User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use, simple to understand instructions and a reasonable price for enough storage. Great customer service."

  • "Convenient to make corrections when mistakes are found. Easy to navigate. Easy to follow and understand. Easy to use without all the hassle."

  • "I love how I can scan all paper documents into pdfs with ease. "

  • Cons

  • "I think the process of converting documents can be shortened. It would be nice if all the emails it generates didn't look the same, maybe show an image."

  • "May need them to install everything as that process can be a little complicated, especially dealing with multiple computers."

  • "The lag in speed when capacity is almost full."

Browse DocuShare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

January 2018

Ben from Active Documents Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Cost effective, powerful document management

Pros

DocuShare is a cost effective, yet powerful Document Management System (DMS) which allows large levels of customisation and a large level of scalability. The user interface, although slightly dated, is functional, allowing a high level of ease of use for inexperienced users and power users. The built in workflow is effective, although simple, and can be expanded with enterprise workflow options to allow for far more complex BI solutions.

Cons

Although DocuShare is highly customisable, professional help is best sought to get the most out of it.

November 2019

Edward from Yaskawa America, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Docushare, long term view

It has been a reliable way to store and reference documents.

Pros

We have used it for almost 20 years now, starting in 2000. We keep many research and techinical documents in it. It has stood the test of time.

Cons

We are still using version 6, so it is old fashioned, but still works. The Windows file explorer integration is slow and not completely reliable. I do not use the windows file explorer integration any more and exclusively use the web browser interface.

Reasons for Choosing DocuShare

Other branches of the company want to move to Sharepoint.

March 2018

Jamison from quorum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

I use docushare on an every day basis as part of my job role. When the system is working it is grea

It is easy to use, just needs to be polished / updated a little bit to be current with the times.

Pros

Pros: The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Being able to click on the document and open it, and update the status of items. It is organized based on the catagory.

Cons

Cons: Audit trail is not as easy to use, When an item posts it should list the date posted, not the day you are looking at it as you need to select an additional tool to check posting dates.

November 2019

Paul from Infotech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Docushare

Our experience has always been positive. They are responsive to our requests.

Pros

Docushare creates a well organized system for storing documents. It is very flexible and can be set up for many different uses.

Cons

One small complaint we have is with the search functionality. The search is very sophisticated but sometimes the results are too numerous and hard to sort through. We setup our collections representing the projects we work on and we use the same names from project to project for the sub-collections. So the search results say it is in the "Reports" collection but we have no idea for what project. If they provided a more complete path, we could easily process the search results.

Reasons for Choosing DocuShare

Cost, Support, recommendations

Response from Xerox

Replied November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Paul. We especially appreciate the feedback regarding the search functionality and will consider your path suggestion while planning for future releases.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Dynamic Product for Document Management

Pros

Flexibility, dynamic interface and customization

Cons

I like all the features overall however wished having the support could be less costly.

January 2018

Joshua from Quorum Review IRB

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good but could be better

Pros

The ability to manage multiple document collections. It is also very useful in that multiple versions of the same document can be housed.

Cons

It often crashes. Additionally, it is only available to view within a browser. Stand-alone software would be useful.

March 2018

Brenda from boeing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Sometimes crashs

Shared upon the company. Can store documents in this tool. Go green.

Pros

Good product, moderate to ease of use. Good shared web tool. Good storage. Web based. works on most computers.

Cons

Sometimes it crashes, or is real slow. Needs to have a better way of organizing as at times it can be confusing.

April 2019

Ali from UCLH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to set up

Pros

Great way to share documents. Easy to set. Highly recommend

Cons

Issues with app initially but once resolved was fine

January 2019

Margaret from Equity Bank Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great document manager

Pros

It is so simple and easy to implement and use. I like how it’s so easy to access my documents and to share documents to clients. It is an excellent document manager.

Cons

It’s not the easiest to install and it sometimes crashes.

September 2018

Beth from BK3 Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Nice and simple

Pros

DocuShare makes it super easy to share files/scans/etc.

Cons

DocuShare has super basic, but useful functions.

February 2017

Melanie from ABLC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

build your own file system and go paperless.

We have used this system for the last 7 years and I still don't think we are using it to our full potential. This system lets you setup several main categories, sub sections and then we have our setup into years. I feel your own imagination is your limit with this system. I like the fact that once I scan or print into a pdf document. The information is in the system. I don't need to ever print it again. This system has paid for it self with the amount of money we have saved over the last 7 years on paper, toner, staplers, paper clips and binders. You can access the system by ip address and get into any of your documents; attach to an email or usb storage drive.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set this up for you own business.

Cons

their are so main options for labeling that it could easily become over whelming to the installation/ setup person.

October 2016

Danielle from Glycerin Traders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Easiest document control software ever used!

I've used this program for the past 5 years and have absolutely become in awe with it. It's the easiest and most self explanatory software I have ever used. Its easy to make corrections in misspellings as well as deleting or moving a document. It is very convenient for correcting mistakes made when indexing the document to the DocuShare server.

Pros

Convenient to make corrections when mistakes are found. Easy to navigate. Easy to follow and understand. Easy to use without all the hassle.

Cons

The lag in speed when capacity is almost full.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It has given me the opportunity to share documents, capture images and much more among co-workers.

It is very convenient for a company or for a working group, the collaboration between users with documents, images, files of web publications, facilitate the use of paper, save a little time, but above all things help to improve the administration and communication in the workplace.

Pros

I worked 2 years with Docushare and I helped me to better take the administrative form of my documents, files and important images of my work. DocuShare has offered me the ability to share documents, capture images, publish on the web, as well as the collaboration management of a work group or a group of people with the same purpose. It is highly recommended for companies, departments, etc. Simple, it is an excellent document management tool.

Cons

the only drawback is to update with the update wizard, since you must inform connected users that the site is out of service, there must be a way to update the application sharing, in which continuing to use the tool would not be a problem for everyone.

November 2018

Neisha from Alvin Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Docushare Your Documents

I like the ease of scanning documents, i wish it had more features.

Pros

I love how I can scan all paper documents into pdfs with ease.

Cons

I think the process of converting documents can be shortened. It would be nice if all the emails it generates didn't look the same, maybe show an image.

April 2018

Justin from Asset Campus Housing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Perfect for Collaborating when others are not near you.

Pros

Ease of use, simple to understand instructions and a reasonable price for enough storage. Great customer service.

Cons

May need them to install everything as that process can be a little complicated, especially dealing with multiple computers.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

DocuShare is great for efficient electronic sharing.

This has helped our business tremendously.

Pros

This product is incredibly user-friendly and the fact that you can share so many documents with literally anyone makes this a must own for business purposes. Of course, it is backed by Xerox so you know it is top-notch.

Cons

Xerox provides an incredible product to their users and there is not much to dislike about the product. I would suggest that they do allow users to use read-only mode if they need a trial though.

April 2018

Heather from CAMDEN

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Love this program for sharing work in a large office!

Pros

Easy drag and drop, but also the ability to do several things from the machine directly which makes it even easier to use. Wonderful for sharing thing you are working on and collaborating with others not near you.

Cons

Complicated for your average person to install and link all machines and computers, definitely have someone come set it up for you!

March 2018

Ravikiran from SHARP Software Development India

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good content management by xerox

Good content management software by Xerox

Pros

Good ACL support Windows client support Good version control support Good sharing support and collaborate to make better document Good file history support

Cons

It would be good to add the support for full text search support It would be good to add good usability for file upload

January 2018

Carmen from Quorum Review

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

It has not been a very good experience. The system can be very slow at times.

Pros

Very easy access to documents; however, the company made it this way. When selecting a documents, you are able to view the documents right away.

Cons

Touch and go. As it is web-based for our company, it is not efficient when we need to access documents. It also is integrated with other programs so it effects more than one product.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Wondeful tool, especially when traveling, or not near your home office.

Pros

The ease of use, and the capabilities to quickly share anything with any group necessary. Also helpful to access important documents while traveling.

Cons

A little bit expensive compared to some of the things I've seen on the market, but when dealing with larger scale things it is much more valuable.

October 2018

Mariam from Al Fatih Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

DocuShare

Pros

DocuShare is a great software to use to upload and maintain important documents for any organization. It has reduced our time and effort in locating paperwork that would otherwise get lost. Any member of our team can quickly access documents whether it be for HR or administrative purposes. It has great functionality and use.

Cons

The cost of the software is high for small organizations

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

DocuShare

Pros

I like the ability to have my documents and files available to me anywhere and not to have to store all those paper files.

Cons

If one person is not the only person adding files, they need to be uniformly entered and sometime that's not always the case.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Easy to implement and maintain.

Pros

Docushare is a fantastic product. Documents and files are easy to find and search for. Ability to email to a collection is very useful indeed.

Cons

There are some issues with the search functionality. Many glitches causing system crashes where you have to reboot & resend the documents because it loses some presets.

March 2018

Pascale from Quorum Review IRB

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

When it works, it's great.

Pros

It's easy to use and straightforward. It's well organized and easy to navigate from page to page and folder to folder.

Cons

It goes down A LOT, which incredibly frustrating and inconvenient when you rely on it daily for work.

November 2019

Timudur from Plumas Superior Court

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Not working for me currently

Not much of a use.

Pros

Originally the software looks simple, user friendly, which was the reason we purchase this, but now it doesn't work for me.

Cons

It doesn't work for me, I have a hard time updating the files and saving the files in the system.

October 2019

Bryce from Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Detroit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Handy Option for Xerox users

It's best used in order to be able to quickly share a document after scanning. Not necessarily our go to long-term cloud storage option.

Pros

The ability to directly scan documents into a jointly shared and accessible location can save a lot of time and hassle.

Cons

Our older model Xerox doesn't always like to play nicely with any of the network/online options, so it's often easier just to scan to email.

December 2018

Michelle from Property Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

DocuShare - Timesaver

Time saving - this is better to me because I do not have to scan a doc in, make sure to save it to a specific place and then upload to yet another place. From scan to print to save - this just keeps my docs organized and where I need them when I need to share to either cloud or email.

Pros

The quick set up and sharing of documents without having to take 10 steps to get it done.

Cons

Set up of accounts - this may have been a disconnect on my end, or I may not have paid attention, but support helps a lot.

April 2019

Mark from Imaging Dynamics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

Review

Pros

The product is easy to use. There is file sharing between users.

Cons

The web version is only available. Crashes all the time. Doesn't support personalization. Auditing not good. Doesn't support much functionality in the workflow.

March 2018

Laura Thompson from Laura Thompson, Ph.D.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easily share and sign documents

Pros

Ability to sign documents online and share them safely. Allows you to avoid faxing or mailing documents for signature.

Cons

The software works well but the cost Is a negative. It is not cost efficient for the small business person.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best document sharing software out there.

Pros

DocuShare has enabled me to share all correspondence throughout my company. I am pleased.

Cons

Not really anything bad to say about DocuShare. It's easy to use.

March 2019

Michael from Military

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Military

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

DocuShare

Pros

I like the ease of use and the flow of the software. Very user friendly.

Cons

Not many cons come to mind. Overall it is a very good software.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Docushare is excellent for keeping all your documents in one place.

Pros

Docushare makes sharing your documents simple. It works beautifully when functioning at full capacity.

Cons

The program crashes way too often. Docushare is web-based which can make access unreliable and inconsistent.

November 2018

Brittany from Dr Charles Ashley Mann and Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy to Use!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to navigate, well worth the money for any business to correct and store documents. I have been a user and a person to recommend this for small business.

Cons

Once the capacity is near the system can slow down a bit, but overall great!!

November 2017

Mitchell from Extraco Banks

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Bank document sharing

Pros

Easy to use encryption enabled document sharing both for sending and receiving. Handles large size files.

Cons

Can be difficult when using mobile sending and retrieval. There really arent many cons to this software.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

ECM system

Pros

system which provides an opportunity to easily receive and process digital content

Cons

nothing negative and after update even better security protection