All Admation Reviews

1-25 of 222 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ashleigh

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Admation in Advertising

We are solving the problem we have always had with our production/briefing process. Our creative team can now see who is working on what, when it is due, and log our time easily and efficiently. We were given (and still have the option of ongoing) instruction on how to use Admation and any quirks or difficulties were quickly ironed out by either our Production Managers or the Admation team. A great tool for busy creative agencies!

PROS

The transparency - I can easily see at a glance who has forwarded what task and when it is due. I can also see who has made or requested changes to my work, then easily forward it to our creative team. I also like the ability to view what my team are working on via the Resources tab.

CONS

As a copywriter I wish it had an editing tool that allowed me to highlight text and replace it with new copy (kind of like Adobe Writer). As it is now I can only draw a box or circle around text and re-write it in the box provided.

Vendor Response

Hi Ashleigh, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We love that you're enjoying the increased transparency across your creative teams. We've been thinking about ways to improve on how PDF documents with large amounts of copy are annotated in admation, and this is a great suggestion! I'll definitely pass your feedback to the developers to discuss further. For any other questions or comments, please don't hesitate to email us via support@admation.com Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Helen

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great for assigning, tracking and overall management of creative projects

PROS

Audit trails, tracks approvals and easy to assign tasks and share assets. customer support is 10/10 - always on hand to help, and quickly too.

CONS

The search functionality isn't great and sometimes its tricky to do certain things as there are many ways to do it - so if you don't use a feature often, it can take a bit of time in trail and error. Also going back over previous versions of creative and briefs can be tricky and even as admin if you aren't tagged in a comment, its difficult to find

Vendor Response

Hi Helen, We love that you would be so happy to recommend Admation! It is also great to hear how engaged our customer success team are, they exist to make your experience with the platform as productive and as rewarding as possible. We have flagged your concerns and will see how we can improve on them in future. Any additional suggestions are welcome at marketing.integration@simple.io . Thank you. - Simple Marketing Team.

Replied July 2022

Maria

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Admation works well when it works

When admation works and I fully understand all the tips and tricks, it works really well and makes our process a lot easier. However, it does take a lot of training to adjust to the interface and figure out how every task works.

PROS

The feedback mode and direct chain from client to suit to studio is the best part of the software.

CONS

The interface is very buggy. On multiple occasions, the site has crashed at pivotal moments i.e. when you mark up 50 changes and then hit changes, suddenly a little bee illustrations pops up on your screen saying there's an error. The interface isn't very user friendly as there are multiple steps for a basic tasks. One of the least favourable things is not having the ability to batch download a project. A lot of our clients struggle with the interface as some of the mark up tools aren't familiar enough (they're used to marking up Adobe PDFs) and the user journey is a bit flawed (i.e. click changes after entering feedback).

Vendor Response

Hi Maria, Thanks so much for your honest review. We really appreciate your feedback and will use this information to make admation a better system! I believe your crashing issue has since been diagnosed and fixed. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused during these times. If you continue to experience similar issues on your end, please don't hesitate to get in contact with our support team. I've passed your usability suggestions onto the UX team for review, and we'll see if we can iron out a few of those extra steps for you. Your feature request on batch downloading projects has been noted. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Admation is excellent for retrieving old work but terrible for it's job numbering system

It's got better but still takes a lot of steps to carry out a simple upload, it logs you out to quickly and and it doesn't save PDF's but rather jpegs of PDF's for markups so you cannot read fine detail like the previous job number on a piece of artwork.

PROS

I can see all the jobs I have worked on over several years.

CONS

The job numbers should be alpha numeric, they number by itself is close to useless.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear you've been enjoying the recent improvements to the system. I'll have a chat to our UX team about ironing out a few of those extra steps with artwork uploads. There have been a few requests around PDF document functionality for deliverables containing lots of copy, so I'll add your requests into this particular task for review. Your feedback's been really helpful! If there's anything else you'd like to suggest, please don't hesitate to email your thoughts through to support@admation.com! Happy Productivity! Samantha

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great for managing assets

PROS

Managing tons of artworks and assets was a breeze with this system. Having an approval and audit system made it a lot easier in keeping track of which assets need revisions and which ones are approved.

CONS

UX could be improved when it comes to the speed and responsiveness of the site. As projects keep adding more deliverables, it takes longer for the system to index and load. Messaging system could use some work as well as it's still a bit clunky (e.g. adding recipients, forwarding messages, etc.)

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. I've passed your comments back to the UX team for review! Your comments on messaging have been really helpful and we'll definitely look into it for you. Cheers! Samantha

Replied September 2019

Sallie

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2019

Admation Review

PROS

I really like the ability to provide feedback directly on the creative asset via Admation and the ability to compare previous feedback w/ the amended asset. I think this saves a lot of time and effort for us, especially when we have to go through numerous rounds of feedback on big 10-20 page documents. It allows our creative agency to be accountable for any feedback made.

CONS

It is quite hard to search for documents or projects with Admation. There is no immediate/obvious way to do this and I personally am stuck for 5-10 mins figuring out how to find certain things on the program.

Vendor Response

Hi Sallie, Sorry to hear that you're having trouble locating projects in admation. The Recent Projects list is my personal favourite for locating the last dozen or so recent projects that you've been working on in the system. If you'd like to search for projects outside of this list, the In Progress is definitely the next best place to look. There's a filter in the top left hand corner of the In Progress list which allows you to search and filter down on projects by advertiser, campaign, keywords and more. You can also save your searches to ensure ease of access to your search terms next time! There have been discussions around adding a search and filter option to the documents section in an upcoming release. I hope this will help alleviate your issues with documents. In the meantime, let me know how you go with filtering projects otherwise you can always email support@admation.com for assistance wherever you need it! Happy Productivity, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Ripley

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Good document and version control, good for creative, not so much for developers.

External teams brief in work via Admation to developers and we are supposed to keep them up to date using the tool but it is so clunky that everyone hates using it and it takes longer to publish an update then it does to send stakeholders a teams message. This product is probably more suited to graphic design or copywriting style of work.I wish we used Jira, or literally anything else.

PROS

Document and version control are displayed easily and straightforward.

CONS

The worst and clunkiest UI I have ever used. Excel does a better job.

Vendor Response

Hi Ripley, Thank you for taking the time to review Admation. We're glad to hear that our document and version control features have supported your creative workflow effectively. Your feedback about the user interface and its suitability for developers is important to us. Admation is built to be a multifaceted marketing project management software, catering to a variety of roles and processes. We understand that you are experiencing some challenges with the UI but the platform offers multiple ways to complete tasks that might better suit your needs. To address this, we'd like to propose a training session, that would give us the opportunity to understand your specific requirements and demonstrate alternative ways to complete your tasks more efficiently. Our Customer Support team will contact you shortly to arrange this. We believe that with additional guidance, Admation could become a more useful tool for you and your team. Your feedback is invaluable to us and will be a key part of our ongoing efforts to improve Admation and your user experience. Many thanks, Simple Marketing

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Good in theory

While including solid end-to-end workflows, Admation lacks in stability.

PROS

I enjoy the purpose built nature of the platform that works well with the workflows of creative teams.

CONS

The common bugs and glitches which stifle efficiency, and the constant logging out if you have more than one Admation tab open.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review admation. We're sorry to hear that you've had this experience with us. Admation requires one tab to remain open at a time. If you require more than one tab open, I would recommend using another browser or in-cognito window to get around this. Let us know how you go! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Ease of use is great

Makes our process a lot easier. Can be helpful with multiple users to get work done across the business.

PROS

Great for auditing, made it so simple and the UI is extremely well done and thought out so it's so easy to jump into it and get started without spending hours on trying to figure out next steps. So, bravo for a lot of UI/UX work done before bringing this to customers.

CONS

The lack of flexibility with uploading projects and files - it is clunky and slow to upload and keep organized. Can easily get frustrated with slow load time and time outs.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. We're always looking to improve the user experience across the platform and we'd love to hear your thoughts around how to best improve the project and file uploads. Please feel free to send us an email via support@admation.com to voice your thoughts. We look forward to hearing from you! Happy Productivity, Samantha

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Admation

PROS

It's easy to see which projects and deliverables require action, and making changes to designs is an easy and intuitive process. I also like the content database for accessing previously used images.

CONS

The briefing process is a bit confusing and there are so many options for tabs within projects and deliverables that it's sometimes hard to know where to place information.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. We've recently removed the tabs within projects and have replaced them with a single scrolling view! We hope this makes it easier for you to locate items within your project. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can assist with! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Leiah

Wine and Spirits, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Daily user

Its been mixed. I work within a large organisation with a lot of sub companies. I first started using the site while working for one of our companies, my role was to come in and iron out the issues of the site within our environment and get it up and running and implemented throughout our team. We aborted the site as it was not suited to our very agile environment, and no one liked using it. A lot of complaints. THEN i moved into one of our other sub companies where the system had already been adopted for 12 months. It works differently within this environment. There are still a lot of issues - some surprisingly should not even be on the site, and others which need addressing and fixing - the issues from our end appear that not a lot of thought into the workings within different environments have been considered in the programming stage.

PROS

There is great potential, but the site needs a lot of work to get to its full potential

CONS

There are too many alternate ways to do things rather than a simplified single way.

Vendor Response

Hi Leiah, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your honest feedback. I'll chat to our team about the benefits of streamlining the buttons around the general process (ie downloading items, submitting for approval, adding revisions etc). Your feedback has been really helpful! If you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for more information! Thanks. Samantha

Replied September 2019

Olivia

Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Good Foundation, Usability Can Be Improved

PROS

- very helpful for agencies, can divide reviews by levels which is helpful when numerous departments need to approve - helpful to track edits and see revisions - helpful to view entire project list

CONS

- usability is a bit clunky, takes numerous clicks to get to your destination - often has bugs/is down for the day which is crippling when your entire team uses it - overall has a dated look and lacks ease of use

Vendor Response

Hi Olivia, Thanks for your honest review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the levels and feedback tracking functionality. We really appreciate your suggestions because they can help us improve the platform! We'll continue to monitor bugs and downtime across the system. Is there any particular workflow you're using when these occur? I'll also chat to our UX team about reducing the number of clicks in the system. Hopefully we can iron out a few of those issues in the system for you! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Sharon

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Production Manager

capturing all work

PROS

Ease of use, and the scroll through function is so much better

CONS

The project team is still not taken from the brief form and added to the project as project members. Submitter is not added to the deliverables either :(

Vendor Response

Hi Sharon, So glad to hear that you're enjoying the platform! I hope that the recent changes that we made for you on your reports have also been useful. I'm aware of an upcoming change to forms where we are aiming to increase both the number and types of fields that can copy across into the Project Details page. I believe that the Submitter field is currently available and in use under the "Briefing" field for your current brief. We can also assign a "Project Team Owner" from briefs, if you wish. Let me know if this helps! I'll keep you in the loop for any further changes to brief functionality as these updates become available! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Amy

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

I use Admation to log jobs as well as receive jobs from within the Marketing team.

It enables me to keep track of my deadlines more efficiently.

PROS

I like the ability to view changes and comments digitally on each revision. I like the ability to file jobs with key words. I like that I can see the status of a job by its colour. I find being able to add my own deliverable types really useful.

CONS

The comments made on revisions can take a while to load when flicking from page to page. It would be great if the zoom feature could be improved. I find that grabbing a section to enlarge it can be a bit time consuming. The marketing team would like to be able to download all deliverables at once, especially when we have big campaign jobs with print and digital collateral in a job. We also don't really use the daily revision report email notifications. I would like to be able to scroll down through my list of jobs instead of having to check the second page when more than 31 items have been created.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you that admation has undergone some improvements since you last provided your feedback, namely optimising page load times and improving our zoom feature. We are continuously implementing new features to admation. The suggestions you have made have been noted and conveyed to the development team. Our product support team will be in contact with you with regards to turning off daily revision reports. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team

Replied October 2017

Jay

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

AdMation

PROS

Does most of what we need it to do and the basis of the old PDF workflow is good with notifications in particular

CONS

CX is rubbish. Not intuitive at all. You have to be 'taught' how to use the software as there is no way you coiuld work it out for yourself.

Vendor Response

Hi Jay, Thanks for taking the time to review our product! We've recently hired a new UX Developer who's looking into improving the customer experience across the board. If you have any comments or suggestions for improving admation, we'd love to hear from you! Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com to pass your suggestions on to the team. Alternatively, you can email me directly. Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Kylie

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Difficult you use. Not straight forward

PROS

It has all the fields that are required. Once the form is completed the process work seems quite seamless. The approval process and change process is clear and straight forward.

CONS

It's not user friendly. It needs to flow better. The user seems to jumps from section to section . It needs to be clear you go from left to right on the tabs up the top. Not click on a tab here there and everywhere. There should be only tabs at that top of the page and you work your way through the form. Not tabs and links all over the page. Makes it confusing.

Vendor Response

Hi Kylie, Thanks for your comments! We're glad that you find the approval process clear and straight forward. We hope that the recent changes to the Project Overview screen have helped alleviate the user issues you were experiencing! Information now flows down the screen, rather than across. If you have any other suggestions or comments, please do not hesitate to email us via support@admation.com. Happy Productivity, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Luke

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Ease of use

PROS

very user friendly and easy to master - a great tool when you have many teams needing input into artwork.

CONS

would be great to have a feature where you could mock up a page to send back to the marketing team to save drawing this up on word and saving it as an attachment

Vendor Response

Hi Luke, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback! I can definitely pass that suggestion back to the team for review. I'll send you through an email shortly to jot down a few of your requirements/ideas for this specific feature. We'll chat from there! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Sharon

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Winning

A newly formed role that was offered to me to take and mold to fit our creative team and their needs

PROS

ease of assessing briefs ease of looking at where a job is at traffic light system functionality

CONS

The updates/sprints that release the improvements are not always an improvement and are not always to my needs

Vendor Response

Hi Sharon, Thanks for your comments! It's great that you're enjoying the "traffic light system functionality" you're right. It is great to visualise where all the projects are at. It's one of my favourite features too! We do our best to fit all our client's requests into our development sprints, but I understand that some requests sometimes slip through the cracks. Rest assured that it's all noted down in our backlog we're hoping that you've found value from a few of our releases over the years. If there's anything pressing that you'd like to add to the system, please don't hesitate to email me directly and I can do my best to look into prioritising it for you! Best wishes, Samantha

Replied September 2019

Prerna

Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

My review

Satisfactory

PROS

The way deliverables are listed out, the project filing system

CONS

The lack of automation, not very intuitive interface or design

Vendor Response

Hi Prerna, Thanks for your feedback. Our design and development team are continuously working on improvements to the interface and user experience. In fact we are excited to be releasing a number of enhancements to admation over the coming months. Please send any additional suggestions to marketing.integration@simple.io. Thank you. - Simple marketing team

Replied June 2022

Will

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY