What are Docufree users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Docufree software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

19 Reviews

5
10
4
7
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Document scanning is the reason I so much love this platform and uploading to the cloud has never been disappointing."
  • icon"Ease of use want a paperless office space and what i have used so far i like."
  • icon"It was quick and easy to use. I received a list of service providers and they contacted me."
  • icon"Learning new tool can be difficult as can teaching others."
  • icon"Nothing has been found as a negative one except the initial set up."

Jump to:

Browse all Docufree Reviews

  • Have you used Docufree and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 19 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Dawn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Operations

for us the best thing about this software is that integrates with a couple other platforms we're using.

Pros

it manages more than one department workflows can be customized i sub out the data entry to them we use it to run the whole operation

Cons

well.....if i have to say something bad it did take 60 days to get it set up and running...but overall it was we're very happy

Heidi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

BEST SOFTWARE EVER!!

This software feels like a BRIGHT light at the end of a very DARK tunnel. It has made my life much more organized. It feels great to know everything i need is only a click away.

Pros

For all you beginners. There is no need to worry, this software is so easy to use and navigate. It is such a breath of fresh air. No more lost documents, or of searching through stacks of paperwork . Everything is saved in one place, literally at your finger tips. It saves time and the headache. I would recommend this to anyone who has ever spent more than 5 minutes searching for paperwork, or has lost an important document.

suzie

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
2.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

new user of this program

Pros

ease of use want a paperless office space and what i have used so far i like

Cons

learning new tool can be difficult as can teaching others

Victor

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Digital technology has arrived in an easy way for us all!

Pros

Where to begin, where to begin!, my friend and colleague recommended me to try out this fabulous product, as with anything, I was a bit hesitant, but as soon as I was allowed to download a free trial, I was on it, I am surprised to say though, it's so easy to figure this software out, it's almost self-explanatory, and I thought I had to deal with a whole new concept to what we use in our office here, I am heavily impressed by the features included and all the shortcuts that help make daily tasks a breeze.

Cons

To be honest, I had never heard from this company or vendor before, if there's a thing I don't like it's the fact I was not aware this company existed and by looking at their extensive catalog, I know I'll be trying out more software soon, anything to make our digital work easier.

Allison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great, easy tool for quick doc signing

Pros

Paperless document signing has made my life so much easier as a remote employee without access to a printer. I love that it takes 2 seconds to sign and finalize a document, which I do probably once a day.

Cons

I can't think of any cons, though I suppose I have some questions about the security of online document signing.

michelle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Docufree

Pros

We work at a college so their are lots of documents that need to be completed and filled out. This is great because it make the process super simple for the students to go in and sign where they need to, plus they can do it from the comfort of there home.

Cons

Only the administrator can upload the documents for us, which not all campuses use the same documents, so their are a few that we have to do manually, so I would like more access myself.

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Docufree's Review

The idea behind this software should appeal to anyone who works with a lot of documents and stores them in a filing system. It took some time to get it all organized but if you can set aside a few days to convert all your files onto this system you will not be disappointed.

Pros

Easy access to any file and more importantly, I don't have to deal with the cluster of sorting through papers anymore.

Cons

The initial time that goes into it. But this is usually the case with starting any new system.

DEMETRICK

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Awesome product

I highly recommend!

Pros

i love this product, very useful, user-friendly and efficient. if youre looking for a paperless solution this is your place to go.

Cons

nothingThe free plan needs more storage to attract more customers! 5g is nothing nowadays! upgrade it!

Melodye

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

An excellent service

I came across this service while researching for electronic health record providers. I put in my criteria and got the information I was seeking.

Pros

It was quick and easy to use. I received a list of service providers and they contacted me.

Cons

I don't have any cons!

User Profile

Iyanu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Insight and helpful

Pros

Document scanning is the reason I so much love this platform and uploading to the cloud has never been disappointing.

Cons

My experience so far, this platform isn't mobile friendly. It has always been tedious using my mobile device

Heidi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Completely satisfied

I think this is a great and easy way to have your docs everywhere you go and not have to worry about misplacing a storage device.

Pros

I can edit my documents everywhere, as long as I have my laptop and internet connection. I can even use it on my android the cost is reasonable.

Cons

Some people may not like that we only have 5gb of free storage, after that we must choose a plan.

Sabari

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Save paper! Save time!

Pros

It is a cloud based document scanning and storage system. Scan and store the pages of data in the cloud storage and retrieve anytime anywhere (internet required). Paperless signing of the document is also possible. Upto 5 GB storage is free. Free trial is also available.

Cons

Initial setup is little bit time consuming but its not a big deal as it is meant to be. No big cons on this software.

Victor

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Amazing software, highly guaranteed

Pros

The features and easiness to learn from the ground up are unbelievably great, it is not time consuming and if I can do it, I'm sure anyone out there can too.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this product, maybe the fact that most of this software is not marketed at a bigger infrastructure and thus making it far more easily recognizable.

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Path to Paperless

Our office admin quit and I was assigned the job of storing files and documents that he had let pile up in the file room. I researched paperless storage software and decided on Docufree's path to paperless and I am glad I did. What a blessing!

Pros

Easy to use, even for technophobes

Cons

Time it takes to transition to the new software, but it still was not bad.

Meredith

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Docufree

For 2 years, I used this product and was pleasantly surprised by it's long term benefits. It is the way to go for a paperless office.

Pros

Very efficient and good customer service. It helps with storage and space.

Cons

Something to keep in mind is the long term savings from using this and not filing away paper documents, which becomes costly.

DS

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Tons of works made simple!

Pros

Documentation made simple using this software. Scan, store, retrieve and review the heaps and heaps of documents in electronic format. No need to store the huge bulk of physical papers anymore.

Cons

Nothing has been found as a negative one except the initial set up.

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Paper is OLDSCHOOL!

We needed an affordable solution that was PCI Compliant for going paperless! My business partner is quite the environmentalist, so it was a no-brainer. Cloud-based too! Our document scanning and organization was out of control and Docufree was a simple solution.

Pros

Cloud-based, easy document scanning/management, easy to access documents anywhere!

Cons

The free plan needs more storage to attract more customers! 5g is nothing nowadays!

Michelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Not bad

Overall good software for the money. It was not hard to learn and was able to get the job we needed done.

Pros

fast and user friendly

Erdem

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Get Orginized!!

We had over 50 boxes of documents waiting in the storage we didin`t want to to throw them out in case we have to go back and check something. We used docufree document scanning they took care of everything. From A to Z. After we got everything in digital format we just started to store everything in PDF format. Now instead of 50 boxed document in storage room we have a hard drive.. Highly recommended

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
Docufree

Docufree

4.47/5 out of 19 reviews
icon9 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo