All Whistle Messaging Reviews

1-25 of 130 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dan

Higher Education, 201 - 500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Fantastic platform, continous improvement and innovation

Mackenzie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A great tool for streamlining communications with our guests.

Very pleased, it is a valuable asset to any small hotel especially when managed remotely by a small team. It helps maintain personal connection in a time when that is becoming increasingly challenging.

PROS

As a boutique hotel with a very small staff and unconventional operations, Whistle has made communication between myself, my staff and our guests much more efficient. As an adaptation to Covid-19, we have modified our property to run with a contactless, self check-in model and Whistle automatically provides our guests with the information they need immediately and improves the guest's overall experience. As it is 100% my responsibility to ensure the guests questions and issues are addressed promptly, at all times of the day, it is a relief to know I have this tool as support.

CONS

The only issue I have encountered is that if one of my staff members (typically housekeeping) opens a message from a guest, it no longer shows as unread on my platform. There have been several occasions where I have missed an important notification because it was already read and not translated to me by my team as typically this happens on their day off or with something that is not their responsibility to attend to. It could be improved with improved communication between myself and my staff but it would be nice to know that messages with only show as READ as I myself have read them, regardless of if my staff has opened them on their device.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Mackenzie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Dean

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Whistle While You Work

Our overall experience with Whistle is we will never live without it. I highly recommend anyone in the Resort/Hotel service business to get hooked up with the software. It will make your life so much easier!

PROS

Whistle software has greatly enhanced communication throughout our Resorts. Both with internal customers & staff but also with all of our guests. Guests just LOVE the ability to text our front desk and our front desk staff LOVE the ability to get information out to all guests or just some guests instantly. This communication has increased our boat rentals, length of stays and even our concierge services. I would not run a Resort without Whistle!

CONS

I cannot say there is anything I dislike about the software. However, it could do more tasks within the software, and we have spoken with the company about the possibility for them to adapt the software to our needs. This is not a Con, as what the software was built to do, it does very well. We have simply asked them if they can make it do more to fit a need in our Organization, and they have responded, which is really a Pro!

Reason for choosing Whistle Messaging

We didn't know much about these products but #1. Whistle representatives were very responsive to our questions and concerns. Most other products did not even return our first call. #2. The product does everything we needed it to do. #3. The price was the same or cheaper than the alternative products. #4. Most alternative products took days to respond to questions which lead us to believe we would never get good customer service with these others.

Carol

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Numerous software bugs experienced

Whistle Messaging is a helpful tool when it's working but bugs in the software have repeatedly caused user frustration and required considerable time and involvement on our part to resolve the issues.

PROS

Ability to interact with guests and staff via one messaging service.

CONS

We've experienced numerous bugs with this software and have spent a considerable amount of time reporting the issues and troubleshooting for their support team. In some cases, the issues have been resolved and then reappear at a later date. In almost every case, when we reported an issue the support team responded that it was working fine. The issues were only acknowledged after we invested our time to test, troubleshoot, provide screenshots and documentation. Despite their promises to let us know when an issue was fixed with a new release, we have not received follow up communications.

Reason for choosing Whistle Messaging

Recommended by our website developer/host.

Jessica

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Great guest communication tool, with a few tweaks/updates could be amazing!

It's brought us forward in the ways we relay information and has allowed guests to ask questions prior to arrival so we can make sure we're all on the same page.

PROS

I think whistle has significantly improved our communications with guests.

CONS

1.) Super annoying that a name I type doesn't delete after messaging that person. I have to backspace to look up next guest. At least put an "x" at the end of the bar to make it easier to clear. 2.) Also, please stop censoring names like "Dick". I was extremely embarrassed when I typed "Hi Helen & Dick..." and it changed his name. We are grown adults, we do not need to censor anything. I typed "you can sneak in and steal some cookies" and it censored "steal"?! 3.) Lastly, when I message a guest, it doesn't show up in the current messages that are open until the guest messages back. It is inconvenient, as I'd like to know by looking at one place all 8 of my check ins for the day were messaged. 4.)It appears photos can be part of a template of text but it doesn't work that way, I end up needing to send another text with the photo which is annoying because we use our phones and photos can't be labeled. So when sending floor plans, I need to squint to make sure I have the right one and I'd rather just have it go with the text in the template. 5.) Once a message from a guest comes in and it's escalated, if you go in to acknowledge the message, you have to take a 2nd step to click on and off of it in the other tab. And it still continues to whistle on other devices like my computer or my husbands phone, ipad etc. 6.)it's really annoying that I can't send our guidebook with the short identifiable name, Whistle rebrands that link and customers are afraid to click thinking its spam

Reason for choosing Whistle Messaging

We did some research, but Whistle came recommended by other Innkeepers in the area.

Jordan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Efficient and approachable multi-tasker's dream

Overall the experience with Whistle has been great. The response time for our guest services is near-instantaneous as we can now respond to requests or questions while working on something else.

PROS

The best part of the Whistle software is its approachability. By utilizing the texting app on a guest's phone, our guest services become just like they are texting a friend. It is great to see guests progress during their stay from short, sometime pointed communication, to adding emojis!

CONS

At first, the dashboard was a bit cluttered and therefore there was a bit of a learning curve. Navigation became easier after some use. However, I do wish there was more definition or contrast in the dashboard. This would greatly improve "quick-glance" reference as often front desk staff is multi-tasking.

Reason for choosing Whistle Messaging

We did a lot of research, which took longer than you would have thought as finding specific search terms to Google was harder than expected. After settling on a few options it occurred to us to ask if our property management system, ThinkReservations, had any suggestions of even better yet direct integrations. Turns out they were already working on direct integration with Whistle as we were researching so it all came together smoothly from there.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Jordan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied March 2021

Sandy

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Adds a Personal Touch to Social Distancing

Guests like the ease during their stay. Prior to arrival, they MUCH prefer a text to a phone call--our calls are seldom answered, but the texts almost always are. The first day we used it we tried to run a charge that had an outdated credit card date. We called the guest--no response. We tried Whistle (then a new tool) and the guest called us back 30 seconds later. We knew then it was a winner.

PROS

When we reopened last year, we put a lot of processes in place to keep our guests and our team safe. Unfortunately, many of these changes meant less interactions with our guests. Whistle lets us interact in a safe way--while actually offer BETTER service. Guests frequently mention how easy we are to reach, and how quickly we respond to requests.

CONS

It is frustrating that hitting the 'return' button automatically sends your comment to the guest, even though there is a 'send' button at the bottom. When responding to a complaint, the text is typically longer and I'd like to break it up by a space (but not break it up so much that the guest thinks that sentence is my only response). Also, it seems like when I click on a guest name, the page 'hiccups' and I get the guest below the one I've clicked on. I've learned to be careful and check the name before I send the message.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Sandy! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied March 2021

Rod

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Everything that we required and more

It's been a pleasure, to say the least. There are a few key members of their operation that differentiate it from the rest. Quick action and tickets around for a day or two rather than 3 weeks is something that I can't speak enough about.

PROS

The features and integration is something you can only find in the much more expensive products. If you have a custom application, this is your solution. The API is flexible and with a team behind it who actively searches and destroys bugs for breakfast. The automation feature has increased our ROI substantially, and adding custom fields with the API makes even transactional SMS/Whatsapp messages possible.

CONS

There is a learning curve, but I don't think there is a way around that. It's come a long way in the last two years, and I wouldn't say it was too hard to catch on.

Reason for choosing Whistle Messaging

Price, feature set, and our needs, support and their roadmap.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Rod! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Kamila

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Makes communication a breeze

Overall, this is a great way to keep in touch with our guests staying at the hotel and for them to communicate with us, it makes everything much more easier and convenient for both staff & guests to communicate without having to come to the front desk. A welcome text is sent out for the arrivals on the day of, a mid-stay text is sent and when guest is leaving they get a departure text as well. Very well done system.

PROS

I like that I'm able to communicate with guests so simply & guests are able to communicate any problems, concerns and feedback without leaving their room, just a text away. Especially now during this whole pandemic, it makes both the guest and the staff feel more comfortable when they do not need to come down to make a request, complaint or have a concern. I like that you're able to set up and customize the texts that are sent out to the guests - makes it more personal.

CONS

Before the updated whistle, I did not like that you could not organize the requests from guests to know what is done/ taken care of and still needs a follow up. Since the update they have listened to suggestions and improved incredibly. Makes everything so organized.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Kamila! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

kayla

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Easy to use

My overall experience with Whistle is a 10/10. I would definitely recommend it to any business looking for texting software to use within their employees or to reach out to clients.

PROS

I love everything about this software. I wouldn't say there is a negative side when using. Working with a lodging company and be able to communicate with our guests, owners, and vendors makes everything so much easier. Not many people like to pick up the phone and call to ask a simple question. This helps a lot with fewer incoming calls coming in when we are busy. You can also set up templates for questions that get asked often which is really nice to have.

CONS

Nothing at all. Everything is easy to navigate.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Kayla! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Kitt

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

My customers and I are happier than ever with Whistle

Very easy set up, good directions and very quick response from customer service (although you have to text and wait for a reply). I am very happy.

PROS

This is a great product, even for a small Inn like mine. It is the only method of communication that gets an immediate response and makes guests feel like they have a positive relationship with us before they even arrive. I purchased this to be able to easily confirm arrival times and eating restrictions for guests without having to spend hours on the phone, particularly since nobody wants to answer potential robo/sales calls. I had no idea that guests would also use it to ask questions and let me know about any concerns or issues that they have, so that I can address them immediately. It is also nice because I can respond to the texts on my computer or phone easily and don't have to step out to take a call.

CONS

It is taking me a while to learn about all of the features, but this is no different than other software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Kitt! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Deanne

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

This new product is the new best thing in the hospitality industry!

Check ins are easier. Resolving guest concerns are easier. We love this product. I guess the only downside is that we are so accessible to our guests!! But they even have answers for that you can program in if it is a problem.

PROS

With the advent of COVID, we now have access to each guest who comes to our property. We check them in online, answer questions, remind them of dinner and massage appointments, check with them about concerns. They don't need to put on a mask and come find someone. The guests love it and we love it!

CONS

When we started it was a difficult to get responses from management when we had questions. But we have learned there are tutorials and it is pretty self taught. Don't expect any hand holding.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Deanne! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Leanne

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Reliable Product, Major Timesaver

Nothing but a positive experience. We communicate regularly and automatically with our guests. In fact we continuously receive feedback that we are 'great communicators regarding the experience to expect at your property".

PROS

Personally, this product is a lifesaver for us! Set up was quick and easy and we've had virtually no downtime. My customers are big "texters", so this has worked out great. I love the fact that we have set up automated texting for important information that needs to get to our guests on a regular basis and it saves me an immense amount of time instead of manually sending the same text over and over.

CONS

I honestly can't think of anything that has caused us any aggravation.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Leanne! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied March 2021

Jacqueline

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Communicator Whistle

Great relationship with Front Desk Rep and guest. In messaging they will let you know what additional items they will need in there room, what time they will be arriving , if they need to extend or change their reservation. Overall just a Great Tool for communicating with our Guest.

PROS

Very easy to use , the Guest Love it and Great communication tool.

CONS

Nothing as of now. I have no complaints.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Jacqueline! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Denise

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The Best!

Whistle allows us to not only send messages to our guests at reservation, during their stay, and at check out but also allows them to contact the desk with any special requests or needs through their stay and after.

PROS

I love the ease in communicating with our guests in an efficient and continuous manner!

CONS

The only Con I have to the software is that the program occasionally needs to be logged out and logged back in after it has sat idle for too long

David

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

General Manager Response

It has been very useful, great way to communicate

PROS

It is a great way to communicate with the guests. Give them updates, and there is multiple categories for guest information.

CONS

I do not have any dislikes at this moment

Reason for choosing Whistle Messaging

It was implemented by Head Office.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, David! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied February 2021

Chance

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Great way to communicate with our guests!

We were emailing people and as many as half never checked or responded to our messages. I run a hotel and now guests are texting that they want early check in or that they are 20 minutes out. Before Whistle, we often had no warning and would scramble to shift reservations around to accomodate them. Now, we have time to accomdate most of them seemlessly. It has been a big help in guest satisfaction.

PROS

It allows us to communicate with guests by text message and have anyone respond back because our "phone number" is actually the Whistle Website. We have several prepared templates that allow us to message or respond to multiple guests quickly. Whistle has an escalatipn system which alerts us if a message received is not responded to quickly so we are prompt with responses for the guests. It also merges with our property management system!

CONS

While Whistle is pretty esay to use, I wish that they could streamline the initial communication system a little. It's okay, but I believe it could be easier.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Chance! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Happy Whistling!

Replied March 2021

Amber

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT