User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The support team is amazing. Beth was super helpful at connect. "

  • "The ease to use this tool and how easily we can configure."

  • "Easy to configure most documents to appear professional and consistent. Our reps love the tracking capabilities as well. "

  • Cons

  • "Updates aren't always well documented, sometimes it hangs a bit while merging, but overall it's a great product. "

  • "Not much to complain about, it took some time to learn how the parameters work but they are pretty simple once you get the hang of it."

  • "It didn't function perfectly with our old version of CRM, but we're upgrading now so it should be resolved. "

Browse Conga Document Generation Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

November 2017

Steven from Bloomerang

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Revolutionized our sales process!

We used Google Docs / Word Docs for proposals prior to implementing Octiv, which caused two problems: 1) They looked terrible. 2) It was hard to maintain a standard format for proposals team-wide while still giving individual AEs the ability to customize proposals. 3) We couldn't get any intelligence (when they viewed the proposal, what they looked at, etc.) 4) Lacked an electronic signature. Now, our proposals look great and really 'wow' prospects, they're easy to customize within pre-defined templates, our reps can follow-up based on when proposals get viewed, and our close rate has increased since we're no longer collecting scanned signature pages.

Pros

Sales process was low-pressure. The user interface is easy-to-use, and Octiv's training/onboarding set us up for success from day one. Great company with great people! Proposals are beautiful, and we get great analytics.

Cons

We weren't able to integrate a payment /processor gateway but that has more to do with our current stack than a gap in Octiv's capabilities.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Powerful tool for meeting business document needs

I would recommend Conga for generating documents. It is a reliable, powerful software that plugs directly into Salesforce.

Pros

Reliable, powerful software the allows for a wide range of document creation. Our team uses this software daily for document generation for our mailings, etc. Customer support from Conga is top notch and they have been very helpful in ensuring that we can maximize its utilization.

Cons

Setting up and learning Conga can be challenging. Thankfully documentation is present and straightforward.

Reasons for Choosing Conga Document Generation

N/A

November 2016

Kristen from Graphcom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

Great Tool in Theory But Lots of Functionality Issues

Our proposal team has been using this tool for almost two years. When the tool was called Tinderbox, we found it to be pretty good with minor functionality issues. Since it became Octiv, we've gotten into the habit of calling customer support 2 - 3 times per month. There seem to be more bugs than before. Asset pages get lost, user privileges get messed-up, and the whole tool seems slower and clunky.

Pros

User-friendly, easy to teach others how to use, good organizational system

Cons

Since the tool became Octiv, there are more glitches.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Flexible, Customizable Document Generation

Very positive, used to get very nice customer service over the phone too, but lately they seem to have outsourced this function and response times considerably diminished.

Pros

The best thing is probably the flexibility that Ms Office merge templates provide with the help of conga. Also lots of support materials available to help admins customize the solution

Cons

The least favourite part is the speed of document generation. It does take a up to a minute to go through the whole process. I would prefer it was closer to instant.

November 2018

Caleb from Express Scripts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Conga for Plans and Policies

Conga has saved my team so much time and effort by allowing us to configure and manipulate templates around a single source of data to produce multiple unique documents.

Pros

Conga enabled my team to easily create and automate all of the different plans and polices that we manage through the use of templates and highly configurable fields, all while maintaining our specific branding and format.

Cons

Conga can be daunting for new users. Thankfully, they have great resources for training and getting users started with creating their own documents.

April 2018

Jenna from PERQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

At my prior job, we used Octiv (then known as Tinderbox) for contract delivery and contract signing.

Pros

I liked how easy the product was to upload to Salesforce and then send to the clients for signing. It was not only easy internally for the person sending the document but also for the client to open and access (which means the most)!

Cons

I didn't really have any cons about the software. It was very easy for the client to use which is what mattered most since majority of the time we would send the document while on the phone with them and walk them through signing.

July 2019

SEAN from Building Materials

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Simple Automation

Pros

The ability to connect to Salesforce as well as DocuSign allowed us to completely automate our contract generation.

Cons

Not much to complain about, it took some time to learn how the parameters work but they are pretty simple once you get the hang of it.

April 2019

Michelle from Harcum College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Saves me time, but does not always work

We do not need to send field back and forth between departments to be redundantly looked over and data reentered. We can just create each file and the next person can merge all of the data together with a single mail merge. Another benefit is being able to combine multiple files into a single report that is professional looking that we can then send off to a client. This program saves a lot of time and promotes accuracy by getting rid of human error.

Pros

I like that conga Composer saves me time because I do not have to go back and forth and re enter the same information- especially lots of data. I'm pretty sure that I make fewer errors because I don't have to re enter all of the data by hand. There are easy to find categories to merge and then create a single professional product.

Cons

There can be issues with its integration with Salesforce. It will sometimes freeze and we have to restart Salesforce or sign in over and over. It also sometimes comes up with all of the fields blank that were supposed to be filled in by the mail marge. You always have to double check a document before submitting it because potentially all of the fields will say zero. This happens every once in a while.

April 2019

Denise from Cornell University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Composer Experience

Have had difficulty with documents breaking

Pros

Ability to create documents that run by a button click

Cons

Queries are finicky and don’t transfer well from sandbox

April 2019

Rob from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Conga Doc generation

Pros

The ease to use this tool and how easily we can configure.

Cons

Some issues with merge fields with the document.

December 2018

Jacquelynne from American Shakespeare Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Professional, customized, and increasing customer retention!

Our marketing and sales departments are able to develop the necessary messaging for everything from single ticket buyers’ need-to-knows to the group sales invoicing. With a template to start with and the customization that fits our patrons, Conga suffices for each of our needs.

Pros

Document generation simplifies the processing while allowing for customization based on everything from single tickets to touring contracts. With the vast array of templates and uses, doc gen with Conga allows our sales to be personalized and simplified.

Cons

There is a learning curve to overcome but the extensive resource library and customer support team at Conga make it all possible for even the most unique industries (or IT lacking departments).

April 2019

alexandra from Simplus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Conga Composer is hands down the best product on the market

AWESOME! Much better than other things I have used. Ultimately flexible! And performant.

Pros

It is so easy to use. Within minutes, I can set up a basic composer template. Within two hours, I can set up a dynamic document from a set of clauses. Within a day, I can set up an entire document package complete with proposal presentations, quote documents, marketing glossy PDFs, and all based on parameters determining what should be included in the package.

Cons

Sometimes the solution user interface is a little tricky and difficult to work with.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Product, once you get to know it

We use this mainly for our operations department, they pull over 30 different contracts, and the templates help save them a ton of time. Also helpful for sales and accounting who like to get reports wit specific margins, formatting, and print settings, etc.

Pros

Scheduled reports can be formatted for user specifications and formulas can be built right into the template.

Cons

building can be frustrating when not using reports. because if you make a change and the query doesn't update sometimes I am crawling all over SF trying to find the minor mistake.

April 2019

Laura from Deluxe Financial Services LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Conga Document Generation - Highly Recommended

No more going out to shared drives and looking for the right template and making sure you are inputting the correct information. You click the generate button, and your document is created instantly.

Pros

The software allows us to generate a number of different contracts, letters and other documents with a click of a button. A 10-15 minute process (sometimes even longer) down to 1 to 2 minutes.

Cons

I feel like we have to fix casing and formatting a bit too much.

April 2019

Elisa from Citizens Disability

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Conga Composer

Pros

So easy to use! Conga integrates with Salesforce to allow uses to merge and create documents. Allows templates through salesforce to create record specific documents and auto-populate data. Can also be used for report generation.

Cons

Updates aren't always well documented, sometimes it hangs a bit while merging, but overall it's a great product.

April 2019

Mike from Segue Cloud Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Simple one button documents

We went from 16 Excel templates to one button, auto selects the correct contact and sends it via Conga Sign to the client

Pros

You, as admin get a powerful tool to create templates for your users. Your users get a 1 button solution to send complicated documents with ease.

Cons

Not great for small business as there are license minimums

August 2017

Kristen from Bloomerang

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Streamlining our sales process with Octiv

We've been able to streamline and easily customize our sales process. Not only has our sales team become more organized, but Octiv has been it easier to collaborate and constantly improve our sales proposals. Plus it's nice having proposals that can take on more of a presentation feel and look more visually appealing.

Pros

I love the modern and easy to use interface. Once we put in some initial work setting up our templates and adding in assets, it's been very easy to maintain and update our proposals and training process as we go. The reporting functionality is great. I love being able to see detailed analytics about the sales team as a whole and specific metrics related to each proposal. It's helped up shape what content in the proposals are important and what needs more work.

Cons

We've had some difficulties editing our proposal template. We've tried to make our proposals more image-focused and pleasing to the eye. It has been difficult to link to images within documents, but I've been able to make it work by editing the code.

December 2017

Krista from Graphcom

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

positive, it helped cut down our time spent on proposals significantly

Pros

it's customizable, we can create and store templates for future use, it cuts back on time spent producing proposals, the options to have different users, approval proceses

Cons

it's constantly glitching out on us; some pages will disappear completely while other times our edits aren't saved

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great way to turn a record in Salesforce into a PDF

Some customers need a graphically appealing PDF version instead of a plain text page from Salesforce. Using Conga has saved time previously wasted on manually making these files.

Pros

The default printable view in Salesforce is almost unusable. With Conga, we can now make printable versions (PDF's) of Salesforce records/pages that look great.

Cons

The setup of different templates isn't that straightforward initially. It takes longer to generate the PDF output than is ideal.

April 2019

Scott from Siemens Smart Infrastructure

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Collaborate...it really is that simple

We have seen a reduction of time to create proposals by nearly 80%. And we now have a standard looking proposal everytime.

Pros

Online publishing along with viewing customer analytics.

Cons

Multi-language support is a little bit lacking as well as enterprise wide administration.

April 2019

Jennifer from Textron Aviation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Conga Composer User

It's definitely solved quoting issues for us. I'm excited to try Collaborate.

Pros

A lot of features for generating documents.

Cons

Templates require technical expertise. There's a lot of turnover in Conga's customer account relationship staff.

April 2019

Deborah from Plan international usa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Letters with Conga

It has streamlined so much and internal staff is very happy with accurate and fast correspondence.

Pros

The ability to print letters and at the same time log comments on a client account

Cons

Iittle quirks like timing out on large files

April 2019

Michelle from Aviation portfolio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Support team

Pros

The support team is amazing. Beth was super helpful at connect.

Cons

When I get an error message I have a hard time figuring out the error. It’s often an extra space or character.

April 2019

Colleen from BigCommerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Conga Collaborate for your web based documents

Pros

Easy to configure most documents to appear professional and consistent. Our reps love the tracking capabilities as well.

Cons

I don't know html very well, so some of the cool formatting I see is more difficult to self-implement. However, we have a customer success rep that is able and willing to help.

April 2019

Brandon from PatientPoint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Elimination of redundant data entry

Pros

Conga Composer has helped you reduce the amount of redundant data entry involved with our sales process. This has allowed us to streamline our agreement process and allow our sales team to focus more on the sale than the paperwork.

Cons

I wish there were more functionality with PDF documents.

November 2017

Adam from Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Octiv is a great product and their support is top notch.

Pros

Professionalism it displays to our clients and potential clients. I also enjoy the integration capabilities with CRM.

Cons

It didn't function perfectly with our old version of CRM, but we're upgrading now so it should be resolved.

January 2019

Jonathan from J Stokes Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Endless possibilities!

I find that the system is excellent and there support is even better.

Pros

I’ve used conga for years and the functionality is the best of all document generation systems in Salesforce. There is endless possibilities with Conga and I find myself building my business processes around Conga because it truly improves my productivity

Cons

It can be a little complicated for new users to understand how conga works

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Does what it says in it's name

Pros

Create templates to standardise common documents coming out of Salesforce Lots of parameters to customise your solution FANTASTIC customer support for when you get stuck

Cons

Learning how to use 'switches' to format output took a while Equally, learning to use advanced formulas in word templates took some practice But easy to use for basic document generation from a database.

April 2019

Matt from JobsOhio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Hours of work reduced to minutes

We reduced our weekly agenda generation from about an hour to a under five minutes. This was a large administrative task that was unnecessary for the time it took.

Pros

The ability to pull in multiple objects/reports into a document within minutes. Throw on top of that the community support, and it's gold.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve, especially if you are not familiar with SOQL.

June 2017

Krista from Graphcom

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Since Octiv purchased

Pros

Templated proposals make it super easy to pump out proposals and win work fast! It's relatively intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

So many glitches -- pages will disappear and shuffle in order, errors happen all the time, and other random things. Also the limited users per account can be a hassle for a company our size

Response from Octiv

Replied June 2017

Thanks for the review! We're delighted that you're pleased with Octiv, but we'd love to ensure you have the best customer experience possible. We'll alert your relationship manager and have them contact you about the issues you listed. Thanks for being an Octiv customer!

April 2019

Mike from Filene Research Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product for document needs and excellent customer support!

Pros

The automation features are super helpful for the business cases we have and our key personnel have adopted very quickly. They have the best support people who are not only friendly by are diligent about answering problems quickly.

Cons

I don't really have any Cons, other than we have to work with the team to do upgrades but I just heard that this is all changing soon and they will be able to push them out like other cloud products.

April 2019

Rich from Englhard Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Document Generation with Salesforce Infomation

Pros

The ability to merge information from Salesforce into a document (Word template) makes it very easy to be able to send out contracts as well as give customers status updates on Projects.

Cons

Nothing, it is a fantastic product and I highly recommend it.

April 2019

Andrew from Aluma systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

It's like a SF specific DocuSign and so much more

The conga product family pulls in a ton of useful business features and integrates tightly with Salesforce

Pros

This gives you pretty much all the document signing features you'd get from DocuSign but also many powerful workflow and contract creation tools in one place

Cons

I'm always a little hesitant to succumb to vendor lock in, especially for a function as critical as contacts

April 2019

Brookes from Regence

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Most efficiency with least setup

Automating manual business processes with ease, at the highest satisfaction of my customers.

Pros

Ease of setup. With a few clicks it's simple to navigate the tool and setup.

Cons

No cons! I cannot think of any cons with this software specifically.

April 2019

Mark from JobsOhio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use

Pros

All of the Conga products we use help save time and effort from all of our internal stakeholders.

Cons

We have limited licenses which can make it harder for the enterprise to adopt.

April 2019

Katie from Fluid Imaging Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Easy to use!

Pros

It allows for consistent document creation across the organization.

Cons

It does take some time to learn from the admin side.

December 2016

K from Graphcom

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Great for proposal writing!

We've completely changed the way we write proposals, thanks to Octiv (formerly Tinderbox). We are able to pump out proposals more efficiently (in nearly half the time), and the best part is they're automated. We have a number of templates we've refined, which makes it easy to reproduce for future projects. That's not to say that Octiv doesn't have its faults. Since Octiv acquired Tinderbox, we've experienced A NUMBER of glitches with the software (pages or content disappearing, error messages, etc.) However, the support team has always been super responsive and helpful, no matter how big or small the issue at hand. Despite these nuisances, we love this proposal software, and we're looking forward to bringing our sales team into the process to learn it too. Our creative agency is winning more work, thanks in large part to our new proposal process through Octiv.

April 2019

Nick from Charter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Conga Doc Sign

Great tool!

Pros

Ease of Use Automation Time savings fewer mistakes

Cons

Initial setup can be tricky Electronic sign functionality not available when we went with solution

July 2017

Prabhjeet from TUNE Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Awesome contract management system!!!

Pros

It is very user friendly. I am normally able to troubleshoot most issues myself because of the ease of use. The UI is clean and modern looking. The customer service is out of this world - the response rate is phenomenal and they really listen to the needs of their clients.

Cons

There are often small glitches or bugs. Nothing that gets in the way of day to day workflows but they can definitely improve the UX by working bugs out quicker.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Nice tool, but room for improvements

Overall a nice tool, and in it's current condition there's some room for improvements.

Pros

In general, this tool works fine to create proposal, presentations and other documents. Most easy is to upload presentations, or work with some fixed templates (which in our case are filled by data from salesforce).

Cons

It can be frustrating and time consuming to create presentations, as there's less features as compared to e.g. powerpoint. Furthermore it happens that bugs occur while editing, or that pages are not loading while viewing presentations.

August 2017

Tim from PERQ

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Easy to use, and my team loved it

Pros

I used this software with a sales team in the SaaS space. They were able to integrate this into their process easily, and it streamlined our final pitch and contract management process.

Cons

Not much negative to say. It was easy to use and streamlined, and it kept our sales team happy when they used it. Sometimes user adoption was an issue, so they could probably improve their onboarding process.

April 2019

Berny from PCORI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Conga Composer

I generally love this product since it helps the organization generate different types of documents using different templates.

Pros

This product helps us generate multiple documents based on the different specifications.

Cons

The pop up window to generate the document.

April 2019

Karen from Inmar, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product!

It's been good so far, we are still implementing.

Pros

The ability to generate formatted documents quickly.

Cons

Write back limitations are problematic at this time.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Document Generation at its best

Pros

The automation is seamless and extremely feature-rich

Cons

It can be complex to operate and set up, so there is definitely a learning curve.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Worth the learning curve!

Pros

It has one-of-a-kind functionality that you can't get with any other tool.

Cons

There is a very steep learning curve in order to accomplish some more technical solutions.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Great tool

Pros

It helps create much cleaner templates than before

Cons

Doesn't work for some complicated data models

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Conga

Pros

Quick generation of documents. Simple to format

Cons

Not easy to configure. Needs lots of assistance, which isn't always available

November 2016

Cory from Graphcom

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

It does its job

This isn't the most intuitive proposal writing platform but it gets the job done. They've recently went through a change in the company (was Tinder Box, now Octiv) so there are some bugs to work out but overall, it does what it needs to do and is a reliable platform.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product

Pros

Ease of use, cut time to finish projects using this product.

Cons

As always cost is the big one. But the benefits outweigh it.

December 2016

Bailey from Sigstr

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Majorly increased efficiency

With Octiv, we are now able to pump proposals out much quicker than ever before. The notifications and analytics allow us to better understand what drives customer engagement and how they're interacting with our proposals.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews