User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's nice creating folders and using groups to have certain access. "

  • "AoDocs Auto changes Document ownership to Company account. It has great audit log capabilities Options to choose from while creating library(Folder)"

  • "That it makes me feel secure about my documents."

  • Cons

  • "The software has at times been a bit clunky/confusing, especially when enforcing policy. But it has gotten better. "

  • "It does not allow for a clean sync to have different environments for development, staging to production. A lot of it is manual since the custom scripts do not copy over when a library is copied."

  • "the cost. it is very expensive when we only need it/use it for one purpose. to control security on the files in google drive AND for the MS office file locks."

Browse AODocs Document Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Overall AODocs is a great content management tool

I was a brand new user to the tool and given 3 hours to create a workflow, using an existing one but following a fairly different workflow model. It was easy enough to use and develop from to provide an initial foundation for a presentation the following day. I am working on being the SME for this tool in my company and find that there is still so much to learn but enjoying what we have done with it thus far. Each time I submit a ticket for help, I get a quick response and usually get the resolution soon after. We also have a designated support person who assists us when we need anything. Overall, we are happy with the tool and continue to expand its use throughout our organization.

Pros

It was easy for me to pick up and create workflows and implement custom scripts where necessary.

Cons

It does not allow for a clean sync to have different environments for development, staging to production. A lot of it is manual since the custom scripts do not copy over when a library is copied.

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Dave from Fractal Hardware

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

A must have product that is fairly well executed

AODocs allows me, as an admin, to create company-owned folders and documents in Google Drive, and control permissions for those folders and documents in a useful way. No longer do documents get shared with half the team. Everything is accessible to precisely the right people.

Pros

Almost everything you dislike about Google Drive for business is fixed in AODocs. Particularly, creating central, company-owned folders, with advanced user permissions at the folder or subfolder level. Why Google Drive doesn't have this natively is beyond me because Dropbox and Box have had it for years, but at least we have AODocs! Their chrome extensions make Google Drive useable for business.

Cons

The interface is pretty unintuitive and ugly but it seems to be slowly getting a makeover. Their support is responsive but they aren't always great at understanding my issue and resolving the problem.

September 2018

Jeremy from Snowy Hydro Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Review of AODocs Document Management Libraries

Our company moved from Microsoft Office to Google for office productivity tools several years ago, so we had to support that move with a document management system that would allow us to store and manage the Google files within the context of a records management structure. Hence why we chose AODocs. AODocs lacks many features of a mature records management software, and their constant development/improvement process means there are frequent changes and releases, which we have to keep on top of.

Pros

Integrates with Google Suite. User interface is good.

Cons

Cannot search metadata across multiple document management libraries, only within the library. So that means depending on how you configure the structure of your libraries, users may first have to know which library the document would be in, then they could go and search within that library to find the document. Cannot apply configuration in one single library to affect multiple libraries, but rather have to apply configuration changes in each library. Frustrating to have limitations of numbers of documents, numbers of files etc. Does not have a mobile app or is not designed to work on small screens.

July 2018

Rob from JNK Concepts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

AODocs has provided me with essential management tools that Google Drive fails to include.

Google, while trying to lure businesses, fails to provide adequate admin level management tools. AODocs provides much of the missing functions to create permissions throughout Drive and provides useful tools to users to be able to work in native applications.

Pros

The support is fantastic when you need assistance. The tools for opening files in native format is extremely helpful to our employees.

Cons

The software has at times been a bit clunky/confusing, especially when enforcing policy. But it has gotten better.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Scott Lawrence from QAD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Document Management System that Works and is Easy to Implement

Allowed up to move more documents and files into Google Drive while providing the fine-grained security that users wanted.

Pros

AODocs is a security and workflow layer that sits on top of Google Drive so it is easy to use and easy for people to adopt. New features are released monthly.

Cons

There are two interfaces for AODocs, one for Google Drive and one that is the the main company UI. You can only do certain things, like check full security in the main one and this is a bit confusing.

September 2018

Eric from QAD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Activity history check

I use AODocs Document Management as a publication tool, and as a Document library free to share within the company.

Pros

This software is useful to manage reading and writing rights of documents. The activity panel is also practical to see what has been added and who added it in the shared folder. The integration with Google Chrome and Google Drive is most of the part transparent, it is hard to see which replaces the other in a daily usage.

Cons

I said before that the integration with Google Chrome & Drive is most of the part transparent, but the biggest con to me is the lack of integration with Google File Stream. I use this tool to upload documents in the company's shared folders, but as soon I try to add a file to an AODocs folder through Google File Stream, it does not work anymore. I have to browser in the repository via the web browser to add a file. In so far, the offline/online synchronisation is today missing. An interestering feature would also be a dashboard with the vizualisation of the consulted files within the library.

September 2018

Brandon from Landtran Systems Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

pretty good solution

the management team was great helping us get started and supporting us through the transition. the transition team did a great job helping us move our files/folders into google drive/AODocs.

Pros

it is well organized and well supported. it helps us solve our file locking issue with MS office docs

Cons

the cost. it is very expensive when we only need it/use it for one purpose. to control security on the files in google drive AND for the MS office file locks.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Using AODocs as a replacement for a file server

AODocs solved the problem of needed a local storage-like solution when that ceased to be an option for us.

Pros

AODocs, with the correct extensions and training, provided us with the ability to ensure the integrity of all of our documents.

Cons

It can be a bit tedious and confusing to get new users set up, especially if they aren't familiar with extensions, local clients, etc.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

easy to use, like a server but on google drive, highly recommend.

Pros

easy to use, we migrated from a traditional server a few years ago and haven't looked back. I would highly recommend if you are moving to the cloud and want to retain the ability of a server appliance.

Cons

sometimes you lose the ability to use the extension, and you have to delete and reinstall. This also happens with the UFO extension.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

AODocs in use

Very flexible and easy to train people. We are using it for a number of projects.

Pros

Support and tech response is really good.

Cons

Different products seem to rely on other products to get a full set of features for a project. You may need to license multiple products to get to a solution.

June 2018

Lucas from Jacobs & Schlesinger LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Brings enterprise-level functionality to my small business.

Ability to implement sophisticated systems which support many aspects of our business. A bridge between traditional work modes -- like Microsoft Office -- and the Google Cloud.

Pros

Continually impressed with the existing functionality and the rate at which new features are added. The AODocs tools are giving the small business I work for the ability to develop tools and automated processes historically only available to businesses much larger than ours. Support has always been quick and helpful. Yesterday we increased our monthly investment in AODocs by nearly 10 fold because we're convinced that it's going to pay serious dividends. Perfect for small businesses which want to install enterprise level systems.

Cons

If I have a complaint, it's that the learning curve is a bit steep and configuration can sometimes feel a bit non-intuitive. However, the organization of the administration portals makes sense when you consider the flexibility and granular control AODocs affords. In other words, there are TONS of settings you can adjust which allows for you to set things up exactly how you'd like at the expense of an initial feeling of being overwhelmed.

July 2018

Melinda from Pahara Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Secure file sharing at it's best!

Simple and easy team file sharing, document storage and collaboration.

Pros

I love that AODocs provides a secure solution to share files across teams which allows team members to get their work done without relying on others to share documents with them. The version management functionality keeps folders clean and reduces multiple copies of the same document with less chance of sending out the wrong version.

Cons

In the Team folders option of AODocs, tightening up permissions is a little tricky as there are some permission features that are 'all or nothing'.

July 2018

Krunal from Geeks On Tap

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great product to get control on Google Drive

Do not have to worry about document ownership anymore.

Pros

AoDocs Auto changes Document ownership to Company account. It has great audit log capabilities Options to choose from while creating library(Folder)

Cons

License ordering is manual process. As a reseller we have to ask end customer to sign contract and send it to AoDocs team to process, which takes a day or two. I would encourage to develop to make it quick.

September 2018

Kosh from Dermaforce Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

AODocs

Pros

It's nice creating folders and using groups to have certain access.

Cons

Integration with Google Drive Sync tools

September 2018

Scott from Whirlpool

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

AO Doc Simple Requests

Very efficient tool to submit requests

Pros

it is very easy to use and edit requests

Cons

not being able to edit requests after they are submitted. Currently you have to request the approver to reject if you need to make an edit

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

AoDocs in Latin America

It has been good, I would like to have learned faster.

Pros

That it makes me feel secure about my documents.

Cons

It is not that easy to implement. I also would like more help in spanish.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

AODocs Document Management Is 5/5

Pros

Documents and folders throughout my drive is easier to search. As a student.

Cons

To be honest, I don't have any problems.

September 2018

Beatrice from Daily Harvest

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good Functionality, Not Without Hurdles

AODocs is much better than Google Docs alone. I was not, however, expecting all of the issues we have encountered along the way in getting it set up and working correctly.

Pros

The document management feature allows great workflow management and has been helpful with electronic signature integration.

Cons

The set-up process was difficult and there were numerous unexpected road-bumps.

September 2018

lena from UNFPA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

aodocs review

none

Pros

The ability to access my work drive on my laptop, that is very helpful.

Cons

The software only worked successfully about 50% of the time.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Pros and cons of AODocs

AODocs has helped us to more easily manage workflows of documents and projects we run within our company

Pros

AODocs has helped us to get a clear overview of what metadata is important, and it is clearly the best part about it.

Cons

Can be hard to get an understanding of what is possible, and rules that should be set up for the different workflows

September 2018

Resat from tiara

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Not easy to adopt

Pros

Good customer service 24/7 and easy to use

Cons

No Scalability and hard to implement in legacy platforms

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

AoDocs

Pros

Does the basics well. Web based. Quick enougbh,

Cons

Workflow setup can be a bit painful for newbiew

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Features but slow

Library features and functions are quite fast but the doc management is slow. We use Collavate also for doc management, though it lacks some features but it is better than this.

Pros

metadata that can be linked to a document

Cons

the speed. its way to slow. It takes a lot of time approving or rejecting a doc.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Just starting out with AODocs

Pros

I think it aims to solve an important and infuriating problem: Google Drive is a MESS!

Cons

Implementation is super labor intensive/ confusing.

April 2017

Jason from Zanasi USA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

DOC Management

AODOCS is a very simple yet powerful document management program. I like the simplistic integration into the GOOGLE Drive app. Fits nicely into our GOOGLE Suite environment.

Pros

The ease of use and the direct integration into GOOGLE Drive.

Cons

Admin console is somewhat difficult to manage. Setting up document classes, libraries, etc. could be easier.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Brian from Hayward Pool Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

All the right stuff

We hope to roll out DM to everyone in the organization who has a need. Our initial foray was a demonstration prototype, which Pre-Sales technical support assisted with.

Pros

Responsiveness from pre-sales support was excellent. Installation and integration with G Suite is excellent.

Cons

The development interface takes some time to warm up to. Initially, it seemed obscure and convoluted but after watching an experienced developer it became clear we could come up to speed with the UI.

September 2018

Jeff from Public Outreach

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

AODocs Review

Pros

Team shares without needing to purchase GSuite for business

Cons

The amount of admin overhead to set up the shared drives, and the inability for users to easily add or share files within the shared folders

September 2018

erim from IT Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Document

Pros

Good customer service ,easy to use,easy to adopt

Cons

Scalability, security and interoperability