User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The vendor is very supportive, and their customer support team always responds quickly. The product is very efficient and robust; no bugs encountered. It is a very user-friendly EDMS. "

  • "liked most the scanning software for scanning files fo e-filling and it can manage thousands and thousands of files. searching for information is just a click of button and its very easy to use."

  • "Not just a document archive, FileHold, also offers a suite of content management modules that have helped us become paperless."

  • Cons

  • "- it might be good to be able to customise your workflow a bit better, but the standard layout is perfect as is "

  • "Workflow designer in a graphical representation with drag & drop of the fields in the product is not available. Vendor-wise no negative comments. "

  • "The workflow routing tools were a bit complex at first, but the documentation and support helped get us where we needed to be."

Browse FileHold Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

May 2016

Chad from Image Advantage Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

FileHold is a user friendly and powerful system!

Pros

Software is user friendly but offers a wide range of features that makes it appropriate for a wide range of organizations. As a re-seller we have had great success in municipalities, health units, employment agencies, etc.. and each organization's requirements have been met. The support team is also very knowledgeable and responsive when needed.

Cons

There are some features that don't work perfectly for some of the processes that our customers try and complete, but that isn't a problem with the product, just a limitation. I don't have any negative opinions at this time.

October 2018

Fraser from Ideagen PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

A fantastic document management system

Pros

- the search options are extremely useful and save so much time finding documents - FileHold is very well structured and we have made use of a lot of additional functionality such as sign off, review periods and acknowledgement

Cons

- it might be good to be able to customise your workflow a bit better, but the standard layout is perfect as is

June 2017

Robert from Codemantra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

The software helped the department and reduced our operational processes and increased our roi and s

Roi, productivity, easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, trainning and support over the top. They handle every request in a timely fashion and with easy

January 2020

dickson from university of zimbabwe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

review of filehold

university requisititions are just too many meaning too many hard copy files, but filehold allows you to scan individual requisitions and creates files that are stored as soft copies meaning creating a paperless office.

Pros

liked most the scanning software for scanning files fo e-filling and it can manage thousands and thousands of files. searching for information is just a click of button and its very easy to use.

Cons

i am not well versed with the security system and my worry is corruption of files after shredding of hardcopies in the long run.

May 2016

Ramesh from Synergy Software Systems

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

May 2016

Synergy Software Systems - FileHold DMS

Pros

Easy to use functionality, Connector to add documents & excel files directly from Word/Excel. Content Search, Save Searches, Redaction, Sticky notes, and lots of other useful & effective features. Supports both thick & thin clients.

Cons

Workflow designer in a graphical representation with drag & drop of the fields in the product is not available. Vendor-wise no negative comments.

May 2016

Eric from DocuSyst, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

FileHold DM Software - Great Value

Pros

The product can be used in a basic configuration or an advanced configuration with many features for complicated environments.

Cons

The only challenge we face with implementation of this product is the shift from the normal PC file system to a DM system which is mostly a user issue

May 2016

Khalid from Future Steps

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Solution Provider

Pros

Ready to run out of the box. Competitive price. Great support.

Cons

Nothing. I really like the software and it meets all my (and my clients) needs.

February 2019

Omarie from K08 Sounds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

FREE & USEFUL! Like most Google Softwares :)

Pros

This is a nice, simple solution for note-taking. Much better than having a million post-it notes scattered on your desk everywhere! I enjoy using the notes for to-do lists, websites, reminders, you name it. And it's great that it is free to use! I like to use it on my iPad as well with my apple pen because it really works like a sticky note, and you can change colors which is a bonus.

Cons

I would like their to be a feature to password protect a note for things like passwords. Other then that it's great!

May 2016

Nicole from ITHACA

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Easy Navigation and handful Menu options

Pros

The app has easy to use navigation. There are a number of menu items with a few submenus as well. There is a number of features in this app to perform various operations. It’s a kind of app which has features for every other department

Cons

Great app with good functional features. No issue with any of the existing functionality here.

May 2016

George from Trialtec

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

A simple and powerful way to manage large document sets

Pros

FileHold is as intuitive as it is powerful. With its metadata-based architecture, FileHold allows me to find the exact documents I need faster and easier than any other document management platform.

Cons

I hope they release a Mac operating system version soon!

April 2018

Rebecca from INNOVATIVE MEDICAL PRODUCTS-3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Document Control Specialist

Overall I would recommend this product. If you are moving from a network type system to a DMS , this is the way to go. You do not need to be a programmer to get this thing going. All you need is a few hours of IT time and the rest you can do yourself. I implemented our program in 2 months time.

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to configure to my company's business requirements The searching capability is wonderful and greatly reduces the time it takes to find a document - we are now getting structure out of mayhem! The library structure makes using FileHold easy even for the most novice of users

Cons

Navigating through the workflows is cumbersome and clunky. I have to click here to find one thing...go back to another screen to find others.

March 2018

John from Account Temps

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Premium ECM solution with multitude of benefits

Pros

Not just a document archive, FileHold, also offers a suite of content management modules that have helped us become paperless.

Cons

The workflow routing tools were a bit complex at first, but the documentation and support helped get us where we needed to be.

March 2009

Merv from Eloquent Systems Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2009

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product with the Eloquent KM Suite. Together they manage the entire life cycle of all records from creation to permanent archives or destruction.

Pros

Eloquent Systems has a Web-based Knowledge Management software suite that does not have a Document Management component. Using the API's provided we were easily able to integrate the two products. Our products could always link to digital content of most types. Now it can link directly to a FileHold folder for a seamless. A search into the Eloquent KM software will find documents stored in FileHold as well as the various Eloquent applications.

Cons

We have limited hand-on experience with the product, but understand the application well and do not find FileHold lacking in any way.

May 2016

charon from aurora

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

May 2016

Professional file management system

Pros

Life cycle Management, Advanced Search and used history log

Cons

Microsoft Office Integration and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and Indexing

May 2016

Jeff from Google Search Tips

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

3.5

May 2016

Improved Search functionality

Pros

The app provides advanced search functionality. With advances search files and content can be searched quickly. Seems the database tables have good indexing configured on tables on main fields. Search too fast.

Cons

Collaboration functionality needs some improvement. Sharing with friends works but sometime does not send notifications which can be improved.

May 2016

Matt from IdealU

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2016

Easy deployment and Calendar support

Pros

The software is very good and have great features. Can be deployed on the cloud with help from support team. It keeps me organized by sending reminders of my events overtime.

Cons

User interface is good but can be changed to have good color combinations. Colors will make good effect and will improve the UX.

May 2016

Austin from IdealU

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

May 2016

Documents lifecycle can be streamlined

Pros

FileHold has functionality to streamline workflow for documents by creating a few rules. It helps to stay organized and access records as needed. It is quick to access files as needed from servers, File uploading process is smooth as well.

Cons

Since it supports calendar. Would it be possible to sync my Gmail calendar events?

April 2018

Loreto from Market Research

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Job FileHold!!!

Pros

Aside from FileHold is very easy to use, what I like about this system is that it really helped our company to become paperless. We can store different files with the help of Excel and or MS word..So great!

Cons

Great job with all of its functionality and modules. So far I do not have any issue with using FileHold.....

March 2009

Michal from LGBS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another.

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another - choose FileHold. Rememeber, it is an electronic library - so whenever you change, add, delete or even delay something, your boss will know it ;)

Pros

As an electronic library, File Hold is a perfect solution. It has all the features such a software should have and even more! A proper use of the smart folder functionality gives you a tool for making a "soft" workflow. "Hot key" functionality integrates FH with other systems you are working with. And it is easy, really easy to use.

Cons

I use FH as an electronic library and it is perfect. I find no problems at all.

January 2014

Luis

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Guaranty of success

This is a wonderful product; in just one simple and intuitive interface you get so much functionality that is almost unbelievable. The flexibility and easiness of use and administration, makes of FileHold a very powerful tool to expand the use of the electronic document in organizations of any size. These features alone are a guaranty of success for the project.

Pros

Flexibility, easiness, price

Cons

Graphic workflows and PDF forms

Response from FileHold Document Management Software

Replied January 2014

A graphic workflow designer and support to automatically capture data from PDF forms has been added to FileHold in the last release FileHold 14. Customers on FileCare who need these features are encouraged to schedule their no cost upgrade.

January 2014

Maria Luisa Pineda

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Document Management Software that shows results fast!

Filehold is an excellent Document Management System, it is easy to implement, easy to learn, has powerful functionality and excellent architecture that supports growth. FileHold uses the latest technology and gives excellent and fast support to all its national and international clients. If you want to see fast and quality results on your document management project, chose FileHold, you will be very happy with the results. With FileHold becoming a paperless company is an easy task!

Pros

Filehold is a Solution that gives real results fast!

Response from FileHold Document Management Software

Replied October 2014

FileHold guarantees a 2 hour technical installation or we will work for free until it is done - Larry Oliver - President

October 2015

Marc from Image Advantage Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. Experiences with FileHold

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. became a FileHold partner in 2005 specializing in offering FileHold to Municipalities and other government organizations along with private industry. We have installed many systems since that time and have been "FileHold Partner of the Year" in 2012 and again in 2014 and are the only Partner to have won this prestigious award twice. Every client that we have sold FileHold to is very happy with the system. The features, pricing and service have been excellent. The Workflow is powerful yet easy to understand. FileHold is one of the few systems where users may create their own workflows.

October 2015

Chad from Image Advantage Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

FileHold has a wide range of capabilities and functionality, but is easy to use and affordable!

I have been working with FileHold software for 5+ years and have experience implementing the software into 15+ municipal/government organizations. The software can offer significant improvements in business processes, workflow, records management and more. FileHold releases upgrades on a regular basis that keeps it current and continuously expanding to offer new/improved features. I would strongly recommend FileHold to any organization looking to improve business processes with a solution that is easy to use and easy to learn, but at the same time having a wide range of capabilities and functionality.

August 2008

Eric from DocuSyst

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2008

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Pros

1. Very simple and straight-forward setup. 2. Licensing model allows smaller organizations enter into a document management solution and have it grow with their business. 3. Functionality available for the basic purchase exceeds that of competitors. 4. The use of web services allows for the ability to develop solid API's and access a repository from anywhere.

Cons

1. There is no import application that comes with the product for easy conversion from other storage software or scanning projects

March 2009

Reggie from New Concepts & Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

An effective and practical solutions for businesses who.

An effective and practical solutions for businesses who want to embark on a Document Management solution and grow with it.

Pros

Very feature rich solution. Easy to use and practical. Incorporates all the basics in dealing with documents, captures, stores and enables effective and efficient retrieval of documents. Scalable solution that grows with the business. Cover the whole document lifecycle.

Cons

Client are a bit apprehensive of remote dialing in for support and maintenance although it significantly reduces the overall cost of implementation and support & maintenance.

June 2018

Robyn from Cherokee Steel Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Solid!

Pros

We used this at a CPA office and it was very reliable! I felt like my files were being saved securely.

Cons

I don’t really know of any. It took a minute to figure out how to navigate through the interface but not long

January 2015

Michel from CONCIEL

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

FileHold robust and user friendly plus excellent support

Pros

The vendor is very supportive, and their customer support team always responds quickly. The product is very efficient and robust; no bugs encountered. It is a very user-friendly EDMS.

Cons

The customization and addition of metadata is very easy.

March 2012

Eric

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2012

An application that just works!

We have been working with FileHold for over 4 years. During that time, we have not had a more stable, feature-rich and better supported application in our environment. The product is full of functionality that adds value to the platform and is not just "bells and whistles."

Pros

Stability Compatibility/Integration Ease of use Accessibility to Data

Response from FileHold Document Management Software

Replied October 2014

The FileHold mission statement was to build a product that is feature rich and affordable for organizations of all sizes - that mission has been accomplished - Larry Oliver - President

March 2009

Jamie from Versatile

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

I would recommend Filehold to any company looking for a document management solution.

I would recommend Filehold to any company looking for a document management solution. The product itself and the support offered by the company are of the highest quality.

Pros

We implemented Filehold as part of a complex Enterprise wide technology refresh for a customer. The Filehold team provided excellent support throughout the implementation and the system itself has proved to be highly stable, reliable and intuitively and intelligently designed.

Cons

There are no cons that I am aware of.

March 2009

Myles from Kovatec Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

We view both the FileHolder product and the company sales and support organization as excellent.

We view both the FileHolder product and the company sales and support organization as excellent.

Pros

This is an excellent electronic document management product that spans the small to medium sized user marketplace. It is modestly priced and geared to accommodate growth on the part of the user. The CAD viewing capability is quite unique.

Cons

Although of reducung need, a more comprehensive records management component would be nice to have.

September 2013

Marc from Image Advantage

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Am a Reseller and Highly Recommend both FileHold and it's Sales and Support Team

Pros: Very user friendly, excellent support, excellent website, very powerful yet simple to use, very scalable from 5 users to hundreds. Cons: Linear workflow but not really a con because the users can create their own workflows instead of the vendor doing that like other products. Overall Impression: Am very pleased with both the FileHold product and the sales and service team that support it. Every one of our customers has been very pleased with it.

April 2009

Michael from Document Workflows

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2009

Highly recommend this system to any resellers or customers looking for a proven document management

Highly recommend this system to any resellers or customers looking for a proven document management system.

Pros

FileHold is a very user friendly document management system. Its a robust system with feature rich functionality out of the box. Customers can be up and running within hours rather than months with this system.

Cons

Its so feature rich that not all functionality would be used in most instances.

January 2017

Elias from Heartland Corn Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

When it works it works

Filehold is great for the computer age. It makes filing a thing of the past. The search function is the only thing that can be iffy. If you know exactly what you're looking for its great, but general searches can be a little time consuming.

Pros

The organization

Cons

You need to be specific in your search.

January 2015

Jamie from Versatile

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Excellent Document Management Solution

Pros

The product met all requirements for managing a wide range of content and making the content available across desktop and mobile.

Cons

Nothing negative to say. The FileHold experience has been overwhelmingly positive.

March 2009

Mohanakanan from Statworks Sdn Bhd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2009

It's an easy to manage solution for organizations who want their important corporate information.

It's an easy to manage solution for organizations who want their important corporate informations located in a single system that can provide a broad range of document management functionalities.

Pros

Scalable, which caters to large volumes of documents, can be integrated with other applications and provides document classifications.

Cons

Does not support open source operating system environments

May 2016

Hina from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

3.5

May 2016

Fast and organized document management tool

Everything looks great and works well. Some very good features and better than others.

Pros

Fast tool to manage documents. It support uploading files quickly and does not show any issues. Managing uploaded files are easy. Files can be filtered as needed in search area. Works effectively and easy to use as well.

March 2012

Robert

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2012

FileHold Software Review

FileHold is an excellent end-to-end records management solution, suited for a range of clients from small to large. A simple deployment process and dedicated support team add to its overall appeal.

Pros

Value for money. Great features. Comprehensive support (physical and web based).

June 2018

kely from Aliva Stump

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Easy file management

Manage my files in a simple and organized way

Pros

I like to be able to add different Excel files, admitting the load of these quickly, has different tools for its usefulness. Good for document organization.

Cons

At the time I had to pay some attention to the demo video to be able to understand in depth.......

March 2009

Andy from Modern Image

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

FileHold is an exceptional product at an affordable price.

FileHold is an exceptional product at an affordable price. It is everything that a small to medium sized business needs to become paperless.

Pros

Quick and Easy implementation, easy to use, broad set of features, great for scanning and filing documents electronically.

Cons

none so far.

March 2009

Julian from JVM Bulgaria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

I would recommend this product to all companies that are able to realize the cost associated with.

I would recommend this product to all companies that are able to realize the cost associated with paper document/content management.

Pros

An excellent product, that saves a lot of time and paper work previously needed. Easy installation

Cons

Can't tell none for time being

October 2015

Eric from DocuSyst, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Very straight forward and powerful

Status reporting if very powerful Many features that can be customized Provides a good calendar functionality

March 2009

Kevin from IQL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

A good, comprehensive and cost effective solution.

A good, comprehensive and cost effective solution.

Pros

Excellent Fully Featured MS .NET Architectured DM,RM, Workflow, Scanning Solution. An all in one package.

Cons

Needs more market awareness

March 2009

Valentin from Data Management Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2009

Optimum solution

Optimum solution

Pros

Easy solution and intuitive

Cons

The limitation just to SQL database