera in Ultimo Go waar deze eerst alleen in de betaalde Ultimo Go+ app beschikbaar was. Binnen onze organisatie nemen we geleidelijk meer en meer Ultimo modules in gebruik en neemt Ultimo een steeds belangrijkere positie in.

Pros

De flexibiliteit vind ik het sterkste punt van Ultimo. Ultimo kan naadloos aangepast worden aan (veranderende) bedrijfsprocessen en wensen van gebruikers. Dit aanpassen kan tot op een bepaald niveau door de functioneel beheerder zelf uitgevoerd worden, dit zorgt voor korte doorlooptijden van aanpassingen en lagere kosten. Naast de desktopomgeving maken we gebruik van Ultimo Go (webapplicatie) op mobiele devices. Met Ultimo Go kunnen we sneller en efficiënter jobs afhandelen.

Cons

Een nadeel vind ik dat er relatief veel 'geklikt' moet worden tussen schermen. Dit is deels inherent aan de uitgebreide functionaliteiten in Ultimo.

jeroen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Ultimo comes in handy

Nice software to use in the daily work with lots of possibilities to discover

Pros

Work with different departments in the same tool, easy to use for employees, enable to customize for bussiness needs, Ultimo keeps envolving the software

Cons

Some functionality is 'old fashion' .. for instance not able to dubble click in a grid ... not able to connect a employees to more skillcategories

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Coverage for more departments to work together in the software, more functionality

Edwin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Flexibele CMMS software

Mooie tool om grip te houden op de staat en doorloop van het onderhoud en de kosten en uitgaven.

Pros

Ultimo geeft je goed inzicht in de werkzaamheden welke lopen en/of openstaan. tevens is het goed bij te houden wat assets over een termijn kosten aan onderhoud. Met de module wachtoverdracht is het goed mogelijk om de verschillende ploegen geïnformeerd te houden. Werkvergunningen zijn ook prima beheersbaar en direct te koppelen aan je werkzaamheden. Er zit ook een test omgeving bij waarin je zaken kan testen voordat het in de live omgeving geïmplementeerd wordt.

Cons

Extra gebruikers zijn vooral voor kleinere bedrijven vrij kostbaar, hierdoor moet soms gewacht worden totdat er weer een gebruiker uitgelogd is om zelf in te kunnen loggen . Tevens is de customization Tool lastig te doorgronden en kost wat tijd om hier als hoofdgebruiker je weg in te vinden.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

In het verleden heb ik bij een andere werkgeven ooit een presentatie van Ultimo bijgewoond en dit had direct mijn aandacht. Vandaar dat mijn keuze snel gemaakt was

Frank

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Work efficiently and keep your processes under control

The product covers a wide range of processes in an industrial environment, so you do not have to rely on multiple software packages.

Pros

The overall covering from different business processes.

Cons

At the beginning the program seems to be complicated, it takes a wile before to get all the users at the same level.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Api Pro and Ultimo are very similar, we chose Ultimo because we had Ultimo experience in house.

Stefan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Easy to use

Pros

The software speaks for itself and is really easy to use. There a lot of functionalities in the software and you can easily expend the functionalities.

Cons

Ultimo is a complete package. The basic software is fairly complete. The basic software meets our expectations.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Overview of Ultimo is very clear in comparison with Dynamics 365.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Ultimo for assat management in infrastructure

Our overall experience is positive. Depending of the need you can deepen the asset tree. You can set up asset management components on each part of the tree. The data and details are good for analyze and adjusting the maintenance planning.

Pros

The possibilities to manage the asset in each aspect of asset management.

Cons

The amount of customization in the software to achieve the customer purpose.

Reasons for choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Best match with our requirements.

Showing 1 - 25 of 83 reviews
Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

4.29/5 out of 84 reviews
PriceDemo