What are DocuWare users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using DocuWare software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.57

58 Reviews

5
38
4
17
3
2
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I liked having the ability to link documents directly from DocuWare."
  • icon"I love the web interface. It makes it so convenient."
  • icon"It's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have."
  • icon"As an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult."
  • icon"Cost, It costs money and isn't free. But you get what you pay for."
  • icon"To fully leverage the features of the product we did need to develop owners inside the business who could trouble shoot and fine tune solutions."

Jump to:

Browse all DocuWare Reviews

  • Have you used DocuWare and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 58 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 58 reviews

User Profile

Salma

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Best Of All Time and sensational tool for documents management.

Enables ease of documents sharing. Automates business processes. Documents can be stored securely.

Pros

It's simple to organize and manage documents and files. Enables ease go search and display documents and files. Ensures ease of documents access.

Cons

I haven't experienced any downside with DocuWare as it matches all what I need.

Chris

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Docuware Review

Docuware has been a great experience for our Company. It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.

Pros

Docuware is a powerful tool for routing paperwork through workflows. It has eliminated paper running through our office and allowed our employees to work from any location without needing physical access to the paper.

Cons

Setting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all.

Reasons for choosing DocuWare

Worked best with our Exchange based system, had best and most advanced features for doing indexing of documents, and price was the best deal.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when DocuWare is a great success for organizations like yours.

Replied July 2019

Cynthia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

DocuWare: Serviceable

My experience was good. As stated, once you figured out what you needed to do to complete the transaction, it was fine.

Pros

Our association used Docuware for about six years and for where our business model was at the time, it served a good purpose. Once you figured out the system, it was easy enough to use, albeit a bit "clunky." We used it primarily for uploading invoices and bills to be paid.

Cons

It was challenging to find past invoices with this system. Docuware was not overly intuitive, so it took a fair amount of time to figure out how to access and pull up past invoices if there were questions about payment.

Reasons for switching to DocuWare

Our accounting department required a system that was more highly integrated that what DocuWare could provide.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. I'm glad that your overall experience with our solution was positive. The situation that you describe is not typical. DocuWare is known for its ease of use and powerful search capabilities. Customers are able to assign keywords they choose, such as vendor and date, as well as use full text search. If you have further input, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied February 2021

User Profile

Virginia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great document retention software

Overall the product does what we need it to do in an efficient manor that helps us to have a secure storage platform across multiple offices

Pros

Ours is on premise and security is key along with the ability to track/cross reference with Dynamics CRM

Cons

It can be quite time consuming during the storage process

Reasons for choosing DocuWare

We used a third party vendor to evaluate and transition to this product

Rafael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

The Best Tool for Electronic Document Management

Pros

I use and manage DocuWare in the company where I work, it has an incredible administration tool, allowing you to create multiple access profiles, with rules for viewing and writing, allows you to create several file trays for separation and organization of them, among others features. Already for the end user of the company, the graphic interface of the Web part is very easy to understand, without a lot of unnecessary information, after only what the user needs to filter and find their documents. Importing documents into DocuWare is another fantastic thing, you can do this by simply printing the document through the DocuWare printer, a supplement that sends the document directly to the user's default tray, or to a certain tray if rules are created for it. You can also import documents into DocuWare simply by placing them in a certain pre-defined folder, which is monitored by the system and automatically imports as soon as a document is placed there. There is also the possibility of using scanners to scan physical documents, as you can also manually import the documents already scanned into DocuWare.

Cons

Regarding the tool I have nothing to complain about, but the support leaves something to be desired, DocuWare's own support takes some time to answer simple questions at times, but it has a vast documentation that can be used to remedy various types of doubts , often solving simpler problems without having to open a call for support.

User Profile

Christophe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Une solution flexible rapidement adaptable dans un système d'information

Exemple récent d'implémentation dans le contexte du Covid-19. Avec l'aide d'un intégrateur, nous avons mis en place un parapheur et son workflow en quelques heures. Celui-ci permet aux équipes métier de stocker des documents dans le but de les faire signer par leur N+1. La personne devant signer est notifiée automatiquement qu'une signature est faire suite au dépôt du document, de même pour le dépositaire une fois que le document a été signé.

Pros

- Solution fiable et sécurisée - Concepteur de workflow graphique - Connecteur Outlook

Cons

La fonctionnalité SmartIndex basée sur la capture visuelle de champs d'applications tierce est une bonne idée qui permet de gagner du temps, mais cela fonctionne mal dans le cas où les utilisateurs utilisent des résolutions d'écran disparates.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate your positive feedback. We're glad that the ease of setting up DocuWare Workflow enabled your organization to quickly make the adjustments necessary during the Covid-19 crisis. If you would like to learn more about how to optimize the functionality of Smart Connect, please consult your DocuWare Reseller or Regional Sales Director. They will be able to address your issues. You may also reach out to us directly at customer.feedback@DocuWare.com.

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Incredible email delivery and storage system.

The system works very well as sending and saving information, but it is not the best service to edit emails due to the lack of updating, however its main function fulfills perfectly so I recommend it, it is possible to see other services and observe it is possible to find much more complete features, although docuware stands out very well.

Pros

Docuware a system that allows us to carry out different types of processes among the most relevant is the saving of information and keeping protected emails to be sent either automatically or manually, in this way we can use a much more efficient system in sending of mail and data protection, this is what docuware offers and I can say that it is efficient, I am happy because it works in a very correct way and which makes a difference totally to other software for sending and receiving mail.

Cons

Among some fundamental problems is the writing and revision of emails in the service is a little different from other emails, be it Yahoo, Outlook, Gmail or corporate emails, because in this its tools are a little old and outdated, so It can be difficult to edit an email, so they should improve this design and add text tools.

Response from DocuWare

We appreciate you taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that our solution enables you to save, retrieve and secure email efficiently and has improved your other processes. Please contact your DocuWare reseller or Regional Sales Director to make sure you're using the most current version of DocuWare. I will also pass your ideas for improvement along to our product team. If we can be of assistance please reach out to us directly at customer.feedback@docuware.com

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Neisha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Keeping Track with DocuWare

Pros

I really liked how this software helps to keep track of all documents, paper and electronic. All files can be uploaded and organized to find for later use. All files can be tagged with different information to pull up at a time when you might not know what you are looking for yet. Various locks or administrative controls can be implemented on a user by user basis for security reasons.

Cons

I think this software could use a face-lift, and maybe have a more user friendly dashboard and easier on the eyes. I spent did spend a lot of time searching the system and with it could be easier to use..

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that your experience with our software has been positive and that your organization is benefiting from our solution¿s ability to improve the ease of search and retrieval of documents and the roles-based security. If you would like input on fine-tuning your search capabilities, please reach out to your DocuWare Partner or contact us at any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We have a team that is responsible for improving the user experience. They focus on continuous improvement of our user interface. If you would like to get involved by becoming a part of our Product Tester Program, you can register here: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program.

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Andre C.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

DocuWare has leapfrogged the competition

We have use DocuWare for our order processing and accounts payable for nearly 10 years. Over that time, DocuWare has evolved to keep pace with our business and has exceeded our expectations.

Pros

DocuWare has become the most feature-rich, combined document management and intelligent data capture solution available today. Affordably priced and fully customization. The preconfigured Kinetic solutions for invoice processing and employee management allow users to get up and running in a matter of days.

Cons

The cloud based offering needs to provide concurrent user licenses.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from a long-time customer. We designed our cloud licensing model to meet a broad range of customer needs. We will take your feedback into consideration. You can reach out to us with further suggestions at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied September 2018

Wisdom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Docuware Functionality

It is very pleasant and an easy to use software.

Pros

It has an option of being server or cloud based and the users have a webclient interface that is compatible with all modern browsers

Cons

Docuware support still has to improve. Africa has to be reliant on support from German. it is as if Africa is a country and not a region. that might negatively affect it in Africa

Reasons for choosing DocuWare

Robust workflows

Maud

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Une GED simple et accessible !

Nous utilisions Docuware depuis une dizaine d'années en tant que GED en utilisant uniquement ses APIs. L'année dernière, nous avons mis en place une base de partage entre les services comptabilité, gestion, juridique et les commissaires aux comptes qui leurs permet, depuis le front-office de Docuware, d'avoir une vue globale sur l’avancement des bilans financiers. La communication entre les différents services est fluidifiée, la dernière version validée des documents est partagée de façon transparente. Ceci est d'autant plus important dans cette période de confinement où toutes les équipes télé-travaillent.

Pros

L'outil est rapide à paramétrer : en quelques jours ou semaines, il possible d’automatiser/dématérialiser des processus de l'entreprise. Il est simple et facile d'utilisation que ce soit pour les utilisateurs ou les administrateurs/paramétreurs.

Cons

Le front office est un peu "Brut", il faudrait le remettre au goût du jour, avec un design plus attrayant. Si l'interface était plus personnalisable, il ne serait pas nécessaire de récréer des portails par dessus (couleurs - logo de l'entreprise, ajout de boutons, d'infos-bulles, page d'accueil personnalisée par collaborateurs avec un récapitulatif de ces principaux processus et validations,ces derniers documents consultés...). Certaines fonctionnalités ne peuvent être utilisées chez nous, car elles nécessites l'installation d'un client lourd... à l'ère du Cloud, il faudrait que la plateforme soit 100% online !

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to learn that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendlines. its ability to streamline communication and make audits much simpler. We appreciate your feedback on the user interface. It will be shared with our product team. If you would like to be directly involved with our development process check out our Product Tester program at: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program If you have further input, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied May 2020

Charles

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Is there a better platform? You decide!

It has been good to us for many many years. I have no had any user complain about features or missing files. Searching has been good as long as the correct data is inputed upon file uploads. Creating new "document trays" is simple and made easier with creating new users now.

Pros

DocuWare has been a crucial part of our environment for many , many years! When it goes down, which is not too often, my team is crippled. However, it has been back up quickly in my cases. The configuration aspect is easy for even the basic IT user.

Cons

There aren't very many --when it's down, it's down. No fixing it by contacting support in the Americas. IT is a global company based in Germany I believe. Getting support during our working hours is almost non-existent.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that users in your company are benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly features and powerful search capabilities. It's always a pleasure to hear from a happy customer. Your experience with DocuWare Support is not typical. We are committed to offering Level 1 support within 30 minutes and this applies to any case that a customer has identified as critical. We respond to Level 2 requests within 2 hours and Level 3 requests within 5 hours. In addition, we've recently begun to offer 5/24 support for critical issues. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com with more details so that we can assist you.

Replied June 2021

courtney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Docuware

Overall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.

Pros

Docuware is easy to use, reporting is easy to generate and the service is always very prompt.

Cons

Once a file is archived, you cannot (in my experience) delete it out of the system if needed. It would be ideal if you could edit the documents in the inbox (add or rotate pages) however once the documents are uploaded they remain "as is". Also, I have done this many times and hit the save button too fast and then had to go back and find the file to re-name or enter because a field was not complete- in the system lets you save blank fields, so just be careful!

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly the software is ¿ ease of use is an important focus for us. Your ability to delete archived documents is linked to the permissions you¿ve been given. Permission to delete documents is granted on a limited basis to reduce the chance that documents will be deleted in error. You can ask your DocuWare administrator for permission to delete documents. If you have other concerns, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied April 2019

Amber

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Everyday User

Docuware has made it so much easier to store all of our client documents without having to keep the paper copies in the office. I use it daily as my checklist to make sure that all checks/transfer/account changes are getting taken care of in a timely manner from our custodian.

Pros

I like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them.

Cons

I feel like we are on a very outdated version and have never been notified of upgrades. I'd like to be able to make my own "stamps" to mark documents how they should be marked.

Reasons for choosing DocuWare

We did not research any other products, Docuware was shown to us when we purchased our copier.

Response from DocuWare

Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. You can get notifications of any version release by subscribing to our Blog and UserInfo right from our website. We release a new version about every 6 months, usually one in the Spring and then again in the Fall. Stamps are created in the DocuWare Thick Client, you should have access to create stamps as needed.

Replied August 2019

Jennifer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Docuware

i have used it for 4 years a couple different ways, it is easy to use, if you always type in caps its easier to find the information later, its overall a great product to hold valuable information.

Pros

It is easy to use, you can export charts easily, you can make the categories how you want them to be, like permit number, address, you can set up as you need it.

Cons

sometimes its not easy to search if someone entered the information in lowercase or uppercase it may not show, the only thing that frustrates me is the searching of a document.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you value DocuWare's ease of use. We have a team that is dedicated to making sure that our solution is user-friendly. DocuWare search is not case sensitive. So whether the text is upper case, lower case or a mixture of both should not affect the search results. You can also use logical operators like AND and OR to enhance search capabilities. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied August 2019

RAY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Investing in DocuWare was a good decision. It provides affordable value to our organization.

Efficiency, cross-department training and use, ability to archive documents we're required to maintain and reduce storage, ability to limit access to specific documents.

Pros

One of the big reasons our DocuWare roll out was such a success was because our IT vendor worked with us to develop a training and implementation `ramp-up approach that allowed us to continually roll out the solution to our departments. DocuWare has saved us weeks of time, in terms of finding needed information. We like that DocuWare is very customizable in how we are able to store documents. We also like that it provides a shared vault that everyone can pull from, ensuring consistency in document use.

Cons

We feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program.

User Profile

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

From a big failure to a success story!

We had a major setback with the vendor who initially set up the product with our company, to where we had to halt our progress and rollback to our old platform (FORTIS). But we implemented it again and it was a success.

Pros

1. The interface is easy on the eyes, intuitive, and user-friendly 2. Effective drag and drop functionality 3. Users can perform multiple tasks in multiple documents without leaving the main console

Cons

1. Lack of appropriate training for users and administrators 2. Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own 3. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad your company is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly interface and flexibility. We appreciate the feedback on DocuWare training and documentation and are sorry to hear that we haven't fully met your needs. If you we can be of further help or you have suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied February 2019

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Local support is excellent. They go above and beyond. DocuWare is very end-user friendly.

Document management is a breeze.

Pros

End-users typically have no trouble using the software and pick it up intuitively. Adding documents to the repository and retrieving them after is a breeze.

Cons

As an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult. So convoluted, in fact, that if you don't work with the interface on a very frequent basis you will find yourself struggling to perform most configuration changes. Knowing where to change something -- even which interface to use to change something -- is difficult. Why is there an administration area that is not web-based, and then workflow management is web-based, etc.? All management functions should be in a common interface, with a common look and feel. That's simply not the case here.

Dan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to approve Invoices

Pros

When it comes time to approve invoices, they are all in a queue and ready for me to stamp them as approved or reject. No need to go searching - it is a pretty simple process.

Cons

When typing in search fields, the appropriate selection will eventually appear in a dropdown menu, and must be selected. If you type the search criteria with an exact match and press enter, you will not find what you are looking for unless you have also entered a wildcard search(*).

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for your review of DocuWare. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad that your company has benefited from our solution's ability to make collaboration easier and automate time-consuming manual tasks. If we can ever be of assistance, please contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Karya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Docuware

I like having the access to all of our orders at my fingertips. I wish more coworkers used this, instead of picking up the phone or emailing me for information. They can find it all in this online filing cabinet called Docuware.

Pros

We use Docuware as our online filing cabinet. Anything you need to know about an order, you can find in Docuware (as long as it is scanned in and updated accordingly).

Cons

Sometimes items are not uploaded in a timely fashion and/or not linked to the packet.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Experiencing slow upload speeds is not typical. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

Replied December 2018

Jennifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

DocuWare converted our paper A/P process into a smooth online workflow.

Our growth is very healthy, so this allowed us to automate and electronically store our documents without adding more space for file cabinets and hold off on hiring additional employees for a period of time.

Pros

The DocuWare consultant tailored the product to our specific needs. We incorporated many validations and lookups across to the target ERP system (SAGE). The Intellix learning OCR feature was impressive and lived up to the sales pitch, recognizing differences in our vendor base that were surprising (example - some vendor provided dates in mm/dd/yyyy and others presented in dd/mm/yyyy - but DocuWare learned the difference and converted as needed).

Cons

We did not build enough tracking/audit fields at the onset, upon hindsight. Doing it again, I would have a tracking field on who owns the document - so as to always be able to export a file of all open WIP documents and know to whom that they belong.

Sue

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy to use!

I love the functionality of the system. Our office uses it all day long.

Pros

It's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have.

Cons

Trying to print it a bit of a hassle, which is confusing because it didn't used to be that way. I'm not sure why happened or why.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly and intuitive the software is. Ease of use is very important to us, and we're continually developing enhancements to our user interface. Printing problems often stem from issues related to your IT infrastructure. Your DocuWare Partner will be able to help you troubleshoot printing issues. You can also contact us directly at customer.feedback@docuware.com

Replied June 2019

Van

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Documented Docuware Success Story

As a Docuware client for over 15 years I have seen this product evolve. We have utilized this program to scan, index and search real estate title documents. From our first use we knew this product was going to revolutionize our title company and it has done this without any loss of productivity and, in fact, has saved manpower and storage dollars. From the moment we created our first "cabinet" with one entry till now where we house over 40 million images that are accessed by personnel from all our locations, we experience exceptional response time and absolutely no "down time". I highly recommend this product to anyone in the title industry.

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, and very small learning curve.

Cons

I have no adverse thoughts.

Danielle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Helpful

Using daily to upload shared files within our facility for easy access

Pros

Makes it easy to scan in files that multiple people need so that everything is in one spot & easy to access

Cons

Nothing is missing that I’m aware of and I haven’t really ran into any issues. Maybe make the search area easier?

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased that DocuWare's capture features and centralized repository are making collaboration easier at your company. We make continuous improvements to our search capabilities and would be happy to get more detailed input from you. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com if you have further comments.

Replied June 2021

Ian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Talbot Marketing

'Overall, the number of documents we print has been reduced by 90% as electronic processes have been put in place. More significant than our cost or environmental savings is our ability to ensure orders are being processed in a timely manner and accounts payable invoices are being processed efficiently. Our Return on Investment was achieved in less than one year, but we saw immediate improvement in our customer service with our new ability to quickly place orders and address issues that may arise. DocuWare gave us real-time transparent processes and seamless information flow between departments. We are very happy with DocuWare and couldn't live without it.'

Pros

Ease of Use & improvements to our Processes

Showing 1 - 25 of 58 reviews
DocuWare

DocuWare

4.57/5 out of 58 reviews
PriceWatch Demo