All FileHold Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Becky

Packaging and Containers, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Document Management Program with excellent support!

Becky

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great Document Management Program with excellent support!

I'm able to find documents so much easier now! Plus the employees at FileHold have gone above and beyond to help with our implementation and answer any other questions I have.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and customize. We have been able to automate some of our processes, which is very helpful.

CONS

Actually the most difficult aspect has been getting buy in from the people at my company who resist change.

Fraser

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

A fantastic document management system

PROS

- the search options are extremely useful and save so much time finding documents - FileHold is very well structured and we have made use of a lot of additional functionality such as sign off, review periods and acknowledgement

CONS

- it might be good to be able to customise your workflow a bit better, but the standard layout is perfect as is

User Profile

Tracie

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

First time user

PROS

Good customer support. Wide range of features.

CONS

All the software I have used in the past wasn't as pricey as Filehold

dickson

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

review of filehold

university requisititions are just too many meaning too many hard copy files, but filehold allows you to scan individual requisitions and creates files that are stored as soft copies meaning creating a paperless office.

PROS

liked most the scanning software for scanning files fo e-filling and it can manage thousands and thousands of files. searching for information is just a click of button and its very easy to use.

CONS

i am not well versed with the security system and my worry is corruption of files after shredding of hardcopies in the long run.

Chad

Computer Software

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2016

FileHold is a user friendly and powerful system!

PROS

Software is user friendly but offers a wide range of features that makes it appropriate for a wide range of organizations. As a re-seller we have had great success in municipalities, health units, employment agencies, etc.. and each organization's requirements have been met. The support team is also very knowledgeable and responsive when needed.

CONS

There are some features that don't work perfectly for some of the processes that our customers try and complete, but that isn't a problem with the product, just a limitation. I don't have any negative opinions at this time.

Rebecca

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Document Control Specialist

Overall I would recommend this product. If you are moving from a network type system to a DMS , this is the way to go. You do not need to be a programmer to get this thing going. All you need is a few hours of IT time and the rest you can do yourself. I implemented our program in 2 months time.

PROS

Easy to implement and easy to configure to my company's business requirements The searching capability is wonderful and greatly reduces the time it takes to find a document - we are now getting structure out of mayhem! The library structure makes using FileHold easy even for the most novice of users

CONS

Navigating through the workflows is cumbersome and clunky. I have to click here to find one thing...go back to another screen to find others.

John

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Premium ECM solution with multitude of benefits

PROS

Not just a document archive, FileHold, also offers a suite of content management modules that have helped us become paperless.

CONS

The workflow routing tools were a bit complex at first, but the documentation and support helped get us where we needed to be.

Omarie

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

FREE & USEFUL! Like most Google Softwares :)

PROS

This is a nice, simple solution for note-taking. Much better than having a million post-it notes scattered on your desk everywhere! I enjoy using the notes for to-do lists, websites, reminders, you name it. And it's great that it is free to use! I like to use it on my iPad as well with my apple pen because it really works like a sticky note, and you can change colors which is a bonus.

CONS

I would like their to be a feature to password protect a note for things like passwords. Other then that it's great!

Eric

Computer Software

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

FileHold DM Software - Great Value

PROS

The product can be used in a basic configuration or an advanced configuration with many features for complicated environments.

CONS

The only challenge we face with implementation of this product is the shift from the normal PC file system to a DM system which is mostly a user issue

Ramesh

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2016

Synergy Software Systems - FileHold DMS

PROS

Easy to use functionality, Connector to add documents & excel files directly from Word/Excel. Content Search, Save Searches, Redaction, Sticky notes, and lots of other useful & effective features. Supports both thick & thin clients.

CONS

Workflow designer in a graphical representation with drag & drop of the fields in the product is not available. Vendor-wise no negative comments.

User Profile

Miguel Angel

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Automatizar procesos con FileHold

FileHold ofrece características que son necesarias para llevar una empresa con mas de 25 usuarios, pero su precio y dificultad de aprender a usarlo lo limitan para ser implementado en las empresas.

PROS

Permite organizar tus documentos de manera efectiva con la función de indexación y búsqueda, lo que facilita el acceso a los documentos, ofreciendo herramientas para automatizar procesos, como la gestión de versiones, la aprobación de documentos y la notificación de cambios y proporcionando medidas de seguridad avanzadas para proteger tus documentos, como la encriptación, el acceso basado en roles y la auditoría de cambios.

CONS

El costo de FileHold puede ser elevado, además de ser complejo para nuevos usuarios y requiere de un hardware adecuado para trabajar.

Merv

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed March 2009

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product with the Eloquent KM Suite. Together they manage the entire life cycle of all records from creation to permanent archives or destruction.

PROS

Eloquent Systems has a Web-based Knowledge Management software suite that does not have a Document Management component. Using the API's provided we were easily able to integrate the two products. Our products could always link to digital content of most types. Now it can link directly to a FileHold folder for a seamless. A search into the Eloquent KM software will find documents stored in FileHold as well as the various Eloquent applications.

CONS

We have limited hand-on experience with the product, but understand the application well and do not find FileHold lacking in any way.

Nicole

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2016

Easy Navigation and handful Menu options

PROS

The app has easy to use navigation. There are a number of menu items with a few submenus as well. There is a number of features in this app to perform various operations. It’s a kind of app which has features for every other department

CONS

Great app with good functional features. No issue with any of the existing functionality here.

Khalid

Computer Software

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

Solution Provider

PROS

Ready to run out of the box. Competitive price. Great support.

CONS

Nothing. I really like the software and it meets all my (and my clients) needs.

charon

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2016

Professional file management system

PROS

Life cycle Management, Advanced Search and used history log

CONS

Microsoft Office Integration and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and Indexing

George

Management Consulting

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

A simple and powerful way to manage large document sets

PROS

FileHold is as intuitive as it is powerful. With its metadata-based architecture, FileHold allows me to find the exact documents I need faster and easier than any other document management platform.

CONS

I hope they release a Mac operating system version soon!

Loreto

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great Job FileHold!!!

PROS

Aside from FileHold is very easy to use, what I like about this system is that it really helped our company to become paperless. We can store different files with the help of Excel and or MS word..So great!

CONS

Great job with all of its functionality and modules. So far I do not have any issue with using FileHold.....

Jeff

Computer Software

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2016

Improved Search functionality

PROS

The app provides advanced search functionality. With advances search files and content can be searched quickly. Seems the database tables have good indexing configured on tables on main fields. Search too fast.

CONS

Collaboration functionality needs some improvement. Sharing with friends works but sometime does not send notifications which can be improved.

Michal

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2009

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another.

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another - choose FileHold. Rememeber, it is an electronic library - so whenever you change, add, delete or even delay something, your boss will know it ;)

PROS

As an electronic library, File Hold is a perfect solution. It has all the features such a software should have and even more! A proper use of the smart folder functionality gives you a tool for making a "soft" workflow. "Hot key" functionality integrates FH with other systems you are working with. And it is easy, really easy to use.

CONS

I use FH as an electronic library and it is perfect. I find no problems at all.

Luis

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2014

Guaranty of success

This is a wonderful product; in just one simple and intuitive interface you get so much functionality that is almost unbelievable. The flexibility and easiness of use and administration, makes of FileHold a very powerful tool to expand the use of the electronic document in organizations of any size. These features alone are a guaranty of success for the project.

PROS

Flexibility, easiness, price

CONS

Graphic workflows and PDF forms

Vendor Response

A graphic workflow designer and support to automatically capture data from PDF forms has been added to FileHold in the last release FileHold 14. Customers on FileCare who need these features are encouraged to schedule their no cost upgrade.

Replied January 2014

Maria Luisa Pineda

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2014

Document Management Software that shows results fast!

Filehold is an excellent Document Management System, it is easy to implement, easy to learn, has powerful functionality and excellent architecture that supports growth. FileHold uses the latest technology and gives excellent and fast support to all its national and international clients. If you want to see fast and quality results on your document management project, chose FileHold, you will be very happy with the results. With FileHold becoming a paperless company is an easy task!

PROS

Filehold is a Solution that gives real results fast!

Vendor Response

FileHold guarantees a 2 hour technical installation or we will work for free until it is done - Larry Oliver - President

Replied October 2014

Austin

Computer Software

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2016

Documents lifecycle can be streamlined

PROS

FileHold has functionality to streamline workflow for documents by creating a few rules. It helps to stay organized and access records as needed. It is quick to access files as needed from servers, File uploading process is smooth as well.

CONS

Since it supports calendar. Would it be possible to sync my Gmail calendar events?

Marc

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. Experiences with FileHold

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. became a FileHold partner in 2005 specializing in offering FileHold to Municipalities and other government organizations along with private industry. We have installed many systems since that time and have been "FileHold Partner of the Year" in 2012 and again in 2014 and are the only Partner to have won this prestigious award twice. Every client that we have sold FileHold to is very happy with the system. The features, pricing and service have been excellent. The Workflow is powerful yet easy to understand. FileHold is one of the few systems where users may create their own workflows.

Chad

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: