User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Adobe PDF Library Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Abdelrazek from Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Why is adobe a successful program

Overall it's a great one that helps me in all my needs

Pros

It offers one of the most significant PDF libraries. - There is a wide range of genres to choose from.

Cons

Little expensive, some codes required for a high level

August 2019

Martin from PTI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Powerful

Pros

It's currently the standard when reading and creating PDF's. Lots of features for handling the document and the Optimization features work pretty well.

Cons

Expensive, fairly big learning curve. You really need to know how to program to take advantage of the software. Doc makes it hard to search for functions unless you already know about them.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Slash Marky from Bowies16

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

meet the basics

I don't regret downloading it but you can't get much use out of it either, you can easily perform its main tasks from a browser with a web converter among others.

Pros

I was able to perform the tasks that I expected when I obtained the software, and that is fine, but I think they have potential to explode.

Cons

They appear to me many times to register or pay for a subscription, and some tools have bugs like black screenshots on the files while I look at them.

June 2021

Nadia from University of Technology, Jamaica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Adobe PDF Library Review

Pros

I am able to visualize my text It is easy to use

Cons

This software would be more fun if it have more tools Some of the features are not easy to use

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Adobe PDF Library

Overall, I use Adobe PDF Library very frequently at my job. There are many things that I always need handy and this software does help with that.

Pros

What I like most about using this software is the compatibility with many of my devices. Whether I am on my work computer, personal computer, laptops or even mobile device, you are able to easily read all the PDF's that you've downloaded. What is also great about this software is that is stores many different PDF's and you can also organize them as you please.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it's hard to manipulate PDF's within the library. Fore example, if you'd like to edit or make comments on something you can't do it through this software, you'd need a different software from Adobe to do this.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Very useful in daily life

The overall performance is good but I expect more from adobe

Pros

It's very user friendly and cool user experience and of course user interface

Cons

Cool features compare to other software

July 2019

Gabriela from Country Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Edit any document without wasting paper

Becoming more productive by being able to take care of all the miscellaneous changes in our documents makes a huge difference.

Pros

I love how easy it is to edit any document in a very short time without needing to print anything, make the adjustment and scan it back in the computer. Also, it's super helpful when it comes to using signatures on any of the documents that require that.

Cons

There's nothing crossing my mind that I can honestly say I disliked about this product.

July 2019

charith from Colomob dockyrad PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Shipbuilding

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best and powerful PDF tool

As an electrical engineer, I deal with many PDF documents related to the day to day works and assigned projects. Therefore Adobe PDF library is one of the products that make easy my workload. Also, it allows users to do almost every related to PDF file editing, viewing.

Pros

It included many features to view PDf and it automates the printing process very easy with a lot of Pdf documents. It included many options to change pdf. Also, it can use to extract data from PDF.

Cons

At the beginning it hard to understand how to use some features.

May 2021

Sairamya Madhavi Devi from N/A

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

The most helpful pdf lib

Helpful in all ways to maintain, edit and use pdf files.

Pros

I have been using this since a very long time for academic projects, form filling and also for my professional needs. Very useful for e-signing forms easily and editing pdf files.

Cons

Being a student, it was difficult to use the paid features of this library. But, not many other tools provide this level of sophisticated service so I think it's worth having a subscription

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

It just works

Pros

We use this software to open, annotate and print PDFs from larger applications. The software is reliable and robust, with very little serious bugs or issues. It just works - quietly and efficiently.

Cons

We have not encountered any significant issues that haven't been rapidly dealt with by the software's supplier.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Josafat from Reduze

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Comfort in your hands

Highly recommended, it is very good, it is one of my favorite programs.

Pros

It has good options to visualize your text, it is very intuitive and it is quite simple. You can accommodate your texts as you wish the extra tools are very interesting.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bit basic by not having more tools to use.

May 2019

Anatoliy from Cimpress

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best on the market for what it does

Pros

Uses same core libraries as Acrobat and therefore gets as close as possible to the "golden standard" of PDF handling software. Wrappers add a nice higher level of abstraction that simplifies working with PDFs at low level.

Cons

Even though overall quality level is pretty high there are bugs, just like in any complex system.