User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(38)

38

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

March 2021

Ivo from De Viersprong

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Zeer fijne applicatie

Wij gebruiken het telefoonboek voor alle interne medewerkers incl foto's. De leveranciers registratie met alle info van de leveranciers. Reserveringen van alle ruimtes en locaties. Meldingen op alle ruimtes en locaties en inventaris die gedaan worden door de klant en opgepakt worden door onze interne en externe uitvoerders. Periodiek Onderhoud gebruiken we, waarmee er automatisch werkbonnen gegenereerd worden, waardoor al het onderhoud gedaan en geregistreerd staat. Tevens ook voor veiligheid en preventie wordt de module Periodiek Onderhoud gebruikt. Wij gebruiken middelen en sleutelregistratie, zodat de medewerkers die middelen in bruikleen krijgen dit digitaal kunnen accepteren. Denk aan laptop, telefoon, toegangspas, tokens, sleutels. Tevens alle bijbehorende rapporten die we nodig hebben kunnen we uit het systeem halen en eventueel op sturen.

Pros

Alle gewenste functionaliteiten zitten er in en zelfs meer dan dat. Wij gebruiken niet alles, maar er kan zo veel mee, dat wij er wel steeds meer van gaan gebruiken en dat zal de komende jaren alleen maar meer worden. Het kan tevens zeer makkelijk naar eigen gebruik ingericht worden zonder dat daar de bedrijfsprocessen voor aangepast hoeven te worden.

Cons

Het zou fijn zijn als bij de nieuwsberichten er ook een snelkoppeling geplaatst kan worden, dat is nu niet het geval. Als dat wel zou kunnen, dan kunnen we onze klanten nog beter informeren. Het gebruik van middelenregistratie is anders dan sleutelregistratie en dat zou ons inziens standaard hetzelfde moeten zijn. Nu laten we dit aanpassen, maar daar zitten dan wel kosten aan, dat is een minpunt. Pluspunt is wel, dat het i.i.g. mogelijk is.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Het zat heel dicht bij elkaar, maar bij Ultimo zit al heel veel standaard in het pakket en de prijs van Ultimo was aantrekkelijker

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

We waren op zoek naar een systeem met veel meer mogelijkheden

April 2021

Petra from Canisius Wilhelmina Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Good FMIS software, IT needs extra functionality

Our Facility department uses Ultimo for registration, handling and maintenance (planning) of technical installations, Reservations of conferencerooms, requests for inventory (wheelchairs etc.), Building+space registration. Ultimo is used for over 10 years and has improved rapidly is this period. Since last year, our employees use the selfservice-portal for report of incidents and requests, that are handled through the several backoffices. The Facility-backoffices that use Ultimo are TD, Servicedesk, security, cleaning. Our department 'Medical Technology' uses Ultimo for registration and maintenance of medical instruments for over 10 years with use of links to GMG (AOC) and recently MTBook. Our department ICT uses Ultimo since last year for registration/handling of ICT-configurations and incidents/requests concerning the configurations and software. For ICT-matters the selfservice-portal was implemented to support our employees in reporting incidents/requests.

Pros

- Very flexible in changeing userinterface. Requests of users can easely be granted. Just be careful to keep the Ultimo-lookandfeel. - The use of selectionlists is al good alternative for reports. Because the use of relations between data, it is very easy to provide the users with information that can be exported tot Excel and PDF. - Facility management is fairly complete - Configuring of Ultimo to adapt it our organisation is easy: procesflows can be easily expanded. - Ultimo-Supportdesk always reacts - Consultant we hire is very competent.

Cons

- We perceive that the IT-module is not yet fully developed. - The implementation of processes is flexible, but obvious functionality is not available, like: -> a good system for relations between changejobs (this is only avaliable when using changetemplates, not when extra jobs are added) -> Good/simple forms for the reporter to do a request (like conditional fields, that appear depending in values filed in) -> Extensive dashboard possibilities - The configuration of Ultimo GO is difficult and not as flexible as the rest of Ultimo.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Flexiblilty Costs The Module used by the Medical Technology department is complete and succesfully in use for over 10 years. The Module for Facility was fully implemented and already succesfully in use for over 10 years.

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

We switched partly: Because Ultimo was already used, a switch to Ultimo was obvious. The cost and maintenance of 1 product is less. Although the functionality of the IT-module of TOPDesk is better, we accepted this as a downside.

March 2021

Marjolein from LUMC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Inzet Ultimo voor instrumenten, gebouw-, en installatiebeheer

De afgelopen 12 jaar heb ik Ultimo beheer gedaan. Het leren kennen van het pakket en alle mogelijkheden die het biedt kostten veel tijd om te ontdekken. Het werken met de beheerderstool heeft wel training nodig ( wordt ook gegeven door Ultimo) Belangrijk is om te weten dat Ultimo het instrument, de installatie, het gebouw als basis/bron/kern gebruikt om alle processen daaromheen verder in te richten en de sturen. Dit in tegenstelling tot bijvoorbeeld Planon, dat een gebouw als basis neemt en daar alle instrumenten enz aan koppelt. Bijna alle wijzigingen die de afgelopen jaren zijn bedacht door gebruikers, konden en zijn ook grotendeels gerealiseerd, soms waren dat vergaande 'verbouwingen' waarvan achteraf is ontdekt dat dat niet steeds de beste weg was.

Pros

Ultimo is een goed uitgewerkt pakket waarvan de kern, het periodiek onderhoud van instrumenten, gebouwen en installaties degelijk kan worden ingericht en bewaakt vanuit de standaard inrichting. Het pakket voorziet daarnaast in de mogelijkheid om 'eigen' aanvullende inrichting uit te voeren. Voor een ervaren technisch/functioneel beheerder biedt dat veel ruimte. De tool die in het pakket daarvoor is ingericht en standaard wordt meegeleverd, is na enige scholing goed te gebruiken. Het pakket is technisch stabiel en heeft weinig verstoringen. De uitgebreide functionaliteiten (selecties maken, exporteren) bij de selectielijsten bij de schermen is subliem en heb ik bij geen ander pakket tot nu toe zo mooi gezien.

Cons

De webbased versie is minder betrouwbaar voor de eindgebruikers dan de vroegere client-server inrichting, er wil lokaal nog wel eens iets vastlopen, ook heeft men meer last van traagheid. Met de standaard inrichting komt een wat complexer bedrijf niet uit als het gaat om de gewenste resultaten. Voor ingewikkelde/uitgebreide aanpassingen en inrichting is altijd inhuur van een consultant van Ultimo nodig. In de webbased versie kan minder met snel toetsen gewerkt worden. De vele mogelijkheden om eigen inrichting toe te passen zijn ook een valkuil: de kans bestaat dat bij een volgende update zaken niet meer goed werken door update wijzigingen vanuit het ontwikkelteam.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Er is bij de aankoop (2005) van Ultimo door LUMC voor Ultimo gekozen met name door de vele mogelijkheden om eigen inrichting te kunnen uitvoeren. Dat is ook op grote schaal gedaan.

July 2021

Ruben from FPC Gent

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Ruben Heerman - Ultimo Review

Good

Pros

Makes it easy to keep track of tasks of all kinds

Cons

The barrier to entry for customizing is not small.

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

It was only used by a fraction of the workforce and Utlimo is used by most.

April 2021

Bas from Gemeente Uden

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Fijne zakenpartner

We zijn super tevreden over Ultimo.

Pros

De flexibiliteit waarmee de consultants meewerken en alle mogelijkheden om het pakket zo efficiënt mogelijk in te richten en gebruiksvriendelijk mogelijk te maken.

Cons

De reserveringsmodule is redelijk star en niet zelf als applicatiebeheerder aan te passen. Deze module heeft zo zijn beperkingen in de On-Premise variant en is esthetisch niet veel aan te passen helaas.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding en de mogelijkheden qua uitbreiding.

March 2021

harry from ATM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Ultimo ATM Renewi

Het correctief storingsonderhoud is inzichtelijker geworden voor ATM. Preventief onderhoud is uitgerold en geeft een detail inzicht voor interne en externe audits. Het M.O.C. proces is aangepast en ingericht specifiek voor ATM gebruik. Wachtboeken wordt nu een live test uitgevoerd, en daarna over de gehele plant uitgerold.

Pros

Eenvoud in gebruik. Indeling en layout van de paginas. Makkelijk om kleine wijzigingen door te voeren. Eenvoudig inzichtelijk maken van preventief onderhoud en onderhoudshistorie (correctief en preventief).

Cons

Er zijn verschillende omgevingen voor afhandelen jobs (voorbereiden / afhandelen) terwijl onze organisatie zo niet is ingericht. Pagina indeling in de selectievensters (niet kunnen scrollen in de resultaten). Niet op pagina kunnen zoeken in selectievensters (om bij pagina 14 van 50 te komen moet je 14x klikken op volgende pagina). Eenvoudiger zlef Ultimo kunnen koppelen aan externe software/databases zonder tussenkomst van een consultant.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

De keuze voor Ultimo was al gemaakt voordat ik er kwam werken.

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Het procesbesturingssysteem bleek geen basis en juiste plaats voor EAM software en zorgde voor teveel data in het besturingssysteem (wat dan weer voor extra verstoringen zorgde)

April 2021

Mark from Sopraco NV

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

User-friendly software with extensive customization capabilities

With Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management we have an integrated solution in which we can manage all facility services much better: ICT, technical service, fleet management, building management and prevention services.

Pros

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management is very user-friendly and has extensive features. The special thing about this software is that you, as an administrator, can very extensively customize it in a simple way. You can change database tables and even add extra tables. It is possible to adjust any screen and create new screens. You can also change existing workflows and create new workflows. It even goes so far that you could build a whole new application within Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management, should you need it.

Cons

I can't immediately think of something that I don't like.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management offers many more functionalities, covers all facility services and is highly customizable.

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

The former custom software was no longer serviceable.

March 2021

Floris from Meander Medisch Centrum

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Nice package

We are very satisfied with Ultimo. They know their own quality and also regularly discuss customer requirements with the customer. In addition, most of the hospital's asset is located in Ultimo and we therefore manage this more efficiently. With inspection checks we can show the entire course of an instrument with a few steps.

Pros

The software is flexible and has a high user performance. It is easy to adapt to the wishes of the customer and the working method is understandable. We use the facility widely, from reporting malfunctions to reserving meeting rooms

Cons

Some process-related actions are missing, but they can always be realized through customization.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo is connected with the technology department. The software also contains tricks that show this. In addition, facility. Topdesk does not have this connection.

March 2021

Frank from Belgotex International N.V.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Work efficiently and keep your processes under control

The product covers a wide range of processes in an industrial environment, so you do not have to rely on multiple software packages.

Pros

The overall covering from different business processes.

Cons

At the beginning the program seems to be complicated, it takes a wile before to get all the users at the same level.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Api Pro and Ultimo are very similar, we chose Ultimo because we had Ultimo experience in house.

March 2021

Stefan from Mourik

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use

Pros

The software speaks for itself and is really easy to use. There a lot of functionalities in the software and you can easily expend the functionalities.

Cons

Ultimo is a complete package. The basic software is fairly complete. The basic software meets our expectations.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Overview of Ultimo is very clear in comparison with Dynamics 365.

February 2021

Cheryl from Hoogheemraadschap van rijnland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

IT Service management for mintenance

It is extremely good with maintenance of our assets. The back office helps us to access other parts of the application enabling us to look in on all aspects of our assets and aiding us in building up a history of everything concerning our assets. Add to that the problem management and reporting there is nothing we don't know about every asset.

Pros

Good, ITIL based processes. The Ultimo IT Service mangement module is well thought out and easy to configure.

Cons

Not cheap. Maintenance of the software can be quite pricey, but the service is good and you get what you pay for.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

It was more suited to our specific needs and also more flexible.

April 2021

Stijn from CM Oost-Vlaanderen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Klantvriendelijk en uitgebreid FMIS pakket

Pros

Heel uitgebreid, vele modules, alles aan elkaar gekoppeld Koppeling met Active Directory Gebruiksvriendelijk Eenvoudige en goede self service die persoonlijk of per team aanpasbaar is en waarbij bv cijfers, lijsten of widgets kunnen toegevoegd worden Ultimo staat dicht bij de klant en luistert naar hun wensen en verbetervoorstellen om jaar na jaar de software beter te maken

Cons

Er is een leercurve voor gebruik van de software Je start met een lege doos, alles in systeem steken en up-to-date houden vraagt tijd (maar wint ook tijd) Selectielijsten kunnen gebruiksvriendelijker (al zijn ze wel al beter dan enkele jaren terug) Maatwerk is mogelijk maar deze configuratie kost extra centen Soms gevoel dat op maat configuratie al moet uitgevoerd zijn voor andere klanten maar dit blijkt niet uit de gepresenteerde rekening voor dit werk

March 2021

Hans from Hoogheemraadschap van Schieland en de Krimpenerwaard

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ultimo perfect voor asset management

Pros

Ultimo is goed inzetbaar voor een organisatie die zijn onderhoud in goede banen wil leiden. De implementatie van het de sorftware heeft bij ons een half jaar geduurd. Dit omdat wij heen heel groot scala aan kunstwerken hebben die we goed willen onderhouden. Waarbij we de onderdelen van deze kunstwerken niet goed in beeld hadden. Daarnaast hadden we geen gelijkluidend beeld qua onderhoudsregimes. Doormiddel van Ultimo hebben we nu wel inzicht in de te onderhouden bouwdelen en groeien we als organisatie naar een goed en gedragen onderhoudsfilosofie. Onze onderhoudsmensen hebben ultimo omarmd en zijn zeer te spreken over de eenvoud van afhandelen van de jobs. Daarnaast zijn we vorig jaar begonnen met het bijhouden van onze werkvergunningen via Ultimo. Dit proces is gestroomlijnd en eenduidig geworden. Hierdoor is het voor de hele organisatie inzichtelijker waar welke risicovolle werkzaamheden worden uitgevoerd.

Cons

Er zijn zeer veel mogelijkheden voor het inrichten van de processen die je wil ondersteunen. De kans is groot dat je te veel in een keer wil omdat het kan. Zet hier een duidelijk stuur op. Begin klein en groei daarna langzaam uit.

March 2021

Jorich from Algemeen Stedelijk Ziekenhuis Aalst

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Why using Ultimo as your companies dashboard ?

My overall experience with Ultimo has become a real adventure for me to understand the system. After almost 4 years i must say that Ultimo becomes more clear to me. I still need to learn a lot but i'm very hopefull it will work.

Pros

One of the most interesting features about Ultimo is the possibility to involve more departments and start unsing Ultimo as a dashboard for similar information. Of course we still have to take a long journey and convince more internal departments. They need to understand the sense of use and advantages. This can create more involvement and positive energy between different department levels within your company.

Cons

- Perhaps it's because of the fact that we still use an Ultimo version of 2017 but for example when a job is completed and the report has been attached, the moment you want to change the status of the perticular job means that we need to take some extra steps before the job can be set as completed. - Maybe a good tip at Ultimo to create an automatic job construction for contracts and let the user know that the contract will become to an end at 3 months before the contract really ends. In this way we can take control regarding all the contracts.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo has been chosen already before i started at the hospital 4 years ago.

March 2021

Erik from Ervo Projects NV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Ecellent for maintenance management

Pros

- Once the necessary steps are made to set up the system/database with assets, spare parts, users, suppliers, types of jobs and maintenance schedules it is easy to work with the software. You can choose which parts of the software you want to use and can add more features later when needed. - With a little training or with a consultant it is easy to modify the screens for different users so they have a better overview with only the things they need to see on their screens. - It is possible to make create reports and have kpi's comparing planned jobs (preventive, predictive, planned, projects, improvements, safety, ...) and corrective jobs (breakdowns with production loss).

Cons

- Updates/upgrades are not so easy to do, every time an update is done it takes a few days for a consultant of Ultimo to get the system to work without errors and with all the changes made in the past. The client needs to keep a complete list of the settings that were made during the previous setups and workflows to prevent that some of those changes are set back to default. - Making reports/queries requires a good knowledge of databases and it is almost obligatory to follow a training for this.

March 2021

Johnny from vrt

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Ultimo als bron van inspiratie.

Het grote voordeel van Ultimo als bedrijf is dat ze heel nauw in contact staan met de klanten en hier gericht mee aan de slag gaan. Veel van de evoluties die Ultimo heeft doorgemaakt zijn op vraag en samen met de klant ontwikkeld. Net als zo veel technische diensten worden ook wij geconfronteerd met de (structurele) uitstroom van mensen. Het was noodzakelijk om de dienst tegen het licht te houden en de interne processen te herbekijken. Tijdens deze oefening keken /kijken we dikwijls naar het Ultimo pakket om te kijken of er deel van onze activiteiten geautomatiseerd kunnen worden.

Pros

De enorme mate aan flexibiliteit en het gemak waarmee schermen kunnen aangepast worden zodat ze nauwer aansluiten bij hoe de verschillende doelgroepen de software gebruiken. Het softwarepakket is constant in evolutie waarbij Ultimo enerzijds kijkt naar wat er leeft bij de klanten en daarnaast wat er leeft op de markt van de CMMS pakketten. Dit zorgt ervoor dat we ook in de toekomst gebruik kunnen maken van Ultimo.

Cons

De toevloed van mobiele apps kent geen grenzen en op dat vlak laat Ultimo het wat afweten. Mobiele toepassingen worden met de dag belangrijker en het is moeilijk uit te leggen aan gebruikers dat bepaalde zaken vandaag (nog) niet kunnen in Ultimo Go.

March 2021

Gerty from AZ Herentals

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Excellent software - Geweldige software

I've been using Ultimo all (work)day for going on 5 years now to manage maintenance, information storage, devices and installations. It is very user friendly and clear and a pleasure to work with. In addition to the downsides mentioned above, the help section and manual are not too user friendly but you catch on to a lot by using it or taking a course. Ik gebruik Ultimo sinds ongeveer 5 jaar elke (werk)dag voor het beheren van onderhoud, informatie, toestellen en installaties. Het is zeer gebruiksvriendelijk en overzichtelijk en plezierig om mee te werken. Buiten de negatieve punten hierboven vermeld heb je niet veel aan de help-sectie in het programma zelf, noch de handleiding maar je kan veel ontdekken door het programma te gebruiken of een cursusdag te volgen.

Pros

Very user friendly! Heel gebruiksvriendelijk!

Cons

Sometimes a bit too rigid for adaptations and the version is out of date quite fast. Some bugs can not be fixed unless you upgrade your version. Soms een beetje te onbuigzaam voor aanpassingen en de versie is te snel out-of-date. Sommige problemen kunnen niet verholpen worden zonder het upgraden van de versie.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

I didn't, that was before my time. Management chose. Ik heb het programma niet gekozen, dat was voor mijn tijd beslist.

March 2021

Marc from Waterschap Aa en Maas

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Ultimo als proces- en onderhoudsbeheersysteem

Ultimo wordt gebruikt voor het Configuratiebeheer van alle objecten en installaties, het Werkorderproces (jobs), het beheren van Periodiek Onderhoud-schema's, het vastleggen en analyse van Veiligheids- en Gezondheidsincidenten, het Modificatieproces (Management of Change) en het Wachtboek (logboek).

Pros

Het grootste voordeel is dat processen flexibel ingericht kunnen worden. Tevens is de opvolging in het proces en de autorisaties daarvan erg sterk en stabiel. Het beheer en onderhoud van de Ultimo-applicatie is gebruiksvriendelijk en goed in eigen beheer te doen. Ultimo is modulair opgebouwd, wat je niet gebruikt betaal je ook niet. Het bedrijf Ultimo groeit erg snel en de ontwikkeling van de software gaat daarin net zo snel mee.

Cons

Het voordeel is tevens het nadeel. De flexibiliteit voor het inrichten en aanpassen is groot. Daarbij is het zaak om vooraf een goed beeld van het (in te richten) proces te hebben, voor dit ingericht wordt. Dit om een duidelijk goed werkende functionaliteit te krijgen. Een nadeel kan ook zijn dat bijv. managementoverzichten niet zelfstandig met PowerBI ondersteund worden.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

n.v.t.

April 2021

Meilof from Martini Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Ultimo in een veranderende omgeving

De ontwikkelingen bij Ultimo gaan snel en continu komen nieuwe functionaliteiten beschikbaar en worden bestaande functionaliteiten verbeterd. Een klein voorbeeld hiervan is de beschikbaarheid van de camera in Ultimo Go waar deze eerst alleen in de betaalde Ultimo Go+ app beschikbaar was. Binnen onze organisatie nemen we geleidelijk meer en meer Ultimo modules in gebruik en neemt Ultimo een steeds belangrijkere positie in.

Pros

De flexibiliteit vind ik het sterkste punt van Ultimo. Ultimo kan naadloos aangepast worden aan (veranderende) bedrijfsprocessen en wensen van gebruikers. Dit aanpassen kan tot op een bepaald niveau door de functioneel beheerder zelf uitgevoerd worden, dit zorgt voor korte doorlooptijden van aanpassingen en lagere kosten. Naast de desktopomgeving maken we gebruik van Ultimo Go (webapplicatie) op mobiele devices. Met Ultimo Go kunnen we sneller en efficiënter jobs afhandelen.

Cons

Een nadeel vind ik dat er relatief veel 'geklikt' moet worden tussen schermen. Dit is deels inherent aan de uitgebreide functionaliteiten in Ultimo.

June 2019

jeroen from Dijklander ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Ultimo comes in handy

Nice software to use in the daily work with lots of possibilities to discover

Pros

Work with different departments in the same tool, easy to use for employees, enable to customize for bussiness needs, Ultimo keeps envolving the software

Cons

Some functionality is 'old fashion' .. for instance not able to dubble click in a grid ... not able to connect a employees to more skillcategories

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Coverage for more departments to work together in the software, more functionality

March 2021

Edwin from SRC BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Flexibele CMMS software

Mooie tool om grip te houden op de staat en doorloop van het onderhoud en de kosten en uitgaven.

Pros

Ultimo geeft je goed inzicht in de werkzaamheden welke lopen en/of openstaan. tevens is het goed bij te houden wat assets over een termijn kosten aan onderhoud. Met de module wachtoverdracht is het goed mogelijk om de verschillende ploegen geïnformeerd te houden. Werkvergunningen zijn ook prima beheersbaar en direct te koppelen aan je werkzaamheden. Er zit ook een test omgeving bij waarin je zaken kan testen voordat het in de live omgeving geïmplementeerd wordt.

Cons

Extra gebruikers zijn vooral voor kleinere bedrijven vrij kostbaar, hierdoor moet soms gewacht worden totdat er weer een gebruiker uitgelogd is om zelf in te kunnen loggen . Tevens is de customization Tool lastig te doorgronden en kost wat tijd om hier als hoofdgebruiker je weg in te vinden.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

In het verleden heb ik bij een andere werkgeven ooit een presentatie van Ultimo bijgewoond en dit had direct mijn aandacht. Vandaar dat mijn keuze snel gemaakt was

March 2021

Harm from Schavemaker Transport B.V

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Complete package

That I find it a pleasant program and with the help of quickly look up the filters or create lists for extra insight.

Pros

I find Ultimo very user-friendly. At first there may be too many options, but after a while you gain more experience with it and I use Ultimo every day. My first fact of the working day is to start up Ultimo !!! You can look up data very quickly and you can file/send all documents you like.

Cons

We have opted for the basic package, which means we have to adapt to the system and not the other way around. Incidentally, we have consciously opted for this. As a result, we cannot always see or filter everything we would like. Because of this we sometimes have to be a bit cerative and it takes longer to get results.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo's software best met our requirements

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

That system was very outdated and did not have the options required

July 2019

Richard from NV Westerscheldetunnel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Ultimo for assat management in infrastructure

Our overall experience is positive. Depending of the need you can deepen the asset tree. You can set up asset management components on each part of the tree. The data and details are good for analyze and adjusting the maintenance planning.

Pros

The possibilities to manage the asset in each aspect of asset management.

Cons

The amount of customization in the software to achieve the customer purpose.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Best match with our requirements.

March 2021

Ruud from Amphia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Review on Ultimo

Pros

At this moment I use Ultimo for about 20 years and I am still satisfied to work with it because of its user-friendliness, easy way to implement equipment and installations, set up maintenance models and instructions for them and the connections that can be made with other features in Ultimo (f.i. hours and costs registration and charging it to cost centres). Expecially the Ultimo GO+ is essential for the mechanics to have quick respons at notifications or malfunctions.

Cons

It would be fine if showed trends in the dashboard could be transfered to f.i. MS-word or MS-excel to report en discus it with management or other people who do not work with Ultimo or do not have acces to it.

March 2021

Ireen from Oasen

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Complete system with possibilities for configuration

All the administration of our production assets are held in Ultimo. The work which has to be done is automatically generated by Ultimo and solutions are registred in Ultimo. Mail is send from Ultimo to external companies and also mail is send to Ultimo to register issues. Working permits are handled through Ultimo.

Pros

Software is very stable, never shuts down. Easy to configure, if you have the knowledge you can also make complex configurations. Lot of basic functionality, configuration is not necessary if you want to use Ultimo as it comes.

Cons

If you make configurations not all functionality is possible anymore, like connecting to other applications. This is not always clear on forehand.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Functionality / Consultancy / price came out as number 1

March 2021

Hans from Distrilog

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ultimo EAM software

We use Ultimo for our fleet management (trucks, trailers, company cars) and to monitor periodic maintenance, repairs, refueling registration, driver history, ... For the latter and for updates of the mileage we have developed interfaces with Transics that run on a daily basis. Ultimo is also master when it comes to creation of new vehicles. An interface also creates the new truck/trailer in our TMS-system (TAS) and in Transics. Furthermore we use Ultimo for registration of damages (as well on trucks/trailers as on goods), Facility management (periodic maintenance and contracts) and in the future also for registration of ICT-assets.

Pros

very easy to easy and user-friendly, highly customazible (changes in database, screens, workflows, ...)

Cons

A faster response time of the customer support department would be nice.

March 2021

Tim from Mitsubishi Turbocharger and Engine Europe B.V.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Never ending possibilities

We as a big testcenter really likes this software! it definitely helps us out in our daily work. And we are getting to use it more and more.

Pros

The ease of adapting the software according to our standards. And have a great visual overview to plan Projects and People. How great is it that a software automatically give's you jobs to do! Without having to plan yourself :)

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit hard to role out a new part of ultimo inside the organisation. Before roling out the different aspects of the software it is sometimes a bit hard to have a self study on these projects due to the fact that there is too less learning materials included

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Flexibility/Functionality/Budget

April 2021

Dirk from UZA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The best choise for use in healthcare

A huge step forward since we switched from Optim to Ultimo: ease of use, indefinite possibillities, High level of automatisation of tasks en jobgeneration and follow-up.

Pros

Medical Technology module The best references in healthcare. Easily adaptable for own needs, many of them you can do by yourself Adaptable dashboard for user groups Interfaces with other applications Commisioning module

Cons

No use of coloured lines in selection lists

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

The best references in Health care and on site visit in hospital that used this application

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Optim was end of life and not integrated in the organisation

March 2021

H.B.J. from Ambulance Amsterdam bv

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Ultimo in de ambulancezorg

Over het algemeen een compleet pakket dat goed inzicht geeft in de facilitaire processen. Jammer is de beslissing productinformatie en offertes alleen in het Engels of Duits aan te bieden terwijl Ultimo een Nederlands bedrijf is.

Pros

Ultimo is een compleet facilitair beheerprogramma waarbij maatwerk mogelijk is.

Cons

Het is essentieel regelmatig met ultimo te werken. Het invoeren van nieuwe assets is soms een omvangrijke klus omdat er veel individuele invoervelden in de juiste volgorde moeten worden doorlopen voordat een compllet nieuwe middels of gebouw volledig is ingevoerd

March 2019

Jan from Hutchison ECT Rotterdam

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

flexible CMMS

better control on preventive maintenance, more stable and accessible than previous CMMS; in fact, an organizational change is needed to make the technicians more responsible and accountable. That cannot be delivered by Ultimo ;-)

Pros

flexibilty, customization of Ultimo Maintenance Management

Cons

risks: customization in combination with updates and new releases; customization based on input from less experienced colleagues; quality of descriptions of the work carried out (technicians do not specify their work ) search tools not on the 'google' level (sequence dependency)

March 2021

John from Hospital and healthcare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Complete system

Well organised system, very precise to configurate and loads of monitoring possibilities

Pros

Lots of functionality that is easy to "form" for use in the organisation. Flexible definition possibilty and parameters to use

Cons

One has to determine the parameters very carefully, and BEFORE putting the system in operation. Though the system is very flexible in this, too little thought in the pre-stage will lead to difficulties when using it in practise

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Complete system, very effective

July 2019

rachelle from PSV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

An addition for the department

The communication with the technical service is easier. We have insight into what needs to be done.

Pros

Ultimo is a software that is easy to learn. We use certain things every day to make our work even easier.

Cons

The costs for the software are expensive. New modules can be an addition, but are worth considering. Sometimes its postille to operate a part of a module, so you can split te costs.

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ultimo fulfilled more of our wishes. It's fits also better in our software.

April 2021

Sjaan from Hoogheemraadschap van Rijnland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Ultimo

Pros

Ultimo is very sootable to administrate all to maintain equipment at all levels. It is also available as a app on an i-pad or telephone for using in the field. That what most users like the most. Ultimo is perfect to manage. It is very flexibel in adjusting it's configuration. Placing new buttons or new fields on a screen is easy.

Cons

The structure of its database tables is one you have to get used to.

March 2021

Tony from Zwanenberg food group Oss

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Overzichtelijk en gebruiksvriendelijk

Pros

De software is aanpasbaar, je kunt best veel in eigen beheer inrichten.

Cons

Het ontbreekt aan wat drill-down functionaliteit. Daarnaast zijn de rapportage mogelijkheden vrij beperkt (niet dynamisch), maar ik begrijp dat dit in nieuwere versies beter is (wij werken nog met R18)

Reasons for Choosing Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

N.v.t.

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Ons bedrijf (Unilever Oss) is overgenomen door Zwanenberg

April 2021

Luc from CML

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Ultimo gebruiker

Pros

Handig om herstellingsaanvragen te doen door pesoneel. Periodiek onderhoud bijhouden, goed overzicht van de diverse installaties in beheer. Meterstanden energiemeters. Documenten aangaande installaties op één plaats

Cons

Sommige items zijn moeilijk in gebruik.

Reasons for Switching to Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Programma was te beperkt

March 2021

Gerard from Lodewikus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ultimo is een zeer goede investering voor uw onderhoud management

Ultimo hebben we al ver doorgevoerd en daar maken we goed gebruik van op diverse manieren zoals hierboven omschreven

Pros

Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en niet alleen voor onderhoud maar ook voor veiligheid en werkvergunningen

Cons

Het kost alleen veel tijd om alles in Ultimo te zetten maar dat verdient zich zeker terug.

June 2019

Jelle from Heesen Yachts

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Heesen Yachts Technical Support

It cost you a lot of money. But in the end it is all worth it.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use and there are a lot of features. They can even build a feature for you if it doesn't exist. Also the support is great.

Cons

The software is a little bit expensive. You also have to pay for almost all extra features.

March 2019

Marcel from Doc kaas

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Ultimo user

Overall i'm very happy with it. I used it al day and make my work a lot easier.

Pros

The use of ultimo is easy to learn. You can modify the screens en process, just as you want or with an consultant.

Cons

The least i like is the limit of users, because you have to deal with licence. This could be cheaper.

March 2019

Martine from IFF

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Ultimo - The FMIS program solution

We can see now how much bookings are made in our meeting rooms, how much lights need to be changed and where we can improve

Pros

The easy to use interface, as soon as you have all the data inserted in the program it's an easy to use customer friendly solution

Cons

A lot of data needs to be inserted before use

June 2019

Mark from CTP Industrial Maintenance B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A real good and complete Maintenance Management

Pros

There are so many functions in the software. When implemented correctly you can have really many benefits.

Cons

Now and then we have problems with the software getting stuck and there are several error messages which we don't know what they mean.

March 2021

Frank from Rockfon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

DF

It is a very good alternative to SAP

Pros

easy to use. People with little computer experience can also use this

Cons

the use of color could be better. The background is a lot of gray-blue. which does not benefit the clarity

March 2021

Neleward from SchutseZorgTholen

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

fijn programma voor verzameling van storingen en werkzaamheden

goed programma voor ons om alle werkzaamheden en storingen te verzamelen

Pros

je kunt zelf veel aanpassen . Iedereen kan er mee overweg die met een computer kan werken

Cons

in vergelijk met vorige software weet in geen nadelen

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Arkie from LUMC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

excellent for facility management

Pros

it is exactly made for maintenance of medical devices, and for building (parts) management. in time, the software is developping with the proceeding demands.

Cons

you have to learn some tips & trics te get the most out of it

March 2021

Ron from Meander Medisch Centrum

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Top Ulitimo

makkelijk iom mee te werken. Overzichtelijk

Pros

Makkelijk in gebruik, veelzijdig , het is na verlangen in te richten.

Cons

er zijn ook onderdelen waar je niets mee doet en tcoh zit het vaak in de standaard.

March 2019

Ercih from Nutreco bv

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

BRZO company use Ultimo

ease of use. and help us to reach our targets

Pros

HSE module in full use, including the MOC module. very very important

Cons

Not always flexible, and the need for mobile souutions. much better than the current app

March 2021

jaap from Stichting S & L Zorg

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

overzichtelijk en makkelijk

Pros

Dat je elke werkzaamheden kan terugkijken

Cons

Dat de gesloten opdrachten niet meer bereikbaar zijn voor vervolgrapportage . Gesloten is gesloten .

March 2019

Clyde from ECT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

ECT Review

Ultimo Maintenance Management, Good product

Pros

Ultimo Maintenance Management,The use of it and flexibaliteit

Cons

Ultimo Maintenance Management,User interface is not of this time

March 2019

Martin from Royal Fassin

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Ultimo by Royal Fassin

Pros

It is user friendly, easy to show how effective ( on asset base) the performance is .

Cons

Nothing , i found no cons about Ultimomaintenance management

March 2019

Peter from PFe-Consult

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

flexibility

If well implemented a superb tool

Pros

The flexibility of the Ultimo Customization tool

Cons

In the beginning when just implemented is the open structure

March 2019

Geke from DOC Kaas

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Satisfied Ultimo user

Excessable system

Pros

The Ultimate Maintenance system is a smart system

Cons

Some program-adjustments can only be done by an consultant.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews