User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software works well and is fast. Customer support is by far the best I have ever seen."

  • "Easy set up Reliable Customizable Extensive option set DUO 2FA support External sharing capability"

  • "Secure Files synced automatically Easy to learn A way to save storage"

  • Cons

  • "Some team members were daunted by the syncing process at first since the interface looks a lot like Windows folders. They thought syncing might be too technical for them."

  • "A remote connectivity analyzer would be helpful Codelathe portal is obscured by sales materials"

  • "Still a few quirky things. Scans the whole archive each time looks for changes rather than allowing Windows to just alert of changes. "

Browse FileCloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2020

Brian from American Incorporated

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

On-prem choice for file sharing and remote file access

We have a number of project managers, drafters, engineers, contract administrators, and estimators that need to share large files easily via email links. We prefer to host our own content and keep it under our control, so we used a popular self-hosted product for quite some time. The instability of the product and the politics and marketing of the sponsor company made finding an alternative compelling, as the concept of hosting our own content really worked well for us. After a number of trials of competing products, FileCloud stood out as the best Active Directory integrated file sharing platform available. It's worked out VERY well for the last year, and we renewed for another year. Performance of the VM is great, and with as much storage as we feel like allocating is available at NO additional cost. Adding a user to FileCloud is a matter of adding the AD account to the FileCloud security group, what could be simpler? Outlook integration and the mobile apps work well, and the Windows client allows a drive letter assignment - no muss, no fuss. I needed a little help from support sorting out the SSL certificate, they were SUPER great to work with.

Pros

All of the content is hosted by us, controlled by us, backed up by us, and secured by us. We don't have to train users on five different platforms, either - it's FileCloud, start to finish.

Cons

Well, you know how PHP likes to throw off goofy error log entries, that aren't really errors? That's kind of annoying.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

5 star service and response to issues! By far, one of the best vendors I have worked with!

We get the benefit of utilizing different storage types from SAN storage to Network Attached storage. The ability to scale quickly and easily allows us to respond to the users quickly and efficiently while utilizing one of the most intuitive and easy-to-user administration interfaces I have ever used.

Pros

1. Top notch, responsive support 2. Ease of manageability 3. File Versioning 4. Office365 Online Collaboration (with Team Folders) 5. Granular controls

Cons

We have a lot of teams utilizing this tool, currently, there is no way to put a quota on the individual sub folders for teams, however I believe they are reviewing this issue.

April 2019

Madalina from BOMBARDIER

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

All your data in one cloud

This product covers all basic needs for small teams or companies. They can make their data easily accessible for each employee, regardless of their location. As a result, you will get more agonized and dedicated team, as well, as a smooth workflow.

Pros

This platform has different plugins, which provides a decent level of customization. Also, you can integrate this software with different apps, so your work process, which can improve your work process drastically. Big plus is that you can access internal file server data from any place in the world, of course, if you have a high-quality internet connection. We use FileCloud on a daily basis, as it is a cloud based data sharing plus sync system. It allows coworkers to access and sync all essential data from any type of device. This software provides with all necessary features for successful work: file sharing, backup, sync or remote access.

Cons

Tech support is weak and incompetent. They respond non-regularly, with delays and zero useful information. Very often instead of fixing an issue, they blame users. FileCloud has an old school and non-intuitive interface, so you need to invest much energy to learn how the system works. Also, if you are Mac user, be prepared to face some issues, as this app doesnt work well with iOS. Moreover, this product is actively being updated, with preventing this app from working for several hours, till a new update will be loaded.

February 2020

William from Multi-Doc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Simply AMAZING !!

it's easy to use, easy to setup.

Pros

it's a marvel of software engineering.

Cons

there is nothing that i didn't like about FileCloud

February 2019

Ted from Connected Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent On-prem File Hosting

Great alternative to cloud hosting for private data.

Pros

Easy set up Reliable Customizable Extensive option set DUO 2FA support External sharing capability

Cons

A remote connectivity analyzer would be helpful Codelathe portal is obscured by sales materials

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Qualiy File Sync and Share alternative to Dropbox / Box / One Drive

Dropbox will not run properly on a server. Wanted to "cloud-ize" our file server while keeping a local copy for certain offices.

Pros

The software works well and is fast. Customer support is by far the best I have ever seen.

Cons

Still a few quirky things. Scans the whole archive each time looks for changes rather than allowing Windows to just alert of changes.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Quick and easy to implement and use

Pros

Super easy to learn and use quickly. Everyone on the team was up and running without a hiccup. And the implementation is a snap.

Cons

It's great, and affordable, but it's not free

October 2019

ADNAN from SRC colleges

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

One of the best storage tools.

I have been using this app since 3 years, and I can say it worth it!

Pros

- A descent tool for storage & sharing of multi-media. - Easy use. - Multiple options available.

Cons

- Not much popular. - The limitation of storage!

March 2018

Benjamin from Youth Villages

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

FileCloud allows local and remote teams to collaborate in a seamless and secure way.

FileCloud solved several security and remote server access issues we had when working on communications projects with freelancers and partner organizations.

Pros

I like that it interacts with our local server, so remote team members can share updated versions of projects with outside agencies and our Operations Center team in a clear, secure way.

Cons

Some team members were daunted by the syncing process at first since the interface looks a lot like Windows folders. They thought syncing might be too technical for them.

June 2019

Danny from Student

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Market Research

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A great cloud storage service

Pros

Secure Files synced automatically Easy to learn A way to save storage

Cons

It's not a free service, it cost money.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great experience from service to post sales support tickets

Easy file sharing. Security.

Pros

After an initial learning curve upon installing the software and some internal training that took a bit longer than we had hoped we found out that FileCloud was a really great tool and exactly what we had been looking for. We use the on premise solution and it's really helpful.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve at the beginning but once you get the hang of it it becomes really easy to use.

March 2018

Goutham from sharp software development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

File cloud is used to transfer your files and securely share information on cloud basis.

Pros

1.simple file transfer 2.You can share all types of files such as images,database,documents etc. 3.you can access files at anytime from anywhere. 4.Using File cloud you can integrate with other file sharing servers. 5. File cloud also has password protection to keep all of your files safe.

Cons

1.It works on Pay for service. 2.In File Cloud to share a file you must follow a series of steps like add a person to whom you want to send the file.