All iLovePDF Reviews

1-25 of 1,416 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sari

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2022

Converting PDF's into Other Files is Fast and Simple

User Profile

Dnyanoba

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

iLOVEPDF for PDF edition

Overall experience with the oil of PDF software is very good and positive

PROS

I love PDF is very simple and easy to use software with which we can edit and manage any documents

CONS

Many PDF editing features are missing in I love PDF

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

The cost of I love PDF or very less and it is very simple to use and good for basic PDF editing and electronic signatures

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

How to deal with PDFs

I've been using I love PDF for more than 2 years. I work a lot with reports and long PDFs, and this tool allowed me to quickly merge many files in one, edit the order and change many things. And the other tool I've been using a lot is the file converter, which works really well, it's free and does not have any restriction.

PROS

Most of the features are pros... It's so easy to use, just open a new tab and search for their website. There you can find absolutely all, edit PDF, merge/split PDF, file convertion, PDF signing, and many other tools that are so useful when working with PDFs and other files. They also provide a friendly interface so that everyone can use it and learn it in just a couple of minutes, and they are always improving the software, adding new tools and fixing bugs.

CONS

I can't say much about it's cons because there are not many. For everyday use is wornderfull, however people that work a lot with documents or spend days editing the same file, such as publishers and writers, may want to use Adobe acrobat with its premium features because it alows to save the document to continue working later and has more professional tools. Anyway, I wouldn't say it's a con, is simply a different use and user target.

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

IlovePDF is probably more basic than adobe, but when using the basic features, is not as expensive as Adobe Acrobat, it does not require installing the app and the results are the same.

Bharathi

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

PDF Manager

It's easy to convert from or to PDF like excel, word, power point, etc. and on point about the convertion, editing and e-signature

PROS

It's conversion from or to PDF is proper and quality is good

CONS

Please add more options to PDF Editor and please take more responsibility on data protection

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

Not a good quality convertion and editing . I'm worried about data safety

Ayush

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

User Interface is amazing

Overall the software is good. ILOVEPDF is a great online plaftform to edit, export to different formats and even rotate the pdf. It is a convenient software and it's all free if you're using from browser. The Layout is very simple to understand with an amazing user interface. The best thing is, after the operation it automatically start dowloading the file, which is fast and saves the time.

PROS

There are sections divided as organize, optimise, convert, security and edit, which offers you to find your desired tool so easily. and the little description below every tool is so helping. For my university related work, ILOVEPDF on browser became my first priority these days.

CONS

the software comes with a popup featuring the "get premium" option with every tool that i wanted to use. With website, i can perform any number of tasks without purchasing the premium but the software only offers me the ILOVEPDF reader but not the editing tools. although it's a great software but the cost is not justified. Another thing i noticed that while compressing the pdf, this software reduces the quality of pdf as compared with compression through other softwares.

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

the issues in finding the right tool.

Davide

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

The best pdf editor on the market

PROS

I don’t use anything else when I have to convert a pdf. Excellent with both starting pdf and word file

CONS

The pdf editor could be improved to have a better experience

User Profile

yendouban

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Pdf converting

We had a good result when we start using it. So it a safe software

PROS

We use most this software for our professional documents and when did have issues to convert documents into PDF form. We also sometimes needed it for some electronic signatures on documents and it is good directly sign without printing the document first. This sofware is simple to use and i like it .

CONS

The sofware is not difficult to understand and all is working

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

We wanted to try some others pdf coverting sofwares

Sangita

Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Very helpful tool

PROS

I like how easy it is to work around this apps to manage your documents

CONS

I think the documents after being processed with the application has to be renamed everytime as during exporting the app renames it each time.

Alvaro

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

The best multifunction tool based on pdf

PROS

The large number of tools to convert different types of files into PDF or vice versa. Its friendly user interface and feature settings will help you understand how to use it quickly. Supports batch processing of PDF files instead of dealing with them one by one.

CONS

OCR is not supported. The desktop version is not compatible with macOS and Windows (32-bit).

Autumn

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

An excellent Resource for your Documents

PROS

It does everything I want for it. I especially love having a way to merge and break apart PDFs without downloading specific software to my computer.

CONS

It can be slow to upload at times, but they may partially be my internet as well.

Aniket

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

I really Love PDF

PROS

Super easy to use. All you have to do it upload the things you have to convert into pdf. Like images, jpg, or existing PDFs to add or delete pages. And then the website itself do the rest of the work

CONS

A small issue is with the output quality of the the PDFs. I've noticed that when you convert images to PDFs there is a bit drop in the quality. Otherwise overall a very good experience so far. Love it

mike

Military, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Simple PDF management

The website layout is intuitive and all of the tools I will need to work with are right in front of me. My experience with iLovePDF has always been a positive one. I would recommend it to anyone in need of PDF management.

PROS

The software package is extremely versatile offering every tool I need to arrange PDF files. I can split a PDF into smaller manageable sections or just remove individual pages, merge several PDF documents into one clean document, or convert a PDF to a Word document. Its all in one place.

CONS

In rare instances I have found that some minor formatting elements are lost, but in most cases they are easy to replace.

Reason for choosing iLovePDF

iLovePDF has a much more functional layout that other software packages offer. Every PDF management function you could ever need is right at your fingertips .

Troels

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The features on the homepage are brilliant!

I often receive pdf's that contain receipts in a large amount of pages. And not all pages are relevant to me. A lot of them are just the last blank page of the scan from a copy machine. And if you want to remove pages in the middle (let's say page 4, 10, 13-18 and 24 in a document that contain 30 pages), then this tool is perfect! I haven't tried all their features out yet, but so far it impressively easy and fun to use.

PROS

A have always needed an easy, fast and free way to edit pdf's. And iLovePDF is exactly that! It actually make you want to edit your old pdf's too, now you are at it

CONS

Nothing really. I am super excited about it! The only con is that it isn't free. But it would be ridiculous to expect such a great software to be both free and ad free.

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

PDF Creator is mostly a printing simulator if you're running the free version. And that is fine for a lot of purposes. But if you want to split a PDF or remove pages in the middle of the document, it isn't really that useful.

User Profile

Souhil

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

The Best Online PDF Tools and It's 100% Free

I Love PDF is the best free PDF tools and It helped me to save a lot of time by giving me more option to deal with my PDF files with easy steps and I really don't need to waste my time looking for the tools offered by I Love PDF online one by one. I'm sure their Team will keep giving us more and more tools to work with and we will keep sharing our great experience with this app.

PROS

I like it because It's a 100% Free PDF tools and no need to install any program or app because everything is done online with just a few simple clicks. I like it because I can manage any PDF file and I can use the bulk option too. I can Merge, Compress, Convert, Separate, Edit, Resize, Watermark, Unlock any PDF file. It's easy to use online tools and no need to have any skills to create or edit your PDF files. It's a cloud-based app and no need to download or install any program or app on your laptop or pc or mobile device. I like the drag and drop option and I'm saving a lot of time and I really don't need to waste any time looking for the PDF file I want to edit. The compress tool is amazing, and I use it all the time because I get a small PDF file from a Large one. Privacy is very important for me and when I checked the I Love PDF FAQ page they talked about making our files secure and safe and It's good to hear that. You will get a high-quality file and you don't need to panic if it will work or not because you will get great results from any tool you use. They support a lot of languages, and their support is great and they offer some helpful articles about some topics also you can find a lot of videos talking about this website.

CONS

The I Love PDF website is great but, I had some problems with the mobile app and I hope they can fix it very soon and improve it in the future. It's a cloud-based app and you need an internet connection to use it and the desktop option is not the best for a lot of us. I hope they can add more tools such as text to PDF for example. I hope they allow us to keep the same file size when we use the separation tool.

Nayeemullah

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

A Comprehensive PDF Tool with Some Limitations

Overall, it is a solid choice for anyone who works with PDF files on a regular basis. Its comprehensive feature set and user-friendly interface make it an attractive option for many users, although the limitations of file size and editing features should be considered.

PROS

User-Friendly- it has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and perform various tasks on PDF files.It offers a range of features for working with PDF files, including PDF conversion, compression, merging, splitting, and editing. These features can save time and improve productivity.It offers both free and paid options. The free version allows users to perform a limited number of tasks per day, while the paid version provides unlimited access to all features.

CONS

Limited file size: The file size limit is 250 MB, which may not be sufficient for some users who work with large files.Limited editing features: While it offers some editing features, such as adding text and images, the functionality is limited compared to other PDF editors.Dependence on the internet: Since it is a cloud-based tool, it requires an internet connection to use. This can be a problem for users with slow or unreliable internet connections.Privacy concerns also.

Aryne Dolly

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

ILovePDF, right tool to enhance workflow

Overall, iLovePDF is a useful tool for both personal and professional use. A free version is available if you don't want to pay for it, and it offers a pretty clean and simple user interface, functionality for software that only works with PDFs, and more. In addition to converting certain PDFs, this program has a lot of other uses as well. I won't say much more so you may find all the reasons why you should adore iLovePDF on your own.

PROS

This tool helps me combine many documents into a single PDF and lower the size of my PDF files. The process is incredibly simple and simple to utilize. I also appreciate how simple it is for me to use the application whenever I want without having to log in. You may quickly change the current file format to a new file format that better suits your task thanks to it.

CONS

I adore PDF, but one thing I don't like about it sometimes is that it doesn't come with free OCR, and sometimes when it's converted to Word, it turns scanned PDFs into jpegs.

User Profile

Abhijith

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A wonderful tool that I love to use

I'm using this since my college days and I've been observing all the expansion it has undergone. It is really helpful tool for me as I had to manage with lot of documents. Its user friendly UI makes this tool more attractive. And now there are many other tools available for document conversion, so 'iLovePDF' needs to more faster response.

PROS

iLovePDF is a perfect tool when you handling with PDF. It has many options to convert, merge, split, compress etc. Most important part is you can use this tool for free, but with limited access. When I'm dealing with PDF, the first thing comes to my mind is iLovePDF because it keeps the document's quality. The user friendly UI is more attractive and even a new user can easily use this tool.

CONS

The thing I dislike is you are unable to convert multiple pdf at the same time , it needs premium account to do that and that limited to 10 items. Other thing is it is comparatively slower than conversion tool' but does the job perfectly.

Reasons for switching to iLovePDF

It only allows limited number of free use.

User Profile

Artemio

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It's simple and easy to use.

I use it frequently, regularly when I want to merge several photos into a single PDF in a simple way and without so much complexity.

PROS

Simple and easy to use, online and always available, no advanced design skills required.

CONS

No existe una app, no funciona fuera de línea.

Nicolas

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

ILovePDF, best free tool for simple users to work with PDFs

In general, I have had a good experience with ILovePDF. The platform offers a variety of useful tools for managing and editing PDFs, making it simple to use and accomplish what I need. The user interface is easy to navigate and understand. However, I did find that some advanced features are only available for paid users, which could be limiting for some. Also, the platform can be a bit slow when handling large numbers of files or big files. Nevertheless, I still think that ILovePDF is a valuable tool for managing and editing PDFs and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an efficient and easy-to-use PDF editor.

PROS

What I like most about ILovePDF is its simplicity. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for me to perform a variety of tasks related to PDF files, such as merging, splitting and compressing. Additionally, it allows me to convert other file formats to PDF with ease. The platform also offers a wide range of other useful tools such as adding watermarks, rotating and password protection to my PDFs. The ability to process multiple files at once is also a big plus, saving me a lot of time and effort.

CONS

One thing that I find less favorable about ILovePDF is that some of the more advanced features require a paid subscription. While the platform offers a wide range of useful tools, some of the more advanced options such as OCR or batch processing are only available for paid users. I would appreciate having more options for free users. Additionally, the speed of the processing can be a bit slow when dealing with large files or many files at once. Also, the UI could be improved by making it more intuitive.

Adil

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Review about the evolution of iLovePDF

An great unfastened device and I fairly advocate it. I’ve in no way had any troubles with it. Impressive features, you may do clearly whatever with a PDF or with a PDF withinside the making. I use it maximum of the time for PDF compression, conversion, and merging.

PROS

iLovePDF has such a lot of free options that it's undoubtedly my favorite tool for everything involving the conversion, compression, fusion, etcetera of PDF. I even have used it so many times and it is really easy to access it on a browser and consider all its features that I consider terribly accessible. I extremely advocate it as a free on-line PDF tool. i prefer the actual fact that it doesn’t place any watermarks within the final files, making certain a rendering just like the original document.

CONS

I have no drawback with that. I suppose it might be nice to be confident regarding its security and privacy - I’ve used it on a private level unnumerable times, however the shortage of transparency of the positioning is somewhat problematic.

Katerina

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best software for working with pdf files

With iLovePDF, i have the opportunity to customize my PDFs easily and in the minimum time ever. Moreover, i can also transform documents in a variety of different file formats, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and JPG.

PROS

I Love PDF software is incredibly user-friendly, with features that make it easy to work with PDF files and collaborate with other users. It is free to use, and offers a variety of tools for creating, editing, converting, sharing, and reviewing documents. It also provides advanced security features such as digital signature support and encrypted document storage. With Adobe Acrobat DC you can do everything from creating professional-looking documents to quickly filling out forms and even combining multiple files into a single PDF.

CONS

Although I feel comfortable to upload my academic papers, I often have reservations when it comes to sharing sensitive information, such as documents with my personal details.

Harshil

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: