All Jimdo Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Jimdo allows me to quickly create content and maintain my website from any browser.

Jimdo help me run my small business. Their site tools are quick and accessible. Their store option is easy to create and link to Paypal for orders, payment and store organization. I can easily change my template for new look to my site. Jimdo sites look good on phone browsers, which is not always the case with websites. Their phone app allows access to some site edits and monitoring site traffic volume and type. I have used other competitor services, but found Jimdo is the most intuitive, easiest to access and tune for q unique look, and most cost effective.

PROS

Jimdo is a great website creator and host. Their menus are easy to learn and get started. You can start a site for free, to see how it goes. There is a great selection of templates to look unique, as well as plenty of opportunities to tune the look with editing and customizing colors, text ,and layouts. Picture uploads got a lot easier, with the ability to edit them. To access/edit your site, simply type your site with /login as a suffix from any browser and you're in. I wanted to change my website name, and the change was flawless. Annual costs are reasonable compared to other services. I had been a GoDaddy user for a couple of years before, and hated their hidden high costs and cumbersome editor.

CONS

Template sites do limit how a site will look, but I'm not a coder, so the templates suit my site well as a small business. I wish they had more fonts, like Microsoft Word.

Jonathan

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Jimdo Review

Jimdo is still a great site to learn how to create and manage a website. Just wish they were not making the change mentioned above.

PROS

Jimdo is a great tool to use to create a free website that you can practice on. I have used it for a while and I love that the domain authority is really high even for a brand new site like mine was.

CONS

A few days ago I received an email saying that in the new year Jimdo will be replacing all of their old free websites from .jimdo to .jimdofree and they will be migrating all of their existing sites to the new format. The new domain authority is much lower

Cindy

Oil & Energy, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

RUN from this company!

They e-mailed me with instructions to view and pay my invoice via my online account. The invoice would not pull up. I emailed them. They repeated what I had already tried. I asked for a phone number to speak with someone. They "do not have a phone number". Just "take a picture of the screen from your dashboard and send it to us" was their response. The screen is non existent because they removed my account due to "non payment". They then send an email stating it is coming up for renewal NEXT MONTH. They also have threatened to turn me over to a collection agency. I told them to mail me the invoice since I no longer have an account to pull it up. I won't hold my breath. I do not think they would even know how to mail an invoice. They are inept.

PROS

N/A Their customer service is so inept that it retracts from anything good I could say about the software.

CONS

Again, N/A They could have a great product, but it is just average. However that is secondary to the fact they have terrible customer service.

Reason for choosing Jimdo

Lapse of judgment.

User Profile

Saad

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Jimdo

Overall experience is good.

PROS

It is easy to use and you can switch between templates easily.

CONS

Customer supprts needs to be improved. Low variety of templates and payment gateway choice is limited.

Krinal

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

An easy to use tool as website builder.

PROS

It has wide number of pre-built templates which we can use and create our own website. It is easy to use as well as Jimdo makes it easy to manage all the things on one platform. Any non-technical person can also use this platform smoothly.

CONS

Overall, I'm much satisfied with using Jimdo. There were minor bugs which were solved in their upcoming updates.

Ashok

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Amazing and easy to use tool for website development!

PROS

It is easier to use. It is user-friendly. Any beginner can easily create there own website by using this software. It provides a strong focus on SEO and marketing. Also, It is available in several languages too.

CONS

As of now I've not faced any issues and it works without any lag and bugs.

Vishal

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Ultimate option for no-code site and best option for beginners

very good experience, We have build many sites with different purpose on jimdo, All I have loved about their theme design and responsive ready website template. it will save your hours and make your job easy and smart! must recommend-

PROS

I have found many pros with Jimdo sites as they have very primium features and easy options to build your site within few min, All you have to do select theme and customize the site content and graphics as per your business need.

CONS

I have faced single issue with multiple login issue and auto save but later on support team helped me to fix it and now its working fine.

Daniel

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Website toolkit

We use Jimdo if someone wants to have a website that he or she can manage independently and in the easiest way.

PROS

Jimdo is a very simple website building kit. Without a lot of previous knowledge you can create a good looking website. The functionality is very logical and therefore easy to learn.

CONS

If you want to build a more complex website, Jimdo will push you to the limits of your possibilities. Unless you know HTML/CSS. Especially the integration of movies offers too few possibilities.

Rob

Alternative Dispute Resolution, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Service is as important as Sales

Theats, failure to advise of renewals within cancellation time frame. AVOID AVOID AVOID

PROS

Product was purchased for a small band that did not last long at all. One Year purchased and website set up. Purchase and set up was very easy.

CONS

When one year purchase was advised as due for renewal I contacted the company to say i no longer needed the site. I was told I was too late in spite of replying on day of email to me. To make it worse they wanted a 300% increase in price. I offered to pay another year at the original amount in spite of not needed site. Was met with legal threats. They need to be reminded that sales may get a profit in one year but service provides for ongoing profit. For a highly rated company they have lost their customer focus. I am temped to declare bankruptcy to make sure that do get nothing.

Reasons for switching to Jimdo

Initially cost and ease of use. Wish never moved.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Good but

PROS

Has a lot of options and is hosted in good old germany

CONS

Could be more modern styles and looks for the websites

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Easy mais changement de conditions tarifaires et vicieux pour le recouvrement

Le sentiment d'être vraiment tout seul avec l'interface. Mais très très accompagné par contre lorsqu'il s'agit de payer ou de ne pas payer.

PROS

Facilité de mise en oeuvre. Cela faisait au moins 6 ans que nous étions sur jimdo, pour cette facilité, même si les thèmes ne sont pas forcément folichons, et que les fonctionnalités n'ont pas évolué, contrairement aux tarifs.

CONS

Des tarifs qui ont augmenté drastiquement depuis les débuts de la création de la plate-forme. Et des conditions qui évoluent ! Au début JIMDO, c'était super et pas cher. Puis d'un seul coup, ils ont augmenté leurs tarifs, 108€ par an pour un groupe de musique fauché ce n'est pas rien. Mais c'est compliqué de refaire un site, et ils le savent.. Début de la crise COVID, on ne paie pas notre abonnement, et ils suspendent le site. Aucun souci, on paye et normalement le site est prolongé d'un an. (Même pas sûr qu'ils aient tenu compte du délai sans visibilité d'ailleurs pour calculer l'année mais bref) Un an plus tard, nous avons décidé d'arrêter ce projet musical, et nous savons qu'en cas de non-paiement jimdo bloque le site. Pas de problème, ce sera une rupture de contrat, de fait. Pensons-nous naïvement. Nous recevons quelques relances complètement à côté de la plaque et que nous recevons comme un genre de publicité. Puisqu'ils bloquent le site, nous ne nous sentons pas redevables, d'un service dont ne nous bénéficions pas !... Mais surprise quelques semaines plus tard "votre dossier est transféré au service juridique". On prend ça comme une ènième arnaque sur internet.. et en fait ça a l'air sérieux, une agence de recouvrement allemande qui n'a pas l'air de rigoler du tout. Reconduction automatique du contrat, qu'ils disent. OK, mais dans ce cas, pourquoi avez-vous suspendu le site ? ça ne va que dans un sens la reconduction tacite ?

Reason for choosing Jimdo

A l'époque les tarifs étaient attractifs, le design responsive et tout très facile à mettre en oeuvre.

Liz

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Ich bin seit mehreren Jahren zufrieden!

Wer seine eigene Webseite ohne Vorkenntnisse selbst erstellen möchte, dem kann ich Jimdo als Baukastensystem nur empfehlen.

PROS

Ich nutze Jimdo bereits seit über 5 Jahren zur Gestaltung meiner Webseite. Jimdo hat es mir ermöglicht meine Webseite selbst und ohne jegliche Vorkenntnisse bei geringem finanziellen Aufwand nach meinen eigenen Wünschen zu gestalten. Die Anwendung der Tools ist sehr einfach und unkompliziert. Klar muss man sich anfangs etwas einarbeiten und durchklicken bis man sich einen Überblick verschafft hat, dann aber ist es super leicht sich per Baukastensystem seine eigene Webseite zu erstellen. Mittlerweile habe ich meine Webseite schon unzählige Male angepasst, ergänzt und vor Kurzem sogar gänzlich neu gestaltet. Mit Jimdo ist das kein Problem, da man jederzeit auf seine Webseite zugreifen und diese nach Belieben bearbeiten und anpassen kann, was mir persönlich von Anfang an sehr wichtig war. Außerdem ist es sehr hilfreich, dass man sich seine Webseite nicht nur in Webansicht sondern auch in mobiler Ansicht als Vorschau anzeigen lassen kann. So kann sichergestellt werden, dass die Webseite auf allen Geräten ansprechend präsentiert wird. Auch ansonsten bietet Jimdo unzählige Einstellungsmöglichkeiten und Optionen, die meiner Meinung nach keine Wünsche offen lassen, zumindest für meinen Gebrauch. Positiv hervorzuheben wäre auch noch der Kundenservice, der stets freundlich und überaus hilfsbereit ist. Absolut nicht selbstverständlich!

CONS

Mir fallen keine Kritikpunkte ein, außer vielleicht, dass man sich an laufende Kosten bindet. Möchte man seine Webseite jedoch regelmäßig aktualisieren und bearbeiten, kommt man an regelmäßigen Kosten aber eh nicht vorbei.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Customer Support

schlecht, keine Kundenbetreuung, unflexible, nicht erreichbar

PROS

Wenn alle Schwierigkeiten beseitigt sind funktioniert es. Sobald ein Fehler auftritt oder man was verändern will, dauert es Tage bis Wochen um das Problem, welches für das Jimdo Personal nur wenige Minuten beansprucht, zu beseitigen. Zu 99% automatisierte Antworten die nicht auf das Problem eingehen.

CONS

Hallo Jimdo hat im Prinzip keine Kundenbetreuung. Von Fr Nachmittag bis Mo Morgen ist niemand zu erreichen, und ansonsten nur via email. Dann wartet man Stunden bis jemand die Email mit einer Nonsense Antwort beantwortet. Das geht dann manchmal tagelang so weiter bis ein Problem welches wenige Minuten für Jimdo bedeutet endlich beseitigt ist. Telefonisch geht gar nichts. Kundensupport sechs.

Reason for choosing Jimdo

Es war einfach einzurichten, die Probleme mit dem Kundendienst kannte ich nicht

Christof

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Ohne besondere Kenntnisse eine Webseite bauen

Guter Preis, toller Funktionsumfang, sehr guter Support – wer schnell und leicht eine Webseite bauen möchte, für den ist Jimdo eine der besten Optionen, wenn nicht sogar DIE beste Option.

PROS

Jimdo richtet sich sowohl an blutige Anfänge, als auch an fortgeschrittene Nutzer, die mit wenig Aufwand eine Webseite bauen und gestalten möchten. Obwohl ich selber zu den erfahreneren Nutzern gehört, helfe ich einem Unternehmen bei der Betreuung ihrer Seite, die auf Jimdo läuft. Man kann nur sagen, dass es kaum einfacher sein kann. Sicherlich ist es nicht immer so flexibel wie eine vollständig selbstgebaute Seite, aber der Funktionsumfang ist grandios und selbst ohne große Wissen lassen sich hervorragende Resultate erzielen.

CONS

Das ist zwar klagen auf hohem Niveau, aber ich würde mir zusätzlich noch eine Art „Experteneinstellung“ wünschen, die einem noch etwas mehr Flexibilität gibt, um noch mehr herauszuholen. Sicherlich würde sich so ein Feature eher an fortgeschrittene Nutzer richten, die eventuell auch eine andere Software bevorzugen, aber ich könnte mir gut vorstellen, dass so eine Funktion sehr beliebt sein würde.

User Profile

Carlos H

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

! Jimdo... Ideal para que inicies el viaje en los sitios Web!

Mi experiencia ha sido muy satisfactoria porque Jimdo me ha permitido resolver las necesidades que yo tenia para poder ser un apoyo en mi ámbito personal y profesional

PROS

Al ingresar nos damos cuenta que es fácil de usar e interactuar con él Brinda plan gratis lo cual nos da confianza antes de realizar una inversión Las características que ofrece son las que se necesitan sin necesidad de saturarnos Nos permite trabajar en varios idiomas lo cual facilita la conectividad Una función adicional que posee y que nos aporta mucho es el listado de negocios Nos guía por medio de una serie de preguntas haciendo amigable su interacción Versatilidad en la combinación de colores

CONS

Cuando vamos a utilizar herramientas externas debemos tener mayor profundidad en la forma de hacerlo

Reasons for switching to Jimdo

Me pareció poco amigable

Tychique Le Saint

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Jimdo, la création de site web en toute simplicité

A mes débuts je cherchais bien un logiciel de création de site web et un ami m'a parler de Jimdo. Après essai je me suis vite adapter, et depuis il fait parti de mes top 10

PROS

Le clicker deposer est une bonne façon aider ceux qui ne s'y connaisse pas vraiment. Jimdo simplifié tout

CONS

J'ai pas d'inconvénients, l'outil vaut bien une note de 9/10

Reasons for switching to Jimdo

Il est plus complet

Oliver

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Kündigung schriftlich bestätigt und doch ignoriert

Für Jimdo als Information: Die Kundennummer lautet 138202254874. Jimdo bestätigt die Kündigung des Abos ein Jahr vot tatsächlichem Vertragende eindeutig per E-Mail! Dann wird doch eine Rechnung ein Jahr später im Portal produziert. Bekommt man nicht mehr mit. Weil man das System ja nicht mehr nutzt. Die Rechnung und Mahnung wird natürlich nicht nochmals per Mail zugestellt, sondern einfach einem Inkassounternehmen übermittelt. Das ist ist nicht nur unseriös. sondern meiner Meinung nach eine strafbare Handlung. Dass kann ja kein Versehen sein. Das führt ärgerlicherweise u einer Verschlechterung des CREFO-Scores. So eine unseriöses Geschäftsgebahren habe ich schon lange nicht mehr erlebt. Das nervt unglaublich. Ich bin mal auf die Ausreden gespannt. Entweder ist das Absicht oder das Unternehmen ist grob fahrlässig und hat seine Prozesse nicht im Griff. Beides ist nicht gut.

PROS

Mir gefällt das Geschäftsgebahren der Firma überhaupt nicht!

CONS

Das Geschäftsgebahren gefällt mir überhaupt nicht. Unseriös.

Sarah

Veterinary, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Leicht zu benutzen ohne Vorkenntnisse

Alles in allem sehr nutzerfreundliche Oberfläche.

PROS

Es ist sehr einfach und schnell, sich eine eigene Website zu erstellen. Ich hatte es viel zu lange vor mir her geschoben, eine Homepage zu erstellen.

CONS

Im Layout habe ich mit Vorlagen gearbeitet, die mir teilweise dann doch folgend Einschränkungen gebracht haben (zum Beispiel Farbwahl). Manchmal bekomme ich Inhalte nicht wie gewünscht am Handy geändert und muss mich doch über den Browser anmelden, um arbeiten zu können. Zusatzfunktionen zum Beispiel für das Impressum kosten immer extra, da bin ich bei anderen Software Lösungen wohl verwöhnt, dass man alle Funktionen inklusive hat.

Reason for choosing Jimdo

Hörte sich am einfachsten an.

Manav

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE