User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "So many features it’s very versatile and powerful "

  • "Great WYSIWYG, and the ability to tag/categorize and filter content."

  • "From a content admin perspective Kentico is easy to use. I can easily create blog posts and manage my company's website."

  • Cons

  • "Can take a little to get use to the dashboard interface initially but pretty easy to understand afterwards. "

  • "The pricing of licenses has really become more limited making it more difficult to be recommended for small business or lower price point websites."

  • "Very very limited in things you can do. It takes several steps just to design a single template UI is not very friendly"

Browse Kentico Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

October 2019

Chetan from Tavant Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Value for Money and superb licensing

We use Kentico literally for everything. Portals, websites, applications, platforms and driving e-commerce for our needs. My experience with kentico over last 6 years is pretty phenomenal.

Pros

Licensing cost is pretty affordable and their license is per domain and not tied with number of users. Kentico’s support is really good and have a very active self driven community on their channel. Documentation is also good around the product.

Cons

I think over the years they are trying to and bend Kentico CMS to its limits so that influencers can influence decision to buy this product within their orgs. Kentico 12 was one such example. It came with many bugs.

Reasons for Choosing Kentico

Cost and licensing policy. Value for money

December 2019

Graham from Positive Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kentico CMS/EMS Great Features for Most Business

The Kentico CMS/EMS product has delivered substantial capabilities for our clients which would have only been achievable with multiple products otherwise. We have delivered microsites through to enterprise financial services websites with onerous security requirements which shows the breadth of the abilities. The Kentico team have always been available to support the product and their passion is one of the key advantages of the product.

Pros

- Mid-market priced CMS which can deliver the capabilties which most business need - Good WYSIWYG editing interface when correctly delivered by the chosen development team - Great security - Based on an open framework which can be enhanced to most requirements - Marketing features enhance the overall value of the system - Administration interface is really friendly and users love the ease of use in comparison to other content management systems

Cons

- Two development models - PortalEngine and MVC - mean that to move from one to the other requires a re-build of the site - PortalEngine model has a limited support lifetime - Pricing increases have been badly communicated to the development community

Reasons for Choosing Kentico

- Great development model - Ease of use - Flexibility

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Hmm- don't highly customize your website

Pros

The website is very nice looking. We've been able to put some pretty complicated customization in place. We have over 400 content pages on our website.

Cons

The team that implemented this website went for a highly customized version. It makes any change to the website very difficult- even for seasoned kentico professionals. And, the back-end data is a mess. I have to view three different reports to get information on my users, their subscriptions and activity. It's been a challenge.

February 2020

Connor from The Pull Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A well rounded CMS

A very versatile CMS that allows users complete freedom of customization, with very fast support.

Pros

Kentico is a feature rich CMS, being very user-friendly and definitely liked by most clients. With its shift over to MVC it makes it a current, lightweight, powerful tool. I especially like the custom configuration thats possible with Kentico, including custom webparts and page configuration.

Cons

The pricing of licenses has really become more limited making it more difficult to be recommended for small business or lower price point websites.

December 2018

Nik from Engrain, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful but idiosyncratic CXM

Pros

Kentico is unparalleled at its price point as a comprehensive customer experience platform. With EMS, it has the power of an enterprise-class CMS, marketing automation and nurturing, personalization, e-commerce, and an incredibly deep bag of tricks through its API and integration options. It is not unfair to compare it to higher-end solutions such as Sitecore, which is bests in overall value and ease of use, if not in scalability. (Although Kentico, properly managed, can meet the needs of highly demanding websites.) The system is fairly easy to use once you learn your way around - all the components work similarly within a unified interface, so after training, it's not hard for a proficient user to execute more complex tasks without significant additional support. It is also one of the few solutions running on the Microsoft technical stack, which is an advantage if you are already standardized on Microsoft servers or Azure. Kentico is best if you are looking for a comprehensive marketing suite and want to avoid the headache of tying together your marketing and web stack.

Cons

Kentico doesn't work like a lot of systems. It is well thought out, but if you are coming from Wordpress, Drupal, or even Sitecore, it's going to feel pretty alien. The system also suffers from jack-of-all-trades/master-of-none. I consider its CMS top-rate, but the marketing features are not quite up to par with the likes of Marketo or Pardot, and its e-commerce is very rudimentary (but getting better). That said, the integration out-of-the-box is where it wins, and having a less-than-leading-class marketing system that is truly integrated with your e-commerce is a substantial benefit and represents the real value of this system. You should expect to lean on an integrator or build in-house development expertise (full disclosure: I used to work at an integrator - I no longer do). While a lot can be done without actual C# code, building out the CMS is still a highly technical task, on par with development on other platforms. Kentico's underlying system has been around for many years, and has received some significant upgrades every year, but the core technology is showing its age. Kentico is taking some drastic measures to modernize the system and keep it supportable and relevant. But that may mean a bumpy road as you go through upgrades. Again, you will need some proper technical talent to keep the system running smoothly.

September 2018

yusuf wajeeh from Tavant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Kentico is a great CMS and is highly adaptable.

I have built couple of great sites for my USA based client using kentico and the client is quite happy with the performance and maintainability of the site. Using kentico i have saved great amount of my development time as great feature like user management, single sign on using Facebook ,google and many other great features are just out of the box in kentico so you are not required to code them from scratch. Also my client is also quite happy since he can edit/change the content on the fly on his own and also he can see the business performance easily from the kentico dashboard which he can use in his business strategies and planning.

Pros

1. Highly configurable and adaptable according to your business need and requirement. 2. You can use things like Macros, custom modules etc to design configurable website. 3. Kentico provides great marketing campaign inbuilt for you website which you can configure from kentico admin panel to sent promotional mails ,offers etc 4. Provides support to wide range of approach like portal engine, MVC etc. 5. You can design great website by just dragging and dropping the webparts. 6. Site editor can easily manage the content displayed on the site and can also change layouts by dragging and dropping the component. 7. Provides feature like ecommerce also. 8. Provides analytics also to your website which you can see from kentico admin panel.

Cons

The only con that i can think of is that the price is on bit higher end.

October 2019

Trevor from Heartland Business Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Kentico EMS MVC (12 SP+)

Kentico continues to strive to make their platform more robust, they have continued to listen to developers and made improvements to help make our lives easier. Many tools exist from partners as well to further make building sites easily.

Pros

Kentico EMS's MVC page builder system is very flexible and easy to develop in. Sections, Widgets, even Page Templates all follow the same patterns and allow for simple and quick creation to more complex implementations. Kentico itself has been building a rich set of tools and features that makes creating complex systems, integrations, and management a breeze. There hasn't been anything we haven't been able to build in Kentico.

Cons

Only down side is the software has become so feature-rich and powerful, that it has started to migrate away from the smaller business market and is priced outside of smaller site builds.

June 2019

Will from Leap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Enterprise CMS with Excellent Support

Kentico is more developer focused but not so much that the continent editor experience suffers. It’s pretty easy to get most of the basic features up and working using the built in widgets and features, but is also easily extendable by developers if more advanced features are needed. The support team is very helpful and the company is committed to fixing any bug in accelerated timelines they enforce on themselves. They also plant trees for each big found and fixed.

Pros

Comes with many of features / widgets out of the box making it pretty quick to get started. Can be customized to add features specific to the customers business. Content can be synchronized between environments. Many built in integrations with third party systems. Great support.

Cons

Can take a little to get use to the dashboard interface initially but pretty easy to understand afterwards.

Reasons for Choosing Kentico

Price and features.

November 2019

Irina from Scenic USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Contemporary responsive CMS

I worked with Kentico as a site admin, updating content, creating new pages, and managing the media library. I found it to be a powerful and well suited for my daily tasks.

Pros

With Kentico you can build nice responsive websites. I really like the ease of creating different versions of the content and the fact that it is possible to copy-paste portions of the layout. IT does not take much time to start using it as a content manager.

Cons

If you are not familiar with the system enough you may easily make some drastic mistakes (one of my colleagues deleted a part of what he though was just one page template and changed all the pages depending on that layout).

January 2019

Irina from Scenic USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Powerful user friendly CMS

Overall, Kentico is a great CMS, intuitive for even a non-technical admin/content manager. It can be used for building pretty complex enterprise websites for variety of industries.

Pros

It allows to quickly build complex, modern looking, responsive web pages. It has an intuitive staging to live site workflow. It allows to add custom code (html, css, bootstrap). It also has tools to add metadata to the page for SEO improvement. You can build custom forms and a sophisticated media library. It allows a good integration with extraneous data sources.

Cons

Building forms (especially a layout and validation) could be a bit of a burden.

October 2019

Courtney from American Society for Microbiology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Great WYSIWYG and Tagging; Needs Better Forms and Image Handling

Launched 2 websites in EMS.

Pros

Great WYSIWYG, and the ability to tag/categorize and filter content.

Cons

Sometimes Kentico can be slow on deploying code fixes, upgrades and sister software (such as Cloud/Kontent). In the backend, one huge frustration is the drop-and-drag only option for moving content items in the tree.

February 2019

Mark from Green Mountain Tourism

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Kentico CMS - the best content management system available for content administrators

This has been the easiest CMS to learn how to use, and definitely the easiest one I've had to train a client to use.

Pros

The way content is structured and organized in Kentico is very intuitive, and allows you to structure your navigation based on how you structure your content. It's also very simple to assign roles to different areas of your site, so that you can restrict which users have access to make updates to specific sections.

Cons

There aren't a lot of cons - maybe Kentico's need to try to get the CMS to do *everything*. For instance, you're far better off using Google Analytics than Kentico's built-in analytics.

November 2016

Jason from Mater Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Feature-rich .NET CMS option

I have been using Kentico CMS since version 3 (currently in version 9). I've seen the Kentico CMS grow into an incredibly feature-rich platform. Advances made with their EMS (allowing for website and email automation) continue to raise the bar. For my team, each new challenge that is set for them is one that is easily met through Kentico's features or their ability to customise something that plugs in nicely. For the single website operator, Kentico is not the most cost-friendly offering. But for larger organisations that have a requirement for several websites ... the unlimited sites licenses become very cost effective.

Pros

Feature set continues to improve with every upgrade (and the upgrades are regular).

Cons

Pricing can be very harsh.

November 2016

Malic from Coast Dental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Kentico is the last CMS you will ever use!

I have used Kentico for 4 years and I have used a new version each year. Kentico is the most feature-rich CMS I have ever used (I've used all the top-level or most popular CMS). Each year they upgrade to a new version and that comes with many new capabilities and usually a faster more simplified user experience. There support is second to none. I have never had question that lasted more than a few emails (about an hour), and if its a bug, they fix it in 7 days or less. I can't say enough about Kentico!

Pros

All the features, scale-ability and ease of use.

Cons

There is a learning curve.

December 2019

Apoorva from Texas A&M Univeristy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Kentico CMS

The overall experience has been great! I recently started using Kentico CMS and it's so easy to use and understand as a new user. It is a very interactive tool and great for handling the website.

Pros

Kentico is a great software for managing content for websites. I used it daily to manage the content for my university website and its a very convenient way to update the content. We can add pages, modify them, add widgets and perform all the actions to keep the website updated.

Cons

I love this software, so it's difficult to point out the negative things. But, I feel that it would be better if it could be directly integrated with the Siteimprove software and we can do the updates directly. Instead of accessing both the softwares individually.

May 2018

Ankit from Allscripts India LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very Good CMS for E-Commerce Websites.

Easy to manage my E-Commerce Site Content, Orders and Payment.

Pros

Very Easy to use CMS which provides many features to handle sites content directly from the browser. Many Web Parts available which reduce work of writing number of lines of codes.

Cons

Should Provide Chat Customer Support, normally Kentico`s support team asked to send email for this issue, when we call them.

November 2017

Hillary from 3Seed Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Best CMS Out There!

Pros

Kentico is truly the easiest CMS I have ever worked in. It is easy for beginners and advanced webmasters to use. The customization and integration capabilities, as well as the marketing features, make this investment worth every penny. Clients love working on their site with Kentico.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great for Content Managers

Pros

From a content admin perspective Kentico is easy to use. I can easily create blog posts and manage my company's website.

Cons

Kentico could use some work with their email marketing features, they aren't very user friendly and can be confusing to work in.

February 2018

Alan from Ftech int.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A real CMS solution for your next project!

Pros

Kentico is a great CMS provided in .Net technology. It helps creating websites on the fly. Provides lot of add-ons which adds more functionality to the websites.

Cons

It helps creating good looking and manageable websites. Updating sites with Kentico CMS back-end is easy. It helps non technical users to update content.

January 2017

Jill from Alpha Chi Omega

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Novice appreciates ease of use

My organization switched to Kentico during its last website update. The change in managing the content and graphics is remarkably better than our previous, outdated platform. As my HTML knowledge is limited to what I've learned on the job, Kentico's set-up and navigation make it very easy for me to update content, rearrange sections and pages as needed, update form fields, add and edit visual graphics and more. I'd recommend Kentico, particularly for buyers who have to work with marketing/communication colleagues with varying levels of CMS knowledge. My only wish is that we would have tapped into Kentico's built-in analytics instead of maintaining our Google analytics.

Pros

The system allows for multiple logins at one time and is accessible remotely. Appreciate the clear hierarchy of content, the overall design, and ease of navigation. The History to compare and identify prior content changes is a great feature. Also, appreciate the log of system errors in identifying and tracking problem points within the site.

Cons

The "Help" articles are technical, as they should be, but often challenging to understand for novice users with little CMS/HTML knowledge.

March 2017

Ryan from Leap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Kentico does the job

Kentico is a great mid level cms. It is more cost effective and makes more sense for small and midsize businesses who want a quality cms .

Pros

It is more affordable than say a site core and the support is better. Tool has shown progressive improvements over last 5 years and growing community of people who support the product vs. curse it

Cons

Marketing features like email submission need to be enhanced and there are a few more areas in the enterprise level like multi site management that need to be improved upon. They work, just not the greatest.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Exceptions

Loved it

Pros

So many features it’s very versatile and powerful

Cons

Takes a while to implement features which is a bit of a pain

October 2019

Petr from Sewio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Right-first-choice CMS for any vertical of any size

A CMS that you can completely rely on for now and in the future.

Pros

Kentico CMS has wide feature set, it's extremely reliable and allows custom development easily. Support is highly responsive and anyone working as a support rep has a deep knowledge of the system.

Cons

The highest edition, Kentico EMS represents a full digital marketing solution yet it's pricing makes it less affordable for small businesses.

February 2018

Nicole from ITHACA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best tool to manage eCommerce sites

Pros

Kentico is the best tool to manage eCommerce based websites. It provides a number of features to be configured for the eCommerce functionality. Helps developers to write less code and perform various operations from the inbuilt libraries. Performance of the applications are good with Kentico.

March 2018

Austin from IdealUser

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

CMS which works with any server

Pros

Kentico is a nice CMS and works on any hosting server for us. We can easily design websites using Kentico and create required pages.

Cons

It let us update the content of the pages by logging to the admin interface of the website. It helps keeping the website secure and updated.

August 2018

Ashleigh from Xerox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Kentico CMS is no doubt a wonderful way of managing ecommerce sites.

Pros

It provides customers with all powerful, effective and comprehensive tools plus customer centric solutions in order to create stunning websites. It is one of the fantastic CMS that is frequently used for E-Commerce websites. It consists of very excellent features to handle site contents in a better way.

Cons

When I talk about cons I hardly find even a single. It is quite expensive software so that people can not easily buy this software. Sometimes while designing simple templates, it takes several steps so in this way it wastes time of the users. I would like to suggest one thing that is chat customer support should be available in this software.

March 2018

Stan from CIH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Our .Net team enjoy Kentico

Pros

Kentico has been a great solution to be used by our .Net team. It helps developing websites within 1 week. Helps with managing content easily.

October 2016

Christine from OTIP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

Kentico CMS

Kentico is very dated and hard to use. Having to check out and check in pages over and over again is very time consuming. It's a slow process where you have to wait for the pages to load once you've checked it out in order to be able to make edits. Browser support is very limited as well, doesn't work very good with Google Chrome

Pros

Salesforce integration

Cons

Very very limited in things you can do. It takes several steps just to design a single template UI is not very friendly

February 2018

Shana from Sprague Operating Resources LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great CMS system with easy-to-navigate admin interface

much faster and easier than our old CRM

Pros

Easy to use/navigate/learn simple interface room for us to grow and use even more functionality into the future without additional cost

Cons

There's always a learning curve with any new system, and the initial work required a developer to get the site up and running to our specifications.

September 2017

Justine from Amtrust financial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Excited to see even more

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and seems to have a lot of capabilities. Excited to see what marketing automation offerings are available.

Cons

Pretty slow to get onboarded and to implement new changes. I want to be able to use it quickly and efficiently but every upgrade and/or customization seems to take a lot of time.

November 2016

Peter from Mater Health Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Six years using Kentico CMS and it keeps getting better

I started using Kentico 3.1a and the product has improved with every new version. The Kentico team have listened to the consumer and added or modified the product so that is relatively easy to use whether you are a developer or content editor. Product support is fantastic, either fixing issues very quickly or providing a work around. The widget based layout option is great and opens up so many page layout options for Editors without needing to do any coding. The cost of the product can be a bit daunting for small business but the product does deliver in functionality. Would I recommend Kentico, short answer, yes.

November 2016

Ian from Mater Misericordiae Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

The best CMS/EMS i have ever seen.

I am a PHP developer/graphic designer and being working on different web projects for more than 10 years. The CMS platforms that i have ever used so far includes Wordpress, magento,Drupal, Joomla,CS-cart & X-cart. After 1.5 years spent in Kentico 7,8,9, i will highly recommend Kentico to a medium large corporate or organization because of lots of out-box functions,the way to integrate with html/CSS page design(transformation) and way to build the custom code. Kentico is also supported to be the strongest CMS in handling marketing campaign and web analytics.

June 2018

Martin from Allium, s.r.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I've been working with Kentico since version 5.

Pros

Easy to build custom websites. Enterprise Marketing Solution is a really powerful tool to personalize content.

Cons

They don't have a solution ready to use for small companies. I'd like to use the Kentico in small companies but we can't meet the budget.

March 2018

Matt from WebWorld

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A .Net based website content management app

Integrated with external services including PayPal, Google SSO, and various SMM services. User friendly admin panel helps managing content entries.

Pros

Kentico is a .Net based app which helps building websites for our customers. Its an easy to use package and helps managing website content

August 2018

Kelsey from Black Hills Federal Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

An interesting CMS option

Pros

The CMS is not too difficult to learn, the website is attractive.

Cons

The EMS features are really built for specific industries. The conversions are build for e-commerce, which isn't what my company does, therefore every out-of-the box solution needs customization. It's interesting to work through a third-party partner to implement a website and work through their developers to customize, rather than working with Kentico representatives. I have never had that experience with a CMS.

March 2016

Peter from Etain Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Very positive

Pro's: Excellent CMS for websites & digital marketing / Microsoft underpins the technology / Regular product enhancements & roadmap / The company has been around a long time. Con's: Because it does so much, there is a lot to learn.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

An unusually powerful tool

After the tough setup, it has been an easy usage.

Pros

The MVC structure with the ability to develop like WordPress, it's been easier to use this than writing several lines of code in Visual Studio.

Cons

Generating Keys and linking it to visual studio was a challenge, although the FAQ or the Knowledgebase provides enough support to set it up.

November 2016

Ted from OTIP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Stable CMS

Kentico is a CMS tool that may not be as popular as some of the other options out there but is just as good.

December 2018

Fraser from Ideagen PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Very functionally powerful CMS

Pros

- We used Kentico as our content management system for 2 years and found it to be very dependable, and made great use of the configurability of the software

Cons

- The analytics side of the system is sometimes lacking, which is why we eventually decided to switch.

January 2018

Endika Carrasco from Think On Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2018

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Web CMS with .NET

Very useful CMS with robust features and useful to generate responsive content based sites. Very useful for E-Commerce site to manage and maintain contents without disruption of deployments.

Pros

1. Easy configurations with .NET 2. Robust features make it easy to use and powerful 3. Good SEO tools support. 4. Easy to use Admin part

Cons

1. Price is bit at higher side, that Kentico need to think of.