User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse DocuXplorer Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

noelis from Arts and Crafts

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent for document management

The product is very intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

It has a friendly interface in Spanish and has a customizable and easy-to-use format. the file printing driver is especially interesting

Cons

What I can say is that technical support is only available in English and Spanish only if you are a primium user.

September 2021

Shanon from A G Yule & Sons

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Legacy User ... of a great always improving product.

Have been using this system since it started. I have tried others and have always returned due to the ease of use and easy integration into my work day.

Pros

Easy to use, works with any scanner, creates quality pdf documents without Acrobat

Cons

getting older version files into new software required a lot of assistance.

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

They did not fit into my workflow or budget as well

September 2021

Cynthia from Canada Hydraulique Equipement inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

Ease use of DocuX

Super great service, but we may not take enough of our time to explore completely the software and add better way of working.

Pros

the service, easy to use and to teach to our employees

Cons

the visual look of the program. It's not look up to date with more bright color.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I'm happy to hear you've had a good experience with support and training your employees. The latest version of the software offers a selection of display skins, so you can select a color and design that fits your style. Your Success Coach will be happy to show you how to do this and review your usage and see how you can get even more value from the software. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us!

September 2021

Jolman from Claims Resource Management, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Document Storage

This software offers a number of features and benefits that can help you and your team members collaborate effectively on projects, communicate easily with one another, and even import and organize files. During this Covid pandemic we haven't had any interruption in our business thanks to DocuXplorer all our employees have remotely access to the files and documents to work from home.

Pros

The program is easy to use / storage and when looking up documents in different folders.

Cons

Document retention / Disk space does not automatically compress after deleting documents you will need to do a claim disk space process.

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

First of all, reviewers noted that DocuXplorer is easy to use.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your insight on using DocuXplorer. I'm happy you're benefiting from the ability to collaborate effectively, stay organized, and work remotely without interruption. I looked into our process for document deletion and reclaiming unused drive space in the database and learned that this is common practice for databases. When items are deleted, they are not removed from the system but rather are left as space to be overwritten by something else. On a day-to-day basis, this doesn't impact the performance of your system as another file will quickly take the place of the deleted file space, but if you do a mass deletion of files, you may benefit from running disk cleanup to reclaim large amounts of space. If you do experience any issues with the speed, our support team is happy to find a solution; just email support@docuxplorer.com.

September 2021

Matthew from Cannock Chase Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Docuxplorer

Overall time saved not having to sift through physical documents has really been the key advantage to using Docuxplorer.

Pros

Docuxplorer is a great way to securely organise and manage any type of digital document. It handles the retrieval of these documents in a smart way and allows for a lot of customisation around this too. Overall the software has saved us a lot of time by not having to search through filing cabinets and this has especially been useful with more staff working from home over the last year or so. Workflow inside docuxplorer is also very useful and there are other powerful integration features should you desire to take advantage of them.

Cons

Installation was fairly straight forwards but consideration is needed in order to scope this out correctly for your environment. Workflow is good but does have a steep learning curve and could be tricky for non IT literate users to understand. Perhaps a new more simplified UI / workflow builder could be something to consider in future versions.

September 2021

William from Kelso Medical Lab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Docuxplorer is the best

We love it! We have been with Docuxplorer for many years! This software and their customer service is great.

Pros

The most thing that I like about Docuxplorer is the ease of the software on the users. The management and the layout of the software isn't complicated at all. Our company uploads all kinds of files into this software and the organization of these files are pretty much taken care of by docuxplorer.

Cons

The one feature I wish that could be implanted or looked at further is the capabilities to do remote scanning using remote computers. When having offsite computers we wish that the user can use their own scanners while remoting into their computer at their office.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, William! I'm happy to hear your staff finds it easy to use, and you're able to add and find all document types. I'm happy to share that we do indeed have remote scanning abilities. Just email support@docuxplorer.com, and they'll help you set this feature up. It sounds like it will be beneficial for your team! Thank you again for taking the time to share your insight.

September 2021

Dan from Carris

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Simple and Easy to use

Its nice with multi-companies, to have one place to retrieve documents. The support is amazing, you can call and talk to a person, and that same person can help you!

Pros

We are now using QR codes to scan our documents, this catalogs everything for us! We do not need to manually save files in specific locations.

Cons

When capturing info from a scanned document, if the scan goes in crooked(which happens all the time), there are some problems scanning. If there were a way to straighten documents before capturing data/text, that would make this feature even better!

