All DocuShare Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Cost effective, powerful document management

PROS

DocuShare is a cost effective, yet powerful Document Management System (DMS) which allows large levels of customisation and a large level of scalability. The user interface, although slightly dated, is functional, allowing a high level of ease of use for inexperienced users and power users. The built in workflow is effective, although simple, and can be expanded with enterprise workflow options to allow for far more complex BI solutions.

CONS

Although DocuShare is highly customisable, professional help is best sought to get the most out of it.

User Profile

Armando

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Enterprise Document Managment.

With Docushare I was able to make inventories of documents and then digitize them directly from the scanner to place them in their finsl folder. The digitization flow was effective and fast.

PROS

What I liked most about Docushare was its well-organized and intuitive design for the end user. Integrations with other high production tools and scanners. A corporate production software.

CONS

What I didn't like was when it came to customizing the tool, new modules are hard to come by.

Jamison

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

I use docushare on an every day basis as part of my job role. When the system is working it is grea

It is easy to use, just needs to be polished / updated a little bit to be current with the times.

PROS

Pros: The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Being able to click on the document and open it, and update the status of items. It is organized based on the catagory.

CONS

Cons: Audit trail is not as easy to use, When an item posts it should list the date posted, not the day you are looking at it as you need to select an additional tool to check posting dates.

User Profile

Neisha

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Docushare Your Documents

I like the ease of scanning documents, i wish it had more features.

PROS

I love how I can scan all paper documents into pdfs with ease.

CONS

I think the process of converting documents can be shortened. It would be nice if all the emails it generates didn't look the same, maybe show an image.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Dynamic Product for Document Management

PROS

Flexibility, dynamic interface and customization

CONS

I like all the features overall however wished having the support could be less costly.

Joshua

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Good but could be better

PROS

The ability to manage multiple document collections. It is also very useful in that multiple versions of the same document can be housed.

CONS

It often crashes. Additionally, it is only available to view within a browser. Stand-alone software would be useful.

User Profile

Meheza

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

good to use for enterprise content management

Xerox DocuShare is a cloud-based document management system that lets you view, manage, and collaborate securely on business documents and files anytime and anywhere. From your smartphone, tablet, or computer, it's easy to capture and share documents, get organized, and stay productive.

PROS

I was surprised and impressed by the search engine of this platform. It is really fast and easy to use. It comes up with all the files and even what you could not imagine.

CONS

I have nothing to reproach to this tool for now

Brenda

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Sometimes crashs

Shared upon the company. Can store documents in this tool. Go green.

PROS

Good product, moderate to ease of use. Good shared web tool. Good storage. Web based. works on most computers.

CONS

Sometimes it crashes, or is real slow. Needs to have a better way of organizing as at times it can be confusing.

Benjamin

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Works well but expensive

PROS

The application works well and has some very nice features making collaboration and document sharing easy.

CONS

Seems expensive when compared to other similar applications out.

User Profile

Margaret

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great document manager

PROS

It is so simple and easy to implement and use. I like how it’s so easy to access my documents and to share documents to clients. It is an excellent document manager.

CONS

It’s not the easiest to install and it sometimes crashes.

Almudena

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

DocuShre consigue hacer fáciil toda la gestión documental de tu empresa

DocuShare te ayudara con toda las gestión documental de tu empresa automatizando procesos repetitivos y el acceso en remoto a toda tu documentación.

PROS

DocuShare nos permite acceder a toda nuestra documentación desde cualquier sitio sin necesidad de desplazarnos a la oficina. Su interfaz es super intuitiva y aprender a usarlo es muy sencillo, con una breve formación los usuarios ya pueden comenzar a usarlo. Además se intrega con gran cantidad de herramientas empresariales como ERP's, CRM's, gestión de correos, etc.Personalizable, lo que permite adaptarlo a las necesidades particulares de cada empresa

CONS

No es la solución más económica para la gestión documental, por lo que es posible que pequeñas empresas no puedan adoptarlo. Aunque es posible integrarlo con múltiples sistemas empresariales, en ocasiones estás integraciones son complicadas siendo necesarios recursos, tiempo y en ocasiones nuevos desembolsos económicos.

Melanie

Financial Services

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

build your own file system and go paperless.

We have used this system for the last 7 years and I still don't think we are using it to our full potential. This system lets you setup several main categories, sub sections and then we have our setup into years. I feel your own imagination is your limit with this system. I like the fact that once I scan or print into a pdf document. The information is in the system. I don't need to ever print it again. This system has paid for it self with the amount of money we have saved over the last 7 years on paper, toner, staplers, paper clips and binders. You can access the system by ip address and get into any of your documents; attach to an email or usb storage drive.

PROS

I like how easy it is to set this up for you own business.

CONS

their are so main options for labeling that it could easily become over whelming to the installation/ setup person.

Edward

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Docushare, long term view

It has been a reliable way to store and reference documents.

PROS

We have used it for almost 20 years now, starting in 2000. We keep many research and techinical documents in it. It has stood the test of time.

CONS

We are still using version 6, so it is old fashioned, but still works. The Windows file explorer integration is slow and not completely reliable. I do not use the windows file explorer integration any more and exclusively use the web browser interface.

Reason for choosing DocuShare

Other branches of the company want to move to Sharepoint.

Paul

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Docushare

Our experience has always been positive. They are responsive to our requests.

PROS

Docushare creates a well organized system for storing documents. It is very flexible and can be set up for many different uses.

CONS

One small complaint we have is with the search functionality. The search is very sophisticated but sometimes the results are too numerous and hard to sort through. We setup our collections representing the projects we work on and we use the same names from project to project for the sub-collections. So the search results say it is in the "Reports" collection but we have no idea for what project. If they provided a more complete path, we could easily process the search results.

Reason for choosing DocuShare

Cost, Support, recommendations

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Paul. We especially appreciate the feedback regarding the search functionality and will consider your path suggestion while planning for future releases.

Replied November 2019

Danielle

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Easiest document control software ever used!

I've used this program for the past 5 years and have absolutely become in awe with it. It's the easiest and most self explanatory software I have ever used. Its easy to make corrections in misspellings as well as deleting or moving a document. It is very convenient for correcting mistakes made when indexing the document to the DocuShare server.

PROS

Convenient to make corrections when mistakes are found. Easy to navigate. Easy to follow and understand. Easy to use without all the hassle.

CONS

The lag in speed when capacity is almost full.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It has given me the opportunity to share documents, capture images and much more among co-workers.

It is very convenient for a company or for a working group, the collaboration between users with documents, images, files of web publications, facilitate the use of paper, save a little time, but above all things help to improve the administration and communication in the workplace.

PROS

I worked 2 years with Docushare and I helped me to better take the administrative form of my documents, files and important images of my work. DocuShare has offered me the ability to share documents, capture images, publish on the web, as well as the collaboration management of a work group or a group of people with the same purpose. It is highly recommended for companies, departments, etc. Simple, it is an excellent document management tool.

CONS

the only drawback is to update with the update wizard, since you must inform connected users that the site is out of service, there must be a way to update the application sharing, in which continuing to use the tool would not be a problem for everyone.

Andrew

Military, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Old and Slow Technology

It is a great program when it works. But, when it doesn't work, it is really difficult to fix.

PROS

It is a great idea, scan and send hard copy documents over the internet from your multi-function printer. And it is very easy to use if you require a few documents at a time. The best feature is that you can password or PIN protect your sensitive documents as you send them.

CONS

Although the idea is great, practice is limited. There are severe page restrictions on what can be sent at a time. It is a lengthy process to scan multi-page documents having to wait for batches before you to send first. And it may be the machine that I used the software from, but, it seemed we needed to call the repair man every other week to fix issues with trying to sending documents.

Carmen

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

<