All iCloud Reviews

1-25 of 1,578 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nejat

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2022

If you or your company uses Macs, it is the best cloud solutions you can use

User Profile

Giau

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Apple users would be hard pressed to find a better fit for their needs

The overall experience has been great. Our files and folders are automatically synced (from the document folder, download folder, and desktop). We can also easily share Numbers and Page files.

PROS

iCloud is an excellent backup solution. It can back up your device and sync data between devices, so you always have access to the latest versions of your files on all of your devices. The iCloud service is very easy to use. You can set it up in just a few minutes; after that, you're ready to go. You can also start using iCloud immediately if you sign up for an Apple ID—the account that allows you access to your purchases on the iTunes Store, Apple's App Store, and other services offered by the company.You can also share files with friends and family members through the service. A few clicks will get your file into their hands quickly and securely so they can enjoy what you've created or downloaded for them.You can also share files and folders with other Apple users, but only if they have an iCloud account.

CONS

iCloud is a bit more expensive than some of the competition, but not by much. The iCloud web interface is pretty limited. It's not as bad as some cloud storage services, but it's not the best, either.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

We made the switch because of the integration of iCloud with Apple devices.

Lawrance

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

A lifesaver :)

Easy enough to use and priced very reasonably.

PROS

iCloud has become my Apple BFF (best friend forever)! It keeps my photos, contacts, and to-do lists magically available on all my devices. No more frantic searches for that important note I jotted down on my phone – it's everywhere I need it. Plus, the automatic backups mean I can relax knowing my data is safe, even if my phone takes a tumble. iCloud is a total game-changer for staying organized and on top of things – definitely recommend giving it a try!

CONS

N/A, I have been using iCloud for years :)

Tiego

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Icloud review

PROS

It is cheap when you purchase a storage and it has great deals

CONS

I think is perfect when it is being used on iphones and is understandable

Emma

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Great integration with Mac ecosystem, but Google suite works better for me

PROS

Really easy integration with my Mac ecosystem

CONS

When documents are open and edited on different devices, the files get out of sync. Also, I have found that the iCloud syncing doesn't always work.

Reason for choosing iCloud

I have multiple Apple devices, plus a family iCloud account

Reasons for switching to iCloud

Dropbox were asking too much money and I felt they were getting greedy

Aisha

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great when you pay for it

PROS

If you use more than one apple device you will see how great it works across devices. It's almost seamless and the features are great

CONS

The free version does not do it much justice. You don't really see it's potential. It's almost like the plan is to frustrate you into subscribing

leah

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

icloud more like idream

PROS

Our company loves that iCloud is super user friendly especially for our interns. With minimal support and training our temp staff are able to dive right in and become familiar with using icloud.

CONS

Not Applicable. Our entire team is 100% satisfied.

Yoosuf

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

iCloud Review

PROS

I really like using icloud as my backup for my iPhone. I use it to store my pictures and videos and Documents on the cloud as it can be shared and viewed from my other Apple Devices easily. The prices on the storage options are reasonable.

CONS

There isn't anything wrong in this. It really user friendly and easy to use. But the free 5GB we get is too little and if fills up quickly. I would have liked if we got like 10GB free. And also i would like to see a yearly payment method for the storage options with a discount.

Tami

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great for Backup

PROS

I like that I can access all my photos and documents from the cloud

CONS

I don't like paying a monthly fee for more storage

Murilo

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

great chose to use

PROS

I have been using iCloud for a long time and I never got a problem with sharing photos or docs.

CONS

I think is good service in my vision I don't think a had a problem.

Nicky

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Unless you have alot of photos, iCloud is not needed

I used to use it and pay monthly for storage. But once I deleted a lot of unnecessary things in my phone, it cleared up storage and didn’t need to pay anymore for storage.

PROS

I like that iCloud offers different amongs of storage.

CONS

I find it kind of expensive if it’s not necessary to use every month.

Bruna

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Why you should use iCloud to store your files

My overall experience is excellent! I can manage my files anywhere, store them and delete not necessary ones, and it helps me during work routine because I don't have to keep deleting everything to free up space.

PROS

What I liked most about this software is that it has a low cost for a big space storage, and I can upload my files and organize them neatly, without further issues. The sync feature is also great, which allows me to free up space on my iphone or macbook, or any other mac device, and even access my files without internet connection.

CONS

Personally I didn't find any cons, so far, but I would advise new users to organize well their files, or they may get very lost! And please do research what is the best storage for your budget, Apple had offered me a good deal with this one!

Reason for choosing iCloud

I chose iCloud because it was more user friendly, as I was already an Apple heavy user, and having the possibility of having my files easily accessed on my iPhone or macbook made a big difference!

Reasons for switching to iCloud

I used to use Dropbox a LOT when I was in college, however the years passed and as a graphic designer, I was always creating new files, jobs, tasks, either from work or another studies, and it quickly took all my storage and I had to pay a massive amount of money, however I picked iCloud for the best price and sync management.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Easy and Intuitive

I wanted to move more of my workflow away from Google. I have been very happy with iCloud. I appreciate the clean interface and the more useful search results when looking for documents. The online portal also provides rudimentary versions of Apple's basic office software, access to email, calendaring etc. all in one place.

PROS

It is very easy to navigate, locate and organize files. The layout is very clean and flexible, both through the web view and the native app.

CONS

iCloud naturally wants to group files by their Mac application type rather than prompting to save in a user created folder. Due to the excellent search features, this is not a problem and I am coming to appreciate the logic of this system.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

I am more reassured by Apple's business plan that my privacy and security as a user will be protected. I am suspect of Google's motivations with my data.

David

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

iCloud - Mostly but not completely sunny

I love iCloud in theory and 90% of the time in the real world. Apple needs to fix the user interface and bring a more robust data recovery option that at least is as functional as DropBox.

PROS

I like that it is easy for my Apple products to access iCloud and for them to stay synched as long as I have a reasonably fast internet connection.

CONS

I absolutely do not like the lack of customization available in the graphical interface of the file structure. Coming from the customization of the Apple Finder this is pretty jarring and pretty inexcusable. This is not only a problem on a mobile device but also on a desktop or laptop that is remotely connected and is not my own work station. I also don't like the basic lack of ability to recover files that have been deleted or overwritten unless it is from an Apple branded product that is already using iCloud for document storage.

Reason for choosing iCloud

I am a power Apple user for 40 years now so Apple really has to mess things up before I will switch away. That being said, I still make use of DropBox, Google Drive, OneDrive, YouSendIt and WeTransfer because of some of Icloud's limitations.

Emery

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best cloud solution for Apple users.

Excellent product which I've recommended and configured for my whole family.

PROS

It so easily and seamlessly integrates with all my Apple product (iPad, iPhone and Macbook Pro). So many aspects likes configurations, password management, are so well and securely integrated and implemented.

CONS

I find the sharing capabilities of my photos with iCloud are lagging in feature and usability versus the other competitors.

Reason for choosing iCloud

Better and easier integration with my iPhones.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

Special offer from Apple

User Profile

Maisarah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

One of the best cloud storage service

iCloud is very useful in backing up and storing my files on the cloud space. It help me to clear my phone storage and i only store important file and document on my phone that i usually need it for offline access.

PROS

Using iCloud to saving all my contact information, photo, video, audio and document to the cloud storage is very smooth and effective with this application. It has no file size limitation on how small or big the files that i am uploading to the storage. Changing from my old phone to my new phone is no problem as i can access to my files back as long i am using the same apple id with it.

CONS

Managing the files and emails on this application is quite headache. The searching feature is too slow in showing the result and often, it returned a result that are not matching with the keyword that i have entered. The synchronized process also quite slow and takes some time for it to be shown on the my other device.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

icloud works really well with my apple product.

Martin

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

The easiest document cloud solution for Apple users

Apple iCloud is perfect solution for everyone who don't want to spend hours on integration with some cloud service. It provides simple and intuitive UI with basic features and sharing options.

PROS

Apple iCloud document cloud storage is the easiest implementation for users who use other Apple products. It performs super intuitive and easy to learn interface which allows users to store their documents with the same way as in the regular computer folder on disk. Sharing is also implemented. You are allowed to share any document with other user in or outside ecosystem through the mail or iMessage link. I don't know any possibilities about implementation the system with other products outside Apple ecosystem. Apple iCloud is also available in web interface after typing Apple account details.

CONS

The performance is a bit slow. Sometimes uploading a bigger files took a while. I also miss some extended features like additional encryption or better search / filtration. Windows application is very bad, I don't like experience for iCloud at Windows systems at all.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

This is better solution when all of my products are Apple branded :)

Megan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Convenient storage service for Apple users

I use iCloud to store all my photos from my iPhone and documents on my Mac. It makes it really easy to access photos I took on my phone from my Mac and vise versa with documents created on my Mac accessed on my phone. It also provides peace of mind knowing that should anything happen to my phone or Mac my photos and documents will be safe on the cloud. If you use Apple products you should try iCloud, especially if you use more than one Apple product and like accessing files between phone and computer.

PROS

I've used other cloud storage services before but iCloud is my favorite for a few reasons. I use only Apple products so iCloud is extremely convenient. The integration is seamless on iPhone and Mac. You can set it up easily and quickly and access the cloud on any of your Apple products. There is a free option that offers a good amount of cloud storage and the paid option is very reasonable for the amount of storage you get.

CONS

I've encountered a few problems with iCloud like my photos not automatically being added to the cloud and not being able to access documents from my Mac that were stored on the cloud from my phone. Most of the time iCloud runs smoothly but every now and then I experience one of these glitches. Luckily customer service is excellent and they always solve the problem fast.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

I liked Google Cloud Storage but since I have all Apple products iCloud was just more convenient for me to use.

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Incredibly easy to use, integrates with the Apple ecosystem perfectly

PROS

The ease of use and instant syncing is the best part of iCloud. It just works, as Apple liked to say in the old days. I love being able to pick up any device and have everything I need. I use the 2TB plan, which is an incredible value, and is more storage than I personally will ever need I suspect. If you use Apple devices, there's really no reason not to have an iCloud account, and usually to pay for at least the 200GB tier, unless you really use very little data.

CONS

The only real drawback would be if you use Android or Windows devices, you get less access to features, though some still work. And the Photos syncing to a Mac is sometimes slow.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

I switched devices finally to an iPhone, and really breathed a sigh of relief to be able to use one service for everything, and while it wasn't free like my previous services had been, it was so much more effective that it still felt like a better value.

User Profile

Zuhairah

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Better use iCloud for Apple product

PROS

I've used various cloud storage services before, but for a few reasons, iCloud is my favorite. Considering I solely use Apple products, iCloud is really useful. On both the iPhone and the Mac, the integration is seamless. It's simple to set up and use, and you can access the cloud from any of the other Apple devices. iCloud is software with the free option with plenty of cloud storage, and the subscription plan is incredibly affordable for such a good amount of space you get.

CONS

I've had a few issues with iCloud, such as my images not being immediately uploaded to the iCloud and then not being able to view documents stored on my Mac from my phone. The majority of the time, iCloud operates smoothly, but sometimes, one of these bugs occurs. Fortunately, customer service is great, and problems are always resolved quickly.

Reasons for switching to iCloud

OneDrive is not work great on my Apple product and iCloud can do it better within the Apple ecosystem.

User Profile

Noorhidayu

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE