What are DocuShare users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using DocuShare software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.24

38 Reviews

5
21
4
7
3
9
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The ease of use, and the capabilities to quickly share anything with any group necessary. Also helpful to access important documents while traveling."
  • icon"I like the ability to have my documents and files available to me anywhere and not to have to store all those paper files."
  • icon"The best feature is that you can password or PIN protect your sensitive documents as you send them."
  • icon"It's a little slow at times and opening a large number of files is very difficult."
  • icon"It goes down A LOT, which incredibly frustrating and inconvenient when you rely on it daily for work."
  • icon"There are severe page restrictions on what can be sent at a time. It is a lengthy process to scan multi-page documents having to wait for batches before you to send first."

Jump to:

Browse all DocuShare Reviews

  • Have you used DocuShare and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 38 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Cost effective, powerful document management

Pros

DocuShare is a cost effective, yet powerful Document Management System (DMS) which allows large levels of customisation and a large level of scalability. The user interface, although slightly dated, is functional, allowing a high level of ease of use for inexperienced users and power users. The built in workflow is effective, although simple, and can be expanded with enterprise workflow options to allow for far more complex BI solutions.

Cons

Although DocuShare is highly customisable, professional help is best sought to get the most out of it.

User Profile

Neisha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Docushare Your Documents

I like the ease of scanning documents, i wish it had more features.

Pros

I love how I can scan all paper documents into pdfs with ease.

Cons

I think the process of converting documents can be shortened. It would be nice if all the emails it generates didn't look the same, maybe show an image.

Jamison

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

I use docushare on an every day basis as part of my job role. When the system is working it is grea

It is easy to use, just needs to be polished / updated a little bit to be current with the times.

Pros

Pros: The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Being able to click on the document and open it, and update the status of items. It is organized based on the catagory.

Cons

Cons: Audit trail is not as easy to use, When an item posts it should list the date posted, not the day you are looking at it as you need to select an additional tool to check posting dates.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great Dynamic Product for Document Management

Pros

Flexibility, dynamic interface and customization

Cons

I like all the features overall however wished having the support could be less costly.

Joshua

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Good but could be better

Pros

The ability to manage multiple document collections. It is also very useful in that multiple versions of the same document can be housed.

Cons

It often crashes. Additionally, it is only available to view within a browser. Stand-alone software would be useful.

Brenda

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Sometimes crashs

Shared upon the company. Can store documents in this tool. Go green.

Pros

Good product, moderate to ease of use. Good shared web tool. Good storage. Web based. works on most computers.

Cons

Sometimes it crashes, or is real slow. Needs to have a better way of organizing as at times it can be confusing.

Andrew

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Military

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Old and Slow Technology

It is a great program when it works. But, when it doesn't work, it is really difficult to fix.

Pros

It is a great idea, scan and send hard copy documents over the internet from your multi-function printer. And it is very easy to use if you require a few documents at a time. The best feature is that you can password or PIN protect your sensitive documents as you send them.

Cons

Although the idea is great, practice is limited. There are severe page restrictions on what can be sent at a time. It is a lengthy process to scan multi-page documents having to wait for batches before you to send first. And it may be the machine that I used the software from, but, it seemed we needed to call the repair man every other week to fix issues with trying to sending documents.

User Profile

Mariam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

DocuShare

Pros

DocuShare is a great software to use to upload and maintain important documents for any organization. It has reduced our time and effort in locating paperwork that would otherwise get lost. Any member of our team can quickly access documents whether it be for HR or administrative purposes. It has great functionality and use.

Cons

The cost of the software is high for small organizations

Benjamin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Works well but expensive

Pros

The application works well and has some very nice features making collaboration and document sharing easy.

Cons

Seems expensive when compared to other similar applications out.

User Profile

Margaret

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Great document manager

Pros

It is so simple and easy to implement and use. I like how it’s so easy to access my documents and to share documents to clients. It is an excellent document manager.

Cons

It’s not the easiest to install and it sometimes crashes.

Melanie

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

build your own file system and go paperless.

We have used this system for the last 7 years and I still don't think we are using it to our full potential. This system lets you setup several main categories, sub sections and then we have our setup into years. I feel your own imagination is your limit with this system. I like the fact that once I scan or print into a pdf document. The information is in the system. I don't need to ever print it again. This system has paid for it self with the amount of money we have saved over the last 7 years on paper, toner, staplers, paper clips and binders. You can access the system by ip address and get into any of your documents; attach to an email or usb storage drive.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set this up for you own business.

Cons

their are so main options for labeling that it could easily become over whelming to the installation/ setup person.

Danielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Easiest document control software ever used!

I've used this program for the past 5 years and have absolutely become in awe with it. It's the easiest and most self explanatory software I have ever used. Its easy to make corrections in misspellings as well as deleting or moving a document. It is very convenient for correcting mistakes made when indexing the document to the DocuShare server.

Pros

Convenient to make corrections when mistakes are found. Easy to navigate. Easy to follow and understand. Easy to use without all the hassle.

Cons

The lag in speed when capacity is almost full.

Edward

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Docushare, long term view

It has been a reliable way to store and reference documents.

Pros

We have used it for almost 20 years now, starting in 2000. We keep many research and techinical documents in it. It has stood the test of time.

Cons

We are still using version 6, so it is old fashioned, but still works. The Windows file explorer integration is slow and not completely reliable. I do not use the windows file explorer integration any more and exclusively use the web browser interface.

Reasons for choosing DocuShare

Other branches of the company want to move to Sharepoint.

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Docushare

Our experience has always been positive. They are responsive to our requests.

Pros

Docushare creates a well organized system for storing documents. It is very flexible and can be set up for many different uses.

Cons

One small complaint we have is with the search functionality. The search is very sophisticated but sometimes the results are too numerous and hard to sort through. We setup our collections representing the projects we work on and we use the same names from project to project for the sub-collections. So the search results say it is in the "Reports" collection but we have no idea for what project. If they provided a more complete path, we could easily process the search results.

Reasons for choosing DocuShare

Cost, Support, recommendations

Response from Xerox

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Paul. We especially appreciate the feedback regarding the search functionality and will consider your path suggestion while planning for future releases.

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

It has given me the opportunity to share documents, capture images and much more among co-workers.

It is very convenient for a company or for a working group, the collaboration between users with documents, images, files of web publications, facilitate the use of paper, save a little time, but above all things help to improve the administration and communication in the workplace.

Pros

I worked 2 years with Docushare and I helped me to better take the administrative form of my documents, files and important images of my work. DocuShare has offered me the ability to share documents, capture images, publish on the web, as well as the collaboration management of a work group or a group of people with the same purpose. It is highly recommended for companies, departments, etc. Simple, it is an excellent document management tool.

Cons

the only drawback is to update with the update wizard, since you must inform connected users that the site is out of service, there must be a way to update the application sharing, in which continuing to use the tool would not be a problem for everyone.

Justin

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Perfect for Collaborating when others are not near you.

Pros

Ease of use, simple to understand instructions and a reasonable price for enough storage. Great customer service.

Cons

May need them to install everything as that process can be a little complicated, especially dealing with multiple computers.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

DocuShare is great for efficient electronic sharing.

This has helped our business tremendously.

Pros

This product is incredibly user-friendly and the fact that you can share so many documents with literally anyone makes this a must own for business purposes. Of course, it is backed by Xerox so you know it is top-notch.

Cons

Xerox provides an incredible product to their users and there is not much to dislike about the product. I would suggest that they do allow users to use read-only mode if they need a trial though.

Heather

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Love this program for sharing work in a large office!

Pros

Easy drag and drop, but also the ability to do several things from the machine directly which makes it even easier to use. Wonderful for sharing thing you are working on and collaborating with others not near you.

Cons

Complicated for your average person to install and link all machines and computers, definitely have someone come set it up for you!

Ravikiran

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Good content management by xerox

Good content management software by Xerox

Pros

Good ACL support Windows client support Good version control support Good sharing support and collaborate to make better document Good file history support

Cons

It would be good to add the support for full text search support It would be good to add good usability for file upload

Carmen

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

It has not been a very good experience. The system can be very slow at times.

Pros

Very easy access to documents; however, the company made it this way. When selecting a documents, you are able to view the documents right away.

Cons

Touch and go. As it is web-based for our company, it is not efficient when we need to access documents. It also is integrated with other programs so it effects more than one product.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Wondeful tool, especially when traveling, or not near your home office.

Pros

The ease of use, and the capabilities to quickly share anything with any group necessary. Also helpful to access important documents while traveling.

Cons

A little bit expensive compared to some of the things I've seen on the market, but when dealing with larger scale things it is much more valuable.

Kay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy and Fast Way to Share out Documents

It's a very lightweight software and it's super easy to use.

Pros

Docushare makes it easy to send pdfs and keep track of them. .It offers very strong list of features at an affordable price.

Cons

It's a little slow at times and opening a large number of files is very difficult. I wish there was a search hisory train so access files easier.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

DocuShare

Pros

I like the ability to have my documents and files available to me anywhere and not to have to store all those paper files.

Cons

If one person is not the only person adding files, they need to be uniformly entered and sometime that's not always the case.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Easy to implement and maintain.

Pros

Docushare is a fantastic product. Documents and files are easy to find and search for. Ability to email to a collection is very useful indeed.

Cons

There are some issues with the search functionality. Many glitches causing system crashes where you have to reboot & resend the documents because it loses some presets.

Pascale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

When it works, it's great.

Pros

It's easy to use and straightforward. It's well organized and easy to navigate from page to page and folder to folder.

Cons

It goes down A LOT, which incredibly frustrating and inconvenient when you rely on it daily for work.

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews
DocuShare

DocuShare

4.24/5 out of 38 reviews
PriceWatch Demo