Reasons for Switching to DocuXplorer

2018

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Hi, Dan! Thanks for sharing your experience with DX! That's wonderful you're getting good use out of the QR code reader and automated indexing. QR codes should be readable at any angle, but you may run into OCR issues with lines of text that are not straight. That said, DX has a feature to automatically straighten a document when scanned into the system. Our support team will be happy to troubleshoot with you. Please send us an email at support@docuxplorer.com or give us a call to help streamline your process even more.

July 2021

Adam from Act First

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Didn't expect to get so much from a DMS

Awesome team and complete product - great experience from when we started our research to when we became a client - through to our quarterly checking and support.

Pros

The fact that you get unlimited users and all the features - made understanding pricing easy and we saw ROI quickly.

Cons

I stopped hearing from employees as much as before we switched - they didn't need me to help the with this tech at all...

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

Price, product, team and overall experience.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied August 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Adam! We are very happy to hear your business is benefiting from the value of document management. We strive for a consistent experience from educating you about the product through implementation, getting your team on board, and continued success down the road. As always, our support and success team is here when you need us. Thanks again for taking the time and sharing your feedback!

September 2021

Edward from Claims Resource Management, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

DocX review

Excellent. I and my staff have it open whenever we are working. The ability to annotate and move documents from user to user and then to files is very important to us.

Pros

Ease of use. Much is intuitive and new employees rarely have any problems becoming comfortable with the system

Cons

Some of the graphic document editing tools are difficult to use.

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

Ease of use

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

It's great to hear your staff is experiencing a smooth onboarding process. We've been working on a new collection of how-to videos to continue improving the DX experience. Subscribe to our DocuXplorer Software YouTube channel to get access when they drop. Your Success Coach will be happy to go over the editing tools with you and make sure it's working as smoothly as possible. Email success@docuxplorer.com, and they'll set up a call.

August 2019

Stephanie from financial services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Pretty Obsolete

Pros

Stores company docs and easy enough for anyone to upload.

Cons

Not useful when it doesn’t open or load properly.

August 2021

Liz from Hertel Tank Service, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great Document Storage Software

Time saving and efficiency.

Pros

Since starting to use this product, which was very inexpensive to buy, my boss has been incredibly impressed at how quickly I can find the documents that he wants to see, no matter how many years previous. Instead of having to run to the archive room, just a couple of clicks and I have it for him. DocuXplorer makes me look very efficient.

Cons

I really can't think of anything I would change about it.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied August 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words and insight Liz! We're happy to hear DX is saving you time and helping with efficiency. DX also offers a ton of tools to go beyond just document storage and actually help with automating recurring manual tasks and processes. Your dedicated Success Rep will be happy to learn more about your day-to-day activities and suggest ways DX can carry more of the load. I'll put you in touch!

September 2021

Rhonda from Pinnacle Trust

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

DocuXplorer Peer Review

I cannot say enough about the service. They have been a pleasure to work with for over 13 years now.

Pros

It is easy to implement, use and manage.

Cons

The only con I hear from some of our users is that we have it set in a very standard "tree" format but that was set operationally and compliance wise for a reason and works great for those users.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Hi Rhonda! Happy to hear you've found DX easy to implement and are getting the benefits of organizing and managing your documents for 13 years and running! I'll be sure to pass on the praise to our support and success teams. Yes, the tree format is the tried-and-true classic for digital organization. Still, as long as you're tagging your records with indexing information, users can stick to searches and avoid navigating the tree altogether. If anyone needs help, you can always reach out to your success coach via success@docuxplorer.com. Thanks again! -Allie

September 2021

Richard from Edco Awards & Specialties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

DocuXplorer changed the process and increased efficiency and profit greatly.

I look back at purchasing Docuxplorer as one of the best investments we have ever made for the company.

Pros

That all types of information going back to 2005 is available immediately. That includes machine manuals, payroll, vendor invoicing and a huge amount of other type documents. Some are in protected areas that only certain people can have access to.

Cons

There is nothing that doesn't help us stay efficient and profitable.

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

Does not apply

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

We're so happy to hear that DocuXplorer has had such a positive impact on your business's efficiency and bottom line. It sounds like you're making good use of your user permission settings. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

September 2021

kim from dwyer instruments inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Accounting's View

Overall I think DX is a nice software. It is easy to use, we are able to use it with our accounting software, and the DX team is very friendly and helpful.

Pros

Integration was rather easy. The technical support team is very knowledgeable. The product is easy to use and has nice features.

Cons

We wish that there were excel/csv capabilities for reporting. Being able to pull the files into a single document for analytical purposes would be helpful. Seems like there are some bugs within DX...we get error messages from time to time, and sometimes DX freezes up on us where we have to end the task and restart it.

September 2021

Vs from Alghanim International General Trading and Contracting Company W.L.L

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

It's an excellent system and will serve the purpose as what it meant for.

Pros

Archiving and Retrieval of document, workflow, electronic signature, etc. are excellent features available in DocuXplorer.

Cons

Document Routing Feature need to be included with communication history.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Hi Vs, Thank you for sharing your experience with DX! It sounds like you're taking advantage of a lot of the features. You noted that you'd like to include your communication history when routing documents. This can be achieved through the workflow as documents always maintain their event log. You can schedule a call with your success coach at success@docuxplorer.com, and they can show you how to access this or any other questions you may have.

September 2021

Nicolette from CASCADE LUMBER, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

DocuXplorer is great!

DocuXplorer has been great. We use it daily. We have had Ron helping us with customizing the program to work with our other major program. I love how helpful your team is and DocuXplorer really does help organize our paperwork.

Pros

I love how easy DocuXplorer is to use. We have been working with DocuXplorer to customize how the program works best for our company. The staff is great to work with and when we run into issues they are always on top of it!

Cons

The document search is harder to use than I would like. I wish you could have it work more like a search engine on the Internet.

September 2021

Ernie from Texas Medical Distributors, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Document Storage

Ok seems to meet our needs.

Pros

The way you can organize and store documents

Cons

Does not have a good archiving feature to easily exclude files from daily backups. We need to use OCR for indexing our daily documents.

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

Don't like the bolt on products that the software company offers.

September 2021

Mohamed from Alghanim International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Docuxplorer Experience

Great experience with Docuxplorer to handle the office document and easy to search and edit the existing document details.

Pros

Document Management and Easy to access the stored data, Workflow actions about the reminder of document expiry.

Cons

Still some features need to add in workflow reminders.

September 2021

anna from Cascade Lumber

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Decent Product

Pros

It's very easy to use, doesn't take a lot of know how or training.

Cons

I wish it were easier to search for items that have been filed.

September 2021

Ben from Parts Authority

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Great team

Pros

Great implementation team. Very responsive.

Cons

Could use more modern GUI. It's an old interface.

June 2021

Tsale from Nieuw Volendam N.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Short review.

Pros

Searching documents, ease of filing quick response and pleasant support.

Cons

Cannot think of anything. Product fits our need perfectly.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied June 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your insights! We greatly appreciate your kind words and ways we can improve! I'm happy to hear you're finding DocuXplorer easy to use, valuable, and have had a good experience with our support team. Please reach out to your Success Coach if you need any assistance taking advantage of any features you haven't yet utilized. They'll be happy to help.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It is very good, it facilitates all my documents, I accelerate and I help a lot in my work I recomme

good

Pros

The best thing of all is that I organize my files and documents in an instant, the good thing is that it also uses several languages and is easy to use, I recommend it

Cons

good until the moment they have not given me any kind of problem I do not have something bad to say this program yet

September 2021

Nirmala from Bombay Natural History society

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2021

Lack of customer support locally

We are not satisfied at all, your counterpart in Mumbai, India. has purely misguided us

Pros

Not really-------------------------------------------

Cons

There is no local support , There are unnecessarily lot of things incorporated and not customized

Reasons for Choosing DocuXplorer

We were given many (False) promises from the marketing person and he frequently visited us and succeeded to sell the software after that the nightmare started. I really wanted to know if your service is available from 10 to 5 Indian Time.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied September 2021

Hi Nirmala, I'm very sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with support from your local provider. As always, you have full access to our in-house support team in addition to your local provider. I can see from our records your success coach has reached out to you and hasn't received a response. I'll have them reach out again so we can get you back on track. We have also taken steps to investigate your experience with your local provider to ensure timely and correct support is provided in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us to continue improving our client experience.

September 2021

Greg from BUNL INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Ease of use

Have enjoyed the ease of use DocuXplorer offers. Easy to manage and install while allowing us to be confident the solution is being backed up and protected.

Pros

As an IT resource we love how easy this solution is to install and manage

Cons

Not really any reported issues we have ran into in the past from an IT Perspective

February 2017

James from New Life Cleaning

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Excellent Document managing software

Using this product in the past, I always found it very powerful and easy to use. Tech support was great, and new features and revisions continued to improve an already great product

December 2015

MOHAMMED from hidden

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Good going

I am using it . Its very simple and easy to use.

Response from DocuXplorer Software

Replied December 2015

Thank you for the kind review. We do our best to offer a high-quality document management software solution that is easy-to-use and intuitive!

August 2010

Bret from Great Central Transport Warehouse, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

I've nothing but a great experience with this software

I would recommend this to any of my business partners.

Pros

I've nothing but a great experience with this software. The tech support has been very responsive and attentive to my requests.

Cons

We have no cons to report