All Adobe Acrobat Sign Reviews

1-25 of 1,155 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gallo

1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2023

Adobe Acrobat Sign Review: User Friendly Signature Software

User Profile

Colton

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very Easy to Sign Documents

I have never ran into any issues while using this software. I would definitely recommend this product.

PROS

It's extremely simple to sign PDFs and other documents. It's not expensive and it comes from a trusted company, Adobe, that has been around for a long time.

CONS

There isn't anything in particular that I didn't like about this application. Applying you're digital signature is very simple with this software.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

Adobe is a much more trustworthy company that's been around much longer.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Acrobat Sign

Foxit eSign started to charge for their services as well and I wanted to go with the more trusted and known company.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Helpful if everyone is on the same page

Overall, I was able to get several folks to sign this way, but still had to have a print option for some folks who had difficulty navigating the technology.

PROS

I loved the ease of navigating various PDFs and fields within the PDFs. It was also very easy to send out the emails to get folks to sign.

CONS

I had difficulty getting folks who don't use Adobe to appropriately sign documents on some devices. Also, once you finalize a document, it is very difficult to change anything.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

Because I already pay for Adobe Sign, and in theory it should work really well with PDFs

Reasons for switching to Adobe Acrobat Sign

I already pay for Adobe Creative Suite, so using Adobe Sign was more integrated than using DocuSign

Natasha

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Adobe for remote work

PROS

Having the ability for adobe signature is great for reaching out to staff members that may not have a printer available and located in another county, or just overall looking out for the environment.

CONS

That you have to change the date requested for signature (as it defaults to DD/MM/YYYY)

Elliot

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Customer service was awful

PROS

The product can be easy to use for basic functions of just getting people to sign a document. As soon as you start needing slightly more advanced features like witness signatures, or modifying an agreement after it has been sent it becomes a nightmare.

CONS

The Adobe Sign trial was a nightmare, and the customer service has been even worse. I needed to get my documents signed by over 20 people and also witness signed too. The witness signature process was confusing at best. I then had an issue whereby I couldn’t cancel an agreement that had been sent, and it took nearly an hour on customer support for the agent to suggest using Chrome instead of Safari, and it then worked. Then, I had an issue whereby one of the signers signed incorrectly on the wrong line. I spent two and a half hours on customer support, being passed from agent to agent who had no idea what they were doing, one agent at one point took control of my screen and just kept randomly moving the mouse around the screen but not doing anything, before then passing me on to someone else who told me I didn’t have an Enterprise trial - even though I do! It then turned out that this agent actually worked for Adobe Acrobat and not Adobe Sign, and so had no idea again. Finally I spoke to an agent who told me that once someone has signed a document, it can’t be removed or changed - this is ridiculous, as people make mistakes and the fact that you can’t correct that is crazy! Finally, I had to send several separate documents to different signers and try to combine the PDFs afterwards, which again proved to be a problem because the PDFs were locked after exporting them from Adobe Sign. I should have just got people to sign hard copies from the start!

Reasons for switching to Adobe Acrobat Sign

Docusign doesn't cater for witness signatures unless you pay £3k for Enterprise.

Tonisha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Convenience of Adobe Acrobat Sign

Overall, I enjoy the user-friendly features of Adobe Acrobat Sign

PROS

Ease of dropping files to be signed, entering of fields, and allowance of multiple parties to sign

CONS

Having to adjust the size of the fields needed.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Acrobat Sign

My organization Needed easier document signing software

User Profile

Mohammed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Efficient Signing

Overall, as an Admin and a user this product has been great for our company. Our Finance and Legal especially like how easy it is for use and the highly recommend this product. As a user myself I like how the AI scans the page and knows how to guide you through the docs as if you were filling it out on paper.

PROS

I love how easy it is to go through PDFS and fill out what is needed without the hassle of using another software that makes you do most of the work.

CONS

I do feel their customer service could be faster at responding when things are not wokring or when questions arise.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

Adobe Sign has a better UI and way better relative ease of use for beginners and experts.

Kendra

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Multi-Party Signing is Benefit

PROS

The multi party signing is my favorite. I literally just had to utilize this feature and this was so convenient.

CONS

The option to add fields was honestly a little difficult to me. I understand that if I am not the creator of the document however, sometimes I need to add fields to accurately fill in the information needed.

ameera

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Adobe- The Digital Signature

PROS

The most unique way to create digital signature which helps to attach our signature everywhere easily

CONS

Nothing least about Adobe Acrobat Sign i like it always

Jessica

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great contract application for the work at home era today

My overall experience with Adobe acrobat sign far above satisfactory. It is easy to use, easy to safeguard, and provides our company with a great satisfaction, knowing that our information is able to get electronically signed from multiple parties with a short amount of time.

PROS

I like how simple it is. It is very self-explanatory, and is not hard to get our colleagues to understand what we need from them using this software.

CONS

I have not come across anything that I would change at this time

Tami

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use

PROS

I like Adobe in general but the Acrobat sign makes it convenient to sign documents

CONS

Sometimes I have to go to the desktop version

Scarlet

Market Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Adobe Sign

PROS

Robust security features, its integration with other Adobe products, and its ability to streamline the process of signing documents electronically

CONS

Adobe Sign relies on an internet connection for functionality

Abby

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Makes Managing Contracts And Getting Signatures a Breeze

Adobe Acrobat Sign streamlines contract administration and contract negotiations for our business. It saves us countless hours each month and provides our clients with a safer, more secure and more collaborative way to manage contracts.

PROS

My business deals with contract negotiation and administration on a daily basis and we often require signatures from multiple parties before the contract is considered completed. In the old days, we emailed contracts that had printed off, signed and scanned by the parties. Then, on our end, we had to confirm the contract was signed and complete before executing on the project in question. Using Adobe Acrobat Sign, we don't have to deal with any of that. Once it is sent off, we get notified when the contract is complete or has modifications. Custom fields makes it extremely easy for us to use the same template for multiple projects and customize each contract with different types of fields. It also provides the option of collecting and aggregating responses from multiple parties.

CONS

Our clients sometimes complain that they don't receive copies of the contract in their inbox. We believe this is due to the emails being sent to a spam folder.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

We already had a file management system so we wanted to use this service strictly for contracts and occasionally for form building.

Thomas

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Adobe Acrobat Sign is Industry Standard

My overall experience with Adobe Acrobat Sign is a good one. The software has allowed me to professionally handle multiple types of documents that allow my company to smoothly collaborate and work with other contractors and companies.

PROS

Adobe Acrobat Sign has become a crucial tool for my company to handle important production documents, contracts, and agreements. What I like most about this software is the powerful tools and features that allow you to virtually do and handle any task.

CONS

There are not many cons about this software; however, for someone new to adobe acrobat I could foresee the program being a little intimidating and user friendliness being a concern. However, there is an abundance of resources provided through Adobe and by other online users that can get anyone up to speed or the help they need.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

I choose to stick with all adobe products as I signed up for the Adobe Creative Cloud

Reasons for switching to Adobe Acrobat Sign

I became a member of the Adobe Creative Cloud

Tiffany

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Adobe Sign for Health Care

PROS

Since the beginning of the Pandemic we have been working remotely. This created problems for some areas like our Community Health Line Nurses. They needed a process that would allow them to be able to send documents from Nursing Homes to Providers for Signature, Electronically. Adobe Sign has worked amazing and we have even adapted this form of electronic signature for other areas of Organization.

CONS

Nothing is missing and you can even send to multiple providers for signatures.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

We were already using Adobe and decided to give it a try.

Garth

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

obvious bolt on

it worked as a signing software, but there are much better alternatives out there. hard to use, not intuitive.

PROS

it wasnt as intuitive as the competitors, but wasnt horrible

CONS

it was obviously not well integrated with the adobe document cloud. The customer service was absolutely horrible. I was mislead by someone who falsely told me the number of signatures available per annum\ after which they didnt want to know me. Customer service via the chat was terrible. I truly wish I had not implemented this. Even now, trying to cancel it, was arduous and overly complicated.

Reason for choosing Adobe Acrobat Sign

cost. ended up costing me more in lost time.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Acrobat Sign

falsely told the number of signatures adobe would allow per annum

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Adobe Sign creates huge business benefits for us.

Adobe Acrobat Sign is amongst the top options , through which my department collects signatures from customers of my company.

PROS

I love Adobe Signs user-friendly and intuitive interface and I think it makes the signature collection process a lot easier. This applies not only to me but also to my colleagues and our customers. The software has proven to be a major time-saver for my team, eliminating the hassle of dealing with paper forms, manual handwriting, scanning, and sending them back and forth. Now, the signature collection process is as simple as a few clicks. The seamless integration with mobile devices such as phones and tablets enhances our overall efficiency. Additionally, the beauty of Adobe Sign is that they instantly generate secure records of signed documents, alleviating any need for maintaining physical copies.

CONS

I like to see Adobe Sign offer more comprehensive analytics. For instance, having access to analytical information such as the number of times a contract document was viewed, the duration of each page view, and the device type used by the customer to sign would significantly improve the quality of the audit trail for electronically signed documents.

User Profile

Halimatun

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Go paperless with Adobe Sign

PROS

It's relatively simple to sign it with e-signature to a document or contract, which aids in the audit process, and all the documentation can be tracked easily. It can be delivered through email and signed by anyone, regardless of whether they have an Adobe account or not. It is also simple to use, allowing you to create reminders for signatures and can be emailed to different persons in any manner you choose.

CONS

The storing procedure after signatures have been finalized can be a little annoying since the document will not enable you to save all the paper or retain the certification unless you do so in a particular fashion. It also prevents the document's name from being altered, which might be inconvenient.

User Profile

Prudencia

Verified reviewer

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Adobe e-Sign

It is a very easy-to-use and intuitive platform that allows me to quickly and securely sign documents electronically. It provides an effortless way to collaborate with others, even when we are not in the same physical location. Additionally, the platform provides a variety of options for customizing the signing experience, such as adding a signature image, setting reminder notifications, and more.

PROS

I like Adobe Acrobat Sign because it provides a secure and easy way to electronically sign documents. I appreciate that the app is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy to quickly sign documents without any technical knowledge or experience. Furthermore, I like the fact that Adobe Acrobat Sign is cloud-based, allowing users to access their documents from anywhere with an internet connection. Additionally, the ability to easily add a signature to documents and then share them with others via email or other file-sharing tools is great.

CONS

Adobe Acrobat Sign is a great document signing tool, however there are some drawbacks to using it. One of the things that I disliked about Adobe Acrobat Sign was its lack of customization options for documents. It does not allow users to customize the appearance of a document, such as font size, font type, background color, etc.

User Profile

Dewey

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Practical and Easy To Use

Because Adobe Document Cloud is included/integrated into Adobe's larger creative ecosystem, we use it to manage documents related to our ongoing projects. However, if you are not already paying for this service there is no reason to choose it over Google Drive (which is free and arguably easier to use).

PROS

Although cloud storage is nothing unique at this point, Adobe Document Cloud allows you to convert word documents to PDF and makes them searchable, which is extremely useful when you're dealing with hundreds of documents like we do. It is also heavily integrated with the rest of Adobe's software, which is convenient considering that we do about 95% of our work in Adobe Creative Cloud.

CONS

Adobe Document Cloud is a standalone program, which can occasionally crash and uses a larger amount of RAM than it should (as opposed to something like Google Docs which is completely browser based). It can also be confusing to keep track of what part of a document a note is attached to, since they show up on the side of the document in its own column.

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE