Agility CMS

Agility CMS Reviews

RATING:

4.33

(40)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"I also like it file system, you can use it for your site and emails. It has great costumer support too."
  • icon"The most valuable asset this CMS platform has going for it is its customer support."
  • icon"Sections: Dedicated links for Category Pages, Tags."
  • icon"Some files should be restricted to upload if they are too large (or a warning should appear)."
  • icon"Difficult to add custom content types or create your own modules based on typical functionality (ie. list N items from ListA sort by Field)."
  • icon"And sometimes when you override files it sometimes takes a lot of time to show in the website which has caused me trouble before. There should be a cheaper plan in my opinion too."

All Agility CMS Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Versatile CMS that stands out for its flexibility

Pros

I really like that it allows you to manage all the content in one place and its distribution to different touchpoints is very easy. It provides an intuitive creative experience that enables non-technical staff to seamlessly make changes. It offers the option of using any programming language, generating a lot of flexibility in the creative process.

Cons

This is a very robust and flexible platform, the only downside is that it can be overwhelming for new users to handle its wide variety of features.

Marcus

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Agility CMS

Pros

The ease and speed of updating our website makes CMS worth the price. Coming from a custom CMS, we now have the ability to add several users and cross train on updating our web properties. Additionally, the video support allows us to engage more fully with our website visitors.

Cons

I have been disappointed with the customer service support from Agility CMS. Our website was built by a third party developer and after it was built was handed over to our organization to manage. As issues have arisen, we have reached out to Agility to help with issues and we are consistently told that we need to work with our web development partner to solve issues which means more financial investment.

Reasons for choosing Agility CMS

Third party integration - ticket purchasing software. In an effort to improve our purchase process, we needed to clean up the front end of our CMS and ensure that it could match with our third party integration.

Asutay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2021

Objective review

Tbh it's easy to use and it's very straightforward but I remember that we had a very hard time with the hero banner, mobile view, and texts. Also, sometimes it's very slow to publish a page. Since the preview feature is not working I had to publish the page to check how it looks and I spent lots of time waiting to see for the changes. As I know you use Trello which is great I love using those and it is very effective but I just gave a code to be added for one website's back end but it took 3 weeks which I believe that's a very quick thing to do because code was ready and I added a description where to add it. I thought there were other requests before me and I needed to wait them but that was the only request from client at that time.

Pros

It's very easy to use. Copying saves a lot of time.

Cons

1- Technical issues. 2- Slow publishing time 3- No preview feature 4- No training videos or any other sources that can help

Response from Agility

Hi Asutay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry to learn of the issues you have been experiencing as they are uncommon. Agility is typically very fast, we have preview functionality and we have many resources and videos for training : https://help.agilitycms.com/hc/en-us https://www.youtube.com/user/AgilityIncVideo You can also find information and share experiences on our Community Slack: https://agilitycms-community.slack.com/join/shared_invite/enQtNzI2NDc3MzU4Njc2LWI2OTNjZTI3ZGY1NWRiNTYzNmEyNmI0MGZlZTRkYzI3NmRjNzkxYmI5YTZjNTg2ZTk4NGUzNjg5NzY3OWViZGI#/ I hope you find this helpful! Thanks Again!

Replied July 2021

Travis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Versatile CMS

Agility replaced a combination of off the shelf and home grown CMS solutions. Being able to integrate and get everything in one place was an enormous help. Our campus uses Drupal which we found to be overwhelming when we tested, and restrictive given that campus restricts our editing through how they've set up their templates. We needed something that would allow us to implement the features we needed while maintaining the visual identity of campus. Agility allows us to do that easily.

Pros

The flexibility of Agility has been a huge asset and allowed us to rebuild our site from the ground up in a relatively short period of time. The editing interface is simple enough that we've been able to have many team members contribute to the site even during the initial template building phases (i.e. content could be added to Agility even before we had the visual template to pull the content into).

Cons

There are some minor issues like the inability to see a comprehensive list as to where any given asset is being employed on the site. Having that ability would make organization of components, images, and other elements much simpler.

Reasons for choosing Agility CMS

Quality of product, price point, ease of use, flexibility, forward looking development (implementing headless CMS features, embracing JAMstack etc).

Reasons for switching to Agility CMS

Lack of efficiency and future proofing.

Response from Agility

Thank you so much Travis! We are glad you are enjoying the flexibility and editing features! Great point about Drupal, we wrote more about this on our blog just recently: https://agilitycms.com/resources/posts/drupal-migration-what-s-the-alternative

Replied November 2021

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with!

We are shifting our reliance off from IT and towards advertising. The flexibility to add elements and functionality without troubling IT is one of the perks. The ability to change and evaluate instantaneously is a significant improvement versus our previous CMS. Excellent service and a pleasure to deal with! If you are implementing big modifications to your processes like us, I will definitely recommend Agility CMS.

Pros

The blend of built-in functionality with front-end adaptability has worked quite well. As opposed to our previous CMS, there is a considerable increase in productivity. The opportunity to evaluate modifications soon after they are made has proven useful. Creativity has also increased as a result of the global instant search.

Cons

The pricing appears to be unfavorable; I sincerely hope that it may be improved. Several features necessitate additional procedures than otherwise required, however, this is a minor concern that is most likely fixable given the way we've configured our server.

Maria

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2011

The Peregrine Agency website through Agility.

I understand the change request fee cannot be waived, but instead of issuing change request fees for smaller modifications, provide a bulk modification fee. For example, we are currently working on revamping the Corner Office Blog and will require several changes to be made on it within the next few weeks. Perhaps there could be a general change fee for the modifications on the blog instead of individually. I'd also recommend for Edentity personnel to provide more helpful ideas to the user. For example, I was surprised to find that the Corner Office blog did not include the Share This button for all entries (it is currently just at the top of the page) and that it is lacking Categories. Recommendations like these would help any small business that is just starting to settle into the digital market. I feel like Agility has the opportunity to provide guidance and ideas as well as technical help, but is not using it.

Pros

Agility CMS is fairly easy to use. For the most part, it is easy to complete simple tasks like posting a blog or changing the content on a page. It is also easy to find things on Agility as everything is organized and labelled to be user-friendly. The interface requires for little or no coding knowledge in order to have the website up and running. Also, the customer service is usually prompt and much attention to detail is given, with a few exceptions (See Cons). And help is received whenever we have an issue or query.

Cons

Although the accessibility to content is an important function, I find that Agility doesnt allow for the user to have much control over the appearance of the website aside from the initial set-up. Any other adjustments after this usually involves a change request which require a few days to be completed and additional fees. This is especially inconvenient because other website or blogging platforms allow users to modify the appearance themselves and have the changes be immediate. With customer service, although the initial response is speedy, I find that there are miscommunications that lead to projects being delayed or not completed at all. My recommendation for better customer service would be to schedule phone calls when e-mails require further clarification.

Response from Agility

We are offering services in blocks of hours now to address the concern of 'one off' change requests. We plan to do more to educate our development partners on what to recommend and best practices, but ultimately that is their decision.

Replied January 2011

User Profile

Fernando

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Agility: The CMS Of Your Dreams

I'm managing two of my clients website using agility, it has great API integration and it makes building pages really easy with its prebuilt modules and stuff. Staging links are a great way to share the pages without having to go live. It reduced significantly the time it took us to get a website running.

Pros

I love about agility how it has every tool and functionality you need to manage a whole website organized in a single dashboard. It has great prebuilt stuff to start creating your website. I also like it file system, you can use it for your site and emails. It has great costumer support too.

Cons

I think there should be easier to customize the templates that it gives you. And sometimes when you override files it sometimes takes a lot of time to show in the website which has caused me trouble before. There should be a cheaper plan in my opinion too.

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Agility CMS Review for School District Website

It is positive, I do not have to worry about whether our website is properly indexed on search engines or the back-end programming is up-to-date. I can concentrate on content and keeping my website updated.

Pros

Agility is a very flexible platform for developpers, offering a way to easily create CMS content for any kind of website. The built-in photo editor, the easily searchable media & documents are great for keeping track of anything we put online. Agility CMS update their software frequenltly with new features.

Cons

As an editor, this is a software that is best used by someone who is familiar with products like Wordpress. It is not intuitive enough for someone who has very little knowledge of the web to use.

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Agility can handle the data!

Agility CMS was a vital part of transitioning our website and it's functionality to the next level. The team works effectively with you along your journey to get your CMS exactly how you need it to be.

Pros

The robust nature of the CMS let's us control how we want to promote over 25 years of content, with minimal limitations.

Cons

I wish we had a more constant point of reference who is familiar with our customizations.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Agility CMS: Rockstar of CMS

Its amazing and very effective for faster delivery of content mamangement solutions.

Pros

Image editing: You can directly edit images and add on the website. Publishing : UI is very user-friendly which makes tasks like Content publishing easy and efficient Sections: Dedicated links for Category Pages, Tags Support: The Best part is customer support. I personally found Agility customer support very friendly with quick resolution time.

Cons

I have been using Agility CMS for quite a while now and personlaly didnt find any issues with it.

Response from Agility

Thanks for the great feedback and we are very happy you are enjoying the product so much! I'll relay the message to support on how happy you are with them!

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Rahul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

One of the best product for site management

Pros

Settings tab easy to use and easy to configure the pages

Cons

Sometimes the product responds very slow

Response from Agility

Hi Rahul, Thanks for the feedback and glad you like the product so much. Please let support know where the slowness happens so that they can work on improving that for you. Hoping to do more projects with you and your team soon!

Replied January 2019

Deep

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Solid Content Management Platform

The support team has been available 24/7 and very response for any questions we may have and when we have to deal with urgent matters - doesn't matter what the ask is, good or bad, the team is there to help support us and our development partners.

Pros

The ease of using the platform, the integration abilities with third-party tools - super developer friendly. We're able to connect through APIs with our development partners to have data flow from our database through the CMS, content to the app.

Cons

There are limitations to the platform, like anything out there - and so not everything is baked into the CMS but we're able to get around that and still connect through APIs to get the data that we need. To get enhancements to the platform we know it takes a long time to get them, as it affects the entire platform, so this is another reason why we do tend to look for API integrations.

Response from Agility

Hi Deep, We are very happy that you enjoy the ease of the platform and the very easy ability for integrations through the APIs. It is great to see Scene using some of the more advanced features and getting real benefits from the platform.

Replied January 2019

Natalie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

P4P Review

Pros

I find agility really easy to use once it has been shown to us by our developer where things are. I am not a developer so sometimes things are not intuitive to me.

Cons

See above. But having said that once I know where things are it is a very simple system to use.

Response from Agility

Thank you for your great feedback Natalie. Be sure to check out our Help Centre or reach out directly if you have any questions.

Replied July 2021

Shalina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2021

Easy to use, good value

Pros

Easy to use, overall, it's intuitive than more complicated and more powerful CMS'

Cons

Focussing on their core capabilities so some functions are not robust or not available - forms, site search etc

Alexandra

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Flexible CMS for .NET developers

Pros

The most valuable asset this CMS platform has going for it is its customer support. As a client using this platform for the first time, our development team had many questions, and the Agility team was always there to answer them and provide support in a timely manner. Agility CMS is the perfect solution for clients that want to be able to get content management out of the hands of IT and into the hands of business users, yet also has the flexibility to be highly customized by an experienced development team using the .NET platform.

Cons

It may not be intuitive to use as some of the other CMS offerings out there, and may require some training to get the most out of it and use the platform to its fullest capacity. That said, the Agility team has offered various in-house training opportunities and personal one-on-one sessions to get us up to speed and using the platform confidently.

Fred

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Good CMS

Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to learn.

Cons

The software does not allow for social media integration, we must use an external provider.

Tim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE