User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse AllAnswered Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2020

HR from Funamo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great knowledge base product. Highly recommend it!

This is a great knowledge base product and their customer support is awesome! We have been using Allanswered for over six months now and we are really happy with it.

Pros

Allanswered is our go-to place for any information you need for your work. The platform is very flexible in how you capture your company knowledge, whether it is documentation or questions and answers. The automatic workflow sends out reminders and creates tasks to keep things in top shape. Now we have a knowledge base that everyone can trust.

Cons

They have good online help, but more video tutorials would be great!

Reasons for Choosing AllAnswered

More features and lower price. It was a no-brainer.

March 2021

Douglas from ClearBallot

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A Great Sass internal Wiki and Q&A tool

Pros

This really seems to be the only tool that does a wiki and a Q&A tool. Their support is amazing Security practices are great They turned on beta features for us when they would be useful The Q&A features are really well designed and implimented

Cons

Conflict resolution is still in progress Jira integration is cloud only The community division can be a little difficult to do well.

Reasons for Choosing AllAnswered

Nothing else had good Q&A and good wiki management plus another feature that was better.

February 2021

Pierre from Xen Accounting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Our Second Brain

The team is very pleased with AllAnswered and their support is responsive and helpful. The main challenge so far hasn't been the software, but the people. Getting into the habit of writing good knowledge base documentation requires time and commitment.

Pros

AllAnswered is a plug-and-play knowledge base system that helps your team organize shared knowledge. It has built-in support for explicit and tacit knowledge, with support for more formal documentation as well as questions, polls, ideas, and news bits. The communities can be leveraged to contain department or domain-specific knowledge and give people rights to read, write or review the documents that are most relevant to them. It also has some automation to prompt people to review documents before they get out-of-date.

Cons

AllAnswered doesn't have as many integrations as other popular knowledge management software, though it does have a public API. The benefits of using the Slack or Teams integration aren't clear. Companies with a lot of disorganized documents might find the search to be a inferior (to e.g. Google).

Reasons for Choosing AllAnswered

We chose AllAnswered for its simplicity, good value/price ratio, and its support for both explicit/organized knowledge as well as tacit/question-oriented knowledge. It's like having Wikipedia and Stackoverflow bundled together for your team.

October 2020

Norleah from Life's Many Luxuries Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Life's Many Luxuries - Norleah Perrin

So far it has been amazing. The customer service, the promptness and the efficiency, just amazing. We have never had any issues and our team loves this service.

Pros

Everything. But maybe the ability to maneuver through the communities and pages, seamlessly. How we are able to organize to locate the information of required document in the drop of a hat. Makes dealing with our customers much easier and confident as we have access to the information in such a unified manner.

Cons

Maybe possible, more font and style options. But apart from that, I cannot think of anything else at this time.

Reasons for Choosing AllAnswered

AllAnswered's setup was very user friendly, and the communities. We really love that feature, it gives the ability of restricting unauthorized user access while giving access to others as needed. It's easy to add and remove users as necessary and again, the cost in comparison. More value for your dollar, it was AllAnswered hands down. In fact, for the business development part of the our business, we refer our customers to AllAnswered to setup and use as their intranet site/etc.

Reasons for Switching to AllAnswered

The functionality was not user friendly and the templates were very limited. We were unable to setup the site with the multiple divisions/departments/etc. it became quite frustrating at times. In addition, the prices comparison was also a factor, as AllAnswered offered more value at a cheaper cost.

October 2020

Sherry from Abbott

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Centralized knowledge base for the team

Our overall experience is great. It's incredibly easy to set it up and start adding documents using the wiki tool. Within our group, people can ask questions and get answers on processes and how-tos, etc. When you need that information later, it takes a quick search to get what you need.

Pros

We used to have documents stored on different places such as Sharepoint, shared network drives and people's local hard drives. It was always difficult finding the information you needed. Even when you could find it, you had to check with the author if it is still up to date. Now that everything is stored and managed in AllAnswered. We know where to look and we can find information much quicker. And we know that we can trust the information we find.

Cons

It may take some time for your whole team to buy in and get used to the concept and workflow that AllAnswered provides. But once they do, it works beautifully.

October 2020

Pengcheng from Western Digital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Knowledge Management Software that is perfect for engineering teams

AllAnswered is great. We used to use Confluence for our internal documentation. But after many years, it is a mess and so hard to find the information you need. The search for Confluence sucks. You have to go through many documents to find what you are looking for.

Pros

We use AllAnswered in our engineering team to do both documentation for things like design spec, architecture design, sprint artifacts, etc. It also gives us our own Stack Overflow that allows team members to post questions to the entire team, and the domain experts can provide answers that will benefit the whole team.

Cons

For engineering teams, they offer integrations with Slack, Jira, Github which are great. More integrations with other tools such as Pagerduty would be awesome.

October 2020

TAMARA from TULSA FEDERAL CREDIT UNION

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Fast Searching Abilities

We are still new to All Answered, but so far, this has been a better solution to our previous knowledge base system.

Pros

The search results are relevant to my search inquiry and quick to load. It is easy to add or edit pages. We receive notifications of a comment or question is asked on a page so that we can respond in a timely manner. We can see what users are searching for the most.

Cons

I wish there were more options when adding a page/content, such as font styles. Or the ability to add shapes, such as rectangles for drawing attention to a certain place on a picture or page. I wish there were more FAQs or walkthroughs on how to add content, what type of formats are accepted, etc.

Reasons for Choosing AllAnswered

Functionality, speed, ease of searching and adding content, and price.

Reasons for Switching to AllAnswered

The system we were using took a lot of effort to find the items we were searching. The load time was slow and the results were not always relevant to what were were looking for.

October 2020

Ferdo from Danieli Systec

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

All Answered as a solution for knowledge base

Our core business is commissioning so people are mainly around the world very frequent having similar problems not knowing about it therefore AllAnswered was important for us.

Pros

AllAnswered has a very good basic setup that is in compliance with modern knowledge base. It is easy to use on computer and mobile phone, very important it is easy to connect to Slack So messages and updates are immediate. Service and support answers are immediate and prompt.

Cons

We were requesting a bit more possibilities of work flow following to be on the level of each folder that was obviously not easy task to do. At the same time for us would be very important a bit more detailed statistics of every user, how much content was contributed in which group, how many views has had every content and so on. Still we didn't get it. Every Slack change is requested to setup connections again.

February 2021

Kristen from Tulsa Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great Features / Easy to Use

Pros

Has several helpful features for communicating information or questions surrounding a specific document. I especially like the feature to save your most commonly accessed documents. Also, great customer support!

Cons

Having to "subscribe to a community" was a bit confusing at first.

October 2020

Christy from Tulsa Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

All Answered Review

Pros

It gave us the ability to have a product that allows our team to search for answers more efficiently and quickly. It is easier to use and find answers than our last knowledge base.

Cons

You can't add more than three search options per KB Item. It is difficult to add screenshots - You have to save them one by one.

October 2020

Art from Bright Information Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Subscribing AllAsnwered - A very good choice I've ever made

I'm fully satisfied with this product. It helps our team to continue growing.

Pros

It's easy to use. We can write down our lesson-learned easily and quickly and then the valuable knowledge starts to help other colleagues. What I want is an easy knowledge management tool that can help us gather our valuable information and knowledge. And AllAnswered makes it happen.

Cons

Sometimes the comment area is lack of some features, such as adding a picture or adding a quote. Luckily when I sent an issue the problems would be fixed quickly.