All DocuSign Reviews

1-25 of 7,331 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Beth

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

Safe and secure way to easily create send and sign important documents

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

A Stellar Industry Standard

I use DocuSign for sending and signing documents. Being able to highlight signing areas for clients is excellent, and I rarely have any issues with confusion. The industry standard for a reason!

Pros

DocuSign helps users break away from messy PDF and email attachments, making online collaboration and signing of documents nearly effortless, even for techno-phobes.

Cons

DocuSign API's can be difficult to integrate with other software, and you may find yourself needing to upgrade to a pricier plan to get needed features.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

DocuSign is more widely recognized and used.

Pawan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

"The best user friendly Digital signature verifier Software in the industry."

Overall, DocuSign is a widely-used and well-regarded electronic signature and digital transaction management software. It is known for its ease of use, streamlined document signing process, security and compliance, and integrations with other software. These features make it a popular choice for individuals and organisations of all sizes, who need to manage a high volume of documents on a regular basis.Users appreciate the software's ability to automate and streamline the document signing process, saving time and effort compared to traditional methods. DocuSign's security features, such as encryption and authentication, also provide peace of mind for users handling sensitive and confidential documents.

Pros

One of the most highly-regarded features of DocuSign is its ease of use. The software is designed to be intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for users to navigate and perform tasks. This makes it accessible for individuals and organizations of all sizes and technical abilities.Another feature that users appreciate is DocuSign's ability to streamline the document signing process. With the software, users can easily send documents for signature, track the progress of the signing process, and receive completed documents all within the same platform. This can save a significant amount of time and effort compared to traditional methods of sending, signing, and returning paper documents.DocuSign also offers a high level of security for its users. The software uses encryption and authentication to ensure that only authorised users can access and sign documents. Additionally, DocuSign is compliant with various global and industry-specific regulations, making it a reliable choice for organisations that need to comply with strict data security and privacy laws.Lastly, DocuSign offers a wide range of integrations with other software and systems, such as Salesforce, Microsoft Office, and Google Drive, which allows users to easily access and manage their documents from within their existing workflows. This makes it an efficient solution for businesses and organisations that need to manage a high volume of documents on a regular basis.Overall, DocuSign is widely liked for it

Cons

While DocuSign is a widely-used and well-regarded electronic signature and digital transaction management software, there are a few potential disadvantages to consider.One disadvantage of DocuSign is its cost. The software is a subscription-based service, and the cost can be high for organizations that need to use the software on a regular basis. Additionally, some advanced features and integrations may require additional fees.Another potential disadvantage is that DocuSign is a cloud-based service, which means that it requires an internet connection to function. This can be an issue for organisations that operate in areas with limited or unreliable internet access.Some users also report that DocuSign's user interface can be confusing and difficult to navigate at times, particularly for those who are not familiar with electronic signature software.Lastly, DocuSign may not be suitable for all types of documents and use cases. For example, it may not be able to handle highly-sensitive or confidential documents that require a high level of security.It's worth noting that these disadvantages may vary depending on the specific needs and use cases of an organisation. It's always a good idea to thoroughly evaluate the software and its capabilities before making a decision.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

It's important to note that the best electronic signature and digital transaction management software will vary depending on the specific needs and use cases of an organisation. It's always a good idea to thoroughly evaluate the software and its capabilities before making a decision. Factors such as cost, ease of use, security, integrations, and customer support should be considered when comparing different software options.It's also important to consider the scalability of the software and if the software is compliant with the regulations and laws of the region the organisation is operating. I have bought this after reading reviews and testimonials from other customers and users to get an idea of their experience with the software and if it meets the requirements of the organisation.

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Satisfied with this tool!

Great tool for document and agreement management. Can be easily integrated and files can be shared even while traveling through mobile!

Pros

Easy to access, use and share documents with our clients. Getting a document signed by people is now easy and convenient. Thanks to DocuSign!

Cons

Initial setting up of profiles and users can be a bit excruciating and time consuming.

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

The finest of electronic signatures Without difficulty and paper

Utilizing DocuSign has been amazing in every way. Without having to bother about printing, it's nice to be able to quickly email contracts and agreements. DocuSign's secure signing system also enables electronic signatures. I frequently use it since DocuSign has made it so simple and quick to review and sign the multiple agreements files and contract papers we must give to our clients. It also saves us a ton of time and protects the environment by avoiding the use of a pen and paper. DocuSign is a tool that I absolutely enjoy using.

Pros

I have the ability to communicate legally binding papers to anybody, anywhere. They don't require that I see them in person or access my business computer at the workplace. Anywhere you want! Make adjustments using templates and save them for later use. It's quite practical to utilize some third-party apps with Docusign. The security and ease of usage are excellent for use with legal documentation.

Cons

The commercial version of DocuSign is more expensive than the alternatives, and I didn't utilize it until the business collaborated with them to make it available to all outside salespeople. For the essential functions of electronically signing a document via a touchscreen or smart device, there are less expensive and free apps available. DocuSign can also be difficult to use because of a function for setting up signatures that takes a long time and isn't truly essential, but you don't immediately realize it.

Reasons for switching to DocuSign

DocuSign gave us the best value for our money and our clients.

Igor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Smart Advocate integration with DocuSign

We implemented eSigning scenarios and document template generation using eSignature DocuSign API.

Pros

DocuSign is a mature product and very well documented. It has most of the features available on the Electronic Signature market. We used DocuSign eSignature APIs that helped us to implement email and SMS notifications for signatories.

Cons

There are some documented in API limitations related to infrastructure (which ports callback could post data to), some limitations on frequency of API usage (I understand, that it is to defend from DOS attacks),there some issues with Placeholder Tags in document templates that required development workarounds.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

We integrated with all 3 eSignature solutions to accommodate our growing client base.

Selma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

A Must-Have for Businesses: DocuSign Review

DocuSign is a great tool for businesses, as it is fast and secure. It makes the whole process of signing documents much simpler and faster, saving time and effort.

Pros

DocuSign is incredibly user friendly and makes it easy for anyone to quickly and securely sign documents.

Cons

The customer service that DocuSign provides is a bit slow, and it can be difficult to get help quickly.

Reasons for switching to DocuSign

DocuSign stands out among its alternatives due to its ease-of-use, security, and its ability to automate signatures. It is a great tool for businesses and individuals alike.

Elvin

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

DocuSign

Most recently during the sale of my investment property, using DocuSign made exchanging, signing and returning contacts between the real estate and my lawyer a breeze.

Pros

DocuSign is very easy to use and makes signing documents and following up details like who signed and when as simple as breathing. It really speeds up the process of any job and gets things underway almost effortlessly. Sending out documents and receiving them back completed has never been easier.

Cons

I wouldn’t say DocuSign has any features or functions that I least like or don’t like even abit. It really covers all the tasks it was created to.

Reasons for switching to DocuSign

It was recommended to me by a friend to try DocuSign with plenty of pros mainly around time management and ease of use.

Huzaifa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Solves the headache of getting documents signed in this digital age

Earlier we used signature pages and added them to the agreement which was not at all reliable. DocuSign has solved this issue since anyone with a phone can access and sign.

Pros

1. Ability to customise each envelope as per requirement.2. Buttons for approval and declining for legal and finance go ahead.3. Can set signing order to decide who gets the document first.4. Can sign freehand with the software or use preset signature fonts which is cool5. Integration with business process was smooth, the team took out significant time to take us through the process and onboarded with ease.

Cons

Some elements of the software are complex to use and understand for beginners, you need a proper demonstration from the team. Need to take out time to explain the features to new users.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

Brand reputation, reliability, very professional customer care and friendly and dedicated onboarding

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Good for authenticity and ease of use, but not ideal if you need a WET signature.

This has been a helpful tool for helping multiple clients sign documents quickly and easily.

Pros

The ease of use and the multiple features that DocuSign provide are top of the line.

Cons

This would be an incredible service if they also provided an online notary option. More importantly for our company, if the signature wasn't surrounded with the certification stamp that proves it wasn't a wet signature and is clearly electronic, has made some of our signatures basically useless to creditors or banks that require a wet signature from the client.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

The company needed something that was easy to use for clients and can acquire mass signatures.

Svend Bertil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

My Impressions about DocuSign

I have been using DocuSign for a few years now and I can honestly say that it has been a great experience. It is easy to use and makes document signing a breeze. I highly recommend it.

Pros

DocuSign is a great tool for streamlining document signing processes. It's easy to use and makes document signing simple and efficient.

Cons

DocuSign can be somewhat expensive for some users, as well as lacking in certain features such as document tracking and advanced analytics.

Reasons for switching to DocuSign

DocuSign stands out from its alternatives due to its ease of use, simple and efficient document signing process, and powerful security features. It also provides users with a wide range of integrations and advanced analytics to help them optimize their document signing processes.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

I don't know how we did business before Docusign

I was just mentioning to someone last week how Docusign has revolutionized our contracts process. What used to require a ton of paper, fed-ex overnight packages, and things being signed in three or four copies has now all been done away with. If it's one signer or a dozen, Docusign makes it super easy. The auto-reminder emails are really helpful, too. From time to time we'll encounter "old folks" who don't know that clicking the email isn't enough to sign the document - you have to follow the (clearly explained) instructions that follow, but once they're told to try again, they usually get it. We do 15 to 20 contracts per month and it works great every time.

Pros

We sign a lot of contracts, and the signers are usually busy folks who don't have time to print and scan and email. If we're lucky, they had a secretary or assistant who could shove a contract in front of them for a signature, but that wasn't usually the case. With Docusign, a few clicks have a contract signed sealed and delivered.

Cons

I'm trying to think of a way to be critical of Docusign, but I really can't. Their setup can be as simple or detailed as any contract calls for. Perhaps a "signing wizard" for the tech-impaired crowd might make it a tad simpler, but it's pretty doggone easy as it is. I can't complain.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

Adobe Sign was a good solution, too, but Docusign was really the "big name" in online signing, so we went with that and haven't regretted it. Had we gone with Adobe Sign I'm sure we'd be equally pleased.

Suzie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Docusign Review

Overall, I'll always use DocuSign. I like that I can quickly send it over to my students, get contracts signed from newly enrolled students. Because of DocuSign, I'm able to get new student contracts done and everything is easier to save because I'm now paperless!! I LOVE that it doesn't eat up space on my devices because there's no downloading complications with this product.

Pros

DocuSign is super easy to use! I like the simplistic layout, and how I'm able to use the software universally on any of my devices.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to edit certain parts of documents if needed, make marks on docs, and ad images would be nice.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

Same with Google docs as Adobe, not everyone has Google or Gmail accounts. I like DocuSign because it doesn't matter what email provider or operating system the person receiving the doc has. It works regardless of that

Reasons for switching to DocuSign

Adobe always had way too many steps to take before I could get to the actual thing I needed to be done. And the person receiving it would have to have certain operating systems in order for it to even work. With DocuSign, it's basically universal, so there's no inconvenience to my students when receiving the document in order to sign documents

Loiane

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Embrace the future and stop wasting paper and time

Electronic document management is, honestly, a nightmare. Some groups still fax their documents... leaving the majority of us without a fax machine in the dark. Some groups send PDFs back and forth over email leaving a multitude of questions about how to print/scan the docs. DocuSign has made this all so much easier by simply requiring a browser. It even works for most users on a mobile device. Its a huge win and a huge step forward.

Pros

The DocuSign interface is flawless and clean. It's really easy to organized documents and apply templates. There are a number of great dashboard views that make it easy to track which documents are still pending or have been completed. Groups of documents can be made into a template that can be sent to an individual.

Cons

There are still cases where someone will have issues viewing/signing documents and that can be frustrating when I want so badly to depend on the software. This is likely due to outdated or non-standard hardware/software but everything that can be done to make the service more accessible is appreciated.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

Better brand familiarity, seems to be more compatible with a variety of systems, price package was more attractive, and DocuSign is less-embedded in large ecosystems of other products that add cross-selling pressure.

Danae

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

DocuSign = Freedom and Safety

I have used it for both personal and professional use and in every case it has provided me invaluable access and availability to sign or review important documents that if I had to wait until I was back in my "office" would have cost me dearly in both time and money. In the midst of a global pandemic, DocuSign shines as a leader in safe and reliable document management.

Pros

The best thing about DocuSign is the ability to conduct essential business from anywhere in the world and know that it is secure and safe. Being able to add individuals for simple review , signature , or a combination of both is critical for my needs and DocuSign provides me with the flexibility to work in multiple areas of industry and service. The learning curve for simple use is relatively easy and the additional features are not hard to figure out.

Cons

There are a few things that would make this software more user friendly and that would be better 'prompts' or helps when hovering over specific things. More prompts in place reduce confusion to someone you are sending something to or if you are designing a document for signature.

Reasons for choosing DocuSign

The ease of use and the price point were the determining factors combined with the learning curve.

Michel bertrand

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

DocuSign: an efficient solution for electronic document signing

DocuSign is a popular and effective software for electronic document signing and management, offering benefits such as time savings, increased efficiency, remote access, increased security, signature tracking and easy integration with other applications. However, there are also disadvantages such as high cost for some users, the need for a stable internet connection, complexity of use for some users, format limitations, manual signing that cannot be done via DocuSign and dependence on technology that can cause delays or problems for users in the event of a failure. This software helps me a lot and I would not stop using it.

Pros

DocuSign is an electronic signature and document management software that allows users to sign, send and manage documents electronically. It offers many benefits for users looking to automate the processes of signing documents such as contracts, forms and agreements.One of the main benefits of DocuSign is that it saves users time by eliminating the need to print, manually sign and mail documents. Signature processes can be automated, allowing users to focus on other important tasks.In addition, DocuSign provides remote access to users, allowing them to sign documents from anywhere, at any time. This feature is especially useful for employees working remotely or on the road.Security is also an important aspect of DocuSign. Electronically signed documents are secure and protected against alteration and falsification. This allows users to ensure that signed documents are authentic and reliable.DocuSign also provides signature tracking, which allows users to see who signed when. This allows users to know when a document is signed and who is responsible for that signature.Finally, DocuSign is easy to integrate with other applications, making document management and signing processes easier for users.

Cons

Although DocuSign offers many advantages for electronically signing documents, it also has disadvantages such as its high cost for small businesses or individual users, the need for a stable internet connection, the complexity of use for users who are not used to working with online tools, the format limitation, manual signing that cannot be done via DocuSign, and the dependence on technology that can cause delays or problems for users in case of failure.

Deirdre

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE