All ArchiSnapper Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

James

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Archisnapper Review

The software saves me a lot of time in the office compiling my field reports. The reports look great with a minimal amount of effort. It also really helps me organize and track issues that need attention until they have been completed. Getting up and running with the software is quick and pretty intuitive.

PROS

I enjoy how easy it is to set up field reports and use in the field. Being able to create my next field report from the previous report is a big time saver and the format allows me to easily track the progress of assigned responsibilities.

CONS

I probably need to review the tutorial in more depth but the only issue I have had so far was when we had a project that was built in phases. I did a punch list at the end of one phase and then had trouble cloning the last field report I did to start off the next phase. I could never get it to clone that report properly. It always wanted to use the punch list instead. I guess it might have been easier to just create each phase as a separate project but I worked around it and everything turned out fine.

Reason for choosing ArchiSnapper

We were using PlanGrid and it was a decent product and there were others that we looked at as well but they all seemed to be more geared to contractors. Arhisnapper seemed to offer the best value for a product that was more tailored to the design side of the equation.

Benoit

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Just switched from Device Magic and not looking back

We are able to generate clear inspection reports and track our Corrective Work Orders, as well as keep all project-related information readily available to our field staff with ease.

PROS

User-friendly interface, low maintenance field tool, excellent customer service and great value for money.

CONS

Fewer things are customizable compared to DM (e.g. reports), but that was a tradeoff we were ok with.

Reason for choosing ArchiSnapper

It better suited our needs as green building consultants and energy raters. Low maintenance on the back end was a big selling point.

Reasons for switching to ArchiSnapper

Prices were getting excessive. We wanted to customize checklists for each project, which would've been way more complicated in DM.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the great review Benoit!!

Replied January 2020

Viktor

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Review 2017-2019 - Testing it on a project Bibinje

In general I like the product - in particular I can see there is a team behind which is very serious and always helpful towards the user. Also I think that the construction industry needs an application like archisnapper - gives us a good overview and stores all the report nicely. Not to forget the transparency towards the client and construction companies. The thing I didn't like - it is time consuming - the upload of the pics takes very long sometimes. But I will give archisnapper an other chance once we have a new project on the site.

PROS

Structures the issues on the site well Good overview / text + images Transparency towards client good

CONS

1.Image upload takes far too long - most of the time it took me a complete day to create an detailed report 2. The mobile phone usage is not working well as the commands are far to small and complex for the mobile phone device - so I couldn't manage to do the reports on the site

Vendor Response

Hey Viktor: Thank you for the review. Could you send us an email at support@archisnapper with more info on how you are uploading the pictures? Are you doing this online or with the App? Most of our users are using the app on site, to add items with pictures and then complete the report online (desktop) before distributing it. If it's not clear to you how that works please let us know and we'll help you get started with this.

Replied August 2019

Derek

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great solution with multiple applications

Using Archisnapper allowed us to solve an issue that was important to one of our biggest clients. They like the site reports we provide now and we use this for our other projects as well as needs analysis meetings to document the full scope of work.

PROS

It is very easy to use and create professional looking reports quickly from site visits. We can implement to our teams for use on their devices and it means we can capture all the details quickly and simply so that no details are lost in translation later on.

CONS

When we first started it was only available in iOS but since has been expanded to Android as well.

Reason for choosing ArchiSnapper

We chose Archnisnapper because it was best suited to our needs to create a comprehensive punch list quickly. It was simple and just gave us the ability to capture site information and quickly export to a report for our clients. The other products seemed to be for full construction management activities and seemed too complicated for what we need.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review Derek! Jerry

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Siska

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Simple & easy to work with. Useful tool to save time and money. This app makes reporting so easy!

Such a time saver! It helps draw up reports & lists on site in no time. I simple open a new report, add observations (pics, sketches, some notes) and I'm basically done. I synch the reports and before I know it, ArchiSnapper has a pdf report ready for me!

PROS

As a former functional IT consultant, I have worked with various programs for reporting / lists and I can honestly say ArchiSnapper is one of the most user-friendly software programs I have worked with. It is easy to set up, simple in use and it's just a very useful time-saving solution. It's a real solution for a real problem and you can tell it was designed in collaboration with architects, engineers and contractors. What strikes me as well, is ArchiSnapper's customer service. Their service is fast and very personal, not like the bigger software application services where it might take years for your requested change to be made (to the program). I have actually done business research for this product and must say that the tool sells itself. ArchiSnapper really adds value to the company because it replaces an old, inefficient and time-consuming way of reporting by a new, simple yet efficient system that helps save a lot of time and thus money. The reports/lists are done in no time, they look clean and professional, and can be personalized to your taste. Easy & fast.

CONS

It takes some time to synchronize the reports to the online account depending on your internet connection & speed. This is definitely negligible though if compared to the time it would take to draw up a report in pen & paper first to then type it out to get it online.

David

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Helpful software for field reports, still using after one year, no regrets.

Saves time on preparing construction observation reports.

PROS

We are a small consulting firm. We have historically done all reporting in microsoft word, but were looking for a way to make it easier to prepare and submit reports from the construction site via mobile device. Archisnapper has served us well. We have been using it for just over a year now. It doesn't work for some types of reporting, but for basic field reports and checklists, it is perfect. The cloud based service has been reliable and works well on all devices. We often start reports in the field on phone or tablet, then finish them back in the office from the desktop. Overall value is great for the service it provides. The Archisnapper team is responsive and has generally been easy to communicate. We compared with BIM 360 and several other software prior to purchasing.

CONS

I wish the software was a bit more customizeable for formatting reports (font size, report titles, photo sizes, etc.). They continue to make improvements to the software, including addressing a few of our early requests. It also looks a little differently on ios vs. android, so try both apps out depending on your device.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the awesome review David! Great to read this.

Replied May 2018

James

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

excellent tool!

I love the product. I use it for every site visit. Clients find the photo log extremely helpful. And the customer support is amazing. Within minutes of reporting an issue today, I was chatting with a developer who addressed the issue immediately and agreed to look into future options to address it further. I know they will stick to their word as this is not the first time I've made comments which have quickly made it into the app.

PROS

ability to easily add and annotate photos directly into an interactive filed report that can be immediately be shared with other members of the team.

CONS

A recent upgrade disabled the use of the phone's native camera app, limiting the way I can take photos. I contacted support and they agreed to look into a way to fix that, and sent me a previous install so I could revert to the previous way. Fix works great for now, but I'm looking forward to a newer version with the other improvements they made, and without the limitations of the camera.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the review James, much appreciated. We're currently rolling out the native camera again for Android ;) Don't hesitate to reach out again if you have any other questions or suggestions!

Replied August 2020

Chris

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

ArchiSnapper has been a big help with setting me up for success on the job!

PROS

Efficiency. I once used five separate tools to complete a field report...hard copy set of drawings/specs, paper pad, pen, camera, & desktop computer. Now I use one...ArchiSnapper!

CONS

Personally, I have experienced more software crashes than I would have liked, via the IOS app, and a few of them erased a lot of work I had just completed on the job sites. I have communicated with the developers about it and they have been understanding and continue to work on making it better.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Chris! We've had some issues with iOS after a new iOS update, but normally this should no longer be the case. If ever you have app crashes or lost data again please let us know - this is very important to us and we do everything to prevent this from happening!

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Abe

Verified reviewer

Construction

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Overall I'm really pleased with the software and responsiveness of customer support.

PROS

Overall easy to use with professional layout. It's kind of absurd to have a minimum number of characters for the "pros" question. I appreciate that the software doesn't require such silly things.

CONS

Everything is organized by project name, not client. Client could be a better option. The cap on the number of projects, including archived projects, is annoying. I dont love the new camera feature (red button and animation for taking a photo). It's not very intuitive. Would be nice for the contact field to auto-format the phone numbers so they're consistent. For example, make all phone numbers like (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Auto-correct with capitalization for photo captions would be nice. I dont like the required report number field. Sending reports through the website on the iPad is a little clunky. The report email subject should auto-populate with the project name or at least have that option.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the review Abe, very useful feedback. I'll drop you a note on the email subject ...Thanks!

Replied June 2018

Tony

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

ArchiSnapper is a Great Tool

Take it from another architect—ArchiSnapper works! Page formatting is flexible while page presentation is most agreeable! Should you need assistance, customer service is certainly helpful in this regard along with their online support documentation. If you think it needs something to make it better perform or make it more robust, they want to hear from you as they are always looking to improve the product! Surely a great tool to have in your tool chest.

PROS

Conveying information in logical, methodical ways are key to presentations--ArchiSnapper does quite well. It is flexible in providing options for your presentations as well as changing template formats at any time to see which one works best for any given report.

CONS

At times, it can be a little sluggish—but you have to remember that it’s a cloud-based application—you have to be patient sometimes. Also, some functions of the user interface may seem a bit unfamiliar at first; but in a brief amount of time it works rather well as you become more familiar with its idiosyncrasies. Should you still be unhappy with how something works then you may always send in your suggestions for product improvements.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review Tony!!

Replied August 2019

Joe

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

The app is incredibly helpful for documenting field inspections with pictures and notes.

This app streamlines and standardizes our inspection reporting process. It is simple, consistent, easy to use, and easy to train others how to use. Very useful product, but still plenty of potential to improve the functionality.

PROS

It is very easy to use. The simple format makes it easy to train others to use. I like having the ability to draw and write directly on the pictures. I like creating inspection checklists before site visits, so use of the app in the field is most convenient.

CONS

I wish checklist items could have sub-lists, as many practices that are part of the programs we verify do. I wish we could move items between categories when reordering checklists. I wish more logic was built into the forms, so marking yes or no for one practice could determine which other practices you are prompted to complete. I wish you could still draw and write on pictures after syncing reports. I wish the summary at the top of reports did not get deleted if you scroll down without saving. I wish you could attach multiple files when distributing reports. I wish the report always showed up as an attachment in the distribution email, rather than sometimes inexplicably as a link. I wish you could choose what to sync (i.e. just the report you are working on, rather than all of the other projects, checklists, etc.). I wish we could save banks of inspection items, so creating checklists for different projects would just require selecting applicable practices, rather than writing them all out every time.

Vendor Response

Hi Joe! Thanks a lot for the review and for the detailed feedback. I'm very happy that ArchiSnapper streamlines and standardizes your inspection reporting process. I see some of your suggestions are already possible with ArchiSnapper so I'll send you an email with more information.

Replied June 2018

Richard

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Solid multi-platform solution for industrial reports

Overall experience has been very positive. I chose the product initially because of its ease to create on site with a smart phone and then finish at the office on a laptop. What sent it over the top was the highly motivated and friendly developers who listen to their clients and act fast to improve their product.

PROS

Three things stand out with this software compared to others; (1) Multi-platform access with the added bonus that the android app does not have to be connected to the internet to work, (2) Ease to take and comment on photos on the android app and (3) produce fast on the spot professional reports for emailing or printing.

CONS

I used to have a whole list of comments but the developers were very fast to implement these new features. Main con still would be that you can not edit offline on a laptop (android app you can). So difficult to work on a plane or where roaming charges are high.

Reason for choosing ArchiSnapper

I chose the product initially because of its ease to create on site with a smart phone and then finish at the office on a laptop. The feature to take a photo, immediately categorise it and write/draw on the photo to highlight the areas of interest were very easy and exactly what is needed at a busy worksite.

William

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Good overall experience with a few bugs in the iPad application.

Productivity increase; clear communication to client; ease of report distribution

PROS

The application is extremely user friendly, and can be easily taught to new project team members. Also, being able to download data and manipulate checklists & categories in microsoft excel has enabled me to create customized checklists with ease.

CONS

Sometimes newly created projects will not sync across all devices registered on a business archinsnapper account. This issue poses frustration when field inspector is needing to call in for technical support while in the field. I am not sure if this is an overall issue with the programing, or if it is an issue on our particular iPad devices

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the review William. We'll have a look at your question related to the sync of new project but I think this was related due to the project limit being reached. I'll drop you an email.

Replied June 2018

Patrick

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great Value for Great Productivity Gains

We started using Archisnapper as a trial as a productivity measure for managing what will shortly be 40 small projects that will require site reports every week for a few years. Very thankful they exist as Archisnapper is facilitating both efficient data collection and report production. Room for growth but the design/programing teams seem to be inline to making the program a 5 star all-around program for architects who don't require the contractor based reporting tools. Keep up the GREAT work Team!!

PROS

1) Ease of use. - 5 Star!!! I go to the field, Open the App on my iPad, Select a project, Create a new report, Capture relevant pictures, Input notes and observations, Get back to Office, Refine as necessary, Email report. 2) Value - Not breaking the bank for use in a small office. Can easily allow us to add users as we grow. 3) No need for new Equipment -Supports use of mobile hardware (Smartphone/tablet Andriod or iOS) in field and hardware in the office(Mac/Windows). Travel light Work heavy 4) Customer Support - 10 STAR!!! (If there is such a thing on a 5star system :-) Very responsive team. There is no sugar coating, just straight talk and they have delivered the improvements as stated. That speaks to where they will be going.

CONS

1) Formatting - Formatting can a bit frustrating BUT Customer Support is always helpful with workarounds and i open to suggestions to make the program better.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this great review Patrick. Very motivating, sharing it with all the team ;)

Replied December 2018

Sothea

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

The program has cut my time in half when generating the field reports.

PROS

The program has the ability for us to make our own Checklist for site visits so we do not forget what to look for during different stages. Taking photos for the issues, and marking up PDFs and photos is simple.

CONS

The program needs automatic weather for the day of the site visit, or the ability to connect to the internet to get the exact weather for that day and area. When an issue is created and photos are added, you have to remember to save it. It doesn't automatically save when you close it. The laptop has turn off a couple of times and the issues were not saved. If there was an automatic save after 15 seconds that would be great. An option at least.

Vendor Response

Hi Sothea. Thanks a lot for your review. It's great to hear that ArchiSnapper cut your time in half when generating field reports. About your suggestions: collecting weather conditions and auto-save every 15 seconds are both great suggestions. Will discuss them with our development team!

Replied May 2018

Carl

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Saves us hours in preparing reports

PROS

Ability to create reports in the field with pictures and annotations and distribute to the team via email quickly.

CONS

Editing reports after they are synced on tablets is challenging - I would like to see this improved.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the review Carl! I'll get in touch related to the editing of the reports after they are synced!

Replied May 2018

Joris

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT