User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Dynamic Web TWAIN Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Greatly Reduce In-House Development Time/Cost

Pros

DWT allowed us to greatly reduce in-house development for a new feature in our application. This allowed us to provide the feature to our clients much quicker.

Cons

Perpetual license does not include updates past free maintenance year, and the cost of ongoing maintenance is not worth the frequency of updates for our platform.

February 2020

Arie from A.D.P SYSTEMS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hi-quality product, but quite expensive

I’ve adapted the software to be used in Oracle Application Express (APEX), and I’m very pleased with the outcome. It works very well; the deployment is easy; it enables me to provide my users with browser scanning abilities (which should not be taken for granted), and simple editing features. It’s a good (expensive) software.

Pros

The software works very well, almost without any problems. The HTML5 version is very convenient to use as it supports all the major browsers. As a developer, I find the API to be comprehensive, and the documentation accompanying it covers it all very well and (mostly) clear. It makes the use of it fairly simple.

Cons

The software itself and then the yearly support fees are very expensive. As an ISV, it seriously limits my options with small businesses that simply can’t afford it.

February 2020

Abanoub from Unicom

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Expensive for small and mid size projects

This product is powerful but for example I want use the javascript version for my website this website will work on about 900 pc so I need to pay much for every pc in addition the difference of currency it became big mone

Pros

The provided features ease of implementation Scaning features

Cons

Fingerprint feature, The budget Pay per device

Reasons for Choosing Dynamic Web TWAIN

Because it provides many good features

Reasons for Switching to Dynamic Web TWAIN

The budget to support 900 pc was to high

March 2020

Hernán from Open Sports

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best web scanning solution

The general experience is undoubtedly satisfactory, since from the incorporation of the software we were able to start digitizing all our documents online, simply adapting our applications. Everything worked wonderfully from the first moment. In addition, the general cost of the product is very attractive, since there are other solutions, but because of their price they were prohibitive.

Pros

We have been looking for many solutions that allow us to perform scans and integrate them into our web applications. Office 365 and Sharepoint on our intranet and we needed a solution that integrates seamlessly. We did it in order to digitize our online documentation within our Intranet and the results we obtained were as expected.

Cons

We don't have much to say at this point, as the functions for performing our tasks are all included in the product. Perhaps what could be improved would be to include a trial or trial period to be able to analyze the product before making the purchase.

Reasons for Choosing Dynamic Web TWAIN

Price and capabilities

Reasons for Switching to Dynamic Web TWAIN

Flexibility, integration with Office 365, versatility and product quality.

February 2020

Kiran from Nexus Clinical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent feature addition on Nexus EHR

Dynamic Web Twain helps us to provide a much needed feature for all modern cloudbased EHRs, that is scanning and importing documents in EHR without lot of complications. We are using DWT for more than 3 years now and it was easy to implement online scanning for our EHR due to simple DWT APIs.

Pros

Dynamic Web Twain has simple API and easy to install for our customers. All our customers are happy with the scanning capability that we have added with DWT.

Cons

We do not have any issues with DWT. It has been excellent addtion in our software.

March 2020

Devang from HDFC Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Wish more features in viewer component

Great

Pros

Love the ability to seamlessly integrate with .Net application . Multi version support ( Many version can coexhist in the same PC)

Cons

Viewer component cannot view files of different file types or cannot view pdf not scanned by dynamsoft OCR is based on number of pages

Reasons for Choosing Dynamic Web TWAIN

No runtime license

March 2020

Chase from 247 Delivers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best bang for the buck

With all the changes to browsers over the few years. There customer support has been great.

Pros

Being able to integrate with any software that uses twain.

Cons

I don't really have a least like. This just as advertised.

Reasons for Choosing Dynamic Web TWAIN

The fast easy setup

Reasons for Switching to Dynamic Web TWAIN

Cost and functionality

February 2020

Aleksander from ORONE FRANCE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A good solution for capturing document from the Web Browser

Sometime there are some problems with their software, but support is helping in resolving any issue. And the sales team can provide a commercial gesture for some viable input.

Pros

It is a good solution that can be pretty easy integrated in any Web application. It can work with a variety of Web Browser. The support team helps quickly when needed.

Cons

It is a little pricey if you want to deploy it to whole company.

Reasons for Choosing Dynamic Web TWAIN

It was providing a good value for given price at that time.

February 2020

Clayton from Xerox Brasil

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Conflict between version

Pros

Easy to use and install. There are resseller in the Brazil

Cons

do not work in the same workstations of diferents version of the software. my solution i have buyed the version 1.15 but my customer are using the 1.14 version and do not working the both version on same time. because the the both tool are different solution.

Response from Dynamsoft

Replied June 2021

We are sorry you are having issues with backward compatibility. The latest versions of Dynamic Web TWAIN SDK are backwards compatible. There should be no issues with customers using different minor versions of the software from the server side. Please contact our award-winning technical support team available 18 hours daily so we can work with you on resolving your technical issues. We look forward to working with you on this.

March 2020

Juan from Proezas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

A Good choice for Scanniing, OCR and Bar Coding.

Very comfortable, good experience resolving problems.

Pros

Easy to integrate with intranet website, resolve many problems of OCR and scanning process, Barcoding reading, well resolved.

Cons

Like other software to communicate with local hardware need a special software. Maybe that this download, will be a problem in a some circumstance.

Response from Dynamsoft

Replied June 2021

We are sorry you found the need to use special software as it is not required. Dynamic Web TWAIN SDK supports any TWAIN / ICA / SANE-based scanner without requiring any additional plugins or software installations. Please contact our award-winning technical support team available 18 hours daily so we can work with you on resolving your technical issues. We look forward to working with you on this.

February 2020

Joan from Syndeo, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent Product!

Dynamsoft is great to work with. They were very in tune with our needs and went out of their way to help us confirm their product met our needs. Dynamic Web TWAIN has helped us automate little redundant steps our users used to do manually, providing us with added value.

Pros

the software solution was easy to set up and very versatile

Cons

Could work on minimizing steps for the end